Security guard charged with murder in supermarket shooting incident

toyota2nr

Re: Security guard charged with murder in supermarket shooting incident

Postby toyota2nr » February 14th, 2017, 11:39 am

maj. tom wrote:Well there's the official message from the government then.

Criminals are worth more than tax paying citizens doing their jobs everyday to keep this country functioning.
It's now official. The country is in such dire distress, but the message is "Don't even try to defend, just take it and dead."

Well the majority of criminals come from PNM constituencies so we know what's more important to them.

src1983

Postby src1983 » February 14th, 2017, 1:06 pm

Everyone could talk now cause they could skim through a video.

But at that point the guard did the best he could, I never saw arms training to shoot legs arms etc. most charts I shot at were upper bodies with circles on chest and head

The guard could not know if the guy had a gun at the time but the man did reach for something. He was also a know bad guy so it was likely he was carrying something

On a side note one christmas a man walked in my store and walked out with 4 bottles Black and white when we called him out he was like "what you go do, Lock me up nah"

When police arrive their response

"Is only 4 bottles of rum"

Never heard anything from this

Postby Dizzy28 » February 14th, 2017, 3:16 pm

Based on the comments on this story for both CNC3 and Express on Facebook it would appear a fair amount of people have turned this into a race issue wherein the guard and shooting victim were of different ilk.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 14th, 2017, 3:27 pm

I do understand how race get into this but sad nonetheless...

matix

Postby matix » February 14th, 2017, 5:08 pm

If some of you knew the pumba character and his doings you may understand why this is good news. Sad for the security guard that was doing his job.

Postby Morpheus » February 14th, 2017, 6:47 pm

LoL no FUL for we!

mitsutt

Postby mitsutt » February 14th, 2017, 7:33 pm

He will not be convicted when this goes to court and shouldn't be. Easy for his attorney to defend as far as I see.
DPP always laying charges and when cases reach court it's something else.

Postby sMASH » February 14th, 2017, 8:46 pm

And how long will he languish in custody until he is acquitted...

Postby DVSTT » February 14th, 2017, 9:41 pm

matix wrote:If some of you knew the pumba character and his doings you may understand why this is good news. Sad for the security guard that was doing his job.

Details?

tripplediamond

Postby tripplediamond » February 14th, 2017, 9:42 pm

He died because he had no respect for authority. He was given more than one chance to leave the area and refused. I wonder how many people smart enough to oppose a gunman giving instructions? I must say I feel sorry for that man's stupidity and lack of respect for those in athority. And I wish all of you best of luck when testing the limits of security guards, policemen, business men toting firearms. RIP but you would have been alive today if you didn't hype up and compromise the security's safety. I'm sure puMBA was capable of taking the gun away from that security. Hope people don't think that camera phones etc stopping bullets. Respect is fading away!

Postby Redman » February 14th, 2017, 10:06 pm

matix wrote:If some of you knew the pumba character and his doings you may understand why this is good news. Sad for the security guard that was doing his job.

And that's where the issue is.

We supposed to have equal treatment for all.Not based on perception or history.

This time the opinions are clear....Pumba is a pest...he look for that...but the next time something like this happens "Pumba" could be a cool chap having a bad day.
Or the security guard the one with a history of violent behavior....what then?

Postby Redman » February 14th, 2017, 10:07 pm

This time the opinions are clear....Pumba is a pest...he look for that...but the next time something like this happens "Pumba" could be a cool chap having a bad day.

Postby sMASH » February 14th, 2017, 10:42 pm

^correct,

But, in this instance, the pess was seen to be well, a pess.
He was asked to leave, given enough time to do so, was escalating in aggression, and was only shot when he made movements towards the armed security, with an nearby object to be used as a weapon, in this context

matix

Postby matix » February 14th, 2017, 10:48 pm

The boss man of tuner needs to add an audio ting here where one can add voice notes. I could explain so much, it's just too damn much to type.

Postby sMASH » February 14th, 2017, 11:18 pm

^YouTube and post link

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: Security guard charged with murder in supermarket shooting incident

Postby bluesclues » February 15th, 2017, 1:51 am

Redman wrote:

irrelevant.

we need stronger defence of civillian laws.

