Just want to know? WASA Worker Pay Grade.

Re: Just want to know? WASA Worker Pay Grade.

Postby tr1ad » May 16th, 2017, 5:09 pm

nos_specialist wrote:10k a month is no kinda money dese days jed...

correct

HSA

Postby HSA » May 16th, 2017, 5:47 pm

desifemlove wrote:Depends on his level.

And you're low paid....haha. ok.

you come back with yuh outtta timing dead beat coco... gtfo and have some respect

i rather earn 5k honestly than 20k dishonestly....

Postby nervewrecker » May 16th, 2017, 5:51 pm

Just to clear the air, the men i know clocking $20k and up are very qualified and deserve the jobs eh.
Was one of the brightest in my class but I does remember one of them, damn he was bright. Teacher (also a manager in there) gave us some case studies a time and mankind not only came in and presented solutions but also quoted the case (was near impossible to even get solutions for these things). I remember he used to buss up exams in record time and still score better than me.
I good, but he better. He deserve that job.

infinite_RPM

Postby infinite_RPM » May 16th, 2017, 6:02 pm

Wasa took in some operators recently.. system and process plant.. that's the only positions where u can get ot easily..

kristovedwards3263

Postby kristovedwards3263 » May 16th, 2017, 6:33 pm

tr1ad wrote:
kristovedwards3263 wrote:So what are you saying that I'm lying and the people who working there lying too then?

re-read all what i typed especially the cleaner part, you can also relook the ot comment; if you think i am saying you lying ...

well......

i'll clear it up as it seems you on the defensive
again, based on grade a new (junior) operator WITHOUT OT is 10, ot is additional so you can't really count ot every month because you need to cross 160 hrs (standard hours in a month) before you get it
if your "peeps" boasting of their ot, well can't help that.. plenty multipliers in there;

Again I'm just stating what was said to me from more than one person working WASA,ok well if it's so when I see those persons I'll tell them they blasted lying.

Postby tr1ad » May 16th, 2017, 6:45 pm

I enno how much time I will explain na... You do you honey boo boo

ted.rampersad

Postby ted.rampersad » May 16th, 2017, 8:17 pm

tr1ad wrote:
kristovedwards3263 wrote:So what are you saying that I'm lying and the people who working there lying too then?

re-read all what i typed especially the cleaner part, you can also relook the ot comment; if you think i am saying you lying ...

well......

i'll clear it up as it seems you on the defensive
again, based on grade a new (junior) operator WITHOUT OT is 10, ot is additional so you can't really count ot every month because you need to cross 160 hrs (standard hours in a month) before you get it
if your "peeps" boasting of their ot, well can't help that.. plenty multipliers in there;

Don't argue guys. Thanks tr1ad for explaining.
Not my peep just a sad guy that wanted to boast lol (he only have cxc doh didnt know a junior operator can get true with that). and who knows prob because of the rampersad title i didn't get accepted. I hope trinidad can move away from this form of thinking doh. at the end of the day we just fighting down we own.

Postby nervewrecker » May 16th, 2017, 9:41 pm

It maybe possible eh.
Have an employee living lavantille or somewhere that have a well, nobody else could go so he clocking overtime right through and they cant do nuffin.

So anything possible.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » May 17th, 2017, 7:28 am

kristovedwards3263 say with me slowly
....STATE OWNED
....PNM
......BOOBAL
......THEIFERY

Postby desifemlove » May 17th, 2017, 7:35 am

HSA wrote:

you come back with yuh outtta timing dead beat coco... gtfo and have some respect

respect to you? never. lol.

who says i am dishonest? so you into slander now too? lol.

Postby dougla_boy » May 17th, 2017, 7:58 am

desifemlove wrote:
HSA wrote:

stfu and come and pop dat nookie for a real n!gga :wink:

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » May 17th, 2017, 8:03 am

dougla_boy wrote:
desifemlove wrote:
HSA wrote:

you one of them homosexuels?

Postby dougla_boy » May 17th, 2017, 8:07 am

Monkey Man wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:
desifemlove wrote:
HSA wrote:

pm me to find out :wink:

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » May 17th, 2017, 8:11 am

dougla_boy wrote:
Monkey Man wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:
desifemlove wrote:
HSA wrote:

pm me to find out :wink:

me eh like shyness eh

kristovedwards3263

Postby kristovedwards3263 » May 17th, 2017, 8:48 am

Monkey Man I done,it don't matter boobal,theifery whatever and it has been going on as long as WASA in existence.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 17th, 2017, 9:00 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

What?

Most of the population works for $3k or less a month and they survive on that.

Most of the population? What's the source of your data?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 17th, 2017, 9:18 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

What?

