Sat Maharaj... f-off

Re: Sat Maharaj... f-off

Postby zoom rader » May 31st, 2016, 3:17 pm

Jah Bless sat, the man right on every count.

Postby timelapse » May 31st, 2016, 3:19 pm

Image[/quote]

On a side note, People say that ISIS doesn't speak for all Muslims....

Postby zoom rader » May 31st, 2016, 3:37 pm

So this is Sat view, the man speaks the truth.

Nothing racist about this, its all facts

Mind yuh damn business and go to hell!”

This was the Indian Arrival Day message sent by secretary general of the Sanatan Dharma Maha Sabha Sat Maharaj yesterday to Roman Catholic Archbishop Joseph Harris. He said so in the feature address at the Maha Sabha’s and South Regional Council’s Indian Arrival Day celebrations at the Parvati Girls Hindu College in Debe.

Maharaj, who began by recounting some of the trials East Indian indentured laborers faced when they came to T&T 171 years ago, soon turned child marriage, an issue on which he has been very vocal in recent weeks

“We have a spectacle in Trinidad over the last few years, where you have the leader of a church, the most corrupt church in the whole world, they have corrupted more young children than anyone else, the Pope in Rome had to pay ten of millions of dollars for corrupting the children of the world and here we have a Catholic Archbishop telling us how to get our girls married,” he said. “Mind your damn business, Archbishop, mind your own damn business. This is the business of the Hindu community and the state.”

Turning his anger on the United Nations, Maharaj continued: “You even have ambassadors coming here, telling us we should change because the United Nations passed a resolution that a boy and a girl can’t get married until they reach 18 years old.

“Mt Hope reported last year 74 teenaged girls between 12 and 14 years old make child and they eh know who the father is but you have an archbishop who want to tell us how to get married? How to raise children? I say Archbishop, mind yuh own damn business.”

Maharaj said he had received permission to put full page ads in the daily newspapers with the marriage age in different parts of the United States.

You have ambassadors coming here telling us what age we can get married I am publishing, I got permission to take full page ads, in the United States of America, where the UN is located, in every state there is a different age (for marriage) and the age is as low as 13, Mr Ambassador, cure your own evil before you come to tell us how to cure our own evil.

“This is my Indian Arrival Day message. Nobody must interfere with the way we worship, the way we raise our families, the way we bring them up.”

He was adamant the current legislation, which allows Hindu girls is get married from as early as age 14, is only a safety net.

“Because when you are young you take chances and if a girl at the age of 14 took a chance and she got pregnant, the two sets of parents will come together, they will offer support and send them back to school and they will take charge of the child.

“This is the culture of our community, so don’t discuss our business out there, we will discuss our business and members of the state and media, we will discuss our business, discuss the business of the Hindus with the Hindus.”

Maharaj’s had a final message to Archbishop Harris and others opposing underage marriage: “Look at the mote in your own eye, before you point out the mote in eye of the Hindu.

“If I had to leave one message, the message is ‘Alyuh go to hell, this is a business of the Hindu community and the state.’ If we require a change in the law, we will invite the government to speak to us and change the law but at this point in time, over the last two years, not a Hindu girl under the age of 18 have gotten married. You ever see any statistics anywhere?”

News

Postby Habit7 » May 31st, 2016, 3:49 pm

Glad to hear the leader of SWAHA publicly disagree with Sat. Although the president of SDMS fully endorse Sat and what he said yesterday.

Sat is a bully. I hold no briefs for the RC archbishop but he was one out of many who spoke out against child marriage. Sat out of nowhere poise the man's comments as speaking specifically to Hindus and tell him to go to hell and to mind his business. Yet in the same speech he condemn Presbyterian missionaries who evangelised Indo-Trinidadians.

Ppl who would like to think that Sat's message would die with him are deceiving themselves. He is sowing enough seed of discord that could make T&T a zoomrader paradise.

Postby zoom rader » May 31st, 2016, 4:02 pm

Habit7 wrote:Glad to hear the leader of SWAHA publicly disagree with Sat. Although the president of SDMS fully endorse Sat and what he said yesterday.

Sat is a bully. I hold no briefs for the RC archbishop but he was one out of many who spoke out against child marriage. Sat out of nowhere poise the man's comments as speaking specifically to Hindus and tell him to go to hell and to mind his business. Yet in the same speech he condemn Presbyterian missionaries who evangelised Indo-Trinidadians.

Ppl who would like to think that Sat's message would die with him are deceiving themselves. He is sowing enough seed of discord that could make T&T a zoomrader paradise.

SWAHA is a PNM organisation, that's no secret.

Postby Chimera » May 31st, 2016, 4:45 pm

how sat even get that position though?

when is hindu elections?
do we get to vote in a bamboo voting box and use sindoor to mark our x on the sohari leaf

abducted

Postby abducted » May 31st, 2016, 4:55 pm

This is probably the mote Sat is talking about
Numbers 31:17-18
Now therefore kill every male among the little ones, and kill every woman that hath known man by lying with him. But all the female children, that have not known a man by lying with him, keep alive for yourselves.

Postby maj. tom » May 31st, 2016, 5:02 pm

Yeah he may be right about traditional values and family. But the man have to learn how to word it better when he speaking in public. All the nation saw there was a racist old man ranting like White Oak done.

