All Things US Politics Related: Biden pardons Hunter

Re: US Presidential Primaries & Election 2016

Postby pete » March 2nd, 2016, 8:20 pm

Trinis be like Trump is the devil for wanting to keep Mexicans out while getting increasingly worried about Venezuelans coming in illegally now that their economy has gone down the drain.

Sent from my MotoG3 using Tapatalk

Postby shogun » March 2nd, 2016, 8:47 pm

pete wrote:Trinis be like Trump is the devil for wanting to keep Mexicans out while getting increasingly worried about Venezuelans coming in illegally now that their economy has gone down the drain.

Sent from my MotoG3 using Tapatalk

Riiiight...

http://rare.us/story/donald-trump-emplo ... roperties/

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » March 2nd, 2016, 11:07 pm

RASC wrote:
shogun wrote:
quietdevil wrote:Trump is real, he say it as it is and does not apologize. If he can run a large organisation successfully maybe he can bring the US out of debt. Plus you have to look at his timing, he chose this moment to run after being in the public eye for so long and having expressed an interest very early in his career that he wanted to President of the US. Great timing, great financial sense and not afraid to rock the boat.

^Wrong.

He has run before and got fewer than 20,000 votes. What financial sense? He inherited $200mill. Who couldn't create a successful business with that kind of head start?... and yet he still went bankrupt and had several failed businesses.

Trump himself never went bankrupt.
Where did you hear that?

Trumps business plan is essentially this. Get other people to lend him money to build something. Build it, then declare the business bankrupt. He then buys out his partners for a fraction of thier investment and voila! he now owns the thing without spending all that money.

Part of me wants Trump to win purely to see how screwed up things will get under him.

Postby RASC » March 3rd, 2016, 12:10 am

There's a difference. I just wanted Shogun to be aware of how easy it can be sucked into another persons UN factual narrative.

Postby MaxPower » March 3rd, 2016, 12:20 am

pete wrote:Trinis be like Trump is the devil for wanting to keep Mexicans out while getting increasingly worried about Venezuelans coming in illegally now that their economy has gone down the drain.

Not all Trinis.....

Postby shogun » March 3rd, 2016, 1:37 am

RASC wrote:There's a difference. I just wanted Shogun to be aware of how easy it can be sucked into another persons UN factual narrative.

Lolwhut?

Poorly worded? I'll give you that. I should have typed that several of his businesses filed for bankruptcy, maybe... but don't get ahead of yourself.

What are your thoughts on the Trump phenomena BTW?

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » March 3rd, 2016, 1:48 am

The real question is

Who will win between Trump and ISIS

Postby MaxPower » March 3rd, 2016, 9:25 am

^ Trump

Postby Dizzy28 » March 3rd, 2016, 9:51 am

Good reads -
US election 2016: How Donald Trump compares to Ronald Reagan
Donald Trump has been condemned by many on the left and some on the right as being beyond the pale, a toxic virus that exists on the fringes of the political mainstream. But where do his policy views actually fit when compared to his fellow presidential candidates - and past Republican commanders-in-chief? The New Yorker has definitely set a new mark when it comes to acceptable policy prescriptions on the topic of immigration, but in other areas he is moderate and occasionally to the left of his contemporaries. .............http://www.bbc.com/news/election-us-2016-35703300

US election 2016: Bernie Sanders' and Hillary Clinton's policies compared
Hillary Clinton and Bernie Sanders are in a pitched battle for the Democratic nomination, fighting for the hearts and minds of left-leaning voters across the US.

But where do they stand on the issues? While the candidates often agree on substance if not style, here's a look at five areas where they differ - not just from each other, but from their presidential predecessors, as well............http://www.bbc.com/news/election-us-2016-35666347

Postby The_Honourable » March 5th, 2016, 12:24 am

Prefer Trump over Hillary, lesser of the two evils.

Remember Obama back in 2008? "Change we can believe in"? and we end up getting the same old?

Now Trump is saying "Make america great again"... hmmm...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 26th, 2016, 6:31 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Prefer Trump over Hillary, lesser of the two evils.