'trespassers will be shot on sight' laws should be pushed allowing home owners to kill anyone unauthorized on their property. we need to bring back respect for ppl place and property. we need to send a strong message to would be bandit killers and rapists that their selected livelihood is not easy pickings but a harsh environment so harsh that they realize for themselves is best they get a wukk mixing cement.

it must be that the next man/woman they try to rob could be the last robbery they ever commit. when they walk in a maxi to rob it they must wonder 'how much of the passengers have concealed carry' and change they mind because 4 men looking like they packing. and the carriers cant be fraid to out them neither. once is armed robbery especially the question of 'excessive force' must be null and void. perpetrating a murder or robbery with a weapon warrants death. if u shoot at police warrants death. one bullet fly in my direction as a police chasing you and 'kiss the cross' is bodies i carrying back to the station. set the trend. make it serious. make the sacrifice! ah findin u and ah comin. i not goin back until i ketch u tonight and stare down at your corpse.

it is very clear that murderer culture in trinidad is promoting an unempathic glee and bravado towards taking life. they will kill u easy. they wont even feel bad and contrary to tv they not going to have no nightmares. in fact they will enoy the dream and relive killing u over and over again.

these mentalities must be expunged!

Postby Redman » February 15th, 2017, 4:53 am

sMASH wrote:^correct,

He was asked to leave, given enough time to do so, was escalating in aggression, and was only shot when he made movements towards the armed security, with an nearby object to be used as a weapon, in this context

None of which carry a death sentence.

In this case I'm hoping the Sec guard can justify his actions.

And to be clear...I'm sayin that there must be guidelines that establish a justified shoot...in any instance.

And every shooting by LEO, Suplemental Police or Citizens needs to be vetted to ensure this criteria is met.

Regardless of the history of the parties.

Just follow and enforce the law.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 15th, 2017, 5:42 am

Redman wrote:
sMASH wrote:^correct,

None of which carry a death sentence.

In this case I'm hoping the Sec guard can justify his actions.

And to be clear...I'm sayin that there must be guidelines that establish a justified shoot...in any instance.

And every shooting by LEO, Suplemental Police or Citizens needs to be vetted to ensure this criteria is met.

Regardless of the history of the parties.

Just follow and enforce the law.

once u were asked to vacate the premises and yuh dont listen. swallow 2 using your belly button. once yuh grab mih gyul hand like if yuh own she... swallow 2. ill ask u why u was grabbing she for after. i have 0 tolerance.

respect ppl. respect ppl ting. respect ppl requests on their property or whoever is in charge of securing that property. or swallow 2 and call the family to make funeral arrangements. we will send them by the busload to God judgement.

when this trend set proper i bet u we have order. and when security ask u to leave the compound u not gonna rail up, u will leave.. or u will swallow 2. or more.
Last edited by bluesclues on February 15th, 2017, 5:42 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 15th, 2017, 5:44 am

So can anyone post the criminal history of pumba......we are reading he was a pest but no details yet

airuma

Postby airuma » February 15th, 2017, 5:07 pm

Redman wrote:

All of us are not made equal... how can we have equal treatment for all???
We are expected to learn from our experiences... how can we ignore history???

Postby Redman » February 15th, 2017, 5:20 pm

Based on the law, and in this context there are established criteria that make a shooting justifiable.

Regardless of the individuals history thats the place to start....

or else people like Blues Clues will be running amok in POS.
Him having free reign on Tuner is arredy enough

airuma

Postby airuma » February 15th, 2017, 5:38 pm

^^ I consider your contributions to be some of the most relevant ones on this forum. I understand what you are getting at but the text book is clearly not working wrt crime in TT, especially in the hands of the past and present incarnations of government.

matix

Postby matix » February 15th, 2017, 5:49 pm

airuma wrote:^^ I consider your contributions to be some of the most relevant ones on this forum. I understand what you are getting at but the text book is clearly not working wrt crime in TT, especially in the hands of the past and present incarnations of government.

Agreed

Postby rspann » February 15th, 2017, 5:50 pm

Redman wrote:Based on the law, and in this context there are established criteria that make a shooting justifiable.

