WTK POLICE SALARY AND INFO

konartis

Re: WTK POLICE SALARY AND INFO

Postby konartis » January 29th, 2016, 9:30 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:The misinformation being spread in this thread giving me sufficient lulz. Police work looks glamourous from the outside, is only when you in the belly of the beast then reality strikes

This....people always criticize....saw my FB buddy who is a police now post how he get pelt down, cuss, bullets flying, gunshots ringing out in the beetam....put one of these talkers here in that situation and they surly sheit themselves....lol

konartis

Postby konartis » January 29th, 2016, 9:32 am

SmokeyGTi wrote:Somehow i don't think salaries so high

It is actually, my brother is a detective corporal with 11 years service and his full pay is 18k+ and if he was married it wud be more he says....
More if he had a LLB or other professional degrees as u get allowances for those. Maybe an incentive to stay in the work.

Postby mero » January 29th, 2016, 9:33 am

maj. tom wrote:wait that is the pay?!

boy fcuk this med school sheit yes. I cud live on dat constable $15,000 with just 5 cxc o-level. what i doing with my life boy.
i thought you were an astronaut

Maj Tom, Daran and bluesclues compete for Trinidad's most accomplished

Postby *KRONIK* » January 29th, 2016, 9:35 am

Bess i join the force yes...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 29th, 2016, 9:49 am

mero wrote:

boy fcuk this med school sheit yes. I cud live on dat constable $15,000 with just 5 cxc o-level. what i doing with my life boy.
i thought you were an astronaut

Maj Tom, Daran and bluesclues compete for Trinidad's most accomplished
nah man, Maj Tom posts are usually good.

Postby maj. tom » January 29th, 2016, 11:13 am

mero, you missed the obvious reference to David Bowie's character. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Major_Tom

You show your flummoxed insecurities for no reason. I have no dissension with you.

I'm a Blackstar.
I can't give everything away.

Postby ismithx » January 29th, 2016, 12:35 pm

LOL, I got the reference

Mr A

Postby Mr A » January 29th, 2016, 1:21 pm

Starting salary is 7k was considering this until i heard about the salary

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » January 29th, 2016, 1:45 pm

Who pay higher rollingstock or xplode?

Xplode

Postby Xplode » January 29th, 2016, 2:07 pm

Curtms wrote:Who pay higher rollingstock or xplode?

i used to guard certain Hi profile Ministers more tactical training both firearms and driving , RS is a Constable doubt GEB even simple popo. :lol: i use to clock $37,000 + monthly with overtime included .
now packing up and migrating my salary is in foreign currency with my new job.

Postby rollingstock » January 29th, 2016, 2:23 pm

konartis wrote:

It is actually, my brother is a detective corporal with 11 years service and his full pay is 18k+ and if he was married it wud be more he says....
More if he had a LLB or other professional degrees as u get allowances for those. Maybe an incentive to stay in the work.

bs on that highlighted, in fact bs on that whole thing, 11 yrs service and a cpl would mean he was recently promoted, hence starting at base for the range, a pc with the same service would actually get more. If he's a detective he's not getting overtime where the money is just commuted allowance 2500-3000+
There is no allowance for any degree however if you have an LLB attains the rank or acts as a Sgt and appointed a legal advisor in a division there is an allowance. for that

Xplode wrote:

i used to guard certain Hi profile Ministers more tactical training both firearms and driving , RS is a Constable doubt GEB even simple popo. :lol: i use to clock $37,000 + monthly with overtime included .

You still with this lying thing? You're a big ugly brute that joined the TTPS as an SRP, because of your size they sent you GEB, then you were sent CID front office. You tried becoming a regular police officer but you're to old (over 35) so you decide to jump ship for greener pastures.

