The Treasury empty but we spending on

kstt

Re: The Treasury empty but we spending on

Postby kstt » September 1st, 2017, 7:01 pm

Anyone ever realise that everytime an issue arises the PM flies out.

Marlene he fly out
Ferry he fly out
Paintings he fly out
AG children guns he fly out
Anand Ramlogan/Ghanaian Minister he fly out

kstt

Postby kstt » September 1st, 2017, 7:05 pm

vaiostation wrote:De government must say it have no money, that way de peasants can't ask for nothing, them have an excuse to tax all yuh every year, plus when them fire ya, you can't say nothing...

Let's be real, if it didn't have money to steal nobody would want to be in government...

Where the taxes we paying monthly going????

Let me do some ghetto maths. Let's just say 1 million people paying taxes every month of $1000. That is 1 BILLION DOLLARS every month.

Where d money going?

Postby Dizzy28 » September 1st, 2017, 7:22 pm

kstt wrote:
vaiostation wrote:De government must say it have no money, that way de peasants can't ask for nothing, them have an excuse to tax all yuh every year, plus when them fire ya, you can't say nothing...

Let's be real, if it didn't have money to steal nobody would want to be in government...

Let me do some ghetto maths. Let's just say 1 million people paying taxes every month of $1000. That is 1 BILLION DOLLARS every month.

Where d money going?

1 million ppl doesn't pay taxes monthly. The total labor force averages 650,000 and that's not all taxpayers or employed ppl.

Postby 88sins » September 1st, 2017, 7:40 pm

kstt wrote:

Where d money going?

1 million ppl doesn't pay taxes monthly. The total labor force averages 650,000 and that's not all taxpayers or employed ppl.

True, but lest we forget, all employed people and businesses pay taxes in various aspects. NIS, H/S, VAT, import duty and OPT, property tax, stamp duty, corporation tax, business levy, green fund levy, etc. In addition to PAYE. And that's not even counting revenue generated from utilities, institutions such as licencing office, and fines and penalties charged to members of the public.
The state actually does pull in a nice chunk ah change from the general population. How it's managed or should I say mismanaged, is a whole other thing.

Postby nervewrecker » September 1st, 2017, 7:45 pm

kstt wrote:

Where d money going?

I hope that $650k is tax alone cuz that cant be the total labor force wage bill per month.
Lets say 1000 people working in the public service and their salary is $1000.00 thats $1m

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 1st, 2017, 9:06 pm

Afi fly out...pm has no faith in our health care...so he gone farrin for he check up

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 2nd, 2017, 12:57 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Afi fly out...pm has no faith in our health care...so he gone farrin for he check up

doh worry na .. after his term in power is POS general he facing after :lol:

kstt

Postby kstt » September 2nd, 2017, 12:59 am

Just like Manning!

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 2nd, 2017, 1:03 am

kstt wrote:Just like Manning!

patos never went POS general ... man went Cuba ...

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » September 2nd, 2017, 1:23 am

give him ah lil ease up nah man sheiting in his pants right now. All pnm prime minister does dead at 69/70 . that was the deal they make with the devil

Postby RedVEVO » September 2nd, 2017, 2:03 am

kstt wrote:Anyone ever realise that everytime an issue arises the PM flies out.

Marlene he fly out
Ferry he fly out
Paintings he fly out

Manning use to say he kinda "psycho" ( .. " like a raging bull".. ) when he get vex ..

He cannot handle stress ..

Or write a book.

kstt

Postby kstt » September 2nd, 2017, 4:27 am

10-01 wrote:

He died st San Fernando General Hospital

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 2nd, 2017, 5:36 am

kstt wrote:Anyone ever realise that everytime an issue arises the PM flies out.

Marlene he fly out
Ferry he fly out
Paintings he fly out

Postby matr1x » September 2nd, 2017, 5:38 am

How the rapid rail going?

Postby desifemlove » September 2nd, 2017, 5:42 am

penisNM can go firetruck themselves.

Postby matr1x » September 2nd, 2017, 5:50 am

Remember, we still have 3 years of this madness

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 2nd, 2017, 6:00 am

this time two years ago.....we ready and ready

urabus

Postby urabus » September 2nd, 2017, 6:45 am

Contracted employment in the public service..,.contract renewals, exorbitant salaries, training for these contract workers, lots of privileges for the contract workers

Postby Dizzy28 » September 2nd, 2017, 6:54 am

kstt wrote:
10-01 wrote:

Not as PM

Postby ..77. » September 2nd, 2017, 8:04 am

Empty childrens hospital

kstt

Postby kstt » September 2nd, 2017, 8:50 am

kstt wrote:
10-01 wrote:

Not as PM

10-01 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Afi fly out...pm has no faith in our health care...so he gone farrin for he check up

doh worry na .. after his term in power is POS general he facing after :lol:

Postby matr1x » September 2nd, 2017, 9:34 am

The amount he stole? Allegedly.