Remember Obama back in 2008? "Change we can believe in"? and we end up getting the same old?

Agreed I feel the same way about this election I will take Trump over Hillary anyday

Hillary is Kamla 2.0 edition
Anyways tonight is the first Presidential Debate with Hillary and Trump it will be broadcasted on CNC3 I will post up a link here to the live stream it should be easy to get a live stream from RightSide broadcasting channel on youtube.

This is an important video that sheds some more light on whats truly happening and is not reported by mainstream media because it would be politically INCORRECT to report the actual facts?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 26th, 2016, 8:25 pm

Starting soon here is a live stream, CNN is too bias.

Fox is fair they have an equal amount of people there who hate and like Trump, Megyn Kelly and Bill O'Reilly for example but Bill is neutral and professional he doesn't endorse any political candidate I respect him for this.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 26th, 2016, 8:37 pm

Here is an alternative stream much better quality from Washington Post

Postby shogun » September 26th, 2016, 9:12 pm

I mean Obama isn't perfect, but really? the same old?

So, that whole pulling the country back from the precipice of a depression and have every year since show economic growth, when other countries are still struggling with the repercussions of the global economic downturn, is the same old?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 26th, 2016, 9:23 pm

WOW Hillary could lie, she can't stop laughing when she answers Trump WTF

She can't contest Trump on NAFTA or anything regarding failed trade deals because she voted and approved all the failed Trade agreements

Lester Holt is a terrible mod he should have cut her off when she was peddling her book

VII

Postby VII » September 26th, 2016, 9:26 pm

shogun wrote:

I mean Obama isn't perfect, but really? the same old?

So, that whole pulling the country back from the precipice of a depression and have every year since show economic growth, when other countries are still struggling with the repercussions of the global economic downturn, is the same old?

Can't believe he missed that,Obama really made the US great ,respected and admired again,possibly one of the best ever..

Postby shogun » September 26th, 2016, 9:29 pm

Is Trump 5? Just asking...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 26th, 2016, 9:31 pm

shogun wrote:Is Trump 5? Just asking...

He really has to shut up when Kamla 2.0 is talking and stop interrupting, but what he says is true about NAFTA and TPP and pretty much everything. Most of what Trump says is reality but its questionable if he can actually change any of this or if he will do it.

Daran

Postby Daran » September 26th, 2016, 10:01 pm

Trump is quite he comedian at times.

I think he'll leave this debate in a better position, despite so much of nonsensical statements.

Postby j.o.e » September 26th, 2016, 10:20 pm

As much as I'm not a Hillary fan calling her Kamla 2.0 is an insult. Hillary is way more accomplished and intelligent

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 26th, 2016, 10:50 pm

Daran wrote:Trump is quite he comedian at times.

I think he'll leave this debate in a better position, despite so much of nonsensical statements.

To be fair Lester was clearly bias, he created the questions himself and look how much stuff he asked Trump about tax returns and his business but he didn't ask Hillary anything about her scandals using a political office for pay for play, the corruption with her Clinton foundation and Digicel in Haiti. Or lies about the Email Gate how she destroyed her smartphone with a hammer when she was subpoena for court or her comments and the list goes on she talks about the Obama birth certificate thing I agree that was stupid but the amount of things she did when competing with Obama for president bringing a pic of him with muslims as an attack on him to make Americans think he is a Muslim.

Lester is clearly bias and pro Democrat. But in all honesty Trump is a liberal who managed to slip his way into a dysfunctional GOP even his daughter Ivanka Trump is a hardcore Liberal Feminist and Democrat financier. I still think Trump will win this election, if you look at his rallies around the country they are massive while almost nobody attends a Hillary rally and thats if she even does much.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 26th, 2016, 10:59 pm

j.o.e wrote:As much as I'm not a Hillary fan calling her Kamla 2.0 is an insult. Hillary is way more accomplished and intelligent

Well its true she doh drink rum and go on a stage drunk so thats always a plus.

