PriceSmart robbery - Bandits escape with $1.5M, inside job suspected

Re: PriceSmart robbery - Bandits escape with $1.5M, inside job suspected

Postby pugboy » July 7th, 2016, 9:55 pm

Many food operators/vendors pay with cash.
You can see by the items they buying for small commercial food operation

Postby K74T » July 15th, 2016, 12:11 pm

CNC3: Charges to be laid against a Manager and Security Guard in relation to million-dollar robbery at PriceSmart.

Postby gastly369 » July 15th, 2016, 3:55 pm

JF.K

Postby JF.K » July 15th, 2016, 3:58 pm

Manager, security guard charged in $1.5m PriceSmart robbery

Published on Jul 15, 2016, 2:04 pm

A MANAGER and a security guard employed at PriceSmart in Arima where a million dollar robbery occurred two weeks ago are expected to appear in court on Friday.

The suspects - a 33 year old man, of Trincity, and a 22 of San Juan, were arrested on Sunday.

The robbery occurred on July 3 at the popular warehouse chain at around 8.00 p.m.

Police said the thieves entered the building and interrupted a managers' meeting.

They announced a holdup and ordered one of the managers to open a vault. The thieves then stuffed cash into bags and left.

Initial estimates place the sum to be at $1.5 million. No one was hurt during the robbery.

The police were notified and a team of officers including Sup Moses, Insp Maraj and Sgt Thomas, visited the scene.

An all-points bulletin was issued following the robbery and several road block exercises were conducted in the immediate vicinity but no one was arrested then.

Investigators received CCTV footage of the incident.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20160715 ... rt-robbery

http://www.looptt.com/content/two-held- ... pear-court

Postby K74T » July 15th, 2016, 5:31 pm

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » July 15th, 2016, 5:45 pm

mentality of so many trinis ....always looking to get an easy way out instead of working

Postby Monk BANzai » July 15th, 2016, 7:53 pm

wow... the really unsuspecting ones.... I know Kerlon at least 7 years.... from his days as a Manager at Superpharm.... one of the few manager at PS who would open a new cashier's line if there are bottlenecks, would have the differently abled and the elderly get preferential treatment if lines are long.

If it is true... wow.....

Postby rspann » July 15th, 2016, 7:55 pm

Put dog to guard egg nah,what you expect?

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » July 15th, 2016, 11:47 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:wow... the really unsuspecting ones.... I know Kerlon at least 7 years.... from his days as a Manager at Superpharm.... one of the few manager at PS who would open a new cashier's line if there are bottlenecks, would have the differently abled and the elderly get preferential treatment if lines are long.

Kerlon was frontin'... you got played.

Happens to the best of us. :drinking:

baigan

Re: RE: Re: PriceSmart robbery - Bandits escape with $1.5M, inside job suspected

Postby baigan » July 16th, 2016, 12:00 am

D Diesel Report wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:wow... the really unsuspecting ones.... I know Kerlon at least 7 years.... from his days as a Manager at Superpharm.... one of the few manager at PS who would open a new cashier's line if there are bottlenecks, would have the differently abled and the elderly get preferential treatment if lines are long.

Every one has good and bad sides...and are capable of doing good and bad ..what he did was bad and the judge will decide what happens to him
Doesnt mean that he was frontin when he was helping the disabled and elderly...

Postby sMASH » July 16th, 2016, 12:26 am

interested in seeing what evidence they came across to pin point these two.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » July 16th, 2016, 6:06 am

sMASH wrote:interested in seeing what evidence they came across to pin point these two.

SSA , cellphone they are stupid enough to talk all plans location and business . I does tell anyone what you say on Smartphone devices .three is a crowd :x

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » July 16th, 2016, 6:22 am

I figured it was a sellout situation. .
Ssa probably not even functional

Postby sMASH » July 16th, 2016, 6:33 am

well that is irrefutable.... no problem. but wait, when or what period of time was the spying done on the fones?

Postby Monk BANzai » July 18th, 2016, 12:42 pm

Keith Scotland has taken on the Defense of Kerlon.

Postby X_Factor » July 18th, 2016, 1:41 pm

They should have a better exit plan after the money was stolen unless they didnt think that they would have gotten so much
Its obvious everyone would suspect an inside job based on how the robbery went down and expect to be interrogated
I expected more persons to be in the mix....Surprised it was just two fellas who was able to pull it off

Postby Monk BANzai » August 15th, 2016, 4:57 pm

Attorney Keith Scotland was able to secure bail for Kerlon today...

Postby desifemlove » August 16th, 2016, 9:52 am

lolol.....why dese people deserve sympathy? manager in pricesmart, a regional multi-national firm, and they does need to thief and steal? if he did want many so bad, why not sell food or fruits, or do someting honest?

innocent until proven guilty, of course, but i don't see why they needed to arrange bobol.

Postby desifemlove » August 16th, 2016, 9:53 am

D Diesel Report wrote:

eh? you was friends wit ah suspected/alleged crook.

Re: RE: Re: PriceSmart robbery - Bandits escape with $1.5M, inside job suspected

Postby Monk BANzai » August 16th, 2016, 10:03 am

desifemlove wrote:
D Diesel Report wrote:

eh? you was friends wit ah suspected/alleged crook.

Yup.. Just as how others are friends with you.. an alleged/suspected uglimatus. Your point?

Postby desifemlove » August 16th, 2016, 10:14 am

my point is to say he is an alleged/suspected crook. if that reality does sour yuh, not my issue.

Postby Morpheus » August 16th, 2016, 10:15 am

LoL desi, you always remove all doubt bai/gyal.....

Miguel000

Postby Miguel000 » August 16th, 2016, 10:15 am

K74T wrote:Image

This is one of my good friends that use to work in the pharm. Doubt he's behind this though. Maybe he was set up ! :( :?

Postby desifemlove » August 16th, 2016, 10:21 am

Morpheus wrote:LoL desi, you always remove all doubt bai/gyal.....

what doubt? haha...probably touched a nerve, but cool.

Postby Morpheus » August 16th, 2016, 10:24 am

*continues removing ALL doubt...

Postby desifemlove » August 16th, 2016, 10:53 am

ok. so i made a comment on yuh bredren and yuh ent like it.

well it true, he is a suspected crook, by definition.

stay in kindergarten dude. lol.

Postby Monk BANzai » August 16th, 2016, 11:16 am

desifemlove wrote:
Morpheus wrote:LoL desi, you always remove all doubt bai/gyal.....

what doubt? haha...probably touched a nerve, but cool.

no nerve touched...but you're restating the obvious...clearly he's the accused in the case..clearly he's the alleged "robber" until proven otherwise.....that's pretty obvious. It's you renk statement that followed about being a friend to such is what i find,..whats the word......"unripe" at best. But carry on...

*hands the child a boxing glove...

Postby Morpheus » August 16th, 2016, 11:26 am

^^LoL. And he telling me to stay in kindergarten.
Desi your fingers type faster than your thought processes develop.

Postby desifemlove » August 16th, 2016, 11:49 am

lol..i wit jesus too.

Postby rspann » August 16th, 2016, 10:09 pm

Morpheus and Banzai, please stop, please!