Re: Crime Plan for Trinidad and Tobago 2016

Postby m@x » January 23rd, 2016, 9:07 am

Xplode

Postby Xplode » January 23rd, 2016, 10:44 am

m@x wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20160122/news/full-force

yep like he went to 2ner and take we tips .

Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley yesterday announced the establishment of permanent patrols by soldiers of the Defence Force on the streets of “Laventille, Enterprise, Diego Martin, Tobago” and other parts of the country.
He was speaking one day following the murders of schoolboys De-neilson Smith, 17, and Mark Richards,16, in Laventille.
“If anyone is taking over the streets...it will be the security forces of Trinidad and Tobago,” the Prime Minister said at a news conference held in Tower D, International Waterfront Centre in Port of Spain, which was also attended by National Security Minister Edmund Dillon and Minister in the Ministry of the Attorney General Stuart Young, both of whom joined the Prime Minister in expressing condolences to the families of two victims.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 23rd, 2016, 10:57 am

Onm have a problem yes. If the permanent force of protection services worked to deter crime it wouldve been done all over the world. Overworking the police and policifying the regiment is recipe for disaster. Criminals will always just work around it.

U put permanet guard in diego and not in chaguanas, they will just go chaguanas and rob and come back diego with the loot. Meantime diego crime will quiet down. So u say well we go police everywhere and u put them out in full force. The people go complain bout police state and subverted democracy. To which i would have to agree. I dont want to walk out my house everyday and see people standing outside with gun like if is bagdad i livin in.

The lack of imagination of this pnm government is not surprising. Like I was asking before in another thread. How short is a short term/

Caesar_T

Postby Caesar_T » January 23rd, 2016, 11:13 am

Xplode wrote:My options you can add .....ZR ease off the PNM talk plz

Easy solution get the Regiment / Air Guard and police to camp out in hot spots ,curfew in place certain hours house to house searches 24/7 for months months ,vehicles, out houses ,dog house ,shops ,abandon buildings ,bushy areas search everywhere illegal weapons will be found . Let the people feel safe , nation wide.

The scheduled process of moving officers around to different stations areas "don't make them feel comfortable in one area too long "

Foot patrols too many officers driving around in a/c have them station every corner in the capital city.

Now for the prisons system have a 24 hr court room in the prison ,that amalgamated transport system contract must stop , if you only know who owns that company , they drive these vehicles very reckless cumming in to town on a daily basis, you do the crime or hold for warrants you get arrested police vehicle sends the prisoner to jail court in the prison on time . Let the St. Vincent court area have some traffic ease up.

That Family Court around Cipriani Blvd should be relocated to more spacious area for parking and services .

Unlicensed Gun with ammo possession No Bail with automatic 20 to 30 years that 120 days then bail is nonsense .

Boarder patrol more man power and resources the use for the up to date radar system nation wide any illegal vessel/craft within a certain area intercept and search immediate.

This sounds all well and good on print but it is not practical at all.
First up you cannot place the protective service to camp out in no hot spots bcuz you make them sitting ducks for their own funeral. Officer safety. Under normal circumstances no officer is to perform a regular duty for more than 4 hours at a time. The 24/7 roadblocks and raids and search warrant exercises and foot and mobile patrols cannot be sustained by the manpower of the police service. Even if the regiment, coast guard and air guard supply officers it wouldn't be significant bcuz although by popular belief army, coast guard and air guard does do nothing they have duties to fulfill as well as they need to have officers on reserve for emergency purposes and also to continue the runnings of their bases and headquarters. These men are not entitled to overtime claims as police officers do so. If you do try to overwork them they would stop producing results and being effective plus both police and defence force operate firearms. Negligent discharge of firearms would be greatly increased due to that work load. Police on the next hand getting a cut in overtime claims as the government does not have the money to pay officers. In a short week officers could make 35 hrs overtime and 55hrs in a long week. Adding court twice a week on off days would bump that up to 81 hrs add two roadblocks and they exceed 100 hrs and this a normal operations of IATF and task force officers if you extend that to all the other officers in the service the government would be indebted greatly to police officers only what about the defence force. Plus money cannot replace family time and rest. I could go on and on. In writing it sounds nice but unrealistic.

Sent from my Dash 5.5 using Tapatalk

Xplode

Postby Xplode » January 23rd, 2016, 12:29 pm

Caesar_T wrote:
Xplode wrote:My options you can add .....ZR ease off the PNM talk plz

Easy solution get the Regiment / Air Guard and police to camp out in hot spots ,curfew in place certain hours house to house searches 24/7 for months months ,vehicles, out houses ,dog house ,shops ,abandon buildings ,bushy areas search everywhere illegal weapons will be found . Let the people feel safe , nation wide.

The scheduled process of moving officers around to different stations areas "don't make them feel comfortable in one area too long "

Foot patrols too many officers driving around in a/c have them station every corner in the capital city.

