Gunman kills 50 in an Orlando nightclub...

Re: Gunman kills 50 in an Orlando nightclub...

Postby shogun » June 13th, 2016, 6:53 am

Miktay wrote:No solution iz perfect but am with the Israelis on thiz one...

Yup. Nothing less volatile than alcohol and weapons. Good times

b14inb12

Postby b14inb12 » June 13th, 2016, 7:06 am

QUESTION DO WE HAVE ANY HERE IN TRINIDAD waiting to do the same ?

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/2016/06 ... er-omar-m/

Isil praises Mateen in radio bulletin

In a radio bulletin, Isil has declared Omar Mateen a "soldier of the caliphate."

The news item by al-Bayan, an Isil-allied station, also noted that the shooting was the worst in US history.

It remains unclear whether Isil's leadership in Raqqa approved the attack.

But the group last month encouraged its followers across the world to carry out lone wolf attacks in its name.

Postby shogun » June 13th, 2016, 7:09 am

Not saying we don't have our share of nuts looking for attention, but the countries that REALLY have to worry, are countries that are in the allied attacks against ISIL

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: Gunman kills 50 in an Orlando nightclub...

Postby bluesclues » June 13th, 2016, 7:14 am

shogun wrote:^^You NEED a clue

hong kong phooey wrote:
SMc wrote:Horrible thing to happen, them people never had a chance.

Anyway, ill wait for jaglal et al to appear and voice their approval to what the gunman did & reevaluate my thoughts then.

Condolences to the family of the victims

How did the people did not have a chance . i know it difficult to say or do but if a few of them had fought back the numbers might have been different ( speculation on my path)
This guy would had to of stop and reload a few times to do so much damage
this is not a simple robbery where they held he came in and held them up he open fire people.

Not when the assailant has an assault rifle with a high capacity magazine. A trained person might have taken out many more partygoers. Real talk

Tho that may be true ppl need to know how to use the power of numbers. Had they attacked instead of run the numbers would've been lower in the casualties department. But u might have to excuse me, I think differently. If he missed me I'd be looking to circle and Merc him while he's facing the other direction. But there was no valliance was there. Every man just run to save their own skin and all nearly get wipe out.

Postby shogun » June 13th, 2016, 7:21 am

Riiiiight

bluesclues > AR-15 + High capacity magazine

Corn Bird

Postby Corn Bird » June 13th, 2016, 7:27 am

bluesclues wrote:
Had they attacked instead of run the numbers would've been lower in the casualties department. But u might have to excuse me, I think differently. If he missed me I'd be looking to circle and Merc him while he's facing the other direction. But there was no valliance was there. Every man just run to save their own skin and all nearly get wipe out.

59163658.jpg
59163658.jpg (90.35 KiB) Viewed 3228 times

in case you don't get the reference:

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0374900/

daas

Postby daas » June 13th, 2016, 7:38 am

Too soon?

Miktay

Postby Miktay » June 13th, 2016, 7:39 am

shogun wrote:

Yup. Nothing less volatile than alcohol and weapons. Good times

And what we have now? Peace & tranquility?

Sorry...I forgot the world iza kind & gentle place.

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Gunman kills 50 in an Orlando nightclub...

Postby bluesclues » June 13th, 2016, 7:40 am

Corn Bird wrote:
bluesclues wrote:
Had they attacked instead of run the numbers would've been lower in the casualties department. But u might have to excuse me, I think differently. If he missed me I'd be looking to circle and Merc him while he's facing the other direction. But there was no valliance was there. Every man just run to save their own skin and all nearly get wipe out.

59163658.jpg

in case you don't get the reference:

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0374900/

Punks. I don't feel fear I feel rising power. Badass yes because I fked up 7 clowns trying gang up on me. The 2 biggest had concussion and broken arm and the last one remain standing back off and beg me not to hit him.

My real name is Fcuk...

Mr Alpha As Fcuk. Its the exact opposite of a homosexual.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » June 13th, 2016, 7:42 am

Blues cluess watching 2 much Holly/Bollywood movies.

In real life...ur best defense iz ur feet.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 13th, 2016, 7:43 am

bluesclues wrote:
shogun wrote:^^You NEED a clue

hong kong phooey wrote:
SMc wrote:Horrible thing to happen, them people never had a chance.

Anyway, ill wait for jaglal et al to appear and voice their approval to what the gunman did & reevaluate my thoughts then.

Condolences to the family of the victims

How did the people did not have a chance . i know it difficult to say or do but if a few of them had fought back the numbers might have been different ( speculation on my path)
This guy would had to of stop and reload a few times to do so much damage
this is not a simple robbery where they held he came in and held them up he open fire people.

Not when the assailant has an assault rifle with a high capacity magazine. A trained person might have taken out many more partygoers. Real talk

Tho that may be true ppl need to know how to use the power of numbers. Had they attacked instead of run the numbers would've been lower in the casualties department. But u might have to excuse me, I think differently. If he missed me I'd be looking to circle and Merc him while he's facing the other direction. But there was no valliance was there. Every man just run to save their own skin and all nearly get wipe out.

One round taking off a limb. One round going thru walls and still can kill a person on the next side. People eh have time to study bout bum rush in a group when the firepower is like this. Why does a civilian need this type of firepower?

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » June 13th, 2016, 7:47 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote: Why does a civilian need this type of firepower?

Simple answer? to be able to answer back those who obtain and use it illegally.

