antlind

Venezuelan President to visit Trinidad on Monday

Postby antlind » May 23rd, 2016, 12:03 am

Habit7 wrote:
antlind wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Isn't he coming for talks regarding oil and gas?

Yeah I think trini looking to cut a deal to buy Natural gas

Rowley should be negotiating deals with countries that have positive economies. Instead he rubbing shoulders with struggling economies in African and now Venezuela.

Hope you don't mean Ghana, which is growing at 3.5% and basically begging us to be that multinational that gets the lion share while training a small amount of their locals?
And whatever the state of Venezuelan economy is in we need them to quickly approve of us exploiting failed that straddle the border. So we will wine and dine him and take him to pricesmart. Also Maduro asked to come here, we didn't call him.

Keep drinking that Rowley koolaid.

World bank report on the Ghanaian economy.

The country’s external balance improved in 2015, despite unfavorable global economic conditions. The international prices of oil and gold, which account for 50% of Ghana’s exports, fell by 47% and 8%, respectively in 2015. Nevertheless, Ghana’s current account deficit narrowed to 7.8 % of GDP in 2015 from 9.6% of GDP in 2014 as the rise in other services exports and private transfers including remittances more than compensated for the increased merchandise trade deficit. Overall, the Ghanaian cedi lost 18% of its value against the US dollar in 2015 while it remained relatively stable following the Eurobond issuance ($1 billion) and disbursement of the Cocobod (short-term syndicated loan for $1.8 billion) in October.

Despite this progress, the country continues to face persistently high inflation, even with efforts to tighten monetary policy. The high inflation rate remain elevated at 18.5% in February 2016 compared to 17.7% in February 2015, even after the Central Bank’s 500 bps policy rate hikes. Ghana’s economic growth slowed for the fourth consecutive year to an estimated 3.4% in 2015 from 4% in 2014 as energy rationing, high inflation, and ongoing fiscal consolidation weighed on economic activity.

Re: Venezuelan President to visit Trinidad on Monday

Postby zoom rader » May 23rd, 2016, 12:13 am

^^^ There are thousands of misguided PNM people that will always believe Rowleys Kool aid

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » May 23rd, 2016, 12:22 am

Rape Kool Aid is the best! I mean grape :-)

Postby De Dragon » May 23rd, 2016, 2:00 am

antlind wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
antlind wrote:

Rowley should be negotiating deals with countries that have positive economies. Instead he rubbing shoulders with struggling economies in African and now Venezuela.

Hope you don't mean Ghana, which is growing at 3.5% and basically begging us to be that multinational that gets the lion share while training a small amount of their locals?
And whatever the state of Venezuelan economy is in we need them to quickly approve of us exploiting failed that straddle the border. So we will wine and dine him and take him to pricesmart. Also Maduro asked to come here, we didn't call him.

The country’s external balance improved in 2015, despite unfavorable global economic conditions. The international prices of oil and gold, which account for 50% of Ghana’s exports, fell by 47% and 8%, respectively in 2015. Nevertheless, Ghana’s current account deficit narrowed to 7.8 % of GDP in 2015 from 9.6% of GDP in 2014 as the rise in other services exports and private transfers including remittances more than compensated for the increased merchandise trade deficit. Overall, the Ghanaian cedi lost 18% of its value against the US dollar in 2015 while it remained relatively stable following the Eurobond issuance ($1 billion) and disbursement of the Cocobod (short-term syndicated loan for $1.8 billion) in October.

Despite this progress, the country continues to face persistently high inflation, even with efforts to tighten monetary policy. The high inflation rate remain elevated at 18.5% in February 2016 compared to 17.7% in February 2015, even after the Central Bank’s 500 bps policy rate hikes. Ghana’s economic growth slowed for the fourth consecutive year to an estimated 3.4% in 2015 from 4% in 2014 as energy rationing, high inflation, and ongoing fiscal consolidation weighed on economic activity.

