bluesclues

Re: Gas station attendant beaten after telling customer not to smoke

Postby bluesclues » April 27th, 2017, 10:33 am

bluesclues wrote:
maj. tom wrote:what tone of voice should the attendant use to someone smoking while he pumping gas?

report was made? what the police doing about it?
dat entitled youth rage just need some nerve damage between T6 and T12 and he will find inner peace for the rest of his life.

rofl.

i just find it hard that someone would escalate to that level of violence without some level of provocation.

who knows what was said and how it was said?

as customer service representive i expect the gas station attendant said something along these lines... very respectfully...

'hello excuse me sir, smoking on these premises poses a great risk to all here. please, kindly put out the cigarette or i may not be able to serve you.'

right?

Even if the attendant cuss him up about his mother, there is nothing said that can justify that kind of attack.

For those of us not prone to violence that may be true. We may never strike a man unless it is in self defence. Meaning the man would have to strike us first. He could say anything he want just dont lash we.

But for others, an unwarranted psychological attack may be judged in the same light as a physical one. And to them, warrant physical retaliation. When lines are crossed and disrespect is perceived.

These things can be avoided with more professional attitudes towards customer 'Service'.

nope - that still does not make it right or ok or that the attendant is to blame here.

Attendant is not to blame. But he must take some of the blame if he handled the situation improperly and unprofessionally.

Sure we dont condone violence as a means of resolving dispute or disagreement. But can you really say that there's nothing a man can say to you that would make you feel to punch out his face? Provocation is an intricate thing. It have law for that.

But yes, for being dotish and smoking in a gas station gunta needs some of his own medicine. Out your cigarettes or throw them away before u enter the gas station premises please.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » April 27th, 2017, 10:35 am

- Rovin's car audio - wrote:thats just way too much rage\force\lix , advantage d old man & then still want to continue with d windscreen washer like he wanted to hospitalize d man

hope d police catch him & d judge jail him ...

Thaiz wah i saying. How does someone get so filled with rage from someone saying..'good morning bigman put out that cigarette please'.

Postby Morpheus » April 27th, 2017, 10:38 am

Sundar wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:and people wonder why black people are viewed as pests...yes I said it

Not all are like that. It's just the loud mouth boldface wrong and strong rango tango ones I hate to be around. I does question God if he made that in his image? Demons I tell you. Evil just oozes out like it glows around them

I black and I hate those types too. So where does that leave me?

Disgusting statement there shakes.....

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 27th, 2017, 10:39 am

Well I hope the camera could pick up license plate and the law deals with them accordingly.
if they want to make a stupid jail for something so simple, so be it.

Postby Morpheus » April 27th, 2017, 10:46 am

Ok now watch the vid..... Really?

I wish EVERYONE there jump them and beat them to a pulp. WTF wrong with him. Must be get horn or he boyfriend give him HIV and he taking it out on pops...

I really really hope they report this and they catch those fools. Totally disgusting crap

Postby zoom rader » April 27th, 2017, 10:51 am

Most likely these attackers grew up in a PNM environment

Postby 88sins » April 27th, 2017, 10:59 am

enter zoom raider, the rum & roti redneck of T&T

Postby Redman » April 27th, 2017, 11:04 am

Ok
I would
Get the number plate-and Unipet can and should make a decent stand on having its stations refuse to serve that vehicle.
NP can join in as well.

Station owners have the right to refuse to serve customers
With a little effort its easy to make life crappy for that driver/owner etc

The beater -well no one wants to get involved-sad state of affairs -but understandable.

I honestly not sure if I would intervene-and I eh happy about that.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » April 27th, 2017, 11:10 am

atleast boff man wit the tiida stepped in.

wish he did corff skinnys down

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » April 27th, 2017, 11:11 am

Everyone all bout jail an jostiss for mamoo... But in a case like this I really hope mamoo is part of coverage on the employer's insurance etc and not just a liability

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 27th, 2017, 11:11 am

Sundar wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:and people wonder why black people are viewed as pests...yes I said it

Not all are like that. It's just the loud mouth boldface wrong and strong rango tango ones I hate to be around. I does question God if he made that in his image? Demons I tell you. Evil just oozes out like it glows around them

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-LCMagDUwNA

in a nutshell

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 27th, 2017, 11:14 am

Morpheus wrote:
Sundar wrote:

I black and I hate those types too. So where does that leave me?

Disgusting statement there shakes.....

yup I know...it disgusting as fck...

I share the same view of mammos who jink ah set ah rum and figure they could beat every tom dick and larry when they done....

Postby mero » April 27th, 2017, 11:40 am

bluesclues wrote:
maj. tom wrote:what tone of voice should the attendant use to someone smoking while he pumping gas?

dat entitled youth rage just need some nerve damage between T6 and T12 and he will find inner peace for the rest of his life.

rofl.

i just find it hard that someone would escalate to that level of violence without some level of provocation.

as customer service representive i expect the gas station attendant said something along these lines... very respectfully...

'hello excuse me sir, smoking on these premises poses a great risk to all here. please, kindly put out the cigarette or i may not be able to serve you.'

right?

Even if the attendant cuss him up about his mother, there is nothing said that can justify that kind of attack.

What world you feel we living in though? Men getting dust out in secondary school for that self.

Still not warranted but non riff raff/ good raised educated people kill/call shots on men for way less.

