June 3rd 2017: Attacks on London Bridge, Borough Market and Vauxhall

Monkey Man

Re: June 3rd 2017: Attacks on London Bridge, Borough Market and Vauxhall

Postby Monkey Man » June 6th, 2017, 7:57 am

extreme times like this needs extreme measures, nothing complicated, nothing smart.

Chump was on to something....

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » June 6th, 2017, 11:14 am

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 7th, 2017, 12:14 am

Postby maj. tom » June 7th, 2017, 1:12 am

Engineers will have to standardize vehicle barriers on all pedestrian pathways now in city infrastructure all over the world.

Terrorists did the same tactic in Westminster Bridge earlier this year and in Nice, France last year.

Postby RedVEVO » June 7th, 2017, 1:58 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:One bystander was also shot by the Police, though not fatally.

Trini Police (TTPS) in London ?

Postby Redman » June 7th, 2017, 3:42 am

Monkey Man wrote:extreme times like this needs extreme measures, nothing complicated, nothing smart.

How do you improve on an eight minute response to a random roving attack in a public space?

Outside of allowing private citizens to carry firearms,so that you have a possibility of them intercepting the attackers...IF they can, I would say the UK is excellent in their response to these attacks.

Prevention through intelligence is a hard numbers game.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 7th, 2017, 7:29 am

Redman wrote:
Monkey Man wrote:extreme times like this needs extreme measures, nothing complicated, nothing smart.

How do you improve on an eight minute response to a random roving attack in a public space?

Outside of allowing private citizens to carry firearms,so that you have a possibility of them intercepting the attackers...IF they can, I would say the UK is excellent in their response to these attacks.

lock d boarders up

Postby Redman » June 7th, 2017, 9:16 am

Monkey Man wrote:
Redman wrote:

lock d boarders up

But boarders are guests.
They should be treated as such.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 7th, 2017, 9:18 am

Based on everything in the news it would seem this attack is a serious indictment on the British intelligence system. The Italian one was flagged in the Schengen system, another was videoed in a public space rallying for ISIS.

Postby maj. tom » June 7th, 2017, 9:47 am

I imagine there could be a big one planned for tomorrow, June 8th. Election Day.
It may have low voter turnout because of this.

bluesclues

Re: Re: June 3rd 2017: Attacks on London Bridge, Borough Market and Vauxhall

Postby bluesclues » June 7th, 2017, 9:59 am

Redman wrote:

You just need proper immersion in your environment. Numbers only if you have to hack networks to track terrorist or other criminal activity. But immersion is what gets you to the position of everyone telling you everything what going on everywhere and trusting you with secrets.

#casinoroyale

Daran

Postby Daran » June 7th, 2017, 10:21 am

bluesclues wrote:
Redman wrote:

You just need proper immersion in your environment. Numbers only if you have to hack networks to track terrorist or other criminal activity. But immersion is what gets you to the position of everyone telling you everything what going on everywhere and trusting you with secrets.

#casinoroyale

Killing all 3 attackers within 8 mins of receiving the first report is a MASSIVE success. 3 guys on a killing rampage were only able to kill 2.66 persons before getting shut down.

In the US, where conceal and carry (most states) is allowed, mass shooters almost always kill way more than 2.66 if their intention is to kill as much as they can.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » June 7th, 2017, 10:49 am

Daran wrote:
bluesclues wrote:
Redman wrote:

#casinoroyale

Killing all 3 attackers within 8 mins of receiving the first report is a MASSIVE success. 3 guys on a killing rampage were only able to kill 2.66 persons before getting shut down.

In the US, where conceal and carry (most states) is allowed, mass shooters almost always kill way more than 2.66 if their intention is to kill as much as they can.

Lol your statistics warped... mass shootings generally occur in states with gun restrictions and areas where there is no open or concealed carry. The reason why they kill way more is because there are no guns to shoot back with... at all. Everyone is unarmed.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » June 7th, 2017, 10:52 am

Oh and I not dissing british officers response time. I had the pleasure of working with many in intelligence while I was there.. and the air of competence they emanate smells thick in the air around them. That's why when I first saw this headline I didn't bother much. I said in my head 'they gonna shut that shyt cown quick' and turned my back on it. In fact it was so quick, that friends in manchester etc didn't even know there was a terror attack a whole day later.

