De Dragon wrote:shogun wrote:De Dragon wrote:shogun wrote:De Dragon wrote:shogun wrote:^Photographic evidence of what though?
Actually, the claim of it being weed is an allegation, as well. Some say it was a cig. Unless, like in the Rowley Jamaica trip situation, only YOU have knowledge the rest of us are unaware of?
Yes, all the cool, hip POTUS's daughters are smoking hand rolled cigs nowRowley went to joyride, but we will see this being borne out in time as ZERO beneficial things will materialize for T&T, unless you consider Rowley's golf handicap as beneficial to the citizenry
Lmao!
I knew it....
If she burning it that is her affair, but we shouldn't make distinctions based on status.That is the issue here and why people in authority seem to have a different set of rules.
What drivel is this?
But I didn't just draw a distinction based on status, but age as well.
Yes, an adult elected official will ALWAYS have more responsibility and less leeway than a teenager. I'll NEVER expect the judgment of both to be the same, with respect to situations like this. Sorry
Drivel? You're the one trying to make distinctions between wrong. Wrong is wrong, age and status notwithstanding. Where there is parity and fairness is in the judgement of the court in considering the circumstances of the OFFENSE, because last I checked, pPolice do not ask for such when arresting and charging for possession of marijuana.
shogun wrote:De Dragon wrote:shogun wrote:De Dragon wrote:shogun wrote:De Dragon wrote:shogun wrote:^Photographic evidence of what though?
Actually, the claim of it being weed is an allegation, as well. Some say it was a cig. Unless, like in the Rowley Jamaica trip situation, only YOU have knowledge the rest of us are unaware of?
Yes, all the cool, hip POTUS's daughters are smoking hand rolled cigs nowRowley went to joyride, but we will see this being borne out in time as ZERO beneficial things will materialize for T&T, unless you consider Rowley's golf handicap as beneficial to the citizenry
Lmao!
I knew it....
If she burning it that is her affair, but we shouldn't make distinctions based on status.That is the issue here and why people in authority seem to have a different set of rules.
What drivel is this?
But I didn't just draw a distinction based on status, but age as well.
Yes, an adult elected official will ALWAYS have more responsibility and less leeway than a teenager. I'll NEVER expect the judgment of both to be the same, with respect to situations like this. Sorry
Drivel? You're the one trying to make distinctions between wrong. Wrong is wrong, age and status notwithstanding. Where there is parity and fairness is in the judgement of the court in considering the circumstances of the OFFENSE, because last I checked, pPolice do not ask for such when arresting and charging for possession of marijuana.
I guess common sense isn't so common then?
If you are saying that the courts and even the police THEMSELVES won't look at the circumstances surrounding each individual situation before acting, then you're definitely living in a Netherworld.
Myself and friends were caught smoking weed outside a club years ago and were told by the officers to "not do that there."
Now, we were not that special, so I gather the officers assessed the situation and acted accordingly, like they do everyday while carrying about their duties
De Dragon wrote: because last I checked, pPolice do not ask for such (distinctions of circumstances) when arresting and charging for possession of marijuana.
shogun wrote:De Dragon wrote: because last I checked, pPolice do not ask for such (distinctions of circumstances) when arresting and charging for possession of marijuana.
De Dragon wrote:So is smoking marijuana illegal or not? What in God's name is common sense about that? The Police were derelict in their duty and you're equating that to common sense? What if in your high/impaired state you killed someone in an accident? What if someone who was high or impaired were not arrested and killed a loved one of yours, would it be common sense then? Actually the only discretion, which I believe I clearly stated, resides with the magistrate/judge at sentencing.
De Dragon wrote:shogun wrote:De Dragon wrote: because last I checked, pPolice do not ask for such (distinctions of circumstances) when arresting and charging for possession of marijuana.
Maybe if they had locked up you and your criminal friends, you wouldn't be trying to argue what is undeniably a feeble point.
shogun wrote:De Dragon wrote:So is smoking marijuana illegal or not? What in God's name is common sense about that? The Police were derelict in their duty and you're equating that to common sense? What if in your high/impaired state you killed someone in an accident? What if someone who was high or impaired were not arrested and killed a loved one of yours, would it be common sense then? Actually the only discretion, which I believe I clearly stated, resides with the magistrate/judge at sentencing.
So is speeding. But if an officer pulls a driver over only to realize that he's speeding because of a medical emergency, for example, couldn't that officer assess the situation and err on the side of the driver? Couldn't he have killed or injured someone while speeding?
Also, your attempt to be hyperbolic to make a case is ridiculous. None of us were in a "high/impaired" state. The officers could have EASILY assessed that fact. Like i said they were THERE and assessed the circumstances.
You are merely arguing into oblivion, because you can't accept the fact that NO two situations are the same. Each has to be and should be considered individually
shogun wrote:De Dragon wrote:shogun wrote:De Dragon wrote: because last I checked, pPolice do not ask for such (distinctions of circumstances) when arresting and charging for possession of marijuana.
Maybe if they had locked up you and your criminal friends, you wouldn't be trying to argue what is undeniably a feeble point.
The very SAME "feeble point" you tried to take cover under while tucking your tail between your legs and DENYING ever making, BTW
De Dragon wrote:Yes, the new test for being under the influence is to do a visualYou're attempting to again justify wrongdoing. If a person has a medical emergency, the Police are supposed to escort them to the medical facility, not let them speed endangering other drivers. Then again by your otherworldly logic, they could "see" that you have an emergency and let you go on your merry way
Even an ambulance is supposed to maintain the speed limit and not break traffic lights etc.
