International Soca Monarch Prize Reduced

Re: International Soca Monarch Prize Reduced

Postby desifemlove » February 19th, 2017, 7:54 pm

then prove me wrong, eh?

jus de man say he is learned, in big wuk, yet cries out braindead views long discredited.

Postby K74T » February 19th, 2017, 7:56 pm

japan-r-us wrote:
desifemlove wrote:hmmm...so you're educated, intelligent, and i'm supposedly uneducated...yet i have an MBA...hmmm..

You have a MBA...... that's correct in being a KANT!!!!!!

You and ED two lying fcukers!

Master's in Basic Asperger's.

tourniquet

Re: RE: Re: International Soca Monarch Prize Reduced

Postby tourniquet » February 19th, 2017, 8:03 pm

Morpheus wrote:LoL how this thread reach to this? Lawd aye....

Still more entertaining than soca

Postby dougla_boy » February 20th, 2017, 9:33 am

rspann wrote:Calling out men for fight in the mall and UWI .

more on this please....

Its carnivalllllll

Postby desifemlove » February 20th, 2017, 12:12 pm

linton wrote:Something is seriously wrong with this guy, why do you even bother to argue with him?

nah ddue, i'm normal. are you?

Postby desifemlove » February 20th, 2017, 12:14 pm

rspann wrote:
desifemlove wrote:hmmm...so you're educated, intelligent, and i'm supposedly uneducated...yet i have an MBA...hmmm..

OK

but then if you're smart and learned, do you think claiming false discrimination lends to a good social discourse or a healthy society? but no....anyting yuh pundit says is good, ent? With your education, you should really respond "no"....

haha.

Do you think all what you tell people about their race ,political affiliation and their religion lends to good social discourse or a healthy society? You claim to have an MBA, but you get on like a canal rat ,or a gunta. Calling out men for fight in the mall and UWI .Educated people don't get on like that.You can barely read and comprehend.

nah, his and your points on capital punishment are pretty braindead. and why school me for saying I have an MBA when you, others have? haha.. i never said i was educated, but if you continue to maliciously misrepresent me, I will behave in kind. But continue to PM me sheit, i only respond for kicks, eh

Postby Morpheus » February 20th, 2017, 12:44 pm

Screenshots of PMs......

Postby De Dragon » February 20th, 2017, 12:51 pm

desifemlove wrote:
rspann wrote:

OK

but then if you're smart and learned, do you think claiming false discrimination lends to a good social discourse or a healthy society? but no....anyting yuh pundit says is good, ent? With your education, you should really respond "no"....

haha.

Do you think all what you tell people about their race ,political affiliation and their religion lends to good social discourse or a healthy society? You claim to have an MBA, but you get on like a canal rat ,or a gunta. Calling out men for fight in the mall and UWI .Educated people don't get on like that.You can barely read and comprehend.

nah, his and your points on capital punishment are pretty braindead. and why school me for saying I have an MBA when you, others have? haha.. i never said i was educated, but if you continue to maliciously misrepresent me, I will behave in kind. But continue to PM me sheit, i only respond for kicks, eh

No one else says so btw....................

Postby desifemlove » February 20th, 2017, 12:57 pm

yes, you do. you do it plenty of times.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » February 20th, 2017, 11:10 pm

What is going on here? I thought this was supposed to be about prize money....anyway...

I am a bit glad the prize money for BOTH competitions were reduced, I even think thy should be kept low....if these events are such a pride and joy to the nation they the ticket sales for these events should cover these events, much like a private fete does. That is the ticket sales for BOTH cases would be a better reflection of the true love for the culture.

This represent a good oportunity to re-evaluate how we sepnd for carnival.

AstonMartV

Postby AstonMartV » February 20th, 2017, 11:59 pm

Every thread eventually ends up centered around desi

Postby desifemlove » February 22nd, 2017, 11:27 am

cos we have ting....don't like it, school up fella.....

Postby desifemlove » February 22nd, 2017, 11:29 am

Numb3r4 wrote:What is going on here? I thought this was supposed to be about prize money....anyway...

I am a bit glad the prize money for BOTH competitions were reduced, I even think thy should be kept low....if these events are such a pride and joy to the nation they the ticket sales for these events should cover these events, much like a private fete does. That is the ticket sales for BOTH cases would be a better reflection of the true love for the culture.

NEITHER should get! why? they have tickets, sponsors, merchandise.

Numb3r4

Re: RE: Re: International Soca Monarch Prize Reduced

Postby Numb3r4 » February 22nd, 2017, 2:54 pm

desifemlove wrote:
Numb3r4 wrote:What is going on here? I thought this was supposed to be about prize money....anyway...

NEITHER should get! why? they have tickets, sponsors, merchandise.

In BOTH cases CSM and ISM I firmly believe that the tickets and mechandising and other such income sources should be able to carry the event. The state should really be looking to remove themselves from the funding of cultural events, or at least be a minority contributor.

These prises are only high because the state encouraged the bad habit, and in turn it only promoted this type of nonsensical hype music that is by no means a reflection of any sort of culture. A pyrotechnic show is not Caribbean culture. I would hope that a lowered amount of prize money would or should cause the artists to rethink their presentations and maybe make them more genuine and centered more on the artform and not just stage side fireworks.