what happened to george doubles

uncle sam

Re: what happened to george doubles

Postby uncle sam » February 16th, 2017, 8:43 am

rspann wrote:The best doubles I ever tasted is by the guyanese woman at Maritime roundabout, who sells from midday. The bara fried properly, the channa curried good and the pepper real hot and tasty. Not the regular one Who is there from morning.

NO!

I hatttttte when they put curry in d channa

Postby Dizzy28 » February 16th, 2017, 9:01 am

rspann wrote:The best doubles I ever tasted is by the guyanese woman at Maritime roundabout, who sells from midday. The bara fried properly, the channa curried good and the pepper real hot and tasty. Not the regular one Who is there from morning.

Those morning ppl got real mediocre bout 8-9 years ago...runny and not so tasty channa (and I is a man love sappy food) and some small barra.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » February 16th, 2017, 10:08 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
eliteauto wrote:I see a crowd daily by Royal Bank, Maraval ( by the roundabout opp KFC). Is it worth the stop or just as disappointing as most POS doubles?

Average at best. Don't waste your time and money.

Das probably why they always have big line for doubles :?

Haven't been to doubles factory in Aranguez ina while, they have it good also, fresh from the pot, but ya hada go like 2/3 in the morning.

Postby MaxPower » February 16th, 2017, 10:16 am

Ehhh ehhhhh...

Sleepy doubles st.helena

Omeara off the highway

Postby 88sins » February 16th, 2017, 11:44 am

dan, if yuh could eat that & say it tasting good, yuh could eat anything

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 16th, 2017, 11:55 am

red cap...cannot beat him
sleepy( 50-50)

frank(behind uwi doubles) is ah flick too

that doubles by omera road is failure

Postby eliteauto » February 16th, 2017, 12:19 pm

this thread proves doubles and what tastes good is very subjective

Postby Rory Phoulorie » February 16th, 2017, 12:39 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:Das probably why they always have big line for doubles :?

:| Really? Not the times when I have gone there. Anyway, quantity does not necessarily equate to quality.
eliteauto wrote:this thread proves doubles and what tastes good is very subjective

Very true.

Postby Monk BANzai » February 16th, 2017, 12:40 pm

eliteauto wrote:this thread proves doubles and what tastes good is very subjective

This. I eat from that Maritime Guyanese and was the butt of the joke for a day after... me and the porcelain was singing songs of Tewse.

I'll use "arima's best"..Rufina's.. who doubles i hated becuz it was basically grease for their bara. But in 2017 they hire a new cook... channa quality has changed almost 200% so much so men going with enamel cup and taking channa alone. Bara still Greasy AF, but the channa boi..

There's a fella that sells on afternoons/evening by St Helena Gas station. He gets my nod. Brisk.. by the time yuh come out yuh car (well he knows me) he hands flailing like a man playing double Second Pan and braps!! in hand hot hot hot...

After being taken to the "doubles warehouse" in Aranguez i realize that MOST of the morning doubles in the North/West comes from them. ...Oh to pay 75 cents for a good doubles again..

#makedoublesgreatagain.

[/doublesbanton]

Postby SR » February 16th, 2017, 7:30 pm

Alis doubles in barataria is good bara nice and fluffy not greezee greezee

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 16th, 2017, 7:40 pm

The Airport has really good doubles on mornings especially the 2 fellas who does come very early. Best is from a fella name "red box" he has the best I could class it better than Sauce but not everyone will like it but I and a lot of others do. Every Pilot buy from him alone.

It has this next one I wont call his name but he blank American Airlines Captain and his whole crew already, and wanna know why? because he saw the Captain and his crew buy from "Mr Red Box" from what I gather he feels offended that you want to buy from Mr Red Box and when Red Box doesn't come out you want to now go and buy from him so he does blank you one time when he see you buying from someone else.

Unfortunately it has a woman on who does sell doubles made from rancid oil and always have flies sitting on it with everything open. So when pilots and flight attendants and tourists going out in evenings decide to buy from her they does be sh!tting the whole flight home.

Pantos

Postby Pantos » February 18th, 2017, 7:41 am

This is Chatterbox on Valentine's Day

He even had heart-shaped bara for the ladies.

And yes, George Doubles used to be much better back in the late 80's and early 90's.
He actually used to sell in Fatima College before they kicked him out in 1989 because the school's cafeteria wasn't making any money. A triples was $2.
Somebody once told me that his standards dropped after there was a fire on his premises.
Personally, I think he couldn't handle the divorce. :roll:

Postby rspann » February 18th, 2017, 8:22 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:The Airport has really good doubles on mornings especially the 2 fellas who does come very early. Best is from a fella name "red box" he has the best I could class it better than Sauce but not everyone will like it but I and a lot of others do. Every Pilot buy from him alone.

It has this next one I wont call his name but he blank American Airlines Captain and his whole crew already, and wanna know why? because he saw the Captain and his crew buy from "Mr Red Box" from what I gather he feels offended that you want to buy from Mr Red Box and when Red Box doesn't come out you want to now go and buy from him so he does blank you one time when he see you buying from someone else.

Unfortunately it has a woman on who does sell doubles made from rancid oil and always have flies sitting on it with everything open. So when pilots and flight attendants and tourists going out in evenings decide to buy from her they does be sh!tting the whole flight home.