Do u think this would happen in Texas?

fallen_angel

Postby fallen_angel » June 13th, 2016, 7:55 am

RIP to the fallen f4gg0ts
Any trini's involved yet?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 13th, 2016, 8:00 am

bluesclues wrote:

Simple dotish answer? to be able to answer back those who obtain and use it illegally.

FTFY. This guy obtained it legally.

Postby pete » June 13th, 2016, 8:10 am

Obama's talk about guns talked directly about something like this and the possibility of it happening.

Had a guy on a no fly list that he could not legally stop them from selling guns even though they were ISIL sympathiser. The NRA looks at every attempt to license and regulate gun ownership as the Democrats wanting to take away the guns when they just want to put things in place for more responsible gun ownership.

Sad thing that this happened. Maybe this will cause some kind of change.. :(

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Gunman kills 50 in an Orlando nightclub...

Postby bluesclues » June 13th, 2016, 8:12 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
bluesclues wrote:

Simple dotish answer? to be able to answer back those who obtain and use it illegally.

FTFY. This guy obtained it legally.

Exactly.. don't u understand? Whether it is illegal or not, whether u make a death sentence just for owning one... there are dudes who will go out there and get it on the black market regardless and saw ur azz with it. Only u the law abiding citizen don't have one.

We breeding weakness in Trinidad. Sitting ducks. Let ppl buy what they want for self defense. At least if it legalize u will know who have what. But on the black market u have no records of who purchase an ar-15. Leaving an avenue open to use it irresponsibly. A man run up in a mall in Trini with an ar15 not even police or army could stop him Cruz they afraid the spray vs they lil mp5. But would he walk into a room of men holding ar-15s also and try that shyt?

Postby 16 cycles » June 13th, 2016, 8:48 am

RIP to the fallen....
hope the injured make a full recovery..

Postby Redman » June 13th, 2016, 9:10 am

Any one here prefer that the crazy fellow who wants to kill everybody in the room, be the only one with a gun?

The reality remains the best defense against this scenario is people willing to and capable of defending themselves.

If any of us were in that situation the first thing would be to wish some one shoots the fcuker ASAP.

Postby Redman » June 13th, 2016, 9:10 am

Duplicate.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 13th, 2016, 9:27 am

More than likely off-duty IDF soldiers or Reservists.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » June 13th, 2016, 10:32 am

Miktay wrote:Blues cluess watching 2 much Holly/Bollywood movies.

Ok Bruce Lee

abducted

Postby abducted » June 13th, 2016, 10:44 am

bluesclues wrote:Punks. I don't feel fear I feel rising power. Badass yes because I fked up 7 clowns trying gang up on me. The 2 biggest had concussion and broken arm and the last one remain standing back off and beg me not to hit him.

My real name is Fcuk...

Mr Alpha As Fcuk. Its the exact opposite of a homosexual.
You sound Dumb as Fcuk, the answer to stop the spread of a disease is not to give everyone the disease, violence is a disease, terrorism is a disease, extremism is a disease, hate is a disease.
There are blackbelts, marines, soldiers, MMA fighters who are gay, you make no sense.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » June 13th, 2016, 10:48 am

racedriverpro wrote:
Miktay wrote:Blues cluess watching 2 much Holly/Bollywood movies.

Ok Bruce Lee

Less Lee.

More Bolt.

Postby De Dragon » June 13th, 2016, 10:57 am

His wife/co-workers say he was kinda orf inna he head.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 13th, 2016, 11:02 am

Redman wrote:Any one here prefer that the crazy fellow who wants to kill everybody in the room, be the only one with a gun?

The reality remains the best defense against this scenario is people willing to and capable of defending themselves.

If any of us were in that situation the first thing would be to wish some one shoots the fcuker ASAP.

Your whole scenario is proven wrong by this very incident though. No? The US freely allows persons to obtain weapons. The guy obtained his legally. The people are also free to obtain weapons legally yet this night club incident still happened. It refutes your point. Are you saying people in the club should have walked with their AR-15 rifles as well?

Postby rollingstock » June 13th, 2016, 11:13 am

daas wrote:Image

Too soon?

Yep.
I still lol'd though.

Was reading of this when it broke on Twitter and buju boom bye bye was playing.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 13th, 2016, 11:22 am

http://www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-36519450

Mateen had legally purchased several guns in the days before the attack.

The AR-15 semi-automatic rifle
One of the two guns used by Omar Mateen

3.3 million

AR-15s in the US in 2012 (estimated)

45 rounds per minute

26 people killed by AR-15 in Sandy Hook in 2012

0 days' wait needed to obtain one in Florida

Source: Slate; AR-15.com; Law Center to Prevent Gun Violence

Miktay

Postby Miktay » June 13th, 2016, 11:45 am

Redman wrote:Any one here prefer that the crazy fellow who wants to kill everybody in the room, be the only one with a gun?

Your whole scenario is proven wrong by this very incident though. No? The US freely allows persons to obtain weapons. The guy obtained his legally. The people are also free to obtain weapons legally yet this night club incident still happened. It refutes your point. Are you saying people in the club should have walked with their AR-15 rifles as well?

Horse: yuh cant go inna nighclub with weapons...

u also cant carry in a school zone.

Thiz iz where gun toting criminals cold make mas...and they do.

See Columbine..Virginia tech...Sandy Hook.
Last edited by Miktay on June 13th, 2016, 11:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 13th, 2016, 11:51 am

Miktay wrote:

Horse: yuh cant go in most nighclubs with weapons...

u also cant carry in a school zone. See Columbine..Virginia tech...Sandy Hook.

Duh.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » June 13th, 2016, 11:52 am

see my edit