Postby rspann » March 11th, 2017, 6:38 pm

rollingstock wrote:Cause euro men already have enough headache in their life

Dawg, yuh brutal!

Re: Laws on police search of your vehicle

Postby mero » March 11th, 2017, 6:41 pm

clone101 wrote:on a real the searching with out a warrant applies to a person walking ,driving a car or at home once a TTPS officer suspects or has just cause he can search you person ,car or house on demand in a nut shell we have no rites .

If we have nothing illegal we have nothing to worry about. No?
They can stop by and search my home anytime. Got no problem with it.

What you feel? They going and fold back yuh jockey shorts, neatly put away all yuh documents and help you clean up after? Then tell yuh fass neighbours they eh find nun, you's a good boy?

hondablood

Postby hondablood » March 11th, 2017, 7:55 pm

mero wrote:
clone101 wrote:on a real the searching with out a warrant applies to a person walking ,driving a car or at home once a TTPS officer suspects or has just cause he can search you person ,car or house on demand in a nut shell we have no rites .

If we have nothing illegal we have nothing to worry about. No?
They can stop by and search my home anytime. Got no problem with it.

What you feel? They going and fold back yuh jockey shorts, neatly put away all yuh documents and help you clean up after? Then tell yuh fass neighbours they eh find nun, you's a good boy?

hahahaaah

Postby A172 » March 11th, 2017, 8:30 pm

rollingstock wrote:Cause euro men already have enough headache in their life

hahahahahahaha

Postby Morpheus » March 11th, 2017, 9:05 pm

Damn at the Euro jab.

Postby Morpheus » March 11th, 2017, 9:06 pm

LoL very good point mero. Especially that last bit of truth about the fass neighbours

screwbash

Postby screwbash » March 12th, 2017, 7:26 am

screwbash wrote:there is a stop an search form that the office must have, he will record your physical features on the form as well as the vehicle. But the office must be in uniform and have the stop and search form.

What the fcuk are you talking about?
Please abstain to posting your erroneous facts that have no basis in law.

I dun talk, let the illiterate and dotish remain illiterate and dotish and black

An exercise was conducted in the Central Division from 8:00 a.m. on Monday 26 January 2015 to 8:00 a.m. on Wednesday 28 January 2015, by officers of the Central Division Major Crimes and Central Division Task Force. Fifty six (56) persons were arrested for various offenses including woundings, robberies, shootings, breaking offences, narcotic offences, firearms and ammunition offences. One defective .38 special revolver and six (6) live rounds of ammunition were recovered in the Couva district; seventy-nine (79) rounds of assorted ammunition were recovered in the Carlsen Field District; four hundred and eighty-five (485) stop and search forms were filled out; and two hundred and forty-seven (247) fixed penalty tickets issued.

http://trinidadandtobagolegalrights.blogspot.com/2014/09/trinidad-and-tobago-police-search-powers.html
Last edited by screwbash on March 12th, 2017, 11:14 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 12th, 2017, 8:26 am

Fcuktard an officer does not need a stop and search form to conduct a search

Postby rollingstock » March 12th, 2017, 11:12 am

Leave tuntun head nah. Let him hold on to those false facts he has.

Guess he didn't know that you can refuse a street check/ field interview form, i don't know where they got this stupid 'stop and search' stupidness, call it what it is.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » March 12th, 2017, 11:15 am

lol.. i guess allyuh get into the service when it was 3 passes or be a nigg3r

Postby rollingstock » March 12th, 2017, 11:28 am

Actually tuntun I have 8 O levels, 4 A levels, 2 associate degrees, 1 degree body spray, is an Indian so I ain't know.

I have been told I have a nigg3r dick though, so not sure if that was the criteria for qualifying. If you think I'm lying ask your............

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » March 12th, 2017, 12:39 pm

Hahaha

konartis

Postby konartis » March 12th, 2017, 1:11 pm

That stop and search form is supposed to be referred to as "field interview forms" used in the U.K. As a means of tagging persons movements and try to track potential criminals movements over the country etc. but I'm sure no one is logging movements in Trinidad. Would be a good tool tho

Postby rollingstock » March 12th, 2017, 1:24 pm

It is entered in a database.
Helped me in finding a serial rapist posing as a taxi driver some years back.
All those forms filled out when you make a report are entered.

