MG Man wrote:still sticking to that whole 'this is my child' thing, huh
dogg wrote:Toddler aged to be exact, is there such a place?
SMc wrote:crazybalhead wrote:Most american style restaurants will accomodate and cater to toddlers.
Including:
TGI
Ruby Tuesday
Woodford (still murrican style)
Pizza Hut
and many others...
Once again I think anything of sense I type is in an invisible font colour
RBphoto wrote:ABA Trading LTD wrote:dgobo wrote:Prime is a good place and also a more relaxed is Traders Jack right in movie Towne, also your toddler will love the water feature.
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Trader Jacks real shitty
Never going back there
Staff slow. Food doesn't taste good anymore as well as they cut serving sizes in half from a year ago
never going back there not even for a bottle water
The fish pond and turtles could be a nice distraction for the kid though. My kid loved Texas De Brazil as he got to really get messy with some fine meat for the first time. That BBQ sauce mouth and messy hands was priceless.
De Dragon wrote:Why must the child remain at home? There are many restaurants that cater for families dining out nowadays like Krave, Tamnak,Rizoni's. So what if the child can't remember? Isn't he/she eating? Can't a picture or two be taken so that he can see later that his parents actually did not consider him an inconvenience at a restaurant, but took the time to spend quality time with him?
Mark! wrote:De Dragon wrote:Why must the child remain at home? There are many restaurants that cater for families dining out nowadays like Krave, Tamnak,Rizoni's. So what if the child can't remember? Isn't he/she eating? Can't a picture or two be taken so that he can see later that his parents actually did not consider him an inconvenience at a restaurant, but took the time to spend quality time with him?
Like dey epspeck yuh to leave the chile home till dey a teenager. Den wonder why he/she socially awkward and dunno how to interact with others.
cinco wrote:Mark! wrote:De Dragon wrote:Why must the child remain at home? There are many restaurants that cater for families dining out nowadays like Krave, Tamnak,Rizoni's. So what if the child can't remember? Isn't he/she eating? Can't a picture or two be taken so that he can see later that his parents actually did not consider him an inconvenience at a restaurant, but took the time to spend quality time with him?
Like dey epspeck yuh to leave the chile home till dey a teenager. Den wonder why he/she socially awkward and dunno how to interact with others.
Dai wah dey do u Mark!
Spitfir3 wrote:pete wrote:Honestly I'd find a sitter and go to a nice place where I could actually enjoy the experience as the child is probably not going to and is definitely not going to remember.
this.
if possible get a babysitter a competent relative perhaps, in this scenario bringing the toddler would just be more hassle and an inconvenience
nick639 wrote:I know this one may not suit many, but All Out at the oval....
I does go there regularly almost on a weekly basis, these waitresses go the extra length once you inform them that your child will be coming along.
First time i ever saw a waitress sit on the ground and play with a toddler when he was getting cranky.
Second time the waiter gave the kid plastic cups and taught him how to mix *drinks* (ice and fruit punch) while the parents looked on.
Well done to them. Highly recommended
haven't eaten at Crews Inn in over a decadedogg wrote:We ended up going to Crews Inn. It was an underwhelming experience. There were toddler chairs, but they weren't cushioned, so after a few minutes junior became uncomfortable. The toddler chairs were one-size-fits-all, but junior is almost three so it was a little too small.
He ended up sitting on our laps most of the evening.
There wasn't a child menu, so we had to scour the options to find something suitable for him. We tried cheese sticks but he ended up having the little pre-meal dinner rolls that they provide, and butter.
He really enjoyed the location though; he was excited about the boats and the water, so at least I can say that he enjoyed the outing.
Crew's Inn's food is probably the worst we've had at a restaurant. My wife's food came at room temperature, not even slightly warm. She had the surf and turf - lobster and steak, both were bland and unseasoned, and don't forget, cold. I had pork ribs. They tasted like they were just boiled and doused in bbq sauce. Even the coleslaw was tasteless.
We ended up boxing my wife's food for her to take home too add flavor and seasoning herself.
The wait staff was competent, a barman was a little too brusque for my liking though, but it’s not anything we wouldn't expect from locals in the service industry.
A very disappointing outing for the adults, I would 100% not recommend the food. The prices were in line with similar places.
4/10
not a tall orderpugboy wrote:So u wanted a child friendly place AND good food
is that what your parents do to you?S_2NR wrote:why not leave the child home or with a sitter?
De Dragon wrote:Why must the child remain at home? There are many restaurants that cater for families dining out nowadays like Krave, Tamnak,Rizoni's. So what if the child can't remember? Isn't he/she eating? Can't a picture or two be taken so that he can see later that his parents actually did not consider him an inconvenience at a restaurant, but took the time to spend quality time with him?
S_2NR wrote:why not leave the child home or with a sitter?
dogg wrote:S_2NR wrote:why not leave the child home or with a sitter?
Both my wife and I work long(ish) hours, we cherish the time we have with our child.
zoom rader wrote:I don't even think there are people friendly restaurants in trini much less for kids