cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » November 26th, 2005, 9:49 pm

well said pallie well said

8)

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » November 26th, 2005, 10:06 pm

D15 cvics slow? well excuse me... speedy :?

SurGTR

Postby SurGTR » November 26th, 2005, 10:08 pm

Knight1 wrote:
Silvermike wrote:D15 Civic smoke a QG15DE B15

somehting wrong with this?

^^. Yup. Its one slow car "beating" another slow car. Big deal. :roll: :roll:

As x2floor said, racing these cars (B15/Almeras, 1.3 Lancers, D15 Civics) is all wildness. People just mash their acc. hard and all of a sudden feel they have a real fast car. "Wanna b" racers hear "Lancer" and all of a sudden feel that the Cedia they drive is an EVO 7. Others hear 'Civic" and all of a sudden a non-Vtec 1.5L turns into a 200+hp K20.....

My EXi before i sold it never lost to a stock Almera, Stock HyperCVTM6 (when i convert it to manual), Friggin Camino, Lancer GLXi, Corolla GLwtfeva

^^ Is that even a "race"?? Lancer GLXi? Corolla GL? Nothing to really boast about there. Especially if the EXi was stock.

Leave the racing to the folks have have the real performance cars like ITRs, CTRs, 350Z/300ZX, Skylines, Subies, Evos etc etc......or have a SR20DET under they hood :mrgreen:

Unfortunately I am not one of those said owners :(

steups so wuh wrong if a man doh have a super sports car and feel good about breaking the 15 second bracket? ah man cyar feel good about that?

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » November 26th, 2005, 10:17 pm

wha d fork bro
calm down calm down......doh take dem on so much

X_pl0d

Postby X_pl0d » November 26th, 2005, 10:30 pm

ent. Small ting. I put some real effort into my lil EXi to make a lil ting here an dere and i was real happy with it, and damn proud of it too. Especialy when it stretch some A4 and A6 1.8T till rev limiter kick in. A certain white Skyline GTS 3 something (i think is 33) get a shock of he life one night. Was right up in he bamsee, brake lights blinking every 5 seconds showin he rev limiter kick in.

SurGTR

Postby SurGTR » November 26th, 2005, 10:32 pm

right so i doh see nun wrong wit feeling good about yuh lil peppy car even if is not a Super Duper Sports car

SurGTR

Postby SurGTR » November 26th, 2005, 10:33 pm

BlueIce wrote:wha d fork bro
calm down calm down......doh take dem on so much

buh fuh real

TK!

Postby TK! » November 27th, 2005, 7:58 am

WOFT

Rx

Postby Rx » November 27th, 2005, 9:46 am

it boils down to the mentality of the drivers :x

Postby X2 » November 27th, 2005, 1:46 pm

Rx wrote:it boils down to the mentality of the drivers :x

Yeah... cuz good drivers or not... everyone starts off with a clunker or a slow POS.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » November 27th, 2005, 2:10 pm

X2 wrote:Yeah... cuz good drivers or not... everyone starts off with a clunker or a slow POS.

Well I been driving the same 'clunker' for 13 years. :cry:

[X]~Outlaw

Re: ALL WANNA B RACERS LISTEN UP

Postby [X]~Outlaw » November 27th, 2005, 2:37 pm

x2floor wrote:I find it have a lot of brand patriotism on this forum. I don't want it to be perceived as a bad thing but I find everyone claiming this and claiming that wrt their 'car' with 'x' cc rating beating another car with 'y' cc rating! We have those Toyota boys who think their cars are as perfect as Gods; we have those Mitsubishi boys who thinks that the EVO DNA has been injected into every part and bolt of their 4g15 sohc 12v carburettor motor or whatever else that came after that. We have those Nissan boys whose eyes light up evertime they hear about a Primera or Maxima and nothing could smoke a Skyline and the Almera is the best flick car that come out. We have those Mazda boys who thinks that their 323F have a 13B-REW inside and the RX-8, M6 and M3 is the greatest affordable cars ever to be made. We have those Honda boys who feel their D15 equipped Civic LEV with a SOHC can perform like a Type-R and smoke anything in sight, not to mention those SiR owners who feel they have a supercar and can challenge a Supra and worse yet if they really have the ITR, they feel 3rd gen RX-7s, R34 Skylines, 350Zs, RX-8s, Supras, EVOS and WRX STis are all 1.0L boxes and can't do one sheit.