Now for the prisons system have a 24 hr court room in the prison ,that amalgamated transport system contract must stop , if you only know who owns that company , they drive these vehicles very reckless cumming in to town on a daily basis, you do the crime or hold for warrants you get arrested police vehicle sends the prisoner to jail court in the prison on time . Let the St. Vincent court area have some traffic ease up.

That Family Court around Cipriani Blvd should be relocated to more spacious area for parking and services .

Unlicensed Gun with ammo possession No Bail with automatic 20 to 30 years that 120 days then bail is nonsense .

Boarder patrol more man power and resources the use for the up to date radar system nation wide any illegal vessel/craft within a certain area intercept and search immediate.

This sounds all well and good on print but it is not practical at all.
First up you cannot place the protective service to camp out in no hot spots bcuz you make them sitting ducks for their own funeral. Officer safety. Under normal circumstances no officer is to perform a regular duty for more than 4 hours at a time. The 24/7 roadblocks and raids and search warrant exercises and foot and mobile patrols cannot be sustained by the manpower of the police service. Even if the regiment, coast guard and air guard supply officers it wouldn't be significant bcuz although by popular belief army, coast guard and air guard does do nothing they have duties to fulfill as well as they need to have officers on reserve for emergency purposes and also to continue the runnings of their bases and headquarters. These men are not entitled to overtime claims as police officers do so. If you do try to overwork them they would stop producing results and being effective plus both police and defence force operate firearms. Negligent discharge of firearms would be greatly increased due to that work load. Police on the next hand getting a cut in overtime claims as the government does not have the money to pay officers. In a short week officers could make 35 hrs overtime and 55hrs in a long week. Adding court twice a week on off days would bump that up to 81 hrs add two roadblocks and they exceed 100 hrs and this a normal operations of IATF and task force officers if you extend that to all the other officers in the service the government would be indebted greatly to police officers only what about the defence force. Plus money cannot replace family time and rest. I could go on and on. In writing it sounds nice but unrealistic.

Sent from my Dash 5.5 using Tapatalk

Min of Nat Security can afford to put 4 hrs shift rotation they have enough officers and soldiers to do that ,sitting ducks you say the solider who got killed early last year in the Mazda , they camped out close to a month in Laventille to catch the killers , during that time not one murder was committed ,even the people said "they felt safe with the soldiers around" it can be done
Give the air guard ,soldiers the power to arrest let them do some paper work .

amd-dude

Postby amd-dude » January 23rd, 2016, 12:35 pm

Free guns for all.....like texas

Postby zoom rader » January 23rd, 2016, 6:34 pm

6 more fcuking murders while you clowns are clueless on a crime plan with this jack ass of a goverment

Postby K74T » January 23rd, 2016, 6:37 pm

and your beatup is meaningless as usual

Postby zoom rader » January 23rd, 2016, 6:45 pm

K74T wrote:and your beatup is meaningless as usual

Yeah wait till a member of your family gets murdered or raped then you will change. This is no laughing matter

You dumb fcuk

Postby K74T » January 23rd, 2016, 7:11 pm

Expected

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 24th, 2016, 12:13 am

pnm is just so unsuitable to be in leadership at this point in time eh. this is the time when teacher put them in a room by theyself so it have nobody to copy from. and they sit down with the pencil in they hand fiddlin in the air not knowing what to write to start. and then start with a set a diarrhea.

its obvious they dont know how to run an economy nor a country without pushing the lines of democracy. there so many much more painless solutions. but allyuh take note the next time allyuh want to vote for a set of old fogies with ole brain that harden and out of time.

good luck for the length of pnm term. i will be surfing.

Postby sMASH » January 24th, 2016, 12:41 am

if u have patrol teams of five or more regiment men, with two of more police, that should work. in theory the police should be able to dictate the pace lawfully, while using the regiment men as muscle.

in theory, because police tends to be the same criminals we need to protect ourselves against.

Postby Redman » January 24th, 2016, 9:02 am

Well if the regiment men agree who is leading the patrol then it wouldn't have any issue.

Why isnt it possible to Precept the TTDF personnel...?
If they are operating under the precept laws..while on shift...wouldnt they have a legal framework to take orders FROM...(edited) TTPS??

the guns and murders are SYMPTOMS of the drug problem.
Until the drugs stop coming...the guns will continue to come...as will the hits/fight for turf...

so its a permanent presence/change of SOP that is needed...if we cant stop the drugs...we will need to manage the symptoms....

not run an exercise with an operational tempo that is unsustainable beyond Carnival..
Last edited by Redman on January 24th, 2016, 4:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 24th, 2016, 1:21 pm

red man.. fcuk you and yuh pnm dictatorship bs pls.

