Traveling to school on the east west corridor late80s, 90s.

Re: Traveling to school on the east west corridor late80s, 9

Postby De Dragon » November 23rd, 2015, 3:48 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote::| We used to look for the oldest rust bucket "bread van" maxi (12 seater) to travel in. You were sure to:

(1) not reach your destination at all since the maxi would shut down
(2) reach your destination quickly since no one would really want to stop to travel in the maxi so it made a limited number of stops

mark2.0 wrote:. . . and you couldn’t fathom the thought of having to take a PTSC blue bus. . . I remember my days at St. George’s College. . .

I also went St. George's College. Don't knock the Isuzu and Leyland blue limousines eh! Enough students in my time used to be running up 6th avenue to catch the blue limousine before the crowd came up.

Waays in my days was dem blue and white Thomas buses.

Postby 1UZFE » November 23rd, 2015, 4:25 pm

rfari wrote:Brain damage and baby damage were the ELDO maxis running in the day. Overload was a must. Maxis used to run double capacity. ELDO gyal on yuh lap and u getting a grind everytime the maxi pull a hard brakes. Plus maxi taking longest route to school. Had lock dat off by four 4 tho

U went Blue eldo awah?
When u get a gyal to sit on yuh lap. Yuh win. Private Line.

Postby sharkman121 » November 23rd, 2015, 5:23 pm

Advent wrote:
TRD12 wrote:for those in the west like Diego Martin Secondary and Mucorapo Senior Comp would remember small maxi with hard pong and conductor tracking all dem bad ting. Big maxi was never a thing in the west. Only when i started lessons in the east then i realize is both big and small maxi runnin that route.

Good ole days!

yeah boi, players, junglist and them :lol:

¨Sting¨ used to run the yellow band route at a certain point with super nintendo installed with ¨Street Fighter¨

Really nice memories having girls sit on yuh lap and flexing while the bass rockin yuh chess. And travelling in a bread van was the equivalent of wearing a Bolt or Flame to school.

Postby De Dragon » November 23rd, 2015, 5:39 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
Advent wrote:
TRD12 wrote:for those in the west like Diego Martin Secondary and Mucorapo Senior Comp would remember small maxi with hard pong and conductor tracking all dem bad ting. Big maxi was never a thing in the west. Only when i started lessons in the east then i realize is both big and small maxi runnin that route.

Good ole days!

¨Sting¨ used to run the yellow band route at a certain point with super nintendo installed with ¨Street Fighter¨

Really nice memories having girls sit on yuh lap and flexing while the bass rockin yuh chess. And travelling in a bread van was the equivalent of wearing a Bolt or Flame to school.

Yeah we considered those to be the purvey of hens and rich kids

Postby rfari » November 23rd, 2015, 5:49 pm

1UZFE wrote:
rfari wrote:Brain damage and baby damage were the ELDO maxis running in the day. Overload was a must. Maxis used to run double capacity. ELDO gyal on yuh lap and u getting a grind everytime the maxi pull a hard brakes. Plus maxi taking longest route to school. Had lock dat off by four 4 tho

U went Blue eldo awah?
When u get a gyal to sit on yuh lap. Yuh win. Private Line.

Hillview. When the maxi drop off by brown ELDO we had to foot it to school. Was only about 3-4 of us in dem days.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 23rd, 2015, 5:55 pm

rfari wrote:Hillview.
doh make joke

Postby rfari » November 23rd, 2015, 6:07 pm

Tellin yuh. I talk dat in the hillview ched

Advent

Postby Advent » November 23rd, 2015, 6:17 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
Advent wrote:

Good ole days!

bring back memories dey yes

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » November 23rd, 2015, 6:44 pm

Postby rfari » November 23rd, 2015, 6:49 pm

Red rat yes

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » November 23rd, 2015, 6:49 pm

BACK THEN WAZ RHYTM NATION AND HOWIEE T

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 24th, 2015, 5:41 am

mark2.0 wrote:Grande, Arima route had some small bus with some pong giving plenty big bus competition.... Firecracker, small ABC (a bad creation), Ninja, Hammer, Principle, Boss, Bad Boss, Bad Boss 3, Touch Down...

I think you referring to Bad Boys as opposed to Bad Boss

then it had Boots, Dapper, Rude Child,Temptation(real bass with 2 4'' for mids :lol: )

Postby zoom rader » November 24th, 2015, 7:59 am

Seems RASC never took a maxi in this chead

$h0Ck@

Postby $h0Ck@ » November 24th, 2015, 9:19 am

Doh forget Spoil Bratz & Mr. Mention. Think Makavelli (a small maxi) come out late.

Postby De Dragon » November 24th, 2015, 1:21 pm

Princes Town - Sando route had Dimension I /II/III, Earthquake, Dynamic, Knight Rider,

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » November 24th, 2015, 5:41 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
mark2.0 wrote:Grande, Arima route had some small bus with some pong giving plenty big bus competition.... Firecracker, small ABC (a bad creation), Ninja, Hammer, Principle, Boss, Bad Boss, Bad Boss 3, Touch Down...

I think you referring to Bad Boys as opposed to Bad Boss

then it had Boots, Dapper, Rude Child,Temptation(real bass with 2 4'' for mids :lol: )

I remember Child, ent he had in a tv and vcr too?