Two police officers shot in the beetham.

Re: Two police officers shot in the beetham.

Postby rollingstock » August 5th, 2016, 9:21 pm

Postby Morpheus » August 5th, 2016, 10:13 pm

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » August 5th, 2016, 10:44 pm

Bring back d white lotus(d men in black in d white land rovers)
Who knows dem know wat I'm talkin bout

VII

Postby VII » August 5th, 2016, 10:50 pm

This makes more sense,and it's true,ask any officer in the know,also Beetham hasn't been hot for a long time and no one even acknowledging that..they really trying believe me,they even found and returned the police firearm,now is the time to introduce programs etc,not when it's hot,de damn place no bigger than Independence square,can be fixed street by street with some good outreach programs,right now they're willing to go the positive route.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2016-08-05/friendly-beetham-fire

Postby pete » August 6th, 2016, 7:32 am

I'm sure rollingstock knew about that since his first post.

Just shows that the officers in the TTPS don't have enough firearm training. Question is why not..

Postby nemisis » August 6th, 2016, 9:48 am

^^^ that's your take away? To me the bigger issue was how the supposed friendly fire info came to light. it seems more likely that if those guards kept their mouth shut it would have been as originally reported. The officers who knew details of what truly transpired would cover it up or turn a blind eye. Then you get that whole talk about a few bad officers...It's More than a few, the police operating the same way those criminals and their families operating.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » August 6th, 2016, 10:01 am

Reason why police uniform clearly marked , bullet proof vest most important

Postby nervewrecker » August 6th, 2016, 10:08 am

They may have proper gun training but none of you commenting in here know what its like to go into the beetham in a police uniform. It can be pretty scary and if you not experienced it feels like a suicide mission.
The police are normal people too, they can get scared. Overheard a set of police trying to conjure up the courage to approach a man house in my area already.

VII

Postby VII » August 6th, 2016, 10:21 am

Too many police bandit in this place...

http://newsday.co.tt/news/0,231532.html

VII

Postby VII » August 6th, 2016, 10:24 am

nervewrecker wrote:They may have proper gun training but none of you commenting in here know what its like to go into the beetham in a police uniform. It can be pretty scary and if you not experienced it feels like a suicide mission.
The police are normal people too, they can get scared. Overheard a set of police trying to conjure up the courage to approach a man house in my area already.

Yes yes and yes but to cover it up and to risk inciting the residence to act up was very irresponsible..you have to wonder how many other lies have the police told on them in the past....

Postby rollingstock » August 6th, 2016, 10:35 am

I can't comment to much on this but it isn't as clear cut as being reported.
Btw it was the police that first broached the 'friendly fire' aspect.

What this really boils down to is lack of experience, not following protocol, no supervision by allowing those young officers to run free and lack of communication.

All leading to a clusterfcuk. But the residents are not all innocent in this, pick sense from nonsense, if it was a simple police fcukup how did residents come in possession of one of the officers firearm?

VII

Postby VII » August 6th, 2016, 10:35 am

Kalisnakov wrote:Bring back d white lotus(d men in black in d white land rovers)
Who knows dem know wat I'm talkin bout

CSU in those crisp new white 110 Defenders! The Uzi squad. Around the same time the TTPS had those sweet Discoveries too..

I had a V8 that I refurbished and painted in same colour scheme and even around the headlights and grill in black,men used to be scampering when I break a corner in Laventille..serious ting..lol.
Last edited by VII on August 6th, 2016, 10:40 am, edited 3 times in total.

coltspeed

Postby coltspeed » August 6th, 2016, 10:38 am

American Stores robbery?
Early Christmas for an entire police division?
Guess they got collecting their goods so better shoot them so they wont talk.
Same thing happen last time when an officer was (Servicing their gun)

Postby rollingstock » August 6th, 2016, 10:40 am

I worked csu south out of marabella when it was in existence. The divisional task forces took the place of the crime suppression unit.

VII

Postby VII » August 6th, 2016, 10:42 am

rollingstock wrote:I worked csu south out of marabella when it was in existence. The divisional task forces took the place of the crime suppression unit.

Yep...CSU was the grand daddy of the task force business..allyuh used to look like a rolling jep nest !!

Postby eliteauto » August 6th, 2016, 10:52 am

rollingstock wrote:I worked csu south out of marabella when it was in existence. The divisional task forces took the place of the crime suppression unit.

washing the vans doh count bro

*ducks volley of 5.56* :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby rollingstock » August 6th, 2016, 10:54 am

I use to shine the tires, was too short to reach the roof when washing :|

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » August 6th, 2016, 11:47 am

Doh get tie up the white jeeps still around including the clean up crew.

Postby rspann » August 6th, 2016, 1:26 pm

Rs, is not like they was in plainclothes with big guns in a heavily tinted unmarked van,and didn't call in that they were in allyuh area, and the police thought they were up to no good,ent?

Postby rollingstock » August 6th, 2016, 1:30 pm

Postby rspann » August 6th, 2016, 1:33 pm

rollingstock wrote:................

You lost yuh voice dey dan.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » August 6th, 2016, 1:59 pm

days of the respectable police officers are long gone just some young fashion show ,who could wear the biggest gold chain or hand band than bullet armor saying to heavy and uncomfortable, ask any aged officer who in the force 15 years plus they rather resigned early because all these young rookies unruly ,don't follow orders ,wild ,just for instance when Alexander recently approached to hold "loverboy" next rookie PC watch how he holding his firearm ,just like them bandit ,sideways.
gangsters with badges as they say on FB .

Postby rollingstock » August 6th, 2016, 2:06 pm

Duane where's the like button?

Postby sMASH » August 6th, 2016, 2:32 pm

Body cam footage.