Re: Minister at police gun range

Postby 10-01 » August 10th, 2017, 4:17 pm

my application still on his desk 3 years now :cry: :cry:

Postby skylinechild » August 10th, 2017, 4:49 pm

wasnt he robbed at his home a few weeks ago ? buy gunmen no less after a hindu prayers ???

am i thinking of the correct minister....tuner news ppl..correct me if i wrong ???

Postby rspann » August 10th, 2017, 5:52 pm

[quote="10-01"]my application still on his desk 3 years now :cry: :cry:[/quote

Whose desk?

Postby Redman » August 10th, 2017, 6:11 pm

Redman wrote:Hopefully splat.

Pretty stupid for TR to do this given the noise about Al Rawi

At least he didn't publicly disown his wife :|
BUT, an alleged de-certified gun range, by an alleged pre-retirement leave officer? What is it with PNM ministers and clandestine gun usage?

As a father I would do what Al Rawi did....why throw gas on the fire they trying to burn...

If he confirmed or admitted they were his... theoretically that would be spun into all kinda ting....

Any father would.

Postby De Dragon » August 10th, 2017, 6:33 pm

skylinechild wrote:wasnt he robbed at his home a few weeks ago ? buy gunmen no less after a hindu prayers ???

am i thinking of the correct minister....tuner news ppl..correct me if i wrong ???

That was Barry Padarath

Postby Redman » August 10th, 2017, 6:35 pm

:D :D :D :D :D

Postby De Dragon » August 10th, 2017, 6:39 pm

Redman wrote:
Redman wrote:Hopefully splat.

Pretty stupid for TR to do this given the noise about Al Rawi

At least he didn't publicly disown his wife :|
BUT, an alleged de-certified gun range, by an alleged pre-retirement leave officer? What is it with PNM ministers and clandestine gun usage?

As a father I would do what Al Rawi did....why throw gas on the fire they trying to burn...

If he confirmed or admitted they were his... theoretically that would be spun into all kinda ting....

Any father would.

PNM morals and logic. Now everyone knows that they were your children, so in addition to being incompetent, you're now shown to be a convenient liar. If you want the best father award, then the third highest award in the country probably isn't your cup of tea. *awaits totally irrelevant well Anand do so and so reply* :roll:

Postby Redman » August 10th, 2017, 6:56 pm

If everyone knows ....then why does he need to confirm anything.

So you implying that the AG isn't the place..for an honest person....yet you vex cuz a POLITICIAN lived up to your expectations.

Regardless of what happened on the range...the man just has not admitted anything.

Which is a basic right.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 10th, 2017, 7:30 pm

My p250 just waiting

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » August 10th, 2017, 7:38 pm

What's the actual requirements for a non government official to get a permit ?

Postby RedVEVO » August 10th, 2017, 7:50 pm

Redman wrote:If everyone knows ....then why does he need to confirm anything.

So you implying that the AG isn't the place..for an honest person....yet you vex cuz a POLITICIAN lived up to your expectations.

Regardless of what happened on the range...the man just has not admitted anything.

Which is a basic right.

So his basic right as a AG is to keep quiet ?

So why he AG ? To play mook ?

Postby Dizzy28 » August 10th, 2017, 7:53 pm

wickedtuna wrote:What's the actual requirements for a non government official to get a permit ?

Bout 50,000

Postby 88sins » August 10th, 2017, 8:32 pm

Redman wrote:

Which is a basic right.

Interesting enough.
Correct me if I'm wrong, but wasn't it a little while ago this very same AG put it out there that he doesn't think you have a right to your privacy?
And now, you say he has the right to not answer to the public (the ones that pay his salary and benefits), or anybody else, when questioned about possibly illegal actions committed by his offspring.
So you don't have any such right to your privacy, but he has every right to his that he feels he should have.

Good to know.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 10th, 2017, 8:37 pm

wickedtuna wrote:What's the actual requirements for a non government official to get a permit ?

Bout 50,000

You now start to check

10-01

Postby 10-01 » August 10th, 2017, 8:48 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

Bout 50,000

You now start to check

ROFL ....

Postby Redman » August 10th, 2017, 9:19 pm

Redman wrote:

Which is a basic right.

Interesting enough.
Correct me if I'm wrong, but wasn't it a little while ago this very same AG put it out there that he doesn't think you have a right to your privacy?
And now, you say he has the right to not answer to the public (the ones that pay his salary and benefits), or anybody else, when questioned about possibly illegal actions committed by his offspring.
So you don't have any such right to your privacy, but he has every right to his that he feels he should have.

Good to know.

Two seperate issues.

I just stated that he has the right to not admit anything ....and in this context...his children..

You really expect him to throw his children into the fire?

As a father would you?

Postby RedVEVO » August 11th, 2017, 4:46 am

Redman wrote:

Which is a basic right.

Interesting enough.

Good to know.

Two seperate issues.

I just stated that he has the right to not admit anything ....and in this context...his children..

You really expect him to throw his children into the fire?

As a father would you?

So if he think ( and you think ) he will "throw his children into the fire" ..

