Malfunctioning ferries " very strange" says Minister

Re: Malfunctioning ferries " very strange" says Minister

Postby zoom rader » May 24th, 2017, 7:12 am

Hope ppl seeing what these PNM ppl doing.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » May 24th, 2017, 7:48 am

the mere fact that he mention it"very srtrange" means he trying to distract ppl from the point that it was poor management and another showing of their incompetence

Postby rspann » May 24th, 2017, 1:18 pm

Even monky see through the strategy.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 24th, 2017, 1:29 pm

Yeah but every trini in this country knows that the government doesn't maintain anything so even though he says that doesn't mean anybody dotish enough to fall for it. Maybe 2 PNM bloggers who does be on all the radio station go buy it but other than that.

Postby rspann » May 24th, 2017, 1:36 pm

Time for de bridge.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » May 24th, 2017, 1:40 pm

you name toizee wid noaize or wa?

Postby rspann » May 24th, 2017, 3:01 pm

Don't understand monkese , translate please.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 24th, 2017, 3:35 pm

Any reason we have not built a bridge to Tobago as yet?

Postby Dizzy28 » May 24th, 2017, 4:15 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Any reason we have not built a bridge to Tobago as yet?

Cost vs payback

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 24th, 2017, 4:27 pm

^ what would be the cost so? they could charge a fee everything you use the bridge, no subsidy full price.

They might pay back for it in 20 years?

Postby Dizzy28 » May 24th, 2017, 4:38 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ what would be the cost so? they could charge a fee everything you use the bridge, no subsidy full price.

I'm not an engineer but we spent 7.5b for 47kms of highway on fairly flat land
How much you think it will cost to build 40kms over water (pretty deep water to boot)?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 24th, 2017, 5:43 pm

^ well that 7.5b was mainly racket eh.

But like if we do things properly this time, by the books no kickback and racket and corruption I am sure 40km over water could be done if we have another oil boom.

Plus they could always charge $100 for you to use the bridge and just get rid of all the boats. Trucks delivering food could probably get a discounted price or something. They build super long bridges with ease in other countries.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » May 24th, 2017, 6:25 pm

^^^ We've been trying to do things properly for a long while now.......

No kickbacks or corruption????? What is this I'm hearing????? Blasphemy

Another OIL BOOM??????? (Don't get me wrong if we do get another one I'll be very appreciative, but don't count on it.)

Putting tolls on roads in Trinidad and Tobago.....you want to pay more for potholes now?
What will happen if the toll operators don't show up or out to an early lunch??
If you want a computerized system then fine but given our history of maintenance......well.....

Postby matr1x » May 24th, 2017, 6:48 pm

Tobago ppl balked at the idea of the link between Trinidad and Tobago. Some even going on i95.5 saying things like they don't want cars with curried duck and chutney coming across.

Let Tobago solve their problems

Postby sMASH » May 24th, 2017, 7:00 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Any reason we have not built a bridge to Tobago as yet?

Cost vs payback

not a factor when deciding to pursue the rapid rail or the touruba stadium... or long distance communication with the ministry of tourism...
or the national flag... or the wrecking of firetrucks...

no firetrucks are given.. jess spen morney...

Postby De Dragon » May 24th, 2017, 11:48 pm

matr1x wrote:Tobago ppl balked at the idea of the link between Trinidad and Tobago. Some even going on i95.5 saying things like they don't want cars with curried duck and chutney coming across.

Let Tobago solve their problems

Calcutta car phobia too?

Postby matr1x » May 25th, 2017, 12:09 am

Lol, you should have heard them. It was hilarious. The building of sandals is a tragedy. I know some good people in Tobago who are not stupid. People with small guest rooms.

Sandals is going to be built as too cut off access to no man's island. It's literally robbing tobagonians. You think people who go there are going about the island patronizing places? Not bloody likely

bignog

Postby bignog » May 25th, 2017, 12:21 am

Soon the Syrian ship will reach to steal tax payers money

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 25th, 2017, 12:34 am

Well I have a padner from Tobago and honestly even though he is a PNM voter he always say that he wants nothing to do with Trinis, he didn't specifically say Indians. In his own words he would prefer to have nothing to do with the PNM and have their own independence.

Recently I asked him about the situation in Tobago he said it is currently better under PNM than it was under UNC and he doesn't mind paying property tax cause people in the UK pay a hundred times more.

As for cars blasting chutney well I eh know but some Chutney is pure sheit eh. Now is either this man is a secret die hard PNM or he genuinely prefers that Tobago gets their independence.

Postby RedVEVO » May 25th, 2017, 1:32 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
ismithx wrote:I does look at those buses especially and wonder why we need coaches when the cargo space probably not even in use... is best PTSC did operate a fleet of 25 seater maxis yes

When I was working POS back in 2013 I used to take the Piarco bus to come home, one evening 2 pretty girls from Germany were traveling on the coach and they put their bags in the cargo space below. (they were speaking German so I assume Germany)

When they got to the airport it was revealed that the cargo space was never cleaned in 5 years and their bags had oil and grease and dust like that. 2 of the bags they had to carry on in the plane, I never saw people so sad like those 2 girls, I felt bad for them. They never coming back to this country that you can count on and I am sure they will tell everyone of their experience. What a fcking disgrace if you ask me, government doesn't deserve to run any transport service in this country, truly incompetent bunch the lot of them.

:D :D :D

Yes this is how Mr Gov't operates.

The bus from the Airport look like "Hyatt on Wheels" but when
it going Hyatt and have to pass BEG concentration camp - { Betham Estate Gardens )
then Mr Tourist realize they in Hell Yard Country .

Same with Boat .

It always shutting down . In de Boca .

