Whats up with the inconsistent entrance after pricesmart flyover ?????

Average

Re: Whats up with the inconsistent entrance after pricesmart flyover ?????

Postby Average » May 26th, 2017, 8:43 am

Monkey Man wrote:i hear from the sauce that it is a plan to outsmart criminals coming from lavantille.

and send them down the chaguanas flyover straight to enterprise where they belong

Ha! This makes the most sense out of this stupid situation. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Brentwood here they come!

In all honesty, it would have been better leaving it open at all times. Imagine you considering heading into Xtra Plaza/Price Plaza and you pass the first exit, either you genuinely missed it or you saw the long line of traffic and said no, you still have time to observe if the other exit has a pile up as well. If NOT then you have the frustrating choices of heading into Chaguanas from the flyover exit OR through Brentwood OR going down to the NEXT flyover and coming back up the road to make the rounds and meet traffic at Medford and on top of the flyover.
Or just go the next day. :fist:

Postby rollingstock » May 26th, 2017, 11:27 am

Premchand1976 wrote:Oops........guess we got 1 imp here boi.......lol RS to be precise.......

Premchand1976 wrote:
rollingstock wrote:It is opened to facilitate the movement of heavy machinery that cannot pass under the flyover.
Not for the imps that see it open and decide to pass.

Imps identify yourselves.

I'm sure no one has seen a sign " heavy vehicles only, reserved for junior Sammy vehicles only " or any or the sort. Wasn't it built as a public roadway to alleviate the traffic pile up on mornings and evenings spanning from pricesmart roundabout all the way back to the charlieville walkover........?????

Gullible much?

Yuh ain't feel something pass over yuh head?

Postby tr1ad » May 26th, 2017, 12:04 pm

probably a "closed" off ramp

10-01

Postby 10-01 » May 26th, 2017, 12:09 pm

Premchand1976 wrote:Oops........guess we got 1 imp here boi.......lol RS to be precise.......

Premchand1976 wrote:
rollingstock wrote:It is opened to facilitate the movement of heavy machinery that cannot pass under the flyover.

I'm sure no one has seen a sign " heavy vehicles only, reserved for junior Sammy vehicles only " or any or the sort. Wasn't it built as a public roadway to alleviate the traffic pile up on mornings and evenings spanning from pricesmart roundabout all the way back to the charlieville walkover........?????

Gullible much?

Yuh ain't feel something pass over yuh head?

idk wher u get your info na but a 40 ft container / trailer with load cannot take that corner safely ... and also it cannot turn on the flyover ... heading east .. was tried already safer route to get on the east side of the flyover is passing on caroni Savannah rd with big loads

some one should report this to MOW

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » May 26th, 2017, 12:11 pm

He's probably a gubment officer, Yap Yap Yap about everything else except the issues at hand. Example, we asking about the inconsistent closing and opening of the roadway, he asking about being gullible and if I feel anything pass over my head ??? You hadda be a twin.....one person alone can't be that dotish man

10-01

Postby 10-01 » May 26th, 2017, 12:21 pm

Premchand1976 wrote:He's probably a gubment officer, Yap Yap Yap about everything else except the issues at hand. Example, we asking about the inconsistent closing and opening of the roadway, he asking about being gullible and if I feel anything pass over my head ??? You hadda be a twin.....one person alone can't be that dotish man

lol is tuner .. men doh hava life so they express it here ...

but again the cut off rd is after the flyover and he also said its used to allow heavy equipment that cannot pass under the flyover

so the south bound lane is a 2 way now .... trucks come up and exit at that entrance :oops: :

one thing for sure if he is really TTPS he shows how intelligent our police service really is :idea:

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » May 26th, 2017, 1:31 pm

leave it so. goonz will stay out

10-01

Postby 10-01 » May 26th, 2017, 1:56 pm

Monkey Man wrote:leave it so. goonz will stay out

goonz hit the goodwood park of central this morning killing a old lady ... sad yes ... slit her throat also :oops:

Postby rollingstock » May 26th, 2017, 5:15 pm

Hahahahaha men so dense in here an obvious troll post causing confusion. :lol:

10-01

Postby 10-01 » May 26th, 2017, 6:40 pm

rollingstock wrote:Hahahahaha men so dense in here an obvious troll post causing confusion. :lol:

trtr.jpg
trtr.jpg (29.05 KiB) Viewed 5358 times

link

Postby link » May 26th, 2017, 10:15 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:It's closed at Traffic peak times....it's closed by two police officers driving a h1 panel police van at 730 am....not sure if they close it on afternoons too...

Apparently the rich ppl in Lange park complain that they cars coming off the highway cause the roundabout to get congested and they can't get out of Lange park quickly so.....they get the police to close and open the barriers at different times....

in d first place.....why d blastid interchange shut down...???

10-01

Postby 10-01 » May 27th, 2017, 8:58 am

link wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:It's closed at Traffic peak times....it's closed by two police officers driving a h1 panel police van at 730 am....not sure if they close it on afternoons too...