ED, you not easy boy !

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 18th, 2017, 9:53 am

MaxPower wrote:Ehhh ehhhhh...

Sleepy doubles st.helena

Omeara off the highway

"Red Box" in The Airport is Sleepy brother, nearly identical same doubles from that entire family.

And yes Sleepy in St Helena / red box / his 3rd brother are all the best of the best. Would take those anyday over sauce, I mean sauce in Curepe is real top of the line but he eh ready for Sleepy and his brothers.

Postby pete » February 18th, 2017, 11:11 am

Had sleepys doubles once. Not a fan.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » February 18th, 2017, 9:35 pm

most doubles is failure .

Postby De Dragon » February 18th, 2017, 10:16 pm

rspann wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:The Airport has really good doubles on mornings especially the 2 fellas who does come very early. Best is from a fella name "red box" he has the best I could class it better than Sauce but not everyone will like it but I and a lot of others do. Every Pilot buy from him alone.

ED, you not easy boy !

Oddly his rum drinking, UNC supporting suicidal "neighbour" was nowhere in that passage..............

Postby desifemlove » February 20th, 2017, 2:15 pm

rspann wrote:

ED, you not easy boy !

Oddly his rum drinking, UNC supporting suicidal "neighbour" was nowhere in that passage..............

hmmmmm.....ent you UNC? or too pussyish to publicly admit it?

but then i thought as the phantom mod, people weren't allowed to ask questions here? haha...

#mandirmorals #andidontcare

screwbash

Postby screwbash » February 21st, 2017, 4:34 am

i aint hear nobody talk about singhs doubles in freeport with they two white tents next to the big river with one set of big mc rats running about. People buying normal normal and while yuh eating you seeing the rats running all over.
on another note, i starving yest and stop in chase village by the last stall by warehouse 2000 and buy 2 aloo pie. MC ting is effin failure. I did feel to hit d man taking d money 2 slap in he mc and have him pay me for eating that sheit. Never again in my MC life i going back dey to buy nutting.

It have some ppl in a van does sell close to lloyds in the same area in the evenings, them as well does taste like kaka, IDK if these ppl doh feel shame selling that sheit to people.

Postby SR » February 21st, 2017, 6:30 am

White van by atlantic plaza does be good but watch out for that roast pepper

Postby pugboy » February 21st, 2017, 6:57 am

debating doubles unless they are made on the spot is pointless

there are too many variables
- who was the supplier of already fried(old) bara
- who make the channa
- who they got their sauces from etc

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 21st, 2017, 7:42 am

most doubles made on the spot is real sheit....hurrying down the damm thing and level oil in yuh mc

Postby De Dragon » February 21st, 2017, 7:48 am

desifemlove wrote:
rspann wrote:

ED, you not easy boy !

hmmmmm.....ent you UNC? or too pussyish to publicly admit it?

but then i thought as the phantom mod, people weren't allowed to ask questions here? haha...

#mandirmorals #andidontcare

The husband that you're seeking here will not be me. Go put on your Vans, and Aeropostale everything and head to the mall with your tween friends and see if you can get a man in the Food Court.

Postby desifemlove » February 21st, 2017, 10:07 am

eh? are you gay? hmmm.....you keep speaking about husband, but whatever......

cos #mandirmorality you're too fraid to talk about your political leaning on a public forum.

simplejack

Postby simplejack » February 21st, 2017, 10:48 am

Doubles vendor opposite Medford Gas Station chaguanas, next to FLOW. That is all.

Postby rollingstock » February 21st, 2017, 11:02 am

Under the small shed? Nah hoss that's failure.

Any doubles that you have to eat at the spot and can't carry it home is sheit.

Postby Strugglerzinc » February 21st, 2017, 11:09 am

screwbash wrote:i aint hear nobody talk about singhs doubles in freeport with they two white tents next to the big river with one set of big mc rats running about. People buying normal normal and while yuh eating you seeing the rats running all over.
on another note, i starving yest and stop in chase village by the last stall by warehouse 2000 and buy 2 aloo pie. MC ting is effin failure. I did feel to hit d man taking d money 2 slap in he mc and have him pay me for eating that sheit. Never again in my MC life i going back dey to buy nutting.

It have some ppl in a van does sell close to lloyds in the same area in the evenings, them as well does taste like kaka, IDK if these ppl doh feel shame selling that sheit to people.

These are probably the worst places in the area.

Doubles van next to RMaye on Derrick Rd is ok.

Postby De Dragon » February 21st, 2017, 11:40 am

desifemlove wrote:eh? are you gay? hmmm.....you keep speaking about husband, but whatever......

cos #mandirmorality you're too fraid to talk about your political leaning on a public forum.

If you want to disrespect female relatives then that is up to you..............

Postby Dizzy28 » February 21st, 2017, 11:51 am

This thread has really devolved from its original post intent. There are numerous threads discussing best doubles.
One thing is certain - people have so much varied tastes some people shiet is other people caviar and vice versa.

Postby De Dragon » February 21st, 2017, 11:55 am

rollingstock wrote:Under the small shed? Nah hoss that's failure.

Any doubles that you have to eat at the spot and can't carry it home is sheit.

Channa too runny, doubles ill-formed and greasy. Pepper and other sauces were meh.