racedriverpro

Re: Lots of protests going on

Postby racedriverpro » May 16th, 2017, 8:08 pm

sMASH wrote:
Sundar wrote:
Monkey Man wrote:allyuh rember this song?

This was a good one.

bassline will sound good on a double 15" scoop

It did

handsomeRob2837

Postby handsomeRob2837 » May 16th, 2017, 8:12 pm

If you look at this vid and analyze it properly it says so much. I hadn't seen this since election and immediately what strikes me is how nice Trinidad was lookin. Furthermore everyone looked genuinely happy and the song itself is an upbeat song. A reflection of how even the PNM were feelin. He said in the song "All of a sudden, the place get heavy". Well I haven't felt heaviness like how I do now in ages

Postby De Dragon » May 16th, 2017, 10:37 pm

K74T wrote:
10-01 wrote:
Pirate wrote:But an investigation "was launched" into the Tarouba Stadium protest...
Great is the PNM!

i wonder if they will investigate the people who shot at the police this morning in the protest at morvant ........

This was not true, turned out to be a rumor.

Yes, like how these protests will be deemed tomorrow by Stuart Little or some other flunky.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » May 16th, 2017, 10:41 pm

Venezuela in the making? Civil unrest? Are we actually standing up for ourselves?

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » May 17th, 2017, 2:00 am

Maybe the protests are a distraction to occupy the media so they won't cover the government inaction.

Postby mero » May 17th, 2017, 2:07 am

Trini Hookah wrote:OP earno I protesting 8 years now to be a mod.

Congratulations

Postby RedVEVO » May 17th, 2017, 2:32 am

Return of maybe 1990 ?

ANR was a complete failure with similar retarded economic policies .

He attacked the people with tax, tax, tax.

Maybe it was vengeance for Trinidadians.

1990 " The Year of the Vat "

1990 "The Year of the Coup d'état"

2017 " The Year of the Tax "

Now is another " Tobago boy " and this one only playing Golf with a 20 handicap so he not even good at that game and his best friend is Massy.

And there is no Tobago Boat to send him back.

So yes, protest, protest, protest :)

boxy

Postby boxy » May 17th, 2017, 3:34 am

RedVEVO wrote:Return of maybe 1990 ?

Now is another " Tobago boy " and this one only playing Golf with a 20 handicap so he not even good at that game and his best friend is Massy.

Property tax has been an existing law before u and I were born suspended by the partnership but not repealed. (section 34 was though) Everybody was paying it and hushing they mouth for decades. The introduction of Vat literally pulled this country from the brink do do your research. Nobody likes to pay tax but it's necessary for the survival of a country.

Those protesters in Valencia blocking a highway and protesting because they built houses on government land As someone who jump through hoops to attain a mortgage and pay all kinda hidden fees and lawyer fees and stamp duty and now locked in a 30 year contract with the bank I say f*&k Dem for inconveniencing me on my way home yesterday.

The men who protesting up in laventille about lack of water and no jobs... Didn't they murder a wasa worker on a job site fixing a main a few months ago? And they specifically asking for cepep and URP "jobs" clearly there isn't any vacancies anywhere and on the papers right?

Sent from my LG-H860 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby RedVEVO » May 17th, 2017, 5:35 am

boxy wrote:

Property tax has been an existing law before u and I were born suspended by the partnership but not repealed. (section 34 was though) Everybody was paying it and hushing they mouth for decades. The introduction of Vat literally pulled this country from the brink do do your research. Nobody likes to pay tax but it's necessary for the survival of a country.

Those protesters in Valencia blocking a highway and protesting because they built houses on government land As someone who jump through hoops to attain a mortgage and pay all kinda hidden fees and lawyer fees and stamp duty and now locked in a 30 year contract with the bank I say f*&k Dem for inconveniencing me on my way home yesterday.

The men who protesting up in laventille about lack of water and no jobs... Didn't they murder a wasa worker on a job site fixing a main a few months ago? And they specifically asking for cepep and URP "jobs" clearly there isn't any vacancies anywhere and on the papers right?