...........And that's the reason each and everybody cannot have a firearm. Self control is the key here, not because you have a legal firearm you can shoot someone and get away. He is going to sit and wait for a murder trial to finish and miss out some good years of his life. You know what? right now I'm sure he regretted that move, and further, if he had shot him in the leg, he would have still put him down and have less questions to answer.
I shot a man (in his leg)that was running away from me already, and the only reason I was not charged, was because he (bandit) couldn't go to the police, his two accomplices lifted him and ran . When you look back after you realise the kind of problems you could end up in.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 15th, 2017, 6:16 pm

Redman wrote:Based on the law, and in this context there are established criteria that make a shooting justifiable.

lol redman this isnt oil eh. universal law interpretation is more my forte. and u really not on my level here. if only u could decipher what im really saying. but i will leave those tricks for other intelligent leaders to understand what it really means to be a strong leader who is tough on crime.

go on the podium and ask them nicely... 'allyuh behave nah yuh makin the country and my pnm administration look bad allyuh behave nah pls'... and see if they will stop.

read deep son.

also remember law is 'interpretted' because it is already established and not invented. all law comes from interpretation of universal intention. so even legal fraternities can learn something from interpretation with sound understanding of universal intention of the law. u following me?

the only clue i will give here is that if u are unable to manipulate undesirable behaviour into acceptable or noticeably improving behaviour then you are an ineffective leader. this is on a much higher level of leadership than u all are accustomed to here in trini.

end of the day. i understand the law and the police training and intention under democratic law. but u will have to take some time to understand mine.

Postby Slartibartfast » February 15th, 2017, 6:18 pm

sam1978 wrote:
phreakazoid wrote:I'm not supporting the "bandit" but the video evidence shows that his life was not threatened. It his highly probable that the security guard was not properly trained to carry a firearm based on what transpired in the video. That situation could have been dealt with differenty if he had proper training. The victim was shot three times! Nobody rendered assistance! .... If the guard had rendered assistance, he would have had a better chance of getting off.

This is what it's all about. The force used was not necessary as a response to that threat. One shot would have stopped him. Even one to the leg.

Hmm. I thought it was just the once in the stomach. Three times is a bit excessive.

The stories not adding up though. Can you "break into" an open grocery. Also, i buy bread real times in my life already and i could tell you thats not how you do it.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 15th, 2017, 6:23 pm

funny how redman comes into this topic with the textbook. that textbook u want to follow is the same one pnm following and making them look to the entire population like 'they not doing anything about crime' in those exact words.

AsusT

Postby AsusT » February 15th, 2017, 6:37 pm

I absolutely agree with this statement. There was a point in the video where the guy who got shot looked as though he reached for something in his waist. I would have shot him to - except in the head - and pump several more into him as well.

The justice system in this country is so back to front that it does not equate the unparalleled level of crimes or criminal threats. So the way things going, look out for me to be arrested as well if my family or loved ones are ever threatened in this matter.

i remember a case a few years ago where Justice Anthony Carmona convicted two brothers of manslaughter for using glass bottles to kill a security guard child-rapist whom molested their two relatives in a primary school.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 15th, 2017, 7:25 pm

AsusT wrote:
I absolutely agree with this statement. There was a point in the video where the guy who got shot looked as though he reached for something in his waist. I would have shot him to - except in the head - and pump several more into him as well.

The justice system in this country is so back to front that it does not equate the unparalleled level of crimes or criminal threats. So the way things going, look out for me to be arrested as well if my family or loved ones are ever threatened in this matter.

i remember a case a few years ago where Justice Anthony Carmona convicted two brothers of manslaughter for using glass bottles to kill a security guard child-rapist whom molested their two relatives in a primary school.

sounds like a complex emotion entangled case which may have begin as a murder charge then reduced to manslaughter. but that constitutes murder with premeditation and even temporary insanity mixed in. hence.. manslaughter with the court's mercy.

basically, the court couldnt let them go scotch free because it would seem to encourage vigilante justice and they also didnt want to give them maximum sentence through murder charge.

Postby Morpheus » February 15th, 2017, 7:36 pm

matix wrote:
airuma wrote:^^ I consider your contributions to be some of the most relevant ones on this forum. I understand what you are getting at but the text book is clearly not working wrt crime in TT, especially in the hands of the past and present incarnations of government.

Agreed

Actually we not even going by the text book an all.......