Re: These after sales service what do u guys think ......southern sales

Postby nos_specialist » August 5th, 2017, 8:14 am

the manufacturers wont care, once they are getting vehicles sold

fozzy2010

Postby fozzy2010 » August 5th, 2017, 8:20 am

kamakazi wrote:SSL was BMW...I thought they were no related at all

Yep BMW showroom used to be where Kia is now.

I believe one of the other reasons they lost it is because the Germans did not like the location. They wanted it on Richmond Street

Re: 'I want this car replaced' says distressed owner

Postby desifemlove » August 5th, 2017, 8:55 am

southern sales is jokers, yes? firetruck 'em. if he had nous, he would start a campaign based on getting better service. that's what I doing NOW.

Postby RedVEVO » August 5th, 2017, 9:00 am

fozzy2010 wrote:
kamakazi wrote:SSL was BMW...I thought they were no related at all

Yep BMW showroom used to be where Kia is now.

I believe one of the other reasons they lost it is because the Germans did not like the location. They wanted it on Richmond Street

Nah ! SSL give BMW bad reputation ..

ANSA take BMW over ..

SSL get vex for so :D

SSL "confiscate" the BMW computer records with all the BMW customers :roll:

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » August 5th, 2017, 9:09 am

I mean a car is such a big investment especially brand new ......customers need to really stand up against piss poor service in all spheres

Postby RedVEVO » August 5th, 2017, 9:12 am

Trini need to have a Lemon Law .

But car dealerships finance Gov't big time ..

Pinnock

Postby Pinnock » August 5th, 2017, 9:13 am

Stephen boy, hardluck there bro. You may have gotten one from the bad batch which do happen on rare occasions. The terms of your warranty will justify whether you are deserving of a full replacement. I however have never heard of a car sale's warranty that include full replacement. It would be good to hear from persons who were ever so luck or know of persons who got full replacement on a vehicle before.

extreme_events

Postby extreme_events » August 5th, 2017, 9:13 am

It's good that this information is out in the public domain. Bad service is critical in consumers making purchase decisions in the future. The company had enough time to sort the problem and make it 'right' for the customer. Had they done so and actioned it with the utmost urgency it required, we would not have heard about this issue. A purchase of a vehicle is a lot of money and combined with terrible service, it will remove the joy of working hard to enjoy the few luxuries we do so deserve. They had a opportunity for that customer to freely be happy with their after sale support and encourage new business for them and they blew it.

Postby Chimera » August 5th, 2017, 9:14 am

Padna of mine have a bt50 brand new from them. The new model. From day one it have transmission issues. A year after he buy it the ac giving trouble. Ssl eh taking him on

Pinnock

Postby Pinnock » August 5th, 2017, 9:17 am

extreme_events wrote:It's good that this information is out in the public domain. Bad service is critical in consumers making purchase decisions in the future. The company had enough time to sort the problem and make it 'right' for the customer. Had they done so and actioned it with the utmost urgency it required, we would not have heard about this issue. A purchase of a vehicle is a lot of money and combined with terrible service, it will remove the joy of working hard to enjoy the few luxuries we do so deserve. They had a opportunity for that customer to freely be happy with their after sale support and encourage new business for them and they blew it.

Our culture don't boycott for bad service. Will this be the beginning of persons boycotting because of poor costumer service? I highly doubt. It will be just another 9 days wonder if so much.

snypaz

Postby snypaz » August 5th, 2017, 9:22 am

Too much mixed reviews on Kia and their services. This just makes it worse. The more bad press this receives the better for the owner. Kudos to him.

Postby RedVEVO » August 5th, 2017, 9:28 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Padna of mine have a bt50 brand new from them. The new model. From day one it have transmission issues. A year after he buy it the ac giving trouble. Ssl eh taking him on

If people get together and stop buying anything from SSL for 10 days ..

I bet they get their act together ..

Or better yet close down and Audi Germany - Kia etc. come and take back their dealership and give it

to somebody who can service their customers .

I bet in 30 days SSL shut down .

Postby Chimera » August 5th, 2017, 9:38 am

Nah...owners of ssl have mad money. Dem cud rally for a 6 months without sales

Postby RedVEVO » August 5th, 2017, 9:42 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Nah...owners of ssl have mad money. Dem cud rally for a 6 months without sales

Most business like SSL run on huge line of credit or loans .

They have massive expenses .

10 days will put some current up their coil pack .

30 days and they sweating in Court with a liquidator :roll:

JayyXXII

Postby JayyXXII » August 5th, 2017, 9:46 am

Scrutinize the agreement n lawyer up!

Postby RedVEVO » August 5th, 2017, 9:47 am

The tech mechanics ALL have business at their home or otherwise so they will not suffer.

Who will suffer is the high handed Management .

Since they will have to deal with the South American franchise holder .

With Social Media they could "bun" in 30 days ..

You remember " Rituals Mario Sabga " - He had to apologize cause he know people were angry.