It is tax, tax, tax. It is excessive in a recession .

Excessive tax is counter productive .
How is excessive tax beneficial ?

Allow people to protest .
You go home sleep like sheep.

It is their democratic right !

bignog

Postby bignog » May 17th, 2017, 6:12 am

Protest paid for by the PNM stay woke

Sent from my SM-G531H using TriniTuner mobile app

matix

Postby matix » May 17th, 2017, 6:37 am

My government doing their best

boxy

Postby boxy » May 17th, 2017, 6:44 am

RedVEVO wrote:
boxy wrote:

Lets dialog What exactly is excessive tax? Call out all the taxes that were introduced by the PNM government since they came into office.
Also it is illegal in Trinidad to protest and block the highway. So the squatters are basically protesting illegally for squatting illegally...... How cute.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » May 17th, 2017, 8:30 am

Is it okay for someone to pay a rent for staying in their own house?

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » May 17th, 2017, 8:39 am

Sundar wrote:Is it okay for someone to pay a rent for staying in their own house?

Good question here

starrboydimmi

Postby starrboydimmi » May 17th, 2017, 8:46 am

This is what they wanted right? So let them take it... Things were to easy with the previous government so let them prevail. Now smh rip to sweet tnt.

Sent from my SM-G900H using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby matr1x » May 17th, 2017, 8:50 am

This is the natural result of an oppressive regime. Plenty taxes, no performance and pappy show to placate the masses

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » May 17th, 2017, 9:22 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Yesterday to leave PoS Waze suggested Caledonia.......not ah fcuk ah that. Spent 2.3 Hours doing what is normally a 35 mins drive though.

Hahahaha - Lol

Postby Ben_spanna » May 17th, 2017, 12:30 pm

Im positive that over 90% of the people that live there voted for the current government, yet when they are now frustrated from "neglect" as they like to call it, they take it out on the rest of the country and inconvenience us all rather that Pick themselves and march their people down to their MPs office and protest personally, yet if they were to call an election tomorrow, they would still go back with their current party due to ignorance and stupidity and racism.

Postby MaxPower » May 17th, 2017, 2:15 pm

Gas dey mc

Postby Slartibartfast » May 17th, 2017, 3:08 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:Im positive that over 90% of the people that live there voted for the current government, yet when they are now frustrated from "neglect" as they like to call it, they take it out on the rest of the country and inconvenience us all rather that Pick themselves and march their people down to their MPs office and protest personally, yet if they were to call an election tomorrow, they would still go back with their current party due to ignorance and stupidity and racism.

On the news last night one guy said he vote for PNM cuz that's what he learn from his grandmother and he voting PNM right through. But, no more, they can't count on his vote after this kind of neglect.

All I could think is that the reason for the neglect is the fact that they are die-hard voters. We know politicians are in a constant search for the bare minimum. If they see that the bare minimum required for you is zero and they will still get your vote... guess how much they going to do for you.

I feel bad for them but mostly because they feeling the negative effects of their lack of education which may or may not be due to any fault of their own. I mean that in the least condescending way possible. Someone need to teach them that die-hard votes matter even less than people that don't vote. Worse yet, it skews the results. They also need to learn to direct their aggression. They taking it out on the general public by blocking the road and on the firefighters that just doing their job. They also need to learn where to stage their protest to inconvenience those that are responsible for what they going through.

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » May 17th, 2017, 3:18 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:Im positive that over 90% of the people that live there voted for the current government, yet when they are now frustrated from "neglect" as they like to call it, they take it out on the rest of the country and inconvenience us all rather that Pick themselves and march their people down to their MPs office and protest personally, yet if they were to call an election tomorrow, they would still go back with their current party due to ignorance and stupidity and racism.

On the news last night one guy said he vote for PNM cuz that's what he learn from his grandmother and he voting PNM right through. But, no more, they can't count on his vote after this kind of neglect.

