Cop Held as Crime boss- newsday

10-01

Re: Cop Held as Crime boss- newsday

Postby 10-01 » August 20th, 2017, 4:26 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Police have to much protection...he'd go on suspension and still get pay...matter would take years to finish..police contributes to 70% of the crime in Trinidad..there is only simple solution to get rid of all corrupted officials in there...but none has the balls to implement it..

why would dey implement it ? this country full or corruption .....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 20th, 2017, 8:58 pm

rollingstock wrote:Pulling stats out your anus?

Truth hurts....and our crime problem will only get worse as long as ttps operates how it does

Postby streetbeastINC. » August 20th, 2017, 9:08 pm

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :drinking:
rollingstock wrote:No your mothercnut.

airuma

Postby airuma » August 20th, 2017, 10:12 pm

eurotuner wrote:...soooooooo the woman police name was all over the place and she was suspended and everybody called for her head for a pic of her wild playing and a now we got another police that running serious racket we cant even get his first name. Trinidad.

Because for serious crimes where the accused would be judged by a jury they don't release the name so that potential jurors would not be biased by a report or publication on the crime.

RedVEVO wrote:
streetbeastINC. wrote:its easy to get set up , keep in mind...

How that works ?

Two cars worth $600,000 .. Ok set up .

One million in jewels ... Ok set up.

6 Macaws .. Nah ! He guilty .

Totally understandable. The report posted by the OP said "nine" Macaws and somehow posters saw 6.

Postby skylinechild » August 20th, 2017, 11:37 pm

eurotuner wrote:...soooooooo the woman police name was all over the place and she was suspended and everybody called for her head for a pic of her wild playing and a now we got another police that running serious racket we cant even get his first name. Trinidad.

Because for serious crimes where the accused would be judged by a jury they don't release the name so that potential jurors would not be biased by a report or publication on the crime.

ay R.S quick question...so lets say a man commits murder...why do they publish his name.??
is it that a murder case doesnt go to trial with a jury ???
or is it that a murder case doesnt need a jury??

or it it some cases are "more serious" than others and so as not to tempt jurors the name is not published.....???

i dunno eah...i askin...

Postby RedVEVO » August 21st, 2017, 3:41 am

rollingstock wrote:No your mothercnut.

TTPS finest at work .. POO-LICE :roll:

Postby zoom rader » August 21st, 2017, 4:27 am

This top cop will somehow be linked to PNM

LOUD AND CLEAR AUDIO

Postby LOUD AND CLEAR AUDIO » August 21st, 2017, 5:38 am

Boom badda boom

Postby rollingstock » August 21st, 2017, 7:23 am

skylinechild wrote:

ay R.S quick question...so lets say a man commits murder...why do they publish his name.??

or it it some cases are "more serious" than others and so as not to tempt jurors the name is not published.....???

i dunno eah...i askin...

Not supposed to be so. At least they wait til persons are charged and taken before the court.
Murder news is big business though so that's not gonna change.

Postby rollingstock » August 21st, 2017, 7:25 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
rollingstock wrote:Pulling stats out your anus?

Truth hurts....and our crime problem will only get worse as long as ttps operates how it does

Let me be nicer then.

Kind sir can you direct me to the empirical evidence of your statement?

If not hush yuh MC!

Postby Ben_spanna » August 21st, 2017, 7:52 am

The entire system of promotion in ALL of our protective services needs to be changed, officers should be promoted according to Merit and not service time, and when officers are found or suspected of guilty wrong doings they must be suspended without pay and not transferred. ALL officers should undergo mental evaluations and be subject to a polygraph test Bi-annually.

Postby Redman » August 21st, 2017, 7:56 am

Ben_spanna wrote:The entire system of promotion in ALL of our protective services needs to be changed, officers should be promoted according to Merit and not service time, and when officers are found or suspected of guilty wrong doings they must be suspended without pay and not transferred. ALL officers should undergo mental evaluations and be subject to a polygraph test Bi-annually.

So punish before you determine that they guilty.

AFAIK...the special or sensitive units are polygraphed I think there is poly and psycho testing as recruits.

Postby Ben_spanna » August 21st, 2017, 8:06 am

Redman wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:The entire system of promotion in ALL of our protective services needs to be changed, officers should be promoted according to Merit and not service time, and when officers are found or suspected of guilty wrong doings they must be suspended without pay and not transferred. ALL officers should undergo mental evaluations and be subject to a polygraph test Bi-annually.

AFAIK...the special or sensitive units are polygraphed I think there is poly and psycho testing as recruits.

This should be DONE at ALL Levels and should be a continuous testing throughout their service.

airuma

Postby airuma » August 21st, 2017, 8:57 am

Redman wrote:

Is everyone in prison guilty?

airuma

Postby airuma » August 21st, 2017, 9:05 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Police have to much protection...he'd go on suspension and still get pay...matter would take years to finish..police contributes to 70% of the crime in Trinidad..there is only simple solution to get rid of all corrupted officials in there...but none has the balls to implement it..