Postby K74T » January 29th, 2016, 2:29 pm

Xplode wrote:

You still with this lying thing? You're a big ugly brute that joined the TTPS as an SRP, because of your size they sent you GEB, then you were sent CID front office. You tried becoming a regular police officer but you're to old (over 35) so you decide to jump ship for greener pastures.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » January 29th, 2016, 2:33 pm

K74T wrote:
Xplode wrote:

you calling me a liar a wa puss...a hear about the TB officer who get stamp in he chest is me who do that , call me a liar.

wagonon20's

Postby wagonon20's » January 29th, 2016, 2:34 pm

So wait nah
1454092461808.jpg

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » January 29th, 2016, 3:11 pm

Thread now getting interesting. Who needs figures anyways.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

konartis

Postby konartis » January 29th, 2016, 3:32 pm

konartis wrote:

bs on that highlighted, in fact bs on that whole thing, 11 yrs service and a cpl would mean he was recently promoted, hence starting at base for the range, a pc with the same service would actually get more. If he's a detective he's not getting overtime where the money is just commuted allowance 2500-3000+
There is no allowance for any degree however if you have an LLB attains the rank or acts as a Sgt and appointed a legal advisor in a division there is an allowance. for that

Xplode wrote:

He is acting cpl his commuted allowance is 5k+ also there is professional allowances for persons ...apparently or just maybe ur a SRP and doesnt know the real police salaries

Postby rollingstock » January 29th, 2016, 3:47 pm

If that was my brother I would stop talk to him, a brother shouldn't lie to another brother like that.

Postby DVSTT » January 29th, 2016, 4:06 pm

konartis

Postby konartis » January 29th, 2016, 7:07 pm

DVSTT wrote:

Yea but after tax, loan payments etc...u down to nothing

Postby zoom rader » January 29th, 2016, 7:10 pm

DVSTT wrote:

Dats nothing it's have PNM minsters with same qualifications

konartis

Postby konartis » January 29th, 2016, 7:14 pm

rollingstock wrote:If that was my brother I would stop talk to him, a brother shouldn't lie to another brother like that.

When u get tru permanent u wud know....and his cola and housing wud be more if he was married...this is for a specialist section...regular police wud be minus the commuted, p. Clothes
Last edited by konartis on January 31st, 2016, 4:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Caesar_T

Postby Caesar_T » January 29th, 2016, 7:22 pm

Why you don't show the deductions. I sure he getting taxed fo so

Sent from my Dash 5.5 using Tapatalk

konartis

Postby konartis » January 29th, 2016, 7:29 pm

Caesar_T wrote:Why you don't show the deductions. I sure he getting taxed fo so

Sent from my Dash 5.5 using Tapatalk

obviously... a low salary like that, u taking home 10-12k....one loan payment and u under some pressure, that salary looks good on paper. not in the bank, lol

Postby rollingstock » January 29th, 2016, 7:38 pm

:rofl: ah cyah believe ah man really take that chain up :lol:

Xplode

Postby Xplode » January 29th, 2016, 8:20 pm

ehh a reach back yeah "rollingstock" happily married you ain't go know anything about that plus special perks that's another story big boy's league , but it all in the past it was great but I moved on .

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 29th, 2016, 8:54 pm

I know GEB and IATF raking een some deadly overtime....why would they want to go commuted after??

Postby rollingstock » January 29th, 2016, 9:19 pm

Jimmy's definitely rustled. :lol:

konartis

Postby konartis » January 29th, 2016, 9:20 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I know GEB and IATF raking een some deadly overtime....why would they want to go commuted after??

I guess some police like detective work, some like to ride around and watchman buildings, all about who u know basically....alot of internal politics in the police service.

SOLID FACTOR

Postby SOLID FACTOR » January 29th, 2016, 11:30 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:The misinformation being spread in this thread giving me sufficient lulz. Police work looks glamourous from the outside, is only when you in the belly of the beast then reality strikes

Belly of the beast my ass what crap your speaking off police doh do sheit I doh care what people say they are a waste of time,money full of corruption and incompetent..

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 30th, 2016, 6:22 am

and when something happens to you.........who do you call^??