He hiding something then ? .... Come clean if all is above board .

What else he hiding or concealing or " covering up " as the AG ?

Postby 88sins » August 11th, 2017, 6:00 am

Redman wrote:
A-Two seperate issues.

B-I just stated that he has the right to not admit anything ....and in this context...his children..

C-You really expect him to throw his children into the fire?

D-As a father would you?

A-ok, if you think so, but all I see is yuh grasping at straws to defend an a--hole's BS double standard. Iirc, his claim is that his family life is private.

B-you're ok with the fact he has more rights than you do, that speaks volumes about the mindset of some Trini's

C-I expect him to answer the questions put to him, by those persons empowered by his superiors to ask them, as well as those put to him by the public that he expects to trust him to run his office. So basically he is saying 'trust me, but don't you dare ever ask me anything, cuz if you do I eh hadda answer to nobody ever'
If his children end up in the fire, is either he or their mother or caregiver put them there. If they didn't send them, there'd be no fire to throw them in.

D-/1-If I put them there I'd take the heat myself
/2-if they put themselves there & they were minors, I'd take the heat myself
/3-If they were grown adults, & got into this kinda problem, we'd both be accountable
/4-He swore an oath of impartiality to get into that office no? I seem to vaguely recall the words
"without fear or favor, affection or ill will". Is the oath he took not to be taken seriously and those are
just hollow meaningless words? If so, good to know.

keep on keeping on cuz

Postby Redman » August 11th, 2017, 7:23 am

I am just saying he has a right to say nothing.
As do you.

All your sanctimony..ignores the reality that just like you, he can say nothing,choosing not to further his children's difficulty.
And ultimately we all do what we can with what we can.

Allyuh getting on as if you unaware of the political climate.

Revo.
Yes he probably hiding something.

He is a POLITICIAN
And a blasted LAWYER.

I'm confounded by the high expectations people here have...short memories,double standards and bias.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 11th, 2017, 8:40 am

so why he din pay money like everybody else and go on a private range??? then again he ah ministaa

Postby 88sins » August 11th, 2017, 9:04 am

Redman wrote:I am just saying he has a right to say nothing.
As do you.

All your sanctimony..ignores the reality that just like you, he can say nothing,choosing not to further his children's difficulty.

Revo.

He is a POLITICIAN
And a blasted LAWYER.

I'm confounded by the high expectations people here have...short memories,double standards and bias.

a straw is not a flotation device

Postby Chimera » August 11th, 2017, 9:28 am

Bout 50,000

ppl always throwing around that figure but even with a large amount of cash you not getting the permit

they simply not signing off on it

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » August 11th, 2017, 9:40 am

Yet these pest have high powered automatic level iron ...may b the police know that within a year if we all have permits bandits might become an endangered species

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » August 11th, 2017, 9:41 am

wickedtuna wrote:Yet these pest have high powered automatic level iron ...may b the police know that within a year if we all have permits bandits might become an endangered species

They go really have to stay home and skin up on the couch

Postby Redman » August 11th, 2017, 9:53 am

Fire arms for home protection.
Not concealed carry so the fire arm must remain at home.
it eh hard

Postby Rory Phoulorie » August 11th, 2017, 12:25 pm

RedVEVO wrote:. . . What else he hiding or concealing or " covering up " as the AG ?

He his hiding a lot as the AG. Just now his files will buss publicly, or in court, depending on how things pan out.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 11th, 2017, 1:49 pm

Redman wrote:Fire arms for home protection.
Not concealed carry so the fire arm must remain at home.
it eh hard

If this is your reasoning...its a good thing you doh have a ful

Postby 16 cycles » August 11th, 2017, 2:41 pm

might have been making the point that law could be passed where it legal to have a firearm at home for protection / no need for a FUL....

... but for conceal and carry a FUL would be needed....

Postby De Dragon » August 11th, 2017, 2:44 pm

Redman wrote:I am just saying he has a right to say nothing.
As do you.

Revo.

He is a POLITICIAN
And a blasted LAWYER.

a straw is not a flotation device

Red Plastic Bag and his double standards for assigning morality again. Don't let his pseudo-legal, paternal bulsheit blind you to the fact that his children were liable to be charged with NOTHING as they are minors, so he was merely covering his own sorry arse. The again, if you're looking for condemnation of Scarfy, Arse-Wari, Impsbert, or any top ranking PNM male, for anything, look elsewhere as you will never find any in Red Plastic Bag.

Postby 88sins » August 11th, 2017, 3:05 pm

Beauty of it is, I don't need him to agree, or even accept it, the right thing will always be the right thing, & the truth will always be the truth, regardless of who agree or disagrees with it. & that includes any diehard PNM or UNC/PP supporter. & in this case, the AG is portraying blatant bias, promoting the benefits of a double standard for some & shaft for others, abuse of his office, & has openly disregarded the oath he took to accept his current position in office.
If he the AG REALLY don't want to answer any questions, he need only do one thing to regain his right to do so. He just has to simply hand in his written resignation, & exit poly ticks.

If Redman, Al Wari, or anybody else eh like it, they go jus hadda learn to live with it.