Postby Chimera » August 5th, 2017, 9:59 am

I tell my padna that anytime kia have events in movietowne or malls or whatever where it gonna have heavy traffic....to go park up his van outside with a set of signs and a loud speaker advising people not to buy no vehicles from them

extreme_events

Postby extreme_events » August 5th, 2017, 10:00 am

Agreed Pinnock.... money getting tighter. If they want us to spend the money they have to deliver better service. I'm not going to spend money where i am aware there is bad service. Let them step up their game as there are other providers for the same service. Information helps consumers make decisions that will not affect them negatively after purchasing.

Pinnock

Postby Pinnock » August 5th, 2017, 10:01 am

JayyXXII wrote:Scrutinize the agreement n lawyer up!

Correct, and southern sales already paid for legal service and have it waiting on poor little Stephen....lol

Postby black start » August 5th, 2017, 10:07 am

Pinnock wrote:Our culture don't boycott for bad service. Will this be the beginning of persons boycotting because of poor costumer service? I highly doubt. It will be just another 9 days wonder if so much.

Yup, we dont stand for anything. We just lie on our backs and take it.

Guy should lawyer up and take them to court. Seems as though he ensured he had a papertrail with all his issues with the vehicle and the company.

Postby RedVEVO » August 5th, 2017, 10:18 am

black start wrote:
Pinnock wrote:Our culture don't boycott for bad service. Will this be the beginning of persons boycotting because of poor costumer service? I highly doubt. It will be just another 9 days wonder if so much.

Guy should lawyer up and take them to court. Seems as though he ensured he had a papertrail with all his issues with the vehicle and the company.

Lawyer will cost money - Kia owners need to form a group.

He need to rally Kia owners and complain .

Social media and main stream .

Postby MaxPower » August 5th, 2017, 10:19 am

Maybe this disgruntled Marabella car owner is at fault.

Maybe he tampered with the odometer himself?.......damaged the steering rack himself? I dunno ask him what he was doing for that car to have so much issues.

Postby RedVEVO » August 5th, 2017, 10:25 am

MaxPower wrote:Maybe this disgruntled Marabella car owner is at fault.

Maybe he tampered with the odometer himself?.......damaged the steering rack himself? I dunno ask him what he was doing for that car to have so much issues.

It is a Kia .. Lemon by birth .

It does stay park up and have issues .

Postby nemisis » August 5th, 2017, 10:33 am

RedVEVO wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Maybe this disgruntled Marabella car owner is at fault.

It is a Kia .. Lemon by birth .

It does stay park up and have issues .

i think you missed maxpower point. ssl will just pass the blame is probably what he meant

Skanky

Postby Skanky » August 5th, 2017, 10:51 am

Trinis only understand slave mentality so that's how you have to treat them. Go to the slavemaster.

Take your complaint as far up the company structure as you can. Once the company is headquartered internationally take your complaint to the highest person you can get through to. Paperwork and evidence would make your case even stronger.
In this day of social media you can post your complaint to the international brand's social media page and you may get better assistance than the trinis. Plaster it all over their local social media pages also.

Postby MaxPower » August 5th, 2017, 11:01 am

Yeh exactly that...

If yuh think Stephon have SSL wrapped around he little finger...

you're wrong

airuma

Postby airuma » August 5th, 2017, 11:24 am

black start wrote:

This is what most of our local "business" owners bank on! I know of someone who bought a Mercedes recently and got a full replacement..... but that person is a lawyer and contacted Mercedes directly after getting a runaround with the local dealer.
The parts not being available is another serious issue plaguing this industry. I recently had to replace a coolant bypass on a gas hilux which was bought at Toyota Trinidad Ltd. Was told that they sold the last one earlier that same day.... what can I say... just my luck.... somehow I feel if I went the day before I would have got the same answer. Anyway, I was told that I have to order it and it could take up to 5 weeks! At that rate, a sail boat could bring it! I ordered it online and got it in 5 days!
I also have a friend who needed a Rav4 fuse box.... not available! And even Lifestyle have these problems.... Went to purchase a heater hose for a Cruze and 6 weeks at regular price, double (or triple) the price if you want it in...... guess what... 3 weeks!
All vehicles were purchased at the firms... no foreign used!

Postby Chimera » August 5th, 2017, 11:25 am

hadda start doing this when sending vehicles by mechanic/dealers to service

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v5cmvhvteNw

Postby Chimera » August 5th, 2017, 11:43 am

a time i carry a sportero to service by diamond motors

i had bought my own air filter and gave them to put it in

when i collect the back the van...they bill me for the air filter....

and the funny thing is, the filter was still on the floor on the backseat where i left it in the box still

Pinnock

Postby Pinnock » August 5th, 2017, 12:02 pm

The local auto service industry forced me to research and self learn EVERYTHING about Honda civic, Subaru impreza and Ford ranger and avoid them totally....lol