Poison in the water supply since 2014?

viedcht

Re: Poison in the water supply since 2014?

Postby viedcht » February 18th, 2017, 7:37 am

viedcht

Postby viedcht » February 18th, 2017, 7:38 am

^^... I see...

Spyrogyra

Re: RE: Re: Poison in the water supply since 2014?

Postby Spyrogyra » February 19th, 2017, 8:15 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:boy ole battery buyin

Lol like you does hear the same truck I does hear.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
maj. tom wrote:So this should step up plans about hazardous waste disposal, eg batteries and light bulbs, wires, old electronics and cell phones.

Set up a proper waste management plant to deal with this sort of stuff and have a separate bin collection for the public to throw these things away. Then implement and Environmental Handling Fee for every electronic item bought in Trinidad which goes directly to fund this effort. If it's easily accessible and the public knows about it through an education drive, they will use the bins.

Yeah but hoss, which Trini really going and dispose of hazardous waste properly?

And secondly which government going to ensure that from now on these hazardous materials are disposed of properly?

For years I asking Tim Gopeesingh the MP for my area to provide trash cans near the taxi stands in this area and he NEVER once provided even ah old box. So the drain by KFC near the Taxi Stand is full of bottle and rubbish like that.

Trust me Trinis are incapable of using a trash can to throw basic trash like empty KFC box or plastic bottles and the government is incapable of providing enough trash cans around the country so there is noway in hell they are going to dispose of batteries and electronics etc the proper way. We are utterly fcked in this country.

The only solution is to buy water in bottle. But its getting so expensive now....

whizzard

Postby whizzard » February 19th, 2017, 12:52 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:boy ole battery buyin

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » February 19th, 2017, 1:03 pm

Drink the water peeps .. you will catch a stray bullet anyways.

Postby toyolink » February 19th, 2017, 3:40 pm

Assurances given by providers of potable water, electricity and petrol have to be rec'd with skepticism, and well recourse, that's a whole different matter.
Our local situation can be assessed by the reality of actual experiences we face on a day-to-day basis.
I suppose we each just do the best we can and hope our bodies, appliances and vehicles hold out.
.........This is the simple truth.

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » February 21st, 2017, 10:55 am

pete wrote:As I said before. Reverse osmosis will remove lead and almost everything else unless the molecule is the size of a water molecule. (Once the RO membranes being used are that size)

So it doesn't matter if it's well water or tap water being processed.

Depends on the pore size of the membranes involved.
A test on bottle water reveals turbidity. So its definatly not on the molecular level. That level of filtration is energy intensive on a large scale and effluent will cost more than these bottled water.

In fact bottled water was almost on par with water leaving caroni plant.

Tests were done in a lab.

You does geh me really worried. Did a test on water from WASA and bottled water on the PH. WASA beat back all ah dem. The problem is the rust/silt in the water, so I fill a bucket in the kitchen and leave to settle. Then pour the top out into my filter. Works just fine as the setup is a PUR unit that sits in the fridge, Chilled water all the time. The brita filter refills works fine when time to replace.

Postby desifemlove » February 21st, 2017, 9:32 pm

maj. tom wrote:So this should step up plans about hazardous waste disposal, eg batteries and light bulbs, wires, old electronics and cell phones.

Set up a proper waste management plant to deal with this sort of stuff and have a separate bin collection for the public to throw these things away. Then implement and Environmental Handling Fee for every electronic item bought in Trinidad which goes directly to fund this effort. If it's easily accessible and the public knows about it through an education drive, they will use the bins.

so yuh selectively smart then? haha

Postby desifemlove » February 21st, 2017, 9:35 pm

2014? and only now this is reaching public attention?

And i sure there are laws, and it's basic freaking common sense. potable water sources should be near any such places.

Issue is regulation and oversight. I find it's hard to believe that here are no real laws to protect the environment. or WASA has no real regulations to prevent this.

Postby rspann » February 21st, 2017, 9:43 pm

Lead in the water supply could also cause ED? I have a friend who has inexplicable ED, and was wondering if this is possible.

HSA

Postby HSA » February 22nd, 2017, 1:37 am

for those who wondering... ED is erectile dysfunction not effectic designs

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » February 22nd, 2017, 2:17 am

Same difference

Postby streetbeastINC. » February 22nd, 2017, 3:55 am

Research the crossings housing development, and what they have in that compound

Postby desifemlove » February 22nd, 2017, 11:22 am

nervewrecker wrote:Allyuh now hearing the tip of the iceberg

cos yuh educated and don't like confrontation, ent?

Postby nervewrecker » February 22nd, 2017, 4:51 pm

desifemlove wrote:

Id like you to stop sending me private messages asking for anal sex. I dont do anal

Postby desifemlove » February 22nd, 2017, 5:03 pm

desifemlove wrote:

Id like you to stop sending me private messages asking for anal sex. I dont do anal

huh? i only give you sheit because you give me sheit continually. are you like yuh breds Max Power and think i "have to like you"? is this why you say you're well educated and life-schooled, yep....

Postby nervewrecker » February 22nd, 2017, 6:01 pm

I wanna give you some good hard wood.

Postby rspann » February 22nd, 2017, 6:07 pm

Go in the other thread and give him hard wood.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » February 22nd, 2017, 9:18 pm

rspann wrote:Go in the other thread and give him hard wood.

One thing he can't give back! Yuh safe

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » February 22nd, 2017, 9:31 pm

Yes, yes, yes. It doh have Laws? Check the EMA ACT, WASA Act, Water and air pollution rules.
Hell just go down to EMA and you will see for yourself