Listen up people, if you all wanna talk about what beat what and who smoke who then give us some solid proof. I'm not asking for photos and videos but please, assuming that we are all professional and honest car enthusiasts, don't bash another man's ride just like that. Everybody wants to be in the spot light and everybody wants to the whole world to know that their ride is the best. So you drive a Mitsubishi? So Mitsubishi is the best right?

All this talk about Nissan being the most common car and everybody else have what you have says a lot about the brand. Nissan is the favourite new brand and roro brand wrt sales. They are good cars and have won the hearts of the population. So an Almera is sheit compared to a Lancer? I'm afraid not. You want to bash a car? Go bash a Civic EXi, why? Because I know of someone who purchased one brand new from Classic Motors and the thing doesn't have any airbags, any abs, any fog lights or spoiler and its a 1.5 SOHC motor. The interior is drabby and the exterior isn't as nice as the previous generation Civic. Does that make it a bad car? Nope.....its solid like a rock and pulls more resale than a Lancer GLX. Moving on, the Corolla is not a perfect car but neither is it a race car...so don't go telling people you smoked a VVT-i Corolla with your B13 or 4g15 Lancer because chances are, the Corolla driver wasn't even studying you but he was going so fast already that you honestly thought that you were in a race. So your 323F GLX smoked a GA16DE B14, that doesn't mean that your 1.6 qualifies to mess with an SiR eh. Yes we can talk about gearing and power-to-weight ratio but the minute people start to say how they lil' sheit carburettor car smoked an SiR Civic then something wrong. A 1.8 5FWD Almera will definitly make the SiR driver more alert but don't go telling people that a 1.3 smoke a 1.6 with VTEC. I am sure many of you so called racers don't even know what VVT-i, SV-T, VVL, CVTC, VTEC, i-VTEC and MIVEC stands for and exactly what it does. I am sure the only time you mention lift and duration in your vocabulary is when you gonna lift your hand to close your trunk or the duration of your phone call last night.

Common people, get real, a street race is total irresponsibility, so those who have their 4G92 SOHC CK4s who feel they smoked that SR20DE Primera last night in the Foreshore, all I can say is that your flick wasn't a race. It was wildness. Those with the ITR who feel they gunned an EVO 7 in the Beetham then enjoy it while it lasts because really and truly, even an EVO 6 will smoke that ITR in a controlled environment. Their are many permutations and combinations of vehicular success wrt engine size and car type etc...don't be fooled ok.

Bring the PROOF or give us details that would allow us to believe you. 4G15 running circles on a B16A Civic? :lol: ITR smoked a 350Z or 3rd gen RX-7? :lol: 4G13 rip up a QG18DE Almera? D15 Civic smoke a QG15DE B15? :lol: I dare any stock compact car to run a stock EK3 SiR, a CK4 MIVEC and a Sport 20 323/Familia SVT or a SR20VE Primera. Done talk.

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » November 27th, 2005, 3:53 pm

^ One of my firends... for his first car lookin at an ca18det s13 silvia ...

i ws tellin him buy my Vi, but he want speed yes

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » November 27th, 2005, 3:53 pm

^ One of my firends... for his first car lookin at an ca18det s13 silvia ...

i ws tellin him buy my Vi, but he want speed yes

Evolved Automotive Ltd

Postby Evolved Automotive Ltd » November 27th, 2005, 4:03 pm

ok fellah , take it esay, we're not going to hurt u,

but u have 2 choices,

1. u put on this nice white jacket...

or

2. we put it on for u....