I guess he has to "eat his words" and "be informed" :lol: :lol:

fallen_angel

Postby fallen_angel » May 23rd, 2016, 3:24 am

keep in mind that the rich dont get money by partnering with other rich people...that is a 3rd world mentality, if you see somebody with money u feel liming with them would get money for you, that is like all d sprangers who lime around Sherons.

rich countries made their wealth by using and abusing 3rd world, weaker countries, exploiting their resources and people while developing themselves....our choice now is which side of the fence we want to be on with the vene's.... are we going to give or take the abuse?

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » May 23rd, 2016, 6:06 am

^^ hoss we all knw that u just want to use/abuse their women.

Postby Habit7 » May 23rd, 2016, 6:21 am

antlind wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
antlind wrote:

How is this different from what I said?

You said that he should be negotiating deals with positive economies, Ghana was growing at an impressive 8% now it is growing at 3.5%, that is still positive. We haven't gotten any where close to that for the last 7 years. If anything Ghanians might be vex why their President inviting us with our declining economy.

Nevertheless once we get get access to their commodities who cares about growth rates? We have declining reserves and this is one way to start making our national oil and gas companies into a multinational like Ecopetrol and Pemex and use foriegn reserves to bolster our supply and make a profit on foriegn extraction.

Postby De Dragon » May 23rd, 2016, 6:27 am

Habit7 wrote:
antlind wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
antlind wrote:

How is this different from what I said?

You said that he should be negotiating deals with positive economies, Ghana was growing at an impressive 8% now it is growing at 3.5%, that is still positive. We haven't gotten any where close to that for the last 7 years. If anything Ghanians might be vex why their President inviting us with our declining economy.

Nevertheless once we get get access to their commodities who cares about growth rates? We have declining reserves and this is one way to start making our national oil and gas companies into a multinational like Ecopetrol and Pemex and use foriegn reserves to bolster our supply and make a profit on foriegn extraction.

Unless we're getting to actually own a portion of their production capability,this will be like starting a plant in a foreign country. You go in, show them how to start-up run the thing, and then you go your way when the client feels like they have enough expertise. You get paid based on a negotiated contract. Feel free as usual to correct me if I am missing your point.

Postby Redman » May 23rd, 2016, 6:29 am

That world bank report has nothing to do with what Habit was saying...other than confirming the only statistic he quoted..

UBOT,Shell,Texaco and Tesoro,Amoco et AL were here extracting value long before our economy was anywhere.

and thats the point.
World Banks report is irrelevant to the opportunities available now.

What TnT has is a large and long established footprint in extraction of oil.
So there IS value in Ghana-local companies can extract oil using TnT nationals and equipment.The scale is way beyond here.

In the same way that foreign companies find it attractive to come HERE and produce oil.

Re: RE: Re: Venezuelan President to visit Trinidad on Monday

Postby Habit7 » May 23rd, 2016, 6:42 am

De Dragon wrote:Unless we're getting to actually own a portion of their production capability,this will be like starting a plant in a foreign country. You go in, show them how to start-up run the thing, and then you go your way when the client feels like they have enough expertise. You get paid based on a negotiated contract. Feel free as usual to correct me if I am missing your point.

Glad to see you are seeking to be informed, even after the point.

We sign an MOU for oil&gas exploration and development, power systems, industrial production, education along with talks for aluminium smelter and agriculture. The most read thing is NGC building a plant there but everything not hammered out yet.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » May 23rd, 2016, 6:56 am

The negotiations are to determine the price of pum pum.

Postby RBphoto » May 23rd, 2016, 7:46 am

He reach yet?

Postby eliteauto » May 23rd, 2016, 7:47 am

RBphoto wrote:He reach yet?

wasn't he scheduled to arrive last night from Jamaica?

Postby Chimera » May 23rd, 2016, 8:37 am

yeah he arrive a few hours ago

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » May 23rd, 2016, 8:55 am

Who goin and wait by the Diplomatic centre to scope out Vene chicks?

Postby Redman » May 23rd, 2016, 8:56 am

Unless we're getting to actually own a portion of their production capability,this will be like starting a plant in a foreign country. You go in, show them how to start-up run the thing, and then you go your way when the client feels like they have enough expertise. You get paid based on a negotiated contract. Feel free as usual to correct me if I am missing your point.

