Petrotrin update

pjfred

Re: Petrotrin update

Postby pjfred » September 2nd, 2017, 2:34 pm

Up to 2015 petrotrin have to the government 23 billion dollars. The other years after have been hidden

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 2nd, 2017, 5:39 pm

petrotrin-fitzroy-harewood-guardian-ftr.jpg

any1 could recall when this guy moved from yara and went powergen wat was his purpose ? ... hes in petrotrini now so think about his roll in the past .... and it will tell u wat going to happen ..... last in first out .... :!:

xmas will be dark for some workers ...

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » September 3rd, 2017, 9:22 am

kstt

Postby kstt » September 3rd, 2017, 9:43 am

One name.

Malcolm Jones.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 3rd, 2017, 9:48 am

so its petrotrin -- > t&TEC --> wasa

ent these fall under the ministry of utilities ? whose minister is rowley BF ?

airuma

Postby airuma » September 3rd, 2017, 4:01 pm

So where are all the "defenders of Petrotrin" from the "energy sector thread". They were swift to defend Petrotrin when I said that the wages there are much higher than the rest of the country.... man..... all the descriptions of how difficult the work is and even a picture of a snake in an electrical panel. Let's hear how they are going to help now since Management's only danger is a paper cut!

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » September 3rd, 2017, 6:06 pm

^^^ To be fair their wages aren't that much higher when being compared to other companies in the oil and gas industry, like bp or Schlumberger.

Postby De Dragon » September 3rd, 2017, 6:13 pm

vaiostation wrote:^^^ To be fair their wages aren't that much higher when being compared to other companies in the oil and gas industry, like bp or Schlumberger.

Can't get away with the arseness that I see some Petrotrin workers involved in in BP or Schlum.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » September 3rd, 2017, 7:01 pm

Private companies like BP and service providers like Schlumberger have good reason to offer higher wages as they don't offer permanent employment, the pace and levels of productivity expected are also higher. In these cases these companies do not offer sophisticated healthcare plans and coverage.

Given the perks of Petrotrin, salaries need not be as high, Petrotrin employees act as if they are alone in undertaking risk within the oil and gas sector.

Postby nervewrecker » September 3rd, 2017, 8:49 pm

airuma wrote:So where are all the "defenders of Petrotrin" from the "energy sector thread". They were swift to defend Petrotrin when I said that the wages there are much higher than the rest of the country.... man..... all the descriptions of how difficult the work is and even a picture of a snake in an electrical panel. Let's hear how they are going to help now since Management's only danger is a paper cut!
I do recall saying that men could take a pay cut and still be happy in the strike thread. Soooo....

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 4th, 2017, 12:02 am

airuma wrote:So where are all the "defenders of Petrotrin" from the "energy sector thread". They were swift to defend Petrotrin when I said that the wages there are much higher than the rest of the country.... man..... all the descriptions of how difficult the work is and even a picture of a snake in an electrical panel. Let's hear how they are going to help now since Management's only danger is a paper cut!
I do recall saying that men could take a pay cut and still be happy in the strike thread. Soooo....

nothing like pat cut .. with this brutal PNM men would b job less by xmas ... and the 1 % smiling

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » September 4th, 2017, 7:37 am

Petrotrin.. the place where Contractors become millionaires and high ranking persons rape the company over and over.

i wait for VSEP

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 4th, 2017, 7:46 am

Numb3r4 wrote:Private companies like BP and service providers like Schlumberger have good reason to offer higher wages as they don't offer permanent employment, the pace and levels of productivity expected are also higher. In these cases these companies do not offer sophisticated healthcare plans and coverage.

Given the perks of Petrotrin, salaries need not be as high, Petrotrin employees act as if they are alone in undertaking risk within the oil and gas sector.

and only few get access to thoes "perks" pal. doh get caught up in the sour grapes hype.

bignog

Postby bignog » September 4th, 2017, 7:50 am

New board means jobs for friends....... this is called shock doctrine......PNM selling all Trinidad resources to the Syrians ......in typical slavery fashion

Sent from my SM-G531H using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby nervewrecker » September 4th, 2017, 7:56 am

Give him a chance nah. He feel is a set of incompetent idiots work there and get top dollar. Some even feel around 4pm on afternoons someone does run in and blow a whistle and bawl "overtime again everyone". All who there does jump up and bawl yay and congratulate one and other then back go the go slow.
That is how people feel it is in there

Postby Redman » September 4th, 2017, 8:23 am

My bro works for a multinational oil service co...with a senior position...outside...
Senior VP level.

Since 2014...he has been sweating and taking on responsibility and hours, pay and benefit cut, as the co downsized,optimized, and buss throat to adjust to their environment.
30-40% staff reduction.
This has been the reality in the entire industry.....not in Petrotrin.

Some how Petrotrin still has bloated HR.
Abdullah highlights the problem in Express and Newsday.

If Petrotrin could be allowed to do its thing independent of political and social control...it will be viable.
We have the talent and capability here.
Last edited by Redman on September 4th, 2017, 9:39 am, edited 1 time in total.

airuma

Postby airuma » September 4th, 2017, 9:11 am

^^ This is part of what management is about. In any manufacturing organization, the majority of the employees only need rudimentary knowledge of the organization, management needs much MORE than knowledge of the WHOLE organization, they also need to have knowledge of how the organization fits in to the "grand" scheme of things. This is not knowledge you can get by merely following objectives given to you by your senior. You need to go much further than that.
I will use the example of the picture someone posted in the energy sectors thread with a snake in an electrical panel. The poster said that you cannot chop anything there since there are live wires running underground. You going in the bush to clean an electrical panel, you have to expect to encounter these problems. If you can't deal with it then you either just started or in the wrong job.... simple! If it were me, my first question would be whether the electrical panel installation conformed to the local electrical code. It seemed like an outdoor location (one which does not require intrinsically safe devices I hope) and the panel should be weatherproof which implies "water tight". If it is water tight.... how did a snake make itself comfortable in there. I will be astonished if this observation was reported to the supervisor! But this will not be a problem since it is not your responsibility, a "good" manager cannot say that though!