Get rid of all corrupted officials, how you going to determine who corrupt?.... corruption is assumed in most cases, alot of it is incompetence. It's the systems that need to change!

Postby timelapse » August 21st, 2017, 9:25 am

airuma wrote:

Get rid of all corrupted officials, how you going to determine who corrupt?.... corruption is assumed in most cases, alot of it is incompetence. It's the systems that need to change!

Easy to blame a system.Just remember that the system has people that operate it and was created by people.Human error is the biggest flaw in any system, no matter how good a system is.Especially any such system in T& T . They will spoil hog food here if they could collect kickbacks from it

matix

Postby matix » August 21st, 2017, 9:35 am

Paper trail. Get financials.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 21st, 2017, 10:13 am

airuma wrote:

just run a polygraph every 2-3 years....direct questions along that line, once you fail is home time....but then again this would never happen...and this polygraph systems works very well in other places...

@ rs...you just unwilling to confirm that ttps is a sheit hole...ask any real senior cop, with a very good intelligence background and they would tell you that several members within the service contribute to what we have going on today..so you could hush yuh MC..

HSA

Postby HSA » August 21st, 2017, 10:22 am

it will always have corrupt cops. as long as men are alive, greed will always be in their hearts

Postby rollingstock » August 21st, 2017, 11:03 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
airuma wrote:

just run a polygraph every 2-3 years....direct questions along that line, once you fail is home time....but then again this would never happen...and this polygraph systems works very well in other places...

@ rs...you just unwilling to confirm that ttps is a sheit hole...ask any real senior cop, with a very good intelligence background and they would tell you that several members within the service contribute to what we have going on today..so you could hush yuh MC..

Sheit for brains, I'm questioning the figure you posted. Do you even have a modicum of common sense?

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » August 21st, 2017, 11:05 am

lol ullur does actually take info published by news papers and run with it?

this is jus a picture painted by the police and media. who knows what is the real facts

Postby 88sins » August 21st, 2017, 11:38 am

matix wrote:Paper trail. Get financials.

only in some instances you will find paper trails.

impossible to find a paper trail for a person doing all their illicit transactions in cash when they don't bank it.

Postby Redman » August 21st, 2017, 11:45 am

matix wrote:Paper trail. Get financials.

That was/is the point of the RA and Land Registry(distinct from the TAX)

We see the convictions and the investigations that are spun out of small details.
Of course this is elsewhere.

Here we are hemmed in by archaic law in every section of our lives...so where as men get convicted,sentenced and jailed in the US...we still fighting the preliminary details in the airport inquiry.

We have to close the gaps in our law in order to construct the framework to connect the dots between a crime and its proceeds, and the beneficiaries

and this ranges from fake/duplicate Licenses,Cert Copies,Number plates, to conveyance fraud to cocaine in fruit cans and island homes.

however-the contractors that have their hooks into the system...dont want a level playing field and equal access....no more than the recievers of bribes(up and down the system) want an efficient transparent system.
They will all lose income and power.

Postby RBphoto » August 21st, 2017, 3:49 pm

Probably I missed something, but was he operating out of his personal office or out of a government office? If it was out of a government office he was a real fool. Keeping ill gotten goods at home is stupid as well.

Postby eliteauto » August 21st, 2017, 3:54 pm

Cash is an issue. Jewelry... he could probably tell the investigators HYMC

Postby rspann » August 21st, 2017, 4:44 pm

eliteauto wrote:Cash is an issue. Jewelry... he could probably tell the investigators HYMC

Meh grandfadda ded and leave all he gold fuh meh ?

Postby 88sins » August 21st, 2017, 7:46 pm

Knowing how bright some of dem is, dey go reach by he grave and try to verify yuh statement and get vex and try to lock up gramps when he not cooperating

Postby RedVEVO » August 21st, 2017, 8:49 pm

skylinechild wrote:

i dunno eah...i askin...

Not supposed to be so. At least they wait til persons are charged and taken before the court.
Murder news is big business though so that's not gonna change.

TTPS will arrest ... but NO charges ... and then defense Attorney have to file a habeas corpus

Meanwhile they beating de man for a confession and using "water boarding" techniques ..

Or worse yet .. No KFC :D

Postby rollingstock » August 21st, 2017, 9:17 pm

The police have never resorted to denying anyone kfc. That is a malicious lie and a defamation on the character of the officers.

konartis

Postby konartis » August 21st, 2017, 10:10 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
streetbeastINC. wrote:its easy to get set up , keep in mind...

How that works ?

Two cars worth $600,000 .. Ok set up .

One million in jewels ... Ok set up.

6 Macaws .. Nah ! He guilty .

He'd only face the court for the macaws tho....can't see anything else he can get charged for....