Apparently the rich ppl in Lange park complain that they cars coming off the highway cause the roundabout to get congested and they can't get out of Lange park quickly so.....they get the police to close and open the barriers at different times....

in d first place.....why d blastid interchange shut down...???

trinidad dont have interchnages we have "cut offs" at the hi way :lol:

Postby RedVEVO » May 27th, 2017, 2:46 pm

It open now, a truck stop and they move it.
The " PriceSmart Flyover " is chaos now.

Postby toyolink » May 27th, 2017, 4:09 pm

In is really quite humorous.
We so like to break the rules that this is looking like a behavioral trap.

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » May 27th, 2017, 9:44 pm

Monkey Man wrote:
adnj wrote:I love these arguments regarding the names of streets that don't have any signs with the actual name of the street on them.

Monkey Man wrote:firstly, there is no "pricemart" flyover. its the evdeavour flyover to you pal

you are not looking properly. it is there on the signage.

but i understand if u dont like correction. i is jus a monky with fleas

You all doh like foreigners first was de Tendulkar Stand, now the Pricesmart Flyover. You all will start to complain about the China Railway Corporation who was hired because of their experience with bullet train to put the ARIMA HOSPITAL ON THE FAST TRACK TO COMPLETION ..... ..............

Seriously though, the entire area was developed with no though about the traffic. Coming from Lange Park you have to pass somewhere to the east of Pricsmart to go northwards.

YES i AM RECOMMENDING AN INTERCHANGE FOR THE AREA ........................... In fact a dedicated road leading into a tunnel between the ON/OFF ramp which is closed and the road leading north after exiting the flyover can be constructed. This will give free flow to traffic exiting the Roundabout and it can bypass the other ill conceived roundabout by SuperPharm.

Roundabouts and merry-go-rounds are for people who like to go around in circles .......................

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » May 29th, 2017, 7:29 am

yea well you talking about a SLIGHTLY modified flyover that was built to manage traffic for a small population in Lange Park, even smaller population in Endeavour and a field of CORN where PPlaza, Pmart, MT, EPlaza and that new mall by TEST is. so sheit bound to be sticky unless something major is done there.

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 30th, 2017, 4:43 am

A next roundabout should work just fine.

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » May 30th, 2017, 10:40 pm

De interchange idea nah good?

Be blessed dat Stacy Roopnarine nah involved .........

Remember the Curepe interchange?

jvonlopez

Postby jvonlopez » May 31st, 2017, 12:42 am

Jed that is real bull. just creating more traffic i actually saw when the block it off and the inspector incharge kill he dead he kno how to control traffic. since then traffic on that side in a mess and i hav to pass almost everyday.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » May 31st, 2017, 6:54 am

if u coming from south

chaguanas flyover-> left lane, turn right(totally legal)->john street/penco->lange park->win

Postby Ben_spanna » May 31st, 2017, 8:36 am

All of you are incorrect- its the NAgaar bypass! please get it right or shut up!

Monkey Man wrote:
adnj wrote:I love these arguments regarding the names of streets that don't have any signs with the actual name of the street on them.

Monkey Man wrote:firstly, there is no "pricemart" flyover. its the evdeavour flyover to you pal

you are not looking properly. it is there on the signage.

but i understand if u dont like correction. i is jus a monky with fleas

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » May 31st, 2017, 11:00 am

It's the Nagar.......not the Nagaar...

Postby K74T » May 31st, 2017, 11:20 am

Nagar plz.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » May 31st, 2017, 2:59 pm

Rofl.......allyuh is kicks yes

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 3rd, 2017, 11:07 am

Well after a few mths of allowing us to use the turn off at all times.....and after 5 weeks into the new school term........those idiots appeared out of the blue this morning....just like a thief in the night and block off the blasted turnoff at around 720am.....

Be warned.....

shameemh

Postby shameemh » October 3rd, 2017, 11:19 am

Wel i dont kno what sheit he talkin, that road isnt a direct path to the other side of any flyover, besides the road in question is after the flyover heading south. So yuh still hav to pass under the flyover to get to it. An is not everyday extra tall vehicles does have to pass on the highway. And if the do, and cant pass under the flyover, they will jus open the ramp for them to pass over it, which has nothing to do with the road in question. Talkin bout "imps".

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 3rd, 2017, 12:27 pm

i was doing some lurkin in the bushes in that area one night and in case you all dont know at the back of the Muslim Nagar there is a roadway and another round about(still under construction), but the access road is blocked.

wonder how all that gonna come into play.

Postby rollingstock » October 3rd, 2017, 9:28 pm

shameemh wrote:

Wel i dont kno what sheit he talkin, that road isnt a direct path to the other side of any flyover, besides the road in question is after the flyover heading south. So yuh still hav to pass under the flyover to get to it. An is not everyday extra tall vehicles does have to pass on the highway. And if the do, and cant pass under the flyover, they will jus open the ramp for them to pass over it, which has nothing to do with the road in question. Talkin bout "imps".

Allyuh does make this too easy.

Postby rspann » October 3rd, 2017, 10:08 pm

Please do not feed the troll.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 3rd, 2017, 10:47 pm

Monkey Man wrote:i was doing some lurkin in the bushes in that area one night and in case you all dont know at the back of the Muslim Nagar there is a roadway and another round about(still under construction), but the access road is blocked.

wonder how all that gonna come into play.

Never knew this and passing there every day...wow..