Postby streetbeastINC. » March 12th, 2017, 2:53 pm

i do not mind police searching my vehicle, once they not disrespecting it..nothing to hide--i guess the only reason a law abiding cit will have some issue with a search is if the vehicle is ''vandalized'' ....otherwise a search should not be a problem, if it will help reduce the situation...

Postby joker » March 12th, 2017, 7:50 pm

Once you are on the public road .. police entitled to search.

Postby joker » March 12th, 2017, 7:53 pm

Also if you were chased onto private property .... however if u safe let them search ... and word of advice from me ....record every detail ...

screwbash

Postby screwbash » March 13th, 2017, 4:27 am

police cyah do nutting but jumbie motoring public. all dem should be traffic police. them is a bunch ah fools and crooks. yuh see they done beat one in deep south over the carnival weekend and somebody bite one i think. singh and his fools are always on the bus route jumbing drivers but up to now they cyah find ria sookdeo, kerby mohammed and others. They building new homicide building in arouca and yet cyah solve a homicide. they should build a big multi story building in the middle of the interchange by grand bazar and park all the police vehicle there and make all police traffic police, that will be the new traffic branch.

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » March 13th, 2017, 7:14 am

deds :P

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » March 13th, 2017, 7:53 am

well when you can't catch murders> you harass law abiding citizens> you inject fear into them> they won't contest your policing abilities or lack thereof..

makes sense actually

Postby tr1ad » March 13th, 2017, 8:35 am

ah thought screwbash was busy fighting down his point on stop and search forms

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 13th, 2017, 10:31 am

tr1ad wrote:ah thought screwbash was busy fighting down his point on stop and search forms

sounds more like a police either fcuking his moms or his gyal and he vex

Postby rollingstock » March 13th, 2017, 10:41 am

Wasnt me eh, I doh deal up racists.

Postby Morpheus » March 13th, 2017, 11:06 am

LoL @ "law abiding citizens".........

Postby MaxPower » March 13th, 2017, 1:55 pm

screwbash wrote:police cyah do nutting but jumbie motoring public. all dem should be traffic police. them is a bunch ah fools and crooks. yuh see they done beat one in deep south over the carnival weekend and somebody bite one i think. singh and his fools are always on the bus route jumbing drivers but up to now they cyah find ria sookdeo, kerby mohammed and others. They building new homicide building in arouca and yet cyah solve a homicide. they should build a big multi story building in the middle of the interchange by grand bazar and park all the police vehicle there and make all police traffic police, that will be the new traffic branch.

Lawd screwballs...yuh eh fed up get oppressed?

Whats funny is with when some police hit yuh some slap...you cant do sheit about it....you are a sufferer, and your voice will go unheard...

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » March 13th, 2017, 4:25 pm

Morpheus wrote:LoL @ "law abiding citizens".........

What?

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » March 13th, 2017, 5:06 pm

rollingstock wrote:Actually tuntun I have 8 O levels, 4 A levels, 2 associate degrees, 1 degree body spray, is an Indian so I ain't know.

I have been told I have a nigg3r dick though, so not sure if that was the criteria for qualifying. If you think I'm lying ask your............

Perfect response to an imbecilic troll who resorts to throwing race talk around because apparently these are the most intelligent of his responses.

On another note, if a police officer asks me in a routine stop (night time) to wind down my back glass (driver's side, of course) but my newborn daughter is asleep in her car seat behind me, can I simply ask the officer to come to the passenger side of the vehicle without any trouble??

Postby rollingstock » March 13th, 2017, 5:49 pm

You could but it would be to the discretion of the officer.
The question may be asked though why your tintt is so dark as to obscure the view from outside.

What I've advised everyone I know is to invest in led 'houselights', as soon as you approach a roadblock or stopped by officers turn it on, it's more than sufficiently bright enough to illuminate the entire interior of the vehicle.
Once the police can clearly see inside your vehicle like this a lot of apprehension is removed on their part making the stop easier and less tense.

Postby Morpheus » March 13th, 2017, 5:57 pm

^^Sound advice...

Put yourself in an officer's shoes. Suppose this man looking to buy time to throw something out the window or to reach for a weapon?
I guess once you calmly explain that your newborn is in the back and you show your hands it should be less shakey

But as RS said, lights on first.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » March 13th, 2017, 7:08 pm

Thanks for the advice guys, a hypothetical but very likely situation.