Contesting A Tint Ticket

Re: Contesting A Tint Ticket

Postby zoom rader » June 1st, 2017, 9:46 am

Men should just obey the laws.
I no tints on none of my cars so I avoid all that drama.
I get stopped in road blocks and before they even ask for insurance and permit I have them on stand by. I follow all request and do as they say. What I find is that the women PCs are more eager to go over your car looking for little details for tickets. Women PCs are hogs and don't give a damm.

Postby j.o.e » June 1st, 2017, 10:36 am

If you tint darker than 20% and don't want to pay ticket you are secretly a sufferer who can't pay for his comfort. Tint yuh car dark and pay without flinching.

Postby RedVEVO » June 1st, 2017, 10:51 am

zoom rader wrote:Men should just obey the laws.
I get stopped in road blocks and before they even ask for insurance and permit I have them on stand by. I follow all request and do as they say. What I find is that the women PCs are more eager to go over your car looking for little details for tickets. Women PCs are hogs and don't give a damm.

Ghetto ting turn "Officer" because have "family connection" to get into TTPS.

All of dem absent fadder is Police - so is attitude - and " don't give a damn " about anything.

.. except the weave .

Contest the ticket.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » June 1st, 2017, 12:08 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
Ghetto ting turn "Officer" because have "family connection" to get into TTPS.

All of dem absent fadder is Police - so is attitude - and " don't give a damn " about anything.

.. except the weave .

Contest the ticket.

Lolwut? :|

10-01

Postby 10-01 » June 1st, 2017, 8:27 pm

zoom rader wrote:Men should just obey the laws.

thats tru those WPCs are the worst ... its like dey man giv dem hell and they take it out on the public

Postby adnj » June 1st, 2017, 8:49 pm

Limo tint (5%) is not uncommon from the factory but you only get it on the rear side glass. Front door and rear glass is typically about 60% and the windshield is about 75%. The problem that I see is when a 20% tint film is added to standard factory glass that is already tinted.
kamakazi wrote:It is funnier though when the vehicle has factory darkened glass... No tint and license office clear the vehicle for use

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 2nd, 2017, 7:22 am

i rememba a female police lady couldnt even take my finger prints. had to try about 4 times. stink up my whole hand.

den when the senior fellas ask she why it taking so long, she tell him that I messing up the paper.

ah pray she doh operate no gun nah....

Cooloh

Postby Cooloh » June 2nd, 2017, 7:33 am

We so backward eh, is a shame. Meanwhile in other parts of the world, people tint their vehicles accordingly and respectfully roll them down when aproaching law enforcement in a road block exercise to allow them to see inside the vehicle.

Then again, we not mature enough to do that yet.

matix

Postby matix » June 2nd, 2017, 7:59 am

Monkey Man wrote:i rememba a female police lady couldnt even take my finger prints. had to try about 4 times. stink up my whole hand.

den when the senior fellas ask she why it taking so long, she tell him that I messing up the paper.

ah pray she doh operate no gun nah....

Not the officers fault. It's your monkey fingers.

Postby RedVEVO » June 2nd, 2017, 8:29 am

You ever ask yourself why dark tint is illegal ?

We live in the Caribbean, so most times is hot blasting sun.

Why people cannot have dark tint to ride our car
in comfort ?

All officials and police have dark ass tint - For comfort ?

Is it because of the crime ? Or lazy ass Police ?

Whether you have tint in your car or not Police should be
able to catch a bandit.

But not in Trinidad.

Cooloh

Postby Cooloh » June 2nd, 2017, 8:37 am

I agree, I really can't see that banning "dark tint" has made any kind of impact on crime reduction. There are bigger issues to be addressed. Lazy ass police like mentioned before is one good place to start.

Postby adnj » June 2nd, 2017, 6:06 pm

Cooloh wrote:We so backward eh, is a shame. Meanwhile in other parts of the world, people tint their vehicles accordingly and respectfully roll them down when aproaching law enforcement in a road block exercise to allow them to see inside the vehicle.

Then again, we not mature enough to do that yet.

Window tint is not about crime it's about traffic safety. Saying anything else is bs.
Unless a prisoner escaped from a jail 5 miles away, you won't see road block exercises often, if at all, in the EU, USA or Canada.

It's a Trinidad thing.

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » June 8th, 2017, 12:27 pm

So hav anyone of u ever contest a tint ticket

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 8th, 2017, 1:31 pm

nope. I had several other RTA violations (modded motor, loud exhaust, aftermarket HIDs) and didn't want to be sent to LO for an ungreased assfuck.

I hush meh mouth and paid.

coltspeed

Postby coltspeed » June 10th, 2017, 12:18 am

unless u have dated photo evidence at the time u were issued the ticket then magistrate might give u a chance. Once you could see through to the other side of the car that is. Either wait it out to get dismissed or pay uh fine and move on.
I got caught with this same crap twice, i paid it the first time with 20% installed and the second time had to rip off 35% and move without tint for a week which caused 3 large cracks in my dash.
Fire to d system, and unreasonable officers.

