65KM/H speed limit on pickups, vans, omnibuses and goods vehicles

Re: 65KM/H speed limit on pickups, vans, omnibuses and goods vehicles

Postby pugboy » May 7th, 2016, 3:28 pm

is the classification for speed ranges based on T plate or based on weight ?
from above documents posted it would appear to be simply on weight mgw
therefore all double cab pickups except rangers could drive up to 80km

I thought all them new rangers were 3200 and hence require heavy T license to drive
and of course now drive 65km if speed limits based on mgw.

not sure if many of the ranger drivers do possess heavy T

Postby nervewrecker » May 7th, 2016, 3:38 pm

pinks wrote:If u look at "c" as well..them maxi men hadda take it down to 65km too then?according to the law there.."vehicles constructed to carry more than 10 passengers"i wonder if the popo carrying they speedguns on the busroute

I think taxi's too iirc.

jm3

Postby jm3 » May 7th, 2016, 4:06 pm

Oh great I have already been catching my ass to stay under 80 especially when tired so now to drive at 65 is even harder tbh I'm very worried some tiida will slam into the back of me or a government convoy will ram me off the road.
I say we all adhere to the law and drive at 65 In all 3 lanes bring the place to a halt.

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » May 7th, 2016, 4:15 pm

If applied to Heavy T, large maxis and buses I'm ok. I've seen too many trucks and buses weaving in and out of traffic on the UBH & SHH as though they have Tiida stamped on the back.
As far as pickups go 80kph should be ok.

Re: RE: Re: 65KM/H speed limit on pickups, vans, omnibuses and goods vehicles

Postby gastly369 » May 7th, 2016, 4:32 pm

mark2.0 wrote:hilux for sale... ah walking now.

Might reach destination faster walking...

Closeout Deals

Postby Closeout Deals » May 7th, 2016, 4:45 pm

Speed guns causing more accidents, more people sleeping away behind the wheel because everything slow and mellow and taking too long now to reach your destination.

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » May 7th, 2016, 4:45 pm

All it gonna take is 4 vans...drive at 65k everyday on d highway lanes...side by side

BRZ

Postby BRZ » May 7th, 2016, 6:22 pm

Allyuh want tuh jive allyuh big "T" vans, then shut yuh mouth and obey the law. 65 Kmph in a allyuh tail.

Re: RE: Re: 65KM/H speed limit on pickups, vans, omnibuses and goods vehicles

Postby sMASH » May 7th, 2016, 6:40 pm

nick639 wrote:
jm3 wrote:Oh great I have already been catching my ass to stay under 80 especially when tired so now to drive at 65 is even harder tbh I'm very worried some tiida will slam into the back of me or a government convoy will ram me off the road.
I say we all adhere to the law and drive at 65 In all 3 lanes bring the place to a halt.

This is no joke, maintaining 80k after working whole day was tiring... I had to stop and get coffee cuz i swear it was tiring and hard to keep focus :/

I did this for 13 years, I tell u, if u not stimulated u will fall asleep. That is why I used to take the main road to go home. The continuous turns, stops, gear ups, and downs, engaged me in the roads so i kept some level of awareness.
I tried not to drink coffee, cause I needed to sleep in order to rest up for the next shift.

I could be however sleepy, once I over 140kmph, I safe behind the wheel.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » May 7th, 2016, 7:27 pm

If staying awake is such a concern, why not try a taxi service for those late shifts? Or car pool or something?

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » May 7th, 2016, 7:37 pm

They should put the speed limit to 40km for every vehicle at that way they will be happy!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 7th, 2016, 7:39 pm

The hilux tare is 1820 and the mgw is 2700....
This therefore is class 3 ...not class 4 ....
Therefore this is 80km

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 7th, 2016, 9:47 pm

nick639 wrote:
jm3 wrote:Oh great I have already been catching my ass to stay under 80 especially when tired so now to drive at 65 is even harder tbh I'm very worried some tiida will slam into the back of me or a government convoy will ram me off the road.

This is no joke, maintaining 80k after working whole day was tiring... I had to stop and get coffee cuz i swear it was tiring and hard to keep focus :/

i had to play music so loud to keep my attention.. this is going to be a pain dread.

Closeout Deals

Postby Closeout Deals » May 7th, 2016, 9:59 pm

Look on the bright side, less chances for a clown to jump the highway and hit you head on while going home.