He will fly out even for the crabs

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 2nd, 2017, 11:02 am

urbandilema wrote:Who says we don't have money in the treasury how bout them figures adjusted to make us believe so..
Or Ps I looking forward for the point fortin highway

i hear d new talk in the public service is that .. "we broke we have no money to pay salaries " so wher d new jobs coming from ? and how are they being paid ?

Postby pugboy » September 2nd, 2017, 11:20 am

Army get a whole new fleet of prado and fortuners too

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » September 2nd, 2017, 11:22 am

10-01 wrote:
urbandilema wrote:Who says we don't have money in the treasury how bout them figures adjusted to make us believe so..

i hear d new talk in the public service is that .. "we broke we have no money to pay salaries " so wher d new jobs coming from ? and how are they being paid ?

We go this form of currency

Postby Chimera » September 2nd, 2017, 1:00 pm

http://www.guardian.co.tt/archives/comm ... ban-bypass

That itinerant Cuban bypass

Article Date:
Friday, January 2, 2009
For ten years, Patrick Manning has sidestepped Trinidad and Tobago’s shabby health care facilities and sought treatments from the acclaimed Cuban medical system.

logo

For ten years he has not had to experience the bizarre possibilities that could surround your life once you step local. (Like a young woman with dengue haemorrhagic fever being told at a well known facility that she had acute appendicitis, before she died.)

For ten years he has not used the facilities or doctors, so he doesn’t know it firsthand.
The rest of us know that public and private health care in this country is a nightmare, for both users and providers, and it has been so for more than ten years.Without trying to diminish the hard work and competence of the professionals struggling within this system tortured by its own bureaucratic belly, I feel most people would jump at the chance to be medically treated in Cuba. You have to understand the choices a man would make when it comes down to the very personal business of his health.

Yet, we cannot make the choice that Prime Minister Manning did to fly away. Most of us couldn’t even get an ambulance or a taxi to take us to Mt Hope or Port of Spain or San Fernando, and too many people attending clinics know that it is a draining day of waiting under uncomfortable conditions on the chance that the doctor will see you.

So even if Manning meant well as he adopted his paternally benevolent and wise-one tone to advise the country that we should all have annual medical check-ups, especially past fifty; he couldn’t have known how impossible that was for the majority of the people, nor could he have realised how powerfully he was communicating that he was speaking directly to the elite, and hadn’t got a clue what a different world it was out here.

Maybe these annual check-up programmes are part of the new system that Health Minister Jerry Narace (they all seem intent on peddling grand plans – that haven’t even seen the drawing board yet – as if they are about to be launched every tomorrow) has been trumpeting for next year, and maybe there will be a Cuban input into its design. Maybe that was the subject of the hour-long “very interesting” discussion that Manning had with Raul Castro at the airport.

Manning, who loves being the omniscient, mysterious leader where nobody quite knows what he has up his sleeves, couldn’t resist jolting his team by returning unannounced just as the fete was about to start, and reminding everyone that a scarred man is one who has fearlessly confronted death and could take on anything.

As he entered the Diplomatic Centre for his Christmas Eve pappyshow, adoring reporters broke into applause; it was the perfect stage for him to answer their tender questions and show his rawhide. His statements were confusing though, and I wish more clarity regarding the nature of the relationship with Manning and Cuba.

Manning made it clear that he had first been treated “at no cost” in Cuba in 1998. He said that none of his treatments over those ten years – annual medical check-ups, valve replacement heart surgery, laser surgery on his eyes and installation of a pace-maker cost him or the country anything. It was a “state-to-state” thing he said loftily, there are no integrity issues involved; that’s how we do it at this level.

He said that “the Government of Cuba has a programme for the entire Caribbean” (that no one else in the Caribbean had yet participated in) and though it was “a gift” he repeatedly said that this was normal “state-to-state” conduct. What surprised me is that in 1998, when Manning says his first free procedure was done, he was not the prime minister of this country.

He had lost the election in 1995, and was leader of the opposition then. If, as leader of the opposition he was entitled to this free treatment in Cuba, why didn’t Basdeo Panday also seek it instead of having his surgery in London? It seems odd to me that this arrangement with the Cuban Government is so “itinerant” according to Manning, that he seems the only one aware of it.

If, for ten years all his treatments have been free, why did Foreign Minister Gopee-Scoon tell the country that the PM “was insistent that our Government should pay?” (I assume it is a perk of office that the Government foots the bill for its PM’s healthcare.)

But it all seems very vague and a little too itinerant to represent “state-to-state” dealings, and in any case, if it is, does that mean that ten years ago, as Opposition Leader, Manning was the State?

kstt

Postby kstt » September 2nd, 2017, 9:37 pm

Refurbishing the Red House

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » September 2nd, 2017, 10:31 pm

Don't worry "Money eh no problem".

Postby 88sins » September 3rd, 2017, 9:37 am

kstt wrote:Refurbishing the Red House

& well after a decade & millions of dollars, it still in a mess

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 3rd, 2017, 9:45 am

me to ...