And whats wrong with that?

It also will depend on their model and how flexible they want to be.

Local companies would be able to run exponentially more activity and profit from the activity.
Sell oil that cost X to bring to surface for more than X
Drill 10 wells as opposed to just 2 this year

We dont need to OWN Ghana's oil per se....we dont NEED oil to refine...we have not imported any oil from Ghana 2014 and 2015.

If these companies make a profit , pay their taxes.....and hire locals who .....pay their taxes then we have something to benefit from

Postby Dizzy28 » May 23rd, 2016, 9:10 am

Local based Venes not planning any protest action??

fallen_angel

Postby fallen_angel » May 23rd, 2016, 9:19 am

I heard the local venes going to plan a topless march around hyatt to protest
At d same time hyatt is giving reduced rates to locals

Postby SR » May 23rd, 2016, 9:39 am

https://www.republictt.com/news/republi ... bank-ghana

Let that sink in a bit for investments... 3 years ago

Postby Redman » May 23rd, 2016, 10:06 am

SR wrote:https://www.republictt.com/news/republic-bank-now-owns-32-hfc-bank-ghana

Let that sink in a bit for investments... 3 years ago

its obvious that RBL is PNM/Rowley supporters...they plan dat.

Postby SR » May 23rd, 2016, 11:07 am

Lol ghana tried to block the takeover of the bank by rbl

BRZ

Postby BRZ » May 23rd, 2016, 1:13 pm

They are there now lining the pavement opposite to the PM's residence.

Postby maj. tom » May 23rd, 2016, 1:15 pm

this Maduro fella looking like Saddam :scrambleup:

Postby redmanjp » May 23rd, 2016, 1:41 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:I going down tonight and look for a wife yes. A boat coming in tonight ah hear

racedriverpro wrote:^^Hmmm...if it was so easy

Ah $10,000 and you GT down Icacos

Marriage itself go cost you a lot more though

Postby RBphoto » May 23rd, 2016, 4:04 pm

redmanjp wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:I going down tonight and look for a wife yes. A boat coming in tonight ah hear

racedriverpro wrote:^^Hmmm...if it was so easy

Ah $10,000 and you GT down Icacos

Marriage itself go cost you a lot more though

Most likely the better part of your soul, a little piece of your heart, and all of your bank account.

Postby Chimera » May 23rd, 2016, 4:11 pm

and all of your sanity as well

the amount of horn yuh guh collect

Postby Country_Bookie » May 23rd, 2016, 4:41 pm

All this old talk about partnering with good or bad economies irrelevant here. We have a shortage of nat gas in our local economy, which puts NGC, MHTL, PPGPL and all those companies that need nat gas under pressure. We've had it since 2014. That's why we started having problems with forex even when oil price was high.
The Republic of Maduro owns most of the Loran Manatee gas field and it's in our mutual interests to start extracting gas from it. For us we get to remedy the shortages of nat gas that affecting the industry and Vene gets to make some much needed cash. Win Win for both sides. Talk done.

Postby toyolink » May 23rd, 2016, 5:08 pm

I mean no disrespect, but just heard on the news that the Gov'ts of Trinidad and Tobago and Venezuela have agreed to work on crime together.
Really these two entities have todate not individually demonstrated any capacity to bring crime under control in their specific jurisdictions.....How in hell these two 'blind men' going to hug up and progress forward any better.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » May 23rd, 2016, 6:48 pm

Some wicked plan rowley brewing to dictate the public, usa done say they want nothing to do with Venezuela all issuing visas has been temporarily ceased what we playing pushee , PNM study your own first then help others .

Venezuela has an army we have a regiment they can over power us ,watch they murder rate ,violent ppl.

The country's murder rate is also one of the highest in the world, with 82 homicides per 100,000 inhabitants. In 2008, polls indicated that crime was the number one concern of voters. According to Venezuela's Prosecutor General's Office, 98% of crimes in Venezuela do not result in prosecution.
Last edited by ruffrider27 on May 23rd, 2016, 6:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

antlind

Postby antlind » May 23rd, 2016, 6:49 pm

When you're at the bottom you can only go up.