Use of garden hoses etc. Illegal from Saturday (19th March)

ADONI

Re: Use of garden hoses etc. Illegal from Saturday (19th Mar

Postby ADONI » March 16th, 2016, 3:38 pm

Most likely they will go waterless and charge more Pinks...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 16th, 2016, 4:12 pm

So what's gonna happen to those car wash places who use pressure washers......they have to use buckets now?

Also if I am using my hose hooked up to my tank to watery plants....is that a problem...?

I don't like the idea that they say wasa personnel could enter any home at any time.....
Ent just the other day there were ppl with false wasa I'd badges and shirts trying to get into ppl homes

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 16th, 2016, 4:14 pm

So what's gonna happen to those car wash places who use pressure washers......they have to use buckets now?

Also if I am using my hose hooked up to my tank to watery plants....is that a problem...?

I don't like the idea that they say wasa personnel could enter any home at any time.....
Ent just the other day there were ppl with false wasa I'd badges and shirts trying to get into ppl homes

Postby shogun » March 16th, 2016, 4:25 pm

Isn't it about time WASA starts looking into upgrading infrastructure to increase capacity? With the kinds of cash we've heard flows through the authority, they should be good for it? instead of time and time again having to expend resources on emergency contingency plans?

I'm not an expert on this subject, so more knowledgeable tuners can chime in.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 16th, 2016, 5:00 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:There was some talk years ago about digging new reservoirs etc.
digging a hole when there is no rain won't a reservoir make

Postby SMc » March 16th, 2016, 5:05 pm

^^ ye olde english is defintly not your forte

Postby shogun » March 16th, 2016, 5:09 pm

Yeah, but when there is precipitation, they can collect more

Preparing for a rainy day[s]... so to speak. The idea is to increase overall capacity, right?
Last edited by shogun on March 16th, 2016, 5:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 16th, 2016, 5:35 pm

Postby shogun » March 16th, 2016, 5:40 pm

Lmao!

Postby stev » March 16th, 2016, 5:56 pm

oh good lawd :rofl:

fallen_angel

Postby fallen_angel » March 16th, 2016, 5:58 pm

shogun wrote:Yeah, but when there is precipitation, they can collect more

Preparing for a rainy day[s]... so to speak. The idea is to increase overall capacity, right?

who in trinidad know anything about preparing for a rainy day?

u forget god is a trini

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » March 16th, 2016, 6:24 pm

Wah bout long sensual baths

Advent

Postby Advent » March 16th, 2016, 6:38 pm

i doh bathe long anyhows

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » March 16th, 2016, 6:56 pm

Hahaha

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » March 16th, 2016, 7:51 pm

So if yuh have a power washing business?

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » March 16th, 2016, 7:55 pm

So if yuh have a power washing business?

Postby nervewrecker » March 16th, 2016, 8:44 pm

Side effect of concreting / tiling / paving yards. You depriving the reservoirs f recharge.

When it rains there is flood, when it doesnt...drought IYMC.

Now I get an excuse to drive around with a dirty vehicle though.

Postby 1UZFE » March 16th, 2016, 8:57 pm

Dam u SIS....

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » March 16th, 2016, 9:09 pm

My pressure washer can take water from a bucket.
Question;
Can I use my pressure washer then if it's not connected to a water supply to wash my truck using just 2 buckets of water if you can use buckets to wash a vehicle?
People with Karcher pressure washers read ur manual, I wash 48 feet of wall with 3 buckets on my truck and a long extension, it's low Gpm makes it ideal for conservative not only in dry season but all the time.