Anal stats 101 hadda be

Postby Dizzy28 » May 17th, 2017, 9:29 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

What?

The very last household income survey done by the CSO in 2008/2009 has Trinidad having an average household income of $7694 with a per capita monthly household income of $2744. In this case and pending any newer and more relevant statistics ED could very well be right!!!

Capture.JPG

Postby adnj » May 17th, 2017, 10:00 am

"More people are now in T&T's middle class, according to Dr Roger Hosein, senior lecturer at the University of the West Indies (UWI), St Augustine. He said according to the latest available data, in 2012 less than half of the population worked for less than the average monthly income of $4,955."

[url]http://www.guardian.co.tt/business/2015-03-16/latest-data-shows-tt’s-middle-class-growing[/url]
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

What?

You mentioned per capita income. That means income for every person, including vagrants, pipers, school children, and babies, is $2744 at 2009 financials. That's $3476 at 3% growth per annum.

When adjusted by the same 3% growth, you would expect to see averaged household income in 2008 at about $3402 per month.

Average monthly income in 2008 was reported at $800 short of average monthly expenses which indicates either a significant public assistance program or a significant underreported income in the survey.

Dizzy28 wrote:The very last household income survey done by the CSO in 2008/2009 has Trinidad having an average household income of $7694 with a per capita monthly household income of $2744. In this case and pending any newer and more relevant statistics ED could very well be right!!!
Last edited by adnj on May 17th, 2017, 10:00 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 17th, 2017, 10:15 am

the sheer number of vehicles on the road and monthly car sales figures make that difficult to believe.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 17th, 2017, 10:22 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:the sheer number of vehicles on the road and monthly car sales figures make that difficult to believe.

We are a very divided country...............for every middle income family there is a lower income one struggling to purchase groceries, pay for transport and live a semi decent life.

Some of the poverty out there really unbelievable. The worst personal case I ever saw was about 8-9 years ago - a blind grandfather minding his 10 year old grandson, just the two of them living in what is best termed a shack on a hill in Las Lomas.

As a big man I felt to cry.

HSA

Postby HSA » May 17th, 2017, 10:58 am

desifemlove wrote:
HSA wrote:

lol...haha..big wok...aspergers...cool..ok

Postby desifemlove » May 17th, 2017, 11:36 am

so you know who you are..ok.

Postby desifemlove » May 17th, 2017, 11:43 am

adnj wrote:"More people are now in T&T's middle class, according to Dr Roger Hosein, senior lecturer at the University of the West Indies (UWI), St Augustine. He said according to the latest available data, in 2012 less than half of the population worked for less than the average monthly income of $4,955."

[url]http://www.guardian.co.tt/business/2015-03-16/latest-data-shows-tt’s-middle-class-growing[/url]
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

What?

You mentioned per capita income. That means income for every person, including vagrants, pipers, school children, and babies, is $2744 at 2009 financials. That's $3476 at 3% growth per annum.

When adjusted by the same 3% growth, you would expect to see averaged household income in 2008 at about $3402 per month.

Average monthly income in 2008 was reported at $800 short of average monthly expenses which indicates either a significant public assistance program or a significant underreported income in the survey.

Dizzy28 wrote:The very last household income survey done by the CSO in 2008/2009 has Trinidad having an average household income of $7694 with a per capita monthly household income of $2744. In this case and pending any newer and more relevant statistics ED could very well be right!!!

T&T has a large black economy. I suspect there is a LOT of economic activity that either is legit and not reported (legal activities whicih the tax man doh know or is paid off), or it is drug money sustaining this.

Postby adnj » May 17th, 2017, 3:39 pm

Exactly my point. Per capita income and GDP don't measure up to the amount of import and economic activity. The is not to say that there are not people who are retchedly poor but if you're too poor to buy groceries then why do you have a satellite dish and a new Galaxy phone? Some people in the ghetto living very comfortable. ;)

kristovedwards3263

Postby kristovedwards3263 » May 17th, 2017, 5:30 pm

For real it has persons that rather bling out and starve for the rest of the month. Well said adnj.

Postby nervewrecker » May 17th, 2017, 11:00 pm

HSA wrote:
desifemlove wrote:
HSA wrote:

lol...haha..big wok...aspergers...cool..ok

How dare you use your retort for me on another tuner?
Call me aspergers now or stfu desi! I can't believe you horning me so

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » May 17th, 2017, 11:27 pm

And gubment ministers have a $25000 phone limit... monthly

Postby De Dragon » May 18th, 2017, 1:36 am

nos_specialist wrote:And gubment ministers have a $25000 phone limit... monthly

And using twice that to peep show dey man back home.........

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » May 18th, 2017, 7:04 am

allyuh should change dis site to www.trinitunerjobs.com