Postby j.o.e » May 7th, 2016, 10:04 pm

Closeout Deals wrote:Speed guns causing more accidents, more people sleeping away behind the wheel because everything slow and mellow and taking too long now to reach your destination.

Evidence of this ?

Closeout Deals

Postby Closeout Deals » May 7th, 2016, 10:05 pm

The big question is:

You have a hott sh!t, do you:
A) Chance a $1000 speeding ticket.
B) Stay within the speed limit and buy a new pair of levi's.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » May 7th, 2016, 10:09 pm

PapaC wrote:If staying awake is such a concern, why not try a taxi service for those late shifts? Or car pool or something?

Where you getting a taxi to drop you inside Forest reserve 11 p.m. at night?

Postby *KRONIK* » May 7th, 2016, 10:12 pm

Well a new levis is 500 in bluegrass....may be cheaper by skybox @ 40US.

So i feel u better off going that route

Closeout Deals

Postby Closeout Deals » May 7th, 2016, 10:20 pm

j.o.e wrote:
Closeout Deals wrote:Speed guns causing more accidents, more people sleeping away behind the wheel because everything slow and mellow and taking too long now to reach your destination.

Evidence of this ?

Sorry Mr. Batson, I didn't know you were monitoring this topic.

arakaras

Postby arakaras » May 8th, 2016, 7:07 am

Look how doubles price and taxi fare going up again.

Primera VVL

Postby Primera VVL » May 8th, 2016, 7:08 am

Ronaldo95163 wrote:All d red and ready men hadda take dat

PNM officially showed up them self as the most illiterate gov't ever.
Bullers

Hopefully that fool Rowley does us all a favour and call a snap election yes. I cya handle these retards again

What kinda ass you be? Steven Cadiz is the man bring seat belts, .35 on the breathyliser and Steven Cadiz was the man approved the budget of 14 million dollars for 50 speed guns....this was coming regardless who in power ... We conplain about everything because we been doing what we want for years.. I drive in NY and its the same 80km/h or 50 mp/h on the express ways and that is first world country.. Steups

10-01

Postby 10-01 » May 8th, 2016, 7:11 am

so wait ... u guys now know this ... when u do regs for heavy T this info is in the exam .... for those who have ther Heavy T and got it the legal way

PapaC

Postby PapaC » May 8th, 2016, 7:21 am

ingalook wrote:
PapaC wrote:If staying awake is such a concern, why not try a taxi service for those late shifts? Or car pool or something?

Hire a taxi. Like I said if is that run, link up with some others and car pool, split the taxi fare.
You reaching safely should be you #1 concern.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » May 8th, 2016, 7:59 am

PapaC wrote:
ingalook wrote:

Hire a taxi. Like I said if is that run, link up with some others and car pool, split the taxi fare.
You reaching safely should be you #1 concern.

How you going to carpool when you are the only one working the "tank farm" that night?

Alls I'm saying is, sometimes these guys have no other choice but to drive or "loss dey wuk"

I guess you can hire a car I these situations - but that can cost more than they are going to make for the shift

Postby Habit7 » May 8th, 2016, 8:28 am

I am deeply concerned with men saying they need to speed to stay awake. Sleepy driving is worst than drunk driving and driving fast won't always overcome your sleepiness. So you want to speed, be sleepy and think you not putting everyone else at risk?

ingalook

Postby ingalook » May 8th, 2016, 8:39 am

Habit7 wrote:I am deeply concerned with men saying they need to speed to stay awake. Sleepy driving is worst than drunk driving and driving fast won't always overcome your sleepiness. So you want to speed, be sleepy and think you not putting everyone else at risk?

I agree that it is worse than drunk driving (from experience)

I think there needs to be some public education on this point

dyna9275

Postby dyna9275 » May 8th, 2016, 9:02 am

man ,65kmh sucks

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 8th, 2016, 9:35 am

This speed limit on the SHH and UBH needs to be reviewed....it is very ridiculous.....
How can u drive a ranger at 65km. This is ridiculous......
I believe that it will be reviewed cause ansa will ensure the gov't changes this law...

Postby tr1ad » May 8th, 2016, 9:54 am

65 is for heavy T, unless they change regs since I did driving test etc in 94

BRZ

Postby BRZ » May 8th, 2016, 10:00 am

If you drive a spaceship, have fun from now on at 65 kmph :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: