Which of the following method would impact on Crime?

Which of following would make an impact on criminal activities in t&t?

Capital Punishment
15%
Corporal Punishment in Schools
23%
Beheading
3%
Electrocution
5%
Hanging (Death penalty)
27%
Stone to death by public
5%
Pulling out of nails,etc
No votes
Beaten to death
3%
State of emergency
8%
Others
11%

Total votes: 62

Re: Which of the following method would impact on Crime?

Postby Slartibartfast » March 21st, 2017, 3:59 pm

vaiostation wrote:Using fear doesn't really matter when people who committing the crime don't care if they die. Bringing back hanging or another method of execution won't change anything.
Besides if you really wanna stop crime you gotta start from the top. If the people who's job it is to actually run the country is a bunch of criminals who brake the laws and face no consequences, you really think I'm gonna listen to them.
Besides it hopeless. The battle is already lost. We will debate this topic for years upon years and the situation will only get worse.
If you really want change the people will have to seize power from the politicians and start over with a new constitution. We like to believe that we're a democracy but when you only have two choices and those two choices are the same corrupted politicians who have been there for decades, raping the treasury over and over while the citizens suffer, do we really have choice or is it nothing more than a mere illusion?
shogun wrote:Which of the following method would impact on Crime?

None, if the detection and apprehension rates stay where they are.
South African wrote:Only long term way to help the crime rate is to create some form of income for the country. At the moment there is no jobs, no money coming into the country , people are frustrated , some poeple chose the easy way out i.e rob and kill others. Trinidad has no oil, no gas, we produce nothing that we can export and sustain the country, we are totally dependent on the US , all the money we have in the country is being spent outside the country (eventually it will all leave the country), Trinidad is not a tourist island (maracas and carnival can't sustain a country).

Trinidad is going to get very very bad in the coming years. It might become the new Zimbabwe.
/Thread

OP need to update the poll cuz every item there is a supplementary measure that cannot make an impact on its own.

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » March 21st, 2017, 4:54 pm

..............Blue-collar crime is a term used to describe crimes that are committed primarily by people who are from a lower social class.

...............This is in contrast to white-collar crime, which refers to crime that is usually committed by people from a higher social class.

Why is Ramesh being hired to only deal with and I quote .......... "Rowley, speaking at the Post Cabinet briefing at the Office of the Prime Minister in St Clair, said his belief in capital punishment was not based on the practice as a deterrent to crime but rather as a punishment fitting the crime".

We need to update the poll above to include these two categories ...................

Dealing with white collar crimes and including the Judiciary under the Intergrity In Public Life would go a long way in impacting the reduction in Crime ....................

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 21st, 2017, 6:22 pm

D Diesel Report wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:allyuh doh fedup create crime cheds??? wake up people....not one fcuk is going to change

You sound angry and frustrated. You want to do something about it or do you want to wait around to get capped? 8-)

I think it's time tuners get a 'crime solution' group together. And by 'crime solution', I mean by any means necessary. 0X

angry and frustrated is far away from me...

unless our laws are changed wrs to criminal offenses, we are just spinning top in mud...

Postby rspann » March 21st, 2017, 8:53 pm

Police response time is over one hour. A bullet from a p226 is 1150 feet per second, just saying.