Postby zoom rader » May 31st, 2016, 8:42 pm

maj. tom wrote:Yeah he may be right about traditional values and family. But the man have to learn how to word it better when he speaking in public. All the nation saw there was a racist old man ranting like White Oak done.

What part of his address in this matter as reported by the media racist?

Postby K74T » May 31st, 2016, 9:20 pm

Relax nah Devant.

Evoloution

Postby Evoloution » May 31st, 2016, 11:21 pm

apart from all comments being made about child marriages......if the law was changed...will it stop teenage pregnancy.....which is the bigger picture....just my two cents

Evoloution

Postby Evoloution » May 31st, 2016, 11:26 pm

additionally.......why isn't the crime situation getting as much traction like this......which is a much bigger issues cause whats the point of raising the age limit if you not even sure u gonna reach 18.

Postby zoom rader » May 31st, 2016, 11:44 pm

Evoloution wrote:apart from all comments being made about child marriages......if the law was changed...will it stop teenage pregnancy.....which is the bigger picture....just my two cents

No it will not as Sat said

“Mt Hope reported last year 74 teenaged girls between 12 and 14 years old make child and they eh know who the father is but you have an archbishop who want to tell us how to get married? How to raise children? I say Archbishop, mind yuh own damn business.”

Then again when that happens with Sat people their solution is

“Because when you are young you take chances and if a girl at the age of 14 took a chance and she got pregnant, the two sets of parents will come together, they will offer support and send them back to school and they will take charge of the child.

death365

Postby death365 » June 1st, 2016, 10:57 am

I Jus had 2 do this ... :angel: :P

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 1st, 2016, 5:19 pm

ZR is that you?
hucil-georgie-sat-maharaj.jpg

Re: sat...f-off

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 1st, 2016, 6:21 pm

Premchand1976 wrote:This man was always an idiot. Knew him from a teenager to now. s.

You knew him since he was a teenager....bro...how old are u?.....oldest tuner award ...lol...

Postby K74T » June 1st, 2016, 6:35 pm

He means that he knew Sat since he (Prem) was a teenager.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 1st, 2016, 6:43 pm

K74T wrote:He means that he knew Sat since he (Prem) was a teenager.

So everybody know Sat long time...but does Sat know prem....that's the reAl question

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » June 1st, 2016, 7:03 pm

Yuh lacking attention or wha ? What relevance is it if he knows me ? He don't know you and I sure you know him and his arrogant attitude.........

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 1st, 2016, 7:06 pm

Lol...don't beat up bro....I don't give a tail about what Sat says...so dunno why u beating up for....I prob know Sat longer than you..

Postby zoom rader » June 2nd, 2016, 3:13 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:ZR is that you?

Nah dat not me, but I have met Sat once before.

Had a long chat with him while waiting for a flight. Sat was very approachable and delighted to speak with me.
There were many times I flew with Big wig PNM people and these ppl would not even have the time and say to speak with me. They were very arrogant.

And for the record I am not a hindu.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 2nd, 2016, 10:23 am

Sat maraj just vex because one of his female relatives with a big strapped rasta.

Postby K74T » June 2nd, 2016, 2:29 pm

Pressha

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 2nd, 2016, 2:47 pm

So much beat up over Sat? who cares what Sat says? that kinda attitude is in his DNA he 80 something years old how long he has to live again?

sat trolls this country every year and people keep taking the bait.

Postby timelapse » June 2nd, 2016, 3:24 pm

Truth does offend I guessing...

Postby Dizzy28 » June 2nd, 2016, 3:31 pm

But the big question is.......Does Sat still get offended by visible panty lines??

Re: RE: Re: Sat Maharaj... f-off

Postby K74T » June 2nd, 2016, 4:33 pm

timelapse wrote:Truth does offend I guessing...

What truth?

Re: RE: Re: Sat Maharaj... f-off

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 2nd, 2016, 7:48 pm

K74T wrote:
timelapse wrote:Truth does offend I guessing...

What truth?

Sat was saying the Hindu schools are the top in the country for behavior, grades and scholarships etc.

I guess he referring to that.

Sat speech wasn't only about this that make news, its like Obama pastor when fox news cut out part of his speech where he said if America can't find them some weapons of mass destruction in Iraq they gonna do like the LAPD and plant them some weapons of mass destruction.

Postby rspann » June 2nd, 2016, 8:06 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:But the big question is.......Does Sat still get offended by visible panty lines??

You would too it was bingo bag she was wearing. He don't mind when is high cut.

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » June 2nd, 2016, 8:53 pm

Phillip Edward Alexander
Can't help wondering what the condition of those poor souls trapped in Morvant, Beetham, Laventille and Sea Lots would be if they had a Sat Maharaj fighting for them too.

Say what you like about the man, unlike many of the gum bumpers offering uninformed opinions on matters that only matter to them because it is the bandwagon thing to do, he walks the talk.

Contrast and compare how many underage brides there were last year with how many underage mothers adding to the swollen ranks of the desperately poor and forgotten from those communities.

Imagine if there was a Sat in Tobago dealing with all those daddies and uncles deflowering little girls.