One day ttps will reach that level of emanations.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 7th, 2017, 1:02 pm

but the attackers lived in the U.K. for most of their lives. These are not ppl flying in overnight to carry out these attacks. They weren't even on a watch list. Are they supposed to evict all immigrants?

I see the US secretary of homeland security said they could have flown into the US. He's proposing to stop for flights from the U.K.?

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 7th, 2017, 1:24 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:but the attackers lived in the U.K. for most of their lives. These are not ppl flying in overnight to carry out these attacks. They weren't even on a watch list. Are they supposed to evict all immigrants?

I see the US secretary of homeland security said they could have flown into the US. He's proposing to stop for flights from the U.K.?

deboss, honestly as a person from the caribbean....i think its a luxury that we are still allowed to travel to the us/uk/europe.

cuz due to these extremest attacks, i wont be surprise if they take a extremest approach and stop us from going all together.

it not right, it not fair, but dem terrorist will spoil it for everybody.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 7th, 2017, 1:27 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:but the attackers lived in the U.K. for most of their lives. These are not ppl flying in overnight to carry out these attacks. They weren't even on a watch list. Are they supposed to evict all immigrants?

In this instance Not all the attackers were British citizens
Youseff Zaghba was Italian/Moroccan who came to England in 2015. He was also placed on a terror watch list of foreign fighters last year after attempting to fly to Istanbul from Italy on a one way ticket in March of last year.
MI6 and GCHQ let the ball slip on this one

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/2017/06 ... hing-know/

Postby Les Bain » June 7th, 2017, 1:49 pm

Considerate guys they are, they took a break from international mayhem and had a terror staycation.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » June 7th, 2017, 2:29 pm

Facebook filters can't keep up with these attacks.

Postby RedVEVO » June 8th, 2017, 5:44 pm

desifemlove wrote:damn...and i was planning on going to London soon....;/
it's all Blair's fault. string him up.

It is not Blair. He saw the mistake he made and resigned as PM.

Plus his wife and the Queen never got along - they were enemies.

May is clueless - She wants to go home and quietly sip tea.

It is the USA . The Bush Family . Oil people who wanted to control the Middle East.

The Bush Family is responsible for all this mayhem.

Postby desifemlove » June 10th, 2017, 3:04 pm

Blair only resigned since he had a deal with Brown. He resigned four years after the war, and UK isn't an American colony. He chose to join Bush.

Postby RedVEVO » June 10th, 2017, 3:42 pm

desifemlove wrote:Blair only resigned since he had a deal with Brown. He resigned four years after the war, and UK isn't an American colony. He chose to join Bush.

UK is an American "colony" - UK follows USA in any path - Right or Wrong :roll: :roll:

Blair followed and supported Bush into the War in the Middle East - blindly - with Iraq.

Blair is well educated and a scholar - He was extremely remorseful on what he had done - Read his writings.

You should educate yourself Desi - The World is NOT a nice place .

Cupcakes and Candy do not grow on trees.

Postby desifemlove » June 12th, 2017, 3:07 am

and you're naive and stupid lol. he is evil and had no reason to attack. By no means is he educated. He has a degree from Oxbridge, like most top politicians do. so what? Brown is a doctorate, something Blair never would get. I don't care what anybody says, he's the most evil PM ever. At least the 19th century PMs who ordered colonial campaigns had the geo-politics and morality of the day to back them up, he didn't.
Last edited by desifemlove on June 12th, 2017, 5:20 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby desifemlove » June 12th, 2017, 5:16 am

You also act smart, but don't know how the British constitution works. PMs and sovereigns haven't got on, Thatcher and the Queen is an example. but then it's not their spouses who deal with them, is it? if the UK does everything the USA says, how come there were few if any British troops in Vietnam or Grenada? Blair is an evil sheit, that's all. his opinion on anything is thus irrelevant.

But then you'll tell me not to judge you...lol. are you a man or not? i presume this is how you get on in your big wuk you does boast continually about lol. Men accept being judged, nay all people do, especially when they give it out.

Postby RedVEVO » June 12th, 2017, 1:09 pm

desifemlove wrote:You also act smart, but don't know how the British constitution works. PMs and sovereigns haven't got on, Thatcher and the Queen is an example. but then it's not their spouses who deal with them, is it? if the UK does everything the USA says, how come there were few if any British troops in Vietnam or Grenada? Blair is an evil sheit, that's all. his opinion on anything is thus irrelevant.