ttdf is not police for a reason. when the ttdf person(s) decide to flaunt the law or otherwise excercise an unauthorized use of power? which court going to try him while acting in the course of duties and assignment?

the police must always be the lead in civillian/domestic cases of nationals. this is not fkin a marxist state. its called democracy.

can you spell that word? joint patrols yes. but the police is the boss. regiment could be boss when they get called to fight isis and foreign invaders. on that battlefield them is boss. that is what they trained for. their type of training is not to be issued unrestricted on born and bred residents. the police act as the logical arm keeping a wild beast under control.

u tell me you have a masters and you come here and suggest this means you damn well know what you suggesting. and you slyly trying to pass it under ppl nose as some good suggestion. biut more than that i feel u is a pnm agent trying to finger the ppl for these ludicrous pnm plans of dictatorship. but i tell you the days of pnm for 10 terms done. after this one, they done.

Postby Redman » January 24th, 2016, 4:22 pm

bluesclues wrote:red man.. fcuk you and yuh pnm dictatorship bs pls.

ttdf is not police for a reason. when the ttdf person(s) decide to flaunt the law or otherwise excercise an unauthorized use of power? which court going to try him while acting in the course of duties and assignment?

the police must always be the lead in civillian/domestic cases of nationals. this is not fkin a marxist state. its called democracy.

can you spell that word? joint patrols yes. but the police is the boss. regiment could be boss when they get called to fight isis and foreign invaders. on that battlefield them is boss. that is what they trained for. their type of training is not to be issued unrestricted on born and bred residents. the police act as the logical arm keeping a wild beast under control.

That time of the month???
Allyuh a little emotional....

Why isnt it possible to Precept the TTDF personnel...?
If they are operating under the precept laws..while on shift...wouldnt they have a legal framework to take orders FROM (TYPO ITS SUPPOSED TO BE FROM) TTPS??

So having been precepted the TTDF officer now falls under the Supplimental Police Act..and the Commissioner of the TTPS etc....I think...therefore the post had a few question marks and therefore was posed as a question.

u tell me you have a masters and you come here and suggest this means you damn well know what you suggesting. and you slyly trying to pass it under ppl nose as some good suggestion. biut more than that i feel u is a pnm agent trying to finger the ppl for these ludicrous pnm plans of dictatorship. but i tell you the days of pnm for 10 terms done. after this one, they done

Just Indicate where Ive said I have a Masters...please.

the rest....

MEDICATION....google...try both

Postby brams112 » January 24th, 2016, 4:55 pm

sMASH wrote:if u have patrol teams of five or more regiment men, with two of more police, that should work. in theory the police should be able to dictate the pace lawfully, while using the regiment men as muscle.

in theory, because police tends to be the same criminals we need to protect ourselves against.

PP tried doing something like that,pnm did all in their power to stop or frustrate them,now Rowlie going to do the same thing,Enforcing the laws of the land,let Pratt and Morgan hull they mudder cnut,start being draconian towards criminals period.

Postby zoom rader » January 24th, 2016, 6:37 pm

Again 7 murders for this weekend.

Meanwhile Rowley needs a break to play golf

Postby desifemlove » January 24th, 2016, 9:30 pm

cos free time is evil....and life is never a balance...

merge the police force and army into a paramilitary unit.

Have a 24/7 transport body, with powers to arrest.

24/7 patrols in all areas, with powers to catch lawbreakers on the spot.

form an agreement wit Guyana, Suriname, Barbados, Grenada, st. vincent for multi-national naval patrol force. if it mean giving Guyana a loan to buy OPvs so be it..

turn criminals into CEPEP with daily forced public works, sweeping streets, cutting hedge, mowing lawns.

CCTV cameras on all major roads, with special courts for quick traffic violation processing.

three strikes and yuh out laws. three summary offences means mandatory public service. three indictable offences means assets are dissolved. three murders, rapes, manslaughters means life in prison with no parole, ever.

Postby MaxPower » January 24th, 2016, 9:35 pm

^ Yeh sounds good,

But hang murderers immediately.

Rapists to be raped mechanically then buried alive.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 24th, 2016, 10:35 pm

Redman wrote:
bluesclues wrote:red man.. fcuk you and yuh pnm dictatorship bs pls.

That time of the month???
Allyuh a little emotional....

on the contrary it is that strong kind of rejection any trini calling themselves a patriot should portray towards the idea. not kinna reject. ultima full force reject. it is always only a matter of time before draconianism starts to reach to affect the common law abiding citizen. resulting in a loss of freedom and jovial accord of the people.

all i will say is not only is efficiency cheaper, but more effictive in crime "Detection". that is the problem that we hav with the crime. the percentage of criminals being caught for crimes committed after the fact is low. you cant achieve that allowing the df to operate freely as normal police without also gaining the ability to circumvent constitutional protections of the average citizen. and then how long you going to maintain that for? 5 years? dictatorship of the iron tyrrant. always looking for an excuse to suspend people constitutional rights.

