Man attacks police officers with a belt

10-01

Re: Man attacks police officers with a belt

Postby 10-01 » September 11th, 2017, 10:11 am

brainchild wrote:I'm talking about hand to hand takedowns...our cops just not ready

TTPS ready for anything ? :roll:

Postby MaxPower » September 11th, 2017, 10:40 am

Very embarrassing for those officers...

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » September 11th, 2017, 12:00 pm

What song playing ?

Postby MaxPower » September 11th, 2017, 1:45 pm

skylinechild wrote:on page one.....

things to note

1 could the police have used deadly force to subdue the suspect but not kill - ie wound?

2. what else could the police have done differently in that situation - given the current tools / methods to subdue a suspect ?

3 could the officer have responded in kind - ie remove gun from waist ...take off shirt and charge enn like rambo ??

4. who is goin to fix the lancer man car?

5. reserved for future comment / suggestion

1. Deadly force is needed in all situations. The law must be feared.

2. The first officer as is, should have known how to block the first strike and retaliate immediately...lack of training. And his colleague should have acted simultaneously...lack of team work.

3. The only way to respond is violently.

4. The Lancer man.

5. The TTPS needs more equipment and training, they cant be getting slapped around all the time so...it looks lil bad

Postby RedVEVO » September 11th, 2017, 2:44 pm

shogun wrote:LOL!

Big popo tackle the man like a linebacker, yes.

RIP Lancer bonnet, by the way.

Man with belt move like the quarterback :D

Popo with Spanner was aiming for nuts but miss ..

Postby Rovin » September 11th, 2017, 2:47 pm

so many donkey yrs govt coming & going yet police still cant get tasers in this day/age

from d minute he raise he hand at d officer is 1 zap & everything cuda been avoided ......

Postby gastly369 » September 11th, 2017, 2:48 pm

Lix like ah step chile normel normel

Postby Redman » September 11th, 2017, 3:53 pm

the fella with the belt have a swing....that giving me flash backs......swing from all behind brooklyn

Postby Chimera » September 11th, 2017, 4:34 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:so many donkey yrs govt coming & going yet police still cant get tasers in this day/age

from d minute he raise he hand at d officer is 1 zap & everything cuda been avoided ......

Police will zap everybody tho. If they ask u a question and you eh answer. Shock in yuh mc. They shouls only be issues the tasers that are "one" shot. And have to be able to justify the use of it when getting replaced/reloaded

Postby rollingstock » September 11th, 2017, 4:49 pm

Over a decade ago tasers were purchased, officers trained, and then they were left to rot in the armoury without being issued.

Postby skylinechild » September 11th, 2017, 5:23 pm

rollingstock wrote:Over a decade ago tasers were purchased, officers trained, and then they were left to rot in the armoury without being issued.

why ???

is it a classic example of govt mentality we didnt come up with the idea so we not supporting it by legislation or issuing it to the TTPS??

or is it a case of unsolved mysteries....???

Postby skylinechild » September 11th, 2017, 5:27 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Police will zap everybody tho. If they ask u a question and you eh answer. Shock in yuh mc. They shouls only be issues the tasers that are "one" shot. And have to be able to justify the use of it when getting replaced/reloaded

can you give a brand or make or model of such type of one shot taser ??

perhaps an example - scenario of it in use??

what is the operating voltage of the unit "one shot" taser" how is the unit recharged / reloaded??

with a comment like that....you sure you understand how electronics work and with a name like phone surgeon you sure u should be fixing ppl phone...??

please leave the dumb comments to ED....he seems to have that covered pretty well.....

matix

Postby matix » September 11th, 2017, 5:40 pm

Postby rollingstock » September 11th, 2017, 6:17 pm

IMG-20170911-WA0010.jpg

Postby rspann » September 11th, 2017, 6:24 pm

If Rs use to get belt from small, he wouldn't be so harden.

Postby skylinechild » September 11th, 2017, 6:41 pm

rspann wrote:If Rs use to get belt from small, he wouldn't be so harden.

the real question is....is he a belt man or a whips and chains and leather kinda man...... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

*runs and hides.........

Postby rspann » September 11th, 2017, 6:48 pm

I doh have court clothes nah!

Postby Chimera » September 11th, 2017, 6:56 pm

skylinechild wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Police will zap everybody tho. If they ask u a question and you eh answer. Shock in yuh mc. They shouls only be issues the tasers that are "one" shot. And have to be able to justify the use of it when getting replaced/reloaded

can you give a brand or make or model of such type of one shot taser ??

perhaps an example - scenario of it in use??

what is the operating voltage of the unit "one shot" taser" how is the unit recharged / reloaded??

with a comment like that....you sure you understand how electronics work and with a name like phone surgeon you sure u should be fixing ppl phone...??

please leave the dumb comments to ED....he seems to have that covered pretty well.....

Watch how I gonna make you look like a BUGWAAANAAA when I get chance later.

Postby Chimera » September 11th, 2017, 7:00 pm

In any event yuh dotish BUGWAAANAAA. There's always been a model that emits confetti with the serial number when it's used to shoot at someone. These are the tasers that shoot out the two probes so the officer doesn't have to get into direct contact with the assailant. It's used all over the world by civilians as well. They only get it reloaded if they can show a police report saying why and where they used the taser. Yuh @$&^%@#

Postby Chimera » September 11th, 2017, 7:01 pm

Postby gastly369 » September 11th, 2017, 7:08 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:http://mentalfloss.com/uk/law/31712/why-is-there-confetti-in-so-many-taser-guns

What u doing with that in your possession...

Pull on de side ah notice yuh parklight bulb blow take ah ticket in yuh runkatunks for that instead

Postby skylinechild » September 11th, 2017, 7:21 pm

phone surgery seems to be a keyboard warrior....his intellect is only matched by ED...... the real questions is....what next.......

carry on with your single shot taser :lol: ......

somehow i have a strong inclination you and ED may be on par goobar excellence....

Postby Chimera » September 11th, 2017, 7:25 pm

But look the links there you idiot

Postby maj. tom » September 11th, 2017, 7:29 pm

but yuh wrong boy skylinechild. Yuh wrong and playing up like a desi too. All yuh had to do was apologise and say you didn't know. I didn't know either and just Googled it. Yeah Police in USA use the M26/X26 taser with individual taser cartridges with the unique AFID confetti in each. That's what police use to be able to trace forensics on each fired weapon.

TT Police needs that.

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » September 11th, 2017, 7:42 pm

How come no one post up the shotta sleeping in the road this morning ? Dress all nice in he CEPEP uniform.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 11th, 2017, 8:22 pm

randolphinshan wrote:What the mudda kant I seeing here. Dem police is some real kants. Man take out a spanner and hit the big policeee by mistake yeah. Was waiting for Learie Joseph or Sprangalang to show up cus is a bunch ah jokers. They should fire all dem kants to save money ..waste ah facking time

you sir is ah arse...if the police had buss some cyap in that man...you woda be the first to say the police use excessive force or the police was not in immediate danger because suspect had only a belt and all kinda kakahole thing..

trinis yes

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » September 11th, 2017, 9:13 pm

Fack off saddis. Where in the world will you see policee using a wheel spanner to subdue a person...we in secondary school owa with that juvenille behaviour ? Like your mudda feed you too much corn beef and drop you as a child because nowhere I mentiined about firing shots so I dunno where you get that from.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 11th, 2017, 9:15 pm

face palm^ I said IF....I did not say you said...my lord

Postby meccalli » September 11th, 2017, 9:27 pm

Spanner is a-ok, like bas rutten says, be innovative.