De Dragon wrote:If a person has a medical emergency, the Police are supposed to escort them to the medical facility, not let them speed endangering other drivers
eliteauto wrote:lol @ photographic ID of item
shogun wrote:De Dragon wrote:Yes, the new test for being under the influence is to do a visualYou're attempting to again justify wrongdoing. If a person has a medical emergency, the Police are supposed to escort them to the medical facility, not let them speed endangering other drivers. Then again by your otherworldly logic, they could "see" that you have an emergency and let you go on your merry way
Even an ambulance is supposed to maintain the speed limit and not break traffic lights etc.
As usual, pretending to to know everything above your pay grade. Now you're telling the police how to do their jobs?De Dragon wrote:If a person has a medical emergency, the Police are supposed to escort them to the medical facility, not let them speed endangering other drivers
Utter BS. The police is not obligated, or required to escort the driver. He/she can issue a warning, depending on the type of medical emergency, because as you may or may not know, a "medical emergency" can cover an array of things.
And don't even get me started on the fact that you have CLEARLY gotten way ahead of yourself. Your initial "point" was to say that "wrong is wrong" remember that?... do you even remember the topic of the thread? and how it would all be according to the judgement of the courts and that "police don't ask for "such" when charging for infractions.. on and on you ranted. Then it was proven to you (with a personal experience and the example of a speeding driver) that, this is not necessarily the case. The officer himself/herself can determine whether or not the infraction warrants any penalty and look at each situation individually. You need to pay attention and not let your personal preoccupation with demonizing others, cloud your judgment.... like your accusations (which stinks of a self projection BTW) of "inferiority complexes" out of NOWHERE, last time we debated, for simply for disagreeing with you on an issue. Lets at least try to keep it civil, nuh
mark2.0 wrote:Thread fail!
De Dragon wrote:Ooh armchair psychology 101You'll excuse me if I reject the analysis of a weed-smoking criminal type. Personal experience? Police failure to charge you for speeding for whatever reason is "proof" that that is the law?
Stick to High Times and such, and leave the psychology and law for the professionals. That civil enough for ya'?
De Dragon wrote:Stick to High Times and such, and leave the psychology and law for the professionals.
De Dragon wrote:If a person has a medical emergency, the Police are supposed to escort them to the medical facility
shogun wrote:De Dragon wrote:Ooh armchair psychology 101You'll excuse me if I reject the analysis of a weed-smoking criminal type. Personal experience? Police failure to charge you for speeding for whatever reason is "proof" that that is the law?
Stick to High Times and such, and leave the psychology and law for the professionals. That civil enough for ya'?
Knew!!! that would cause nerve damage![]()
Says the Tuner psychologist handing out "inferiority complex" diagnoses, BTW
Well, at least you'll never be anemic. Your irony intake appears to be sufficient. *sits back in armchair*De Dragon wrote:Stick to High Times and such, and leave the psychology and law for the professionals.De Dragon wrote:If a person has a medical emergency, the Police are supposed to escort them to the medical facility
Oh, I totally agree
De Dragon wrote:shogun wrote:De Dragon wrote:Ooh armchair psychology 101You'll excuse me if I reject the analysis of a weed-smoking criminal type. Personal experience? Police failure to charge you for speeding for whatever reason is "proof" that that is the law?
Well, at least you'll never be anemic. Your irony intake appears to be sufficient. *sits back in armchair*De Dragon wrote:Stick to High Times and such, and leave the psychology and law for the professionals.De Dragon wrote:If a person has a medical emergency, the Police are supposed to escort them to the medical facility
Oh, I totally agree
Form 1 attempts at humour will not redeem you failed attempts at looking like you know WTF you speaking about! :lol: Go smoke your weed with your associates, because it appears that you are even politically biased even while agreeing that you yourself smoke weed.
shogun wrote:De Dragon wrote:shogun wrote:De Dragon wrote:Ooh armchair psychology 101You'll excuse me if I reject the analysis of a weed-smoking criminal type. Personal experience? Police failure to charge you for speeding for whatever reason is "proof" that that is the law?
Oh, I totally agree
Form 1 attempts at humour will not redeem you failed attempts at looking like you know WTF you speaking about! :lol: Go smoke your weed with your associates, because it appears that you are even politically biased even while agreeing that you yourself smoke weed.
More irony.... noice!
When all else fails... ad hominem
All the emoticons in the world can't hide your self evident bitterness and general nastiness. Have fun with that, old man
shogun wrote:Ahahaha!!! Dude e-unraveling, yes...
What? no more emoticons?
So, I have to ask. Are you in the habit of having "weed smoking, hypocritical, little boys" take up this much of your toting bandwidth?
De Dragon wrote:shogun wrote:Ahahaha!!! Dude e-unraveling, yes...
What? no more emoticons?
So, I have to ask. Are you in the habit of having "weed smoking, hypocritical, little boys" take up this much of your toting bandwidth?
I suspect you might be high right now, in addition to be a hypocrite( which you are always) and a little boy( which you will always be despite your actual age). If you had collected two or three hard clout in your little boy head from the Police, you probably wouldn't be how you are, but then again, some people just born that way....................
shogun wrote:De Dragon wrote:shogun wrote:Ahahaha!!! Dude e-unraveling, yes...
What? no more emoticons?
I suspect you might be high right now, in addition to be a hypocrite( which you are always) and a little boy( which you will always be despite your actual age). If you had collected two or three hard clout in your little boy head from the Police, you probably wouldn't be how you are, but then again, some people just born that way....................
Bahahhaa!! full blown UML-esque meltdown, under wayyyyy!!!
nervewrecker wrote:Who wah damage me dey?
baigan wrote:I still don't see the big deal in her smoking marijuana...