VII

Postby VII » January 24th, 2016, 11:04 pm

No bail and life for illegal weapons,with the possibility of future parole after some positive and cooperated mind adjustment!

Trini badmen would turn to sheep without the possibility of bail.

Make relevant legislative changes,simultaneously launch a media campaign similar in intensity to what we see around election time,with an amnesty period encouraging people to surrender or abandon their weapons in areas provided or face certain and indefinite jail,a possible partial buy back may be considered.

Expand and enforce gang laws,create a crack gang and firearms interdiction squad moving in APC and choppers only,you do not want them coming to look for you,nightmares.

While this is going on simultaneously launch some social and mentoring programs geared at at risk youths and areas,create legislation that would hold parents partially accountable for offences by minors by way of fines,mandatory parenting program attendance etc.

Acquire X-Ray scanners for containers at ports.

Institute a marine police squad that would enforce new regulations for all boats,fishing,pleasure etc.
Regulations such as owner/operator/vessel registration,classification and yearly license fee. The marine squad would be stationed and operate around fishing villages marinas coastline etc,they would also get familiarized with boaters and be in a good strategic position to relay certain info to coastguard air guard further offshore etc and vice versa.

Make it mandatory that all coast guard and marine police personnel and vessels on duty are outfitted with cameras recording every minute of their duty. Expand this to all law enforcement.

After a few years and good results,people jailed for firearms and other offences could be considered for release after successful completion and satisfaction of reintegration programs which may have included people skills training and other educational courses,always stress on the importance of cooperation as the major consideration for possible release.

All while a serious tourism campaign including eco-tourism,expanded cruise ship facilities has been in process,progressively release willing and capable offenders into the tourism/service/hospitality and other industries,a psyche change is required and it can only be achieved in a systematic,holistic and multifaceted fashion to achieve one result.

Sure it's gonna cost a couple billion but what was last year's budget for national security.

anilramlal81

Postby anilramlal81 » January 24th, 2016, 11:24 pm

This is the government we have when we had an oil boom they couldn't run the country allyuh expect them to run it now seems like everyone forgot life before 2010 now the regiment have to do the police work too

Postby shogun » January 25th, 2016, 12:00 am

Crime starts at the top and trickles down to the foot soldiers/dime a dozen gunmen and bandits that everyone overly focuses on.

Don't think that those people on the lower end of the spectrum don't see the white-collar wholesale banditry committed by politicians/affluent/businessmen/contractors and not one thing done. Yet 99% of the focus is on plebs with guns?

Investigate and bring to justice those upper echelon criminals and their cronies who enrich themselves and family members on the backs of taxpayers and those involved in the movement of drugs/guns, who then hold up, or allowed to be held up as pawns, the garden variety bandits from "hot spots" that everyone here likes to beat-up about, because it helps serve some political or racial bias. When people truly see that no one is above the law, I bet anything that attitudes about crime and/or involvement in crime changes. All the Anti-Crime plans and infrastructure in the world, will do little to stop crime. We need a government with political will.

Postby DVSTT » January 25th, 2016, 8:46 am

What ever happened to the armored SUVs that were supposed to have been ordered under the PP for TTPS?

fallen_angel

Postby fallen_angel » January 25th, 2016, 9:53 am

sometimes things have to get worse before it could get better

maybe the police, army, media, everyone should just back off the hotspots, let them handle their differences internally without affecting the rest of the country financially or security wise.

fallen_angel

Postby fallen_angel » January 25th, 2016, 9:53 am

sometimes things have to get worse before it could get better

maybe the police, army, media, everyone should just back off the hotspots, let them handle their differences internally without affecting the rest of the country financially or security wise.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » January 25th, 2016, 8:31 pm

fallen_angel wrote:sometimes things have to get worse before it could get better

many folks thought this will work ten years ago ,guess what?

I say amend laws to deal with persons caught with guns in their vehicles, seize and destroy them unless it was stolen! ban drivers for life from obtaining a drivers license if caught with an illegal fire arm
it have too much criminals driving on the roads, introduce the police certificate of character as a requirement into the licensing system ,let those who had a bad past go before a tribunal of some sort to determine if they are to be let on to our road ways

lets help TT become a better place

Postby zoom rader » January 26th, 2016, 1:05 pm

Still waiting on crime plan

Xplode

Postby Xplode » January 26th, 2016, 1:13 pm

zoom rader wrote:Still waiting on crime plan

soldiers and police in Laventille ,not one murder since .
think latest murder east side .

Postby zoom rader » January 26th, 2016, 6:54 pm

Xplode wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Still waiting on crime plan

soldiers and police in Laventille ,not one murder since .
think latest murder east side .

And what happens when they leave ?

Plus these criminals will just change operations to put down wuk in central and south trin