Postby rollingstock » June 10th, 2017, 12:16 pm

So one week without tint caused three large cracks in your dash? Well is either you're a shiddy liar, your car is sheit or those were some magic tint you had on before.

car

Postby car » June 10th, 2017, 1:07 pm

coltspeed wrote:unless u have dated photo evidence at the time u were issued the ticket then magistrate might give u a chance. Once you could see through to the other side of the car that is. Either wait it out to get dismissed or pay uh fine and move on.
I got caught with this same crap twice, i paid it the first time with 20% installed and the second time had to rip off 35% and move without tint for a week which caused 3 large cracks in my dash.

What kind of car?

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » June 10th, 2017, 3:19 pm

car wrote:
coltspeed wrote:unless u have dated photo evidence at the time u were issued the ticket then magistrate might give u a chance. Once you could see through to the other side of the car that is. Either wait it out to get dismissed or pay uh fine and move on.

What kind of car?

car Car

MrSennin

Postby MrSennin » June 10th, 2017, 6:03 pm

racedriverpro wrote:
car wrote:

What kind of car?

car Car

Zabocar

Postby RedVEVO » June 12th, 2017, 2:14 am

Sun so hot these days - it's "cracks in my dash" season .

Use some vaseline .

Or get a sun shade instead of tint.

They are cheap removable alternative.

Unreasonable officers get their TTPS job from a family connection -

since they only have 2 CXC Grade 8 academia - and new weave everyday.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 12th, 2017, 7:21 am

car wrote:

What kind of car?

so when u unlock yuh door, u is be pushing the key in car car hole?

coltspeed

Postby coltspeed » June 12th, 2017, 9:09 am

rollingstock wrote:So one week without tint caused three large cracks in your dash? Well is either you're a shiddy liar, your car is sheit or those were some magic tint you had on before.

read and understand.
on both times without tint caused the cracks, two from the first time i removed and one happened from the second. I work in pos parked outdoors throughout the day, if you recall there were some record outdoor temps for this year and last year dry season which happened to be around that times i had removed it on police request.
I am tinted mainly not to be broken into as this happens alot where i spend most of my time parked up street side a distance from where i work.

Didn't know i had to break it down so much for u to understand..
but i you still don't get it read this vvv
rollingstock wrote:you're a shiddy liar

rollingstock wrote:your car is sheit

rollingstock wrote:magic tint

Postby rollingstock » June 12th, 2017, 9:15 am

Tha hadda be a car made from crix

coltspeed

Postby coltspeed » June 12th, 2017, 9:20 am

Monkey Man wrote:so when u unlock yuh door, u is be pushing the key in car car hole?

Car crack now. i have a 2" gap between the front and back door, u can see the center pillar bomb spray bright yellow, no need for key again. key-less entry.

MrSennin wrote:Zabocar

yes false ripe kind.

rollingstock wrote:Tha hadda be a car made from crix

Its my vital supply of transport.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » June 12th, 2017, 9:38 am

Lol

MrSennin

Postby MrSennin » June 12th, 2017, 10:40 am

Lool

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » August 14th, 2017, 7:43 pm

So fellaz went to court today the police didn't show up I plead now guilty.. the magistrate postponed the matter till next year.. she didn't ask no question only if I had a witness. The matter is preparing to go for trial next year.

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » August 14th, 2017, 11:00 pm

randolphinshan wrote:
eliteauto wrote:Once you have the time, contest it. More than likely the complainant won't show up, a couple of court dates later case dismissed

Criminal procedure rules 2016

Good luck with that angle now.

OP
Do as I say.Contest it more than likely the cops will not show up.Let dem policee haul dey mudd# kant, dem is one set ah imps.

If it was a traffic warden I would have told you to pay one time.

When your matter is dismissed tell the magistrate bullseye.Call me and we go go down Villa and spend that 2 grand.

OP ent I tell you them kants will not show up. Just hold strain and wait till next year breddo...Next year we going Villa for shore...Dem policee mudda kant.

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » August 15th, 2017, 11:51 am

Well I saw It licence officers in court that day like when them give ticket they hada come to court to..

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » August 15th, 2017, 11:41 pm

R.P.J wrote:So fellaz went to court today the police didn't show up I plead now guilty.. the magistrate postponed the matter till next year.. she didn't ask no question only if I had a witness. The matter is preparing to go for trial next year.

Expect a few more of that you go in and matter postponed. The court system seems to frustrate the innocent. you will have to waste a few more mornings before your case is dismissed. in the end you would see the time you loose it would be so much easier to pay the 1000 dollars, unless you are fighting for the principle.
i wish after the case is thrown out you could have have sued the police officer for your wasted time and legal fees.