Postby RedVEVO » May 25th, 2017, 1:43 am

Christine Sahadeo , Former PATT Chairman had fixed the Tobago Boat problem.

And Mr. Dreadlocks Hinds has signed off on the solution - Got a 18 month extension on Superfast Galicia

Then Mr. Baldy " Mason Hall to Red Hall" fame beat up the contract and send Tobagonians to Hell Yard.

This was about who have " the bigger hairdo "

Postby zoom rader » May 25th, 2017, 1:47 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Well I have a padner from Tobago and honestly even though he is a PNM voter he always say that he wants nothing to do with Trinis, he didn't specifically say Indians. In his own words he would prefer to have nothing to do with the PNM and have their own independence.

Recently I asked him about the situation in Tobago he said it is currently better under PNM than it was under UNC and he doesn't mind paying property tax cause people in the UK pay a hundred times more.

As for cars blasting chutney well I eh know but some Chutney is pure sheit eh. Now is either this man is a secret die hard PNM or he genuinely prefers that Tobago gets their independence.

That's how real PNM ppl operate. They make you believe that they are nutrual.

Postby RedVEVO » May 25th, 2017, 2:43 am

PNM and UNC I have no allegiance.

PNM has done good things and UNC also. And bad.

But then you have "Mr Baldy " and people must realize this is real ass- ness now.

Mr Baldy is destroying Tobago. And Trinidad.

Mr PNM Manning did great things - Look at POS new buildings etc.

Mr Baldy a.k.a Scafy should fix ALL the problems we have - And I mean Gov't
responsibility challenges .

1. Fix Crime - Get New COP - Give TTP equipment.
2. No Tax - Reduce Taxes and jail greedy, greasy Landlords.
3. Fix Boat - Go Spain and beg them to bring back Super G
4. Fix Judiciary - Fire Mr Chief Justice .
5.Fix Attitude of excuses - Fire Smith & Cudjoe .

Just do your job Mr Baldy !

Postby The_Honourable » May 25th, 2017, 3:04 am

The sad part is... a port should have been built around the Toco/Matelot/Rampanalgas area wit about 2-4 boats to service Tobago a LONG time ago... especially during the last oil boom. The port could have been even expanded to facilitate ferry services up the islands. Of course the Valencia to Toco highway should have been built also to help facilitate the movement of goods to toco and to help tourists explore Trinidad more if they wish. Imagine if this was done?

- Facilitate Tourism in the North East
- Sailing duration is about 45 minutes
- Yuh ease up Caribbean Airlines with Tobago flights
- Study you could live in Toco and work in Tobago normz

But is T&T... we waste things.

Postby De Dragon » May 25th, 2017, 3:08 am

What "Kay Donna" Sinanan should look at, is how his own brain malfunctioned to let this sorry state come to pass. Then again, like every single lick arse PNM minister, when Scarfy command it "not a damn dog bark"

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » May 25th, 2017, 6:55 am

buh ent all ppl in tobago is do is make benny ball and run glass buttom boat

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » May 25th, 2017, 11:45 am

Monkey Man wrote:buh ent all ppl in tobago is do is make benny ball and run glass buttom boat

dem glass buttum boat men annoyying eh
cant take 2 step on pidgin point or stor bay without them harassing yuh

Postby hydroep » May 25th, 2017, 11:47 am

Duke claims that a vessel being sought by the Government was seized by the Guardia Nacional. That boat name tho'...I had to read it twice oui...:lol:

Port: No new vessel contracted

Marlene Augustine Thursday, May 25 2017

GOVERNMENT has not contracted a vessel to be used as an inter-island ferry, Port Authority chairman Allison Lewis said yesterday.

“I am not aware of any boat that is to come here. The Port Authority has not contracted a boat and as far as I understand government has not contracted any other boat to date. I totally reject that statement,” she said. “We have the TT Express on the route because the TT Spirit, as we indicated, is under repairs due to mechanical difficulties and we are seeking to repair it. At this time we just have the TT Express on route.

From time to time we use the water taxi to transport passengers and luggage.” Lewis was responding to claims made by Tobago House of Assembly Minority Leader Watson Duke, at a press conference yesterday outside the Ferry Terminal, Port of Spain. Duke claimed the MV La Caracola (the snail) had been seized by the Guardia Nacional (Venezuelan National Guard).

He said when the Guardia Nacional inspected it, the local agent had no documentation for the boat and this was a major cause for concern.

“I broke the news almost two weeks ago that the boat with a fancy name, La Caracola, ‘The Snail’, is being secured by the Port Authority to now work between Trinidad and Tobago. As if to say two barges were not enough, they have added a third one at a whopping cost of US$13,000 per day,” he said.

Duke called on government and the chairman of the Port Authority to produce documents for the vessel.

http://newsday.co.tt/news/0,244137.html

Postby RedVEVO » May 25th, 2017, 1:37 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ what would be the cost so? they could charge a fee everything you use the bridge, no subsidy full price.

Yes you are correct :D It is a solution.

Mr Gov't can make it a " toll highway "

But only PNM Manning & Hazel had this vision , you see.

Mr Baldy busy with his "book writing " career . And playing Golf.
And traveling to Houston with his new Ting Stuart Little.

All in All Tobago it is real ass-ness created by Mr. Gov't.

My heart is sad goes out to the tormented people of Tobago ..

( Not really .. :roll: )

Postby Ben_spanna » May 26th, 2017, 2:09 pm

Do away with all the "cargo loaded pickups and company trucks" that load up to go Tobago, Erect a proper facility so that 20' containers can be loaded and brought to the port, get government to get a Proper CArgo vessel , that way Tobago companies can get more goods with a much more effective cost to transport, time has come to Eliminate that "transport" middleman- they are the ones who are making all the money whilst govt continues to lose.