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » September 4th, 2017, 11:16 am

Any actual oil and gas ppl commenting here or just some fly by night johnny come lately Specialists in petrotrin affairs....

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » September 4th, 2017, 11:44 am

Big_Oil.svg.png

Real players...

Postby tr1ad » September 4th, 2017, 12:23 pm

nervewrecker wrote:They already split it, no?
E&P, Trinmar and R&M.
Who have links inside moved their people to trinmar some time back.
E&P to get leased out. A&V haffi eat ah food, if not, well charlie finally gt.
Charlie owns well services (that drills for petro) and if im not mistaken - paria suites, lease operators and talk is IOCL. Long time he want to buy the place and bit by bit men from inside sabotaging e&p. LOL getting all the good producing wells and petro keeping all the low producers. Thats why LOL looking good and petro production down.
I think one contractor has a set of 100 barrel / wells. Given to them just like that.

If E&P wanted a future they wouldnt have given it to their pardners

no... the split with who gets which section to "manage" for the state

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 4th, 2017, 12:40 pm

Curtms wrote:Big_Oil.svg.png
Real players...

Man discover big oil wikipedia page boi

airuma

Postby airuma » September 4th, 2017, 2:05 pm

Specialist Baboons wrote:Any actual oil and gas ppl commenting here or just some fly by night johnny come lately Specialists in petrotrin affairs....

Perhaps it may be prudent to question whether there are "any actual oil and gas ppl" working in petrotrin or proving, by way of a sensible arguement, that what is being said negatively about petrotrin is nothing but propaganda. How long have they been working on the ULSD project? At this rate, the technology may be outdated before it is commissioned given the recent developments by Elon Musk!
But then again, only actual oil and gas ppl might recognize something like this!
And just for the record, with a 850M dollar debt due by 2019 and more of similar magnitude due later on, I see petrotrin no different than any government who rapes our treasury and ALL of the players are accountable IMHO!
Last edited by airuma on September 4th, 2017, 2:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 4th, 2017, 2:08 pm

i find all d petrotrin men silent ?

Postby SR » September 4th, 2017, 2:25 pm

Like roget......

Postby De Dragon » September 4th, 2017, 2:33 pm

Men working oil and gas, petrochemical sectors know, or should know, all the risks involved in the industry. To demand some sort of preferential treatment, or entitlement because of this "ward of the State" sheit, is to deny the reality that Petrotrin in a giant drain on our resources right now.
Anyone believing that any sort of restructuring will be without job losses at ALL levels, is engaging in folly. Roget knows, Franklin Khan knows, Scarfy knows. The question is whether the political, or practical will is there to do what is necessary for the survival of Petrotrin.

Postby Redman » September 4th, 2017, 2:41 pm

Petrotrins business is not unique.

Its output is priced the same way and all refiners in the world.

Its feedstock is benched to WTI.

Some how its getting messed up in the middle.

and it eh because of Oil prices, or alternative energy.

Its our mess.....we made it.

Optimize your supply chain:
1)Local Production:Increase it.

2)Imports-I believe we over pay significantly.

Petrotrin has NO problem selling its output.

Therefore its a problem in the middle.
We have control of that.

And FRANKLY:
If Argentina can have a 100 year bond issue over subscribed...then we should not have much issues refinancing the debt.

Internationally we are at historic lows-so its a borrowers market.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » September 4th, 2017, 3:07 pm

Monkey Man wrote:
Numb3r4 wrote:Private companies like BP and service providers like Schlumberger have good reason to offer higher wages as they don't offer permanent employment, the pace and levels of productivity expected are also higher. In these cases these companies do not offer sophisticated healthcare plans and coverage.

and only few get access to thoes "perks" pal. doh get caught up in the sour grapes hype.

Still though I found that the average worker there does benefit. Do you know every month they got a care package of soap, tissue and toilet paper why?

Not to mention even at the lower employment spectrum they have access to health care which in some cases extends to spouses and children. No problem but why all that....even in retirement the spouses can receive 1/2 of the worker's salary again why? The spouse didn't work there, they didn't expose themselves to hazardous conditions. Stupid perks that do exist at all levels not just at the top.

Things that don't exist in other oil and gas companies that do comparable work.

Postby alfa » September 4th, 2017, 3:47 pm

All those perks mentioned only applies to permanent Petrotrin workers. And most are temporary or casual

car

Postby car » September 4th, 2017, 4:07 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:
Monkey Man wrote:

Still though I found that the average worker there does benefit. Do you know every month they got a care package of soap, tissue and toilet paper why?

Not to mention even at the lower employment spectrum they have access to health care which in some cases extends to spouses and children. No problem but why all that....even in retirement the spouses can receive 1/2 of the worker's salary again why? The spouse didn't work there, they didn't expose themselves to hazardous conditions. Stupid perks that do exist at all levels not just at the top.

You left out baygon and baricream.
And these only apply for the Trinmar workers.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » September 4th, 2017, 4:46 pm

car wrote:
Numb3r4 wrote:
Monkey Man wrote:

You left out baygon and baricream.
And these only apply for the Trinmar workers.

Some refinery and E & P workers get the spouse benefits as well as the toiletries care package.

True though Trinmar workers do get more perks than the other divisions, still though how are they so different than other off shore workers that they need all these extra "perks".

I think they even get Mechanix gloves unlike others who get the ordinary cheap cloth types, do Trinmar workers do more with their hands than other departments?