LF- good quality office type computer chair

TrinbagoMan

Re: LF- good quality office type computer chair

Postby TrinbagoMan » December 2nd, 2016, 10:44 am

pugboy wrote:The problem is not the chair , it is allyuh biomechanics

What foolishness you talking. My mechanic does fix my car good, and i still get back problems when i sit down in my chair. Mechanics have nothin to do with the chair.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » December 3rd, 2016, 6:29 pm

If I think about getting a varidesk... Might end up purchasing the entire desk setup that moves (up or down)

Postby Slartibartfast » December 9th, 2016, 4:40 pm

Pricesmart chairs are crap. The nice comfortable bonded leather ones look great and are comfortable for the first couple months. After that all the bonded leather flakes off.

I can't talk for courts or standards but so far all of the furniture I have bought from them seems to have a 5 year lifespan. All the wooden furniture is made of chipboard or MDF and some really nice veneers to make it look like solid wood.

From what ED saying it seems as though MDCUM is best bang for the buck if they are not the absolute best. Would definitely be checking them when I'min the market for one

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » December 10th, 2016, 2:06 pm

Recently got this one from Ettes on Tragarete Rd...

The Strata 1580

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n46YqoHZ2G0

Cost $3740.16 VAT included, but it's worth every penny.
You can't put a price on the kind of comfort this chair provides.

Just about had enough of those cheap-ass Pricesmart chairs.

Postby pugboy » December 10th, 2016, 2:15 pm

if you buy the fabric chairs you wont get the fake leather flaking off problem lol

the pricesmart/cheap ones also all eventually have a failure in the pneumatic shock in them
I had to weld mine at a fixed height to keep it up.

thelem-again

Postby thelem-again » December 10th, 2016, 3:18 pm

Pricesmart chairs are total crap. Spent $1000 on one. Broke in a month. Right as the warranty ended.

Cheap Chinese crap.

I may check mdcum for Christmas.

Postby nervewrecker » December 10th, 2016, 5:00 pm

Commenting so u can find this later.
Checked the ones in pricesmart, didnt see anything i like. Thank god i didnt buy anything

Postby pugboy » December 10th, 2016, 6:15 pm

the ones pricesmart used to sell for $600 could be found on ebay for $30usd or so
the executive looking ones are like $50-60

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » January 5th, 2017, 11:45 am

Just got myself a steelseries gesture from Totaloffice... Expensive... Yes, comfortable... Definitely

My Thanks to everyone who gave feedback and info

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » August 25th, 2020, 10:37 am

So with this covid and working from home, wanted to update this for advise

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 25th, 2020, 10:45 am

check MDC-UM.
better pay for something good.