But I believe this US election is very much reminiscent of 2015 Trinidad election in that people are largely sick and tired of lies from career politicians who are too politically correct to tell people as it is. I believe people are fedup of this and will vote Trump in the same way Rowley won. Thats just my opinion on it and hillary could win on gender card but I think the general public is smarter than that. Remember how the polls lied to us about UNC winning and PNM end up winning by a landslide?
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on September 26th, 2016, 11:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Daran

Postby Daran » September 26th, 2016, 11:10 pm

Stop making parallels ED. There are very little real similarities between TT and US politics.

Rightwingism is on the rise and Trump will win. All he had to do was hold his own in this debate and he did.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 26th, 2016, 11:16 pm

Daran wrote:Stop making parallels ED. There are very little real similarities between TT and US politics.

Rightwingism is on the rise and Trump will win. All he had to do was hold his own in this debate and he did.

I hope you are right. I think he needs his 4 years to see if indeed the first non politician running for President will indeed be the real change in politics we have been waiting for he is the only one largely financing himself and isn't backed by special interest billionaires and other financiers. Trump is certainly right about ISIS, you need very tough people to deal with these thugs. I am hoping the 5 year civil war in Syria will end once he wins. Current tactic of fighting Putin isn't working both Gary Johnson (Libertarian) and Trump thinks we need to work with Russia I also think the same.

Postby shogun » September 26th, 2016, 11:33 pm

Well yes... :lol:

Needed to quote that.

Daran wrote: Rightwingism is on the rise and Trump will win. All he had to do was hold his own in this debate and he did.

You mean conservatism? or Nationalism?

Not sure what Rightwingism is?

Daran

Postby Daran » September 26th, 2016, 11:52 pm

shogun wrote:

Well yes... :lol:

Needed to quote that.

Daran wrote: Rightwingism is on the rise and Trump will win. All he had to do was hold his own in this debate and he did.

You mean conservatism? or Nationalism?

Not sure what Rightwingism is?

http://time.com/4506217/presidential-de ... mp-survey/

Times survey after the debate indicates 59% are in favor of trump winning this debate.

Please note I'm far from a republican sympathizer.

And rigthwingism is a definition as exactly as I intended, the rise of an uneducated anti science group of ignorant masses.

Postby sMASH » September 27th, 2016, 12:00 am

Conservatism.

Journalists were correcting trumps lies in real time on Twitter.
To me it would seem that trump will loose a bit of support, but people who don't like Hillary, still wouldn't support Hillary, her increases should be marginal... I speculate.

But not enough was done to target Hillary's past decisions, flip flop on stances, differences between her public statements and fbi testimony, speech transcripts, foundation donors and future intentions.

Me, I watched Jill stein do a shadow debate. Those two are clowns playing off of each other compared to Stein's responses.

Postby shogun » September 27th, 2016, 12:02 am

Daran wrote:Times survey after the debate indicates 59% are in favor of trump winning this debate.

immediate post-debate polls showed Romney winning the first and second debates, as well. The second debate was CLEARLY won by Obama, by the way.

The right is always more rabid in it's online presence... especially for Trump. The true test will be National polls going forward.

Postby Monk BANzai » September 27th, 2016, 12:04 am

i just have one thing to say.. *wipes eyes from the hilarity of it all

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 27th, 2016, 12:17 am

Daran wrote:And rigthwingism is a definition as exactly as I intended, the rise of an uneducated anti science group of ignorant masses.

The problem is the gallup polls show that it is the majority of these so called educated left wing college who want to criminalize free speech as hate speech they infact do not believe in free speech and want it abolished. And that most of them want free speech outlawed from universities and colleges.

So can you truly say now that educated people holds the better values for everyone? Who is the one protecting the First and Second Amendment of the US constutition? It is Trump and all the republicans. Who is the one who wants to abolish the second amendment and "chisel" the first Amendment? it is Hillary and the left.

And what do those 2 Amendments guarantee? it guarantees the right to Free Speech and the to self defense.
Stalin abolished Free Speech and took away all the guns from the citizens, murdered 7 million people in Ukraine, he was an Atheist (Reports show he excelled at school he was smart) and believed in science. Infact he such a believer in science he pioneered the Soviet space program and got the first human AND the first Satellite into space before the Americans could, yuh doh get more pro science than that.