But then you'll tell me not to judge you...lol. are you a man or not? i presume this is how you get on in your big wuk you does boast continually about lol. Men accept being judged, nay all people do, especially when they give it out.

I am poor man . I do not boast .

If you cannot handle truth - ignore me and continue .

You continue to judge and judge. Your choice - Be you.

But you seriously need some chill meds as follows:

First of all there is NO British constitution .
Thatcher was one of the greatest PM ever in UK
Blair was not evil - He was misled.
Brown did not have support in his own party.

When USA ask UK to jump - the UK says : " How high ? "

USA rules the UN and the World - Hence Trump.

Travel some more, read some more - liberate yourself - use a condom :roll: :roll:

And never forget " Men Rule the World "

Postby desifemlove » June 14th, 2017, 5:50 am

yes there is a British constitution. it may not be codified, but there are clearly rules and patterns as to how the government operates. So much for a smart/learned man.

Thatcher's legacy is moot. Again, smart man thinks his opinion is a fact.

Blair was/IS evil. He attacked Iraq for no good cause, that's evil.

Brown did have support, but he lost an election due to the Great recession and people being tired of Labour.

I only "respond" to you since you conflate some moral judgments you learnt in some church with reality. I don't believe you have such big wuk you like to boast about, since you won't be able to manage such resources with such blind thinking.

Postby RedVEVO » June 14th, 2017, 8:10 am

desifemlove wrote:yes there is a British constitution. it may not be codified, but there are clearly rules and patterns as to how the government operates. So much for a smart/learned man.

Brown did have support, but he lost an election due to the Great recession and people being tired of Labour.

I only "respond" to you since you conflate some moral judgments you learnt in some church with reality. I don't believe you have such big wuk you like to boast about, since you won't be able to manage such resources with such blind thinking.

You do not listen - Your weave tight ? Or elsewhere tight. Let me stretch and liberate you .

There is no written British constitution like we have in USA or Trinidad & Tobago.
What is a 'moot' legacy ? Do some reading - She was known as the 'iron woman"

I have no 'big wuk'. I do not boast .
You cannot just type 'work' not 'wuk' ? - you that lazy ? It is only 1 letter more.

Blair was not evil . Show me one article or one book which say " Blair was/IS evil" ?
He is one of the greatest minds ( Prime Minister ) to exist in the UK. Brown ? Hmm.
Church ? Where Church talk come in now ? I do not go to Church . They are a business.

Have you ever lived in London ?
Have you worked there ?
Have you ever been to London ?
Do you still have a Grenadian ID card ?

Let your hair down Desi (slowly) - Let me liberate you .

Cooloh

Postby Cooloh » June 14th, 2017, 8:22 am

RedVEVO wrote:
desifemlove wrote:yes there is a British constitution. it may not be codified, but there are clearly rules and patterns as to how the government operates. So much for a smart/learned man.

You do not listen - Your weave tight ? Or elsewhere tight. Let me stretch and liberate you .

There is no written British constitution like we have in USA or Trinidad & Tobago.
What is a 'moot' legacy ? Do some reading - She was known as the 'iron woman"

I have no 'big wuk'. I do not boast .
You cannot just type 'work' not 'wuk' ? - you that lazy ? It is only 1 letter more.

Blair was not evil . Show me one article or one book which say " Blair was/IS evil" ?
He is one of the greatest minds ( Prime Minister ) to exist in the UK. Brown ? Hmm.
Church ? Where Church talk come in now ? I do not go to Church . They are a business.

Have you ever lived in London ?
Have you worked there ?
Have you ever been to London ?
Do you still have a Grenadian ID card ?

Let your hair down Desi (slowly) - Let me liberate you .

Don't fight with Desi. You will be accused of judging him/her and then followed by a justification of why h/she should judge you. Then some random noise about the size of your junk and being a man or something so..

Doh waste yuh time.. nothing productive

Postby RedVEVO » June 14th, 2017, 8:27 am

It is not a fight .

It is a discussion .

And why you blocking ? Or White Knighting ?

You really think I need your intervention Dan Blocker ?

If Desi want to talk - Why not ?

Listen - put on your diaper, collect your butter sandwich and go to school .

Cooloh

Postby Cooloh » June 14th, 2017, 8:31 am

Aite buddy. Not my time u wasting. Have fun