All I could think is that the reason for the neglect is the fact that they are die-hard voters. We know politicians are in a constant search for the bare minimum. If they see that the bare minimum required for you is zero and they will still get your vote... guess how much they going to do for you.

I feel bad for them but mostly because they feeling the negative effects of their lack of education which may or may not be due to any fault of their own. I mean that in the least condescending way possible. Someone need to teach them that die-hard votes matter even less than people that don't vote. Worse yet, it skews the results. They also need to learn to direct their aggression. They taking it out on the general public by blocking the road and on the firefighters that just doing their job. They also need to learn where to stage their protest to inconvenience those that are responsible for what they going through.

Red and ready crowd still gonna vote red after all this talk and beat up.
I doubt the "neglect" started with this administration

10-01

Postby 10-01 » May 17th, 2017, 3:47 pm

Premchand1976 wrote:
Sundar wrote:Is it okay for someone to pay a rent for staying in their own house?

Good question here

x2 :drinking:

Postby RedVEVO » May 17th, 2017, 5:19 pm

boxy wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
boxy wrote:

Lets dialog What exactly is excessive tax? Call out all the taxes that were introduced by the PNM government since they came into office.
Also it is illegal in Trinidad to protest and block the highway. So the squatters are basically protesting illegally for squatting illegally...... How cute.

It is a protest .

How can you "dialog" if you not even understand 'protest' ?

boxy

Postby boxy » May 17th, 2017, 6:44 pm

I'm confused I confirmed it being a protest though? They went about it the wrong way is all. So the fact that u focused on the protest and not list the tax tax tax that the PNM started since entering government gives me the impression you not sure.

Postby Gladiator » May 17th, 2017, 7:13 pm

Feeeeeerk.... just watched this music vid and actually feeling to go an vote PNM.... Property tax and everything disappear... mind blown :scrambleup:

Postby RedVEVO » May 18th, 2017, 3:09 am

boxy wrote:I'm confused I confirmed it being a protest though? They went about it the wrong way is all. So the fact that u focused on the protest and not list the tax tax tax that the PNM started since entering government gives me the impression you not sure.

We - at the local rum shop - had such a big laugh at this comment ! :) :)

Per above highlighted :

Tell us the " right way " ? Enlighten us with your wisdom .

People have their homes destroyed .
People have experienced Police brutality .
People have excessive tax . Tax after tax after tax .

Show us the " right way " ? Tell these people what to do ?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 18th, 2017, 3:27 am

What do people expect when they illegally build houses on state land? do they expect the end result to be something different than what has happened here? and no having kids and using them as an excuse doesn't really help since you had the choice not to have kids until you were financially capable of doing so. This is just commonsense really..

boxy

Postby boxy » May 18th, 2017, 6:10 am

RedVEVO wrote:
boxy wrote:I'm confused I confirmed it being a protest though? They went about it the wrong way is all. So the fact that u focused on the protest and not list the tax tax tax that the PNM started since entering government gives me the impression you not sure.

We - at the local rum shop - had such a big laugh at this comment ! :) :)

Per above highlighted :

Tell us the " right way " ? Enlighten us with your wisdom .

People have their homes destroyed .
People have experienced Police brutality .
People have excessive tax . Tax after tax after tax .

Show us the " right way " ? Tell these people what to do ?

Yup I thought as much no point in engaging in a sensible conversation with you. Take a drink for me and send my regards to your rum shop partners

Postby De Dragon » May 18th, 2017, 6:33 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:What do people expect when they illegally build houses on state land? do they expect the end result to be something different than what has happened here? and no having kids and using them as an excuse doesn't really help since you had the choice not to have kids until you were financially capable of doing so. This is just commonsense really..

Agreed. Parasites claiming victimization when they are upbraided for their illegal acts.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 19th, 2017, 9:06 am

So somehow the PNM found a reason to blame Kamla for the Morvant protests just like with every other problem they have encountered whilst in Govnt!!! It's worse than Anand's "them do so too!"
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20170517 ... to-unc8217

Guess that MP Adrian Leonce turned out to be the typical blind stooge instead of the new breed of intelligent politicians.