Mighta be just some hurry hand pappy collect but that cuff he hit hotskull to face at 1:00 seemed to unfold the bag of licks.. coulda be way worse though. 5/10 on the bagalicksmeter tbh.

And i actually agree with blues, ppl could be real outatiming with their tone and mannerisms which escalate things way outta hand unnecessarily....All the time

Postby Redman » April 27th, 2017, 11:49 am

From First hand experience,people come in to gas stations viewing it as an interruption, a harassment
So they trip off regardless of the approach.

And frankly the Attendant is human too so they have off days just like us.

If the attendant was 6'11 300 lb the beater would have boil down....he is a coward...and he exploited that advantage through out the vid.

Its incumbent on UNIPET, and the PDA to take a strong position

Postby Morpheus » April 27th, 2017, 11:50 am

Blues does have a point. But I also agree that in that situation that could leave a huge crater, tone is the last thing to worry about. LoL

Pop must be say all allyuh black youth good for nothing or something and try to grab de man cigarette.

Blood get hot, calmness gone, hurry hand pass..... Still went too far imo

Postby maj. tom » April 27th, 2017, 11:59 am

attendant shudda throw some gas in he face with the cigarette and say oops it slip.

Postby hydroep » April 27th, 2017, 12:01 pm

gencon

Postby gencon » April 27th, 2017, 1:49 pm

Sundar wrote:

Yeh I have experienced this with other individuals as well. A negative aura is as a result of strong demonic attachments to a person or group of persons. Said demons are in the process of destroying both individuals through there inclination and disposition for violence and destroying others as well as was the case with this gas station attendant. Eventually a situation will be "set up" where both individuals will loose there lives where the destroyers will be eventually destroyed. Those who live by the sword will die by the sword. What fools they are indeed.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 27th, 2017, 2:23 pm

From a beat down to demons.......thread took a real turn here.

GeneralHonda

Postby GeneralHonda » April 27th, 2017, 2:32 pm

Sad. I notice many people pulling up to fill and not switching off their vehicles also.

Postby RedVEVO » April 27th, 2017, 2:55 pm

People who attack like this are violence prone.
The only thing they understand is a bullet.
Maybe the SUV vehicle was stolen .

snatman

Postby snatman » April 27th, 2017, 3:08 pm

Why is he not pressing charges? (according to looptt)

shortman is a chill fella, he used to work at my old gym

car

Postby car » April 27th, 2017, 3:16 pm

The guy is a well known drug pusher that is why I believe no one intervene.
I heard everyone that works in that gas station is fearful for their lives. I'm sure they will not report it.
Sad that you have to take u licks and stay quiet even if u right.

roadhog

Postby roadhog » April 27th, 2017, 3:55 pm

car wrote:The guy is a well known drug pusher that is why I believe no one intervene.
I heard everyone that works in that gas station is fearful for their lives. I'm sure they will not report it.
Sad that you have to take u licks and stay quiet even if u right.

Uncle should have some family member that is a bigger gangsta than "the guy". And survival of the fittest.... one of them will be eliminated.

Postby Morpheus » April 27th, 2017, 4:02 pm

GeneralHonda wrote:Sad. I notice many people pulling up to fill and not switching off their vehicles also.

And the headlights AND cell phones AND re-entering their vehicle

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 27th, 2017, 4:23 pm

Sorry but he is supposed to know that this is a lawless banana republic.

If I was that worker I run the other direction, if that whole place blow up so be it better them than me. The boss not gonna compensate him for his brave actions either, doh ever try to do more than what is legally required of you. He is no security therefore he should not be enforcing any rules there.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » April 27th, 2017, 5:34 pm

jus yesterday i tell someone it has a mad and evil spirit going around in this country , people doing all kinda mad sheit for no reason ... hope uncle gets compensation for the injuries ....

Postby MaxPower » April 27th, 2017, 6:02 pm

maj. tom wrote:attendant shudda throw some gas in he face with the cigarette and say oops it slip.

Sadly, this is the approach and if this was done, there wouldnt be another ass smoking at a petrol pump.

But we must take him away from the customers and pumps and then light him ablaze.

Aggression and violence is needed to wake up lawless Trinidadians.

Postby Gladiator » April 27th, 2017, 6:49 pm

bluesclues wrote:

rofl.

right?

For those of us not prone to violence that may be true. We may never strike a man unless it is in self defence. Meaning the man would have to strike us first. He could say anything he want just dont lash we.

But for others, an unwarranted psychological attack may be judged in the same light as a physical one. And to them, warrant physical retaliation. When lines are crossed and disrespect is perceived.

These things can be avoided with more professional attitudes towards customer 'Service'.

nope - that still does not make it right or ok or that the attendant is to blame here.

Attendant is not to blame. But he must take some of the blame if he handled the situation improperly and unprofessionally.

Sure we dont condone violence as a means of resolving dispute or disagreement. But can you really say that there's nothing a man can say to you that would make you feel to punch out his face? Provocation is an intricate thing. It have law for that.

But yes, for being dotish and smoking in a gas station gunta needs some of his own medicine. Out your cigarettes or throw them away before u enter the gas station premises please.

Why is everyone assuming the attendant said something to provoke this or used a "tone"... the video has no blasted audio!!!!

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » April 27th, 2017, 6:54 pm

Gladiator wrote:
bluesclues wrote:

rofl.

right?

Why is everyone assuming the attendant said something to provoke this or used a "tone"... the video has no blasted audio!!!!

You questioning tuner csi???