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » March 16th, 2016, 9:21 pm

Where are the desal plants? A small island should never have water shortages

Postby meccalli » March 16th, 2016, 9:48 pm

In before diego martin washes away.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » March 16th, 2016, 9:50 pm

BoostJunkieXL wrote:if it has been happening on a scale as compared to the OP (post in this instance) then i was not aware of that...i know of the restrictions that have become more and more frequent last couple of years however, i do not agree that it should be enforced to the point where there are penalties and police patrolling to enforce such bans. if wasa chooses to restrict an area for particular days for the benefit of the country or to maintain reserve levels, then by all means do so. telling me how to consume (when available) what i pay for, otherwise i will be penalized is utter madness :/ ....but you know what i won't complain anymore. at the end of the day i can afford it...if i have to work harder to pay utilities i will because i have no choice...my grandmother always said that theres a natural spring on some acres of land she owns in south...i wonder if wasa could make a reservoir from that ? i can try n sell them the land ^_^

WarrLordd wrote:wtfack are we living in the desert? Since when is it okay for man to put laws on gods own creation we already paying for the dam thing, time to go back to old time yes put some barrels to catch water when it rain

So two people who havent being paying attention and dont know we've been in drought conditions since 2014.

Postby 88sins » March 16th, 2016, 9:56 pm

Xplode wrote:fuc that lavantille spring flowing 24 hrs ,what they go say can't wash car by spring

well if i tell yuh sumn
it have a section of that act, the way the law is written, that essentially ensures that wasa retains the rights to every & all water sources within T&T, including said spring & even the rainfall within our borders.

Postby Chimera » March 16th, 2016, 9:58 pm

Yup
Rain water
River water
Spring water
Underground water(ent a few years ago they take blue waters underground reservoir during drought time?)
Even if you collect rain water in a barrel,is theirs

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » March 16th, 2016, 9:58 pm

Black Scorpion wrote:Where are the desal plants? A small island should never have water shortages

They supposed to be at least three. --Point Lisas, Point Fortin and Moruga. Dont know if they still functioning.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 16th, 2016, 9:59 pm

Xplode wrote:fuc that lavantille spring flowing 24 hrs ,what they go say can't wash car by spring

well if i tell yuh sumn
it have a section of that act, the way the law is written, that essentially ensures that wasa retains the rights to every & all water sources within T&T, including said spring & even the rainfall within our borders.
when it flood call WASA and tell them come and remove their water from your living room nah

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » March 17th, 2016, 5:00 am

antlind wrote:
BoostJunkieXL wrote:i paying for facking water and i cant water my garden ? steups...damn country turning into a biggerer sheit hole yes...

Some parts of California has been under similar restrictions for years. It's not only a Trinidad thing.

we living on a fkin island. there is water all around us. this is not desert. there is no drought. just lazy wasa workers and pnm government fking up the country as usual. this sprinklers and power washers illegal thing is a pnm norm. together with the cutting of electricity on sunday mornings.

pnm going and get run out of government. they just making life harder for citizens and not accomplishing anything ithat could be classed as a solution. pennywise pound foolish dotish government. rowley on tv last night saying a whole lot of nothing. i turn off the tv and went and watch walking dead episodes.

and for the record i consider walking dead tv series to be utter shyt. but it was still a better use of my time than watching rowley speak.

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » March 17th, 2016, 5:21 am

Puna does run dry 3-4 times per week and caura not that far so my respond to wasa hymc upgrade your facilities buy more tanks and supply what we're paying for.

Postby nervewrecker » March 17th, 2016, 5:50 am

If some of you were paying attention you would have noticed reservoirs low. Anytime you seeing the one outside gasparillo that PETROTRIN uses getting dry, pepper thine anguses.
Most of wasa water treatment infrastructure handles freshwater and most is for surface water.
We the people keep polluting the freshwater reserves and depriving the aquifers of recharge. PNM and UNC are not to blame for this, you all are.

Desalination is expensive and energy intensive. There is desalcott and two others I know of in existence. One in Moruga and another somewhere on the south western peninsula.
There is TN ramnauth facility in los bajos with talks of adding in another stage in its treatment process. I have been wondering if it should be made into a grey water producer. Maybe vision 2040 might include that.

Sent from my ONE E1005 using Tapatalk

Xplode

Postby Xplode » March 17th, 2016, 5:54 am

Karim Khan will not be happy.