:D :D :D

lancer_noobs

Postby lancer_noobs » November 27th, 2005, 5:42 pm

anyone selling there ca18det s13 silvia or s15 or 240sx or honda interga or acura interga or civic hatch or there evo or anything eles sporty? i will buy it so fast ya go wonder if it was the last car on earth

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » November 27th, 2005, 5:52 pm

ca18det s13 silvia

daz nut speed hoss...i seriously saw Vi edge out a 180sx ca18det auto :cry:

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » November 27th, 2005, 6:00 pm

well the one i referrin to was doing ~250WHP...

Rx

Postby Rx » November 27th, 2005, 7:08 pm

lancer_noobs wrote:anyone selling there ca18det s13 silvia or s15 or 240sx or honda interga or acura interga or civic hatch or there evo or anything eles sporty? i will buy it so fast ya go wonder if it was the last car on earth

:roll: :roll: :roll:

lancer_noobs

Postby lancer_noobs » November 27th, 2005, 7:29 pm

what wrong ya mad i don't want no lame subaru

people if you kno anyone who know anybody who have a car for sale share some news :D buying buy the end of this week

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 27th, 2005, 8:21 pm

saw a b13 lix a 180sx with a ca18det :shock:

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » November 27th, 2005, 10:06 pm

what wrong ya mad i don't want no lame subaru

:shock: :shock:

Good luck with your purchase. Be sure to let us know what you got....... :wink:

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Re: ALL WANNA B RACERS LISTEN UP

Postby R. Mutt » November 27th, 2005, 10:24 pm

Computerman wrote:
x2floor wrote:....but the minute people start to say how they lil' sheit carburettor car smoked an SiR Civic then something wrong.

Why? De carb man probably cyah afford to fix de eng....licensing shoulda take he arese off de road! :lol:

FYI: My car carburated, it don't smoke, it does drink gas like a fat pig, it slow...like the same fat pig...and ah still looking for a F2T! :twisted:

that engine's got maaaaaad torque jed. :twisted:

Strauss

Postby Strauss » November 27th, 2005, 10:52 pm

What the jail all this about? x2floor... It is clear to me that you getting horn and venting your frustration under the guise of a car discussion.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » November 28th, 2005, 8:31 pm

nah fellas i cool........but i guess it boils down to this: people will talk and will continue to do so. We gotta admit sometimes that our cars have a lot of faults and can lose to many other cars in its class wrt a race. i accept that we must give cars the benefit of the doubt but when people start to say how they smoke an SiR with they GA15 B13 or their 4AFE Corolla for example, I aint believing that nonsense and be mindful i am talking about stock format eh. Anywayz people, I cool and your replies are welcomed!

Evolved Automotive Ltd

Postby Evolved Automotive Ltd » November 29th, 2005, 11:18 pm

how about a 4a fte corolla

i have witnesses to the slaughter of an sir by one of those LOL

trac nismo where allyuh at.......

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » November 30th, 2005, 2:06 am

it's true, every company's put out some piece of sheit. and that ppl are loyal to their brands.

to me toyota's biggest sheit is that they've stopped making classic sports sedans, hatches and midships...and brought out the 2004/05 shite arse, watered down, bad vaginal smelling celica, shaming all the GT4's and MA61's. siiggh.

i don't hate honda, just the bad majority of their drivers.

pondo

Postby pondo » November 13th, 2008, 11:40 pm

:D r35 beat that - last time i chek NSX is stil trying and hounda will not quit till they do and what the otherz say.... :shock:

Postby cinco » November 13th, 2008, 11:46 pm

me eh read it
its a rant from 05
all i have to say is

Postby eliteauto » November 14th, 2008, 12:11 am

:lol: :lol: :lol: interesting rant though with some valid points