Re: rowley PNM fundraiser London

Postby Redman » November 22nd, 2015, 7:38 am

The UNC.
Just ask Mo.

Postby Habit7 » November 22nd, 2015, 7:41 am

zoom rader wrote:Where does it say she went on a state funded trip?

I maintain, Kamla has no shame.

Jack is Acting Prime Minister
By Clint Chan Tack Friday, July 2 2010

PRIME MINISTER Kamla Persad-Bissessar once again demonstrated her continued trust in Works and Transport Minister Jack Warner when she yesterday selected him over more politically experienced members of her Cabinet to act in her stead while she is out of the country next week.

Making the announcement at the post-Cabinet news conference at the Office of the Prime Minister, St Clair press secretary Garvin Nicholas said Persad-Bissessar leaves Trinidad and Tobago tomorrow to attend the Caricom Heads of Government meeting in Montego Bay, Jamaica from Sunday (July 4) to Wednesday (July 7).

Nicholas said Persad-Bissessar will address the opening of the meeting at the Rosehall Resort and Spa on Sunday in her capacity as “a newly elected head.” The meeting will be her first Caricom leaders meeting since being elected as Prime Minister on May 24. Last month, Guyana President Bharath Jagdeo paid a courtesy call on Persad-Bissessar ahead of the Jamaica meeting to discuss new forms of economic cooperation between both countries.

Nicholas also said Persad-Bissessar will address the human and development session of the Caricom meeting, on the issue of crime and security. TT is responsible for security matters in the regional body’s quasi-Cabinet. The Prime Minister will be accompanied on her trip by Foreign Affairs Minister Dr Suruj Rambachan and Trade and Industry Minister Stephen Cadiz.

After the meeting ends, Nicholas said Persad-Bissessar will conduct “a working visit” to Kingston on the invitation of Jamaican Prime Minister Bruce Golding from Thursday (July 8) to Friday (July 9) when she departs for Miami. Persad-Bissessar will stay in Miami from Friday to Sunday (July 11) where she will visit with family and attend a private function. The Prime Minister returns home on Monday (July 12).

http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,123326.html

Postby zoom rader » November 22nd, 2015, 7:45 am

Habit7 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Where does it say she went on a state funded trip?

I maintain, Kamla has no shame.

Jack is Acting Prime Minister
By Clint Chan Tack Friday, July 2 2010

PRIME MINISTER Kamla Persad-Bissessar once again demonstrated her continued trust in Works and Transport Minister Jack Warner when she yesterday selected him over more politically experienced members of her Cabinet to act in her stead while she is out of the country next week.

Making the announcement at the post-Cabinet news conference at the Office of the Prime Minister, St Clair press secretary Garvin Nicholas said Persad-Bissessar leaves Trinidad and Tobago tomorrow to attend the Caricom Heads of Government meeting in Montego Bay, Jamaica from Sunday (July 4) to Wednesday (July 7).

Nicholas said Persad-Bissessar will address the opening of the meeting at the Rosehall Resort and Spa on Sunday in her capacity as “a newly elected head.” The meeting will be her first Caricom leaders meeting since being elected as Prime Minister on May 24. Last month, Guyana President Bharath Jagdeo paid a courtesy call on Persad-Bissessar ahead of the Jamaica meeting to discuss new forms of economic cooperation between both countries.

Nicholas also said Persad-Bissessar will address the human and development session of the Caricom meeting, on the issue of crime and security. TT is responsible for security matters in the regional body’s quasi-Cabinet. The Prime Minister will be accompanied on her trip by Foreign Affairs Minister Dr Suruj Rambachan and Trade and Industry Minister Stephen Cadiz.

After the meeting ends, Nicholas said Persad-Bissessar will conduct “a working visit” to Kingston on the invitation of Jamaican Prime Minister Bruce Golding from Thursday (July 8) to Friday (July 9) when she departs for Miami. Persad-Bissessar will stay in Miami from Friday to Sunday (July 11) where she will visit with family and attend a private function. The Prime Minister returns home on Monday (July 12).

http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,123326.html

Where does it say that her trip to Miami was state funded?

Postby Habit7 » November 22nd, 2015, 8:00 am

Rowley attendance at the dinner is not state funded, you must travel through London anyway. Plus he is meeting with BP too

Postby zoom rader » November 22nd, 2015, 8:06 am

Habit7 wrote:Rowley attendance at the dinner is not state funded, you must travel through London anyway. Plus he is meeting with BP too

I gather most know that the dinner is not state funded, but the cost to get to the UK is state funded.

Postby Redman » November 22nd, 2015, 8:21 am

So he is supposed to fly through London state sponsored on the way to malta,
Fly back through
come back and then go back private funded..to attend whatever?

dais sheit...and yuh know it.

Postby zoom rader » November 22nd, 2015, 8:25 am

Redman wrote:So he is supposed to fly through London state sponsored on the way to malta,
Fly back through
come back and then go back private funded..to attend whatever?

dais sheit...and yuh know it.

Hey if Rowley wants to kill two birds with one stone then that's his prerogative with state funds
But there are many Trinis that will view this as a conflict of interest. I don't think his supporters will see it that way.

Postby RASC » November 22nd, 2015, 8:59 am

ZR doh let them rough yuh up bai... Keep fighting!

Postby zoom rader » November 22nd, 2015, 10:28 am

RASC wrote:ZR doh let them rough yuh up bai... Keep fighting!

Rough who ? so far none of them can't answer my question.

Postby desifemlove » November 23rd, 2015, 1:20 am

so how come Kams, or Manning, or Panday, can go on side visits, and Rowley ent? http://www.news.com.au/national/breakin ... b6e5003e48 Taking time outside of conference periods is fine. iz Kams so eager for leadersihp election votes, she digging up de sheit from de barrel?

Postby De Dragon » November 23rd, 2015, 1:31 pm

eliteauto wrote:for my own edification can someone show me where in the article the PM was arrogant? Diesel Report/Dragon?

When I do accuse him of arrogance, I'd be more than happy to.

Postby eliteauto » November 23rd, 2015, 1:32 pm

De Dragon wrote:Poor response, which sadly was/is a feature of Rowley. I read the article and if he chose to raise funds then that is fine, but to say that he is beyond questioning is to sound arrogant, and I dare say t play right into KPB's hands. Why not explain that State funds are not being used in any way for Balisier House restoration and that the fundraiser is an example or responsible spending.

dai not you?

Postby De Dragon » November 23rd, 2015, 1:36 pm

eliteauto wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Poor response, which sadly was/is a feature of Rowley. I read the article and if he chose to raise funds then that is fine, but to say that he is beyond questioning is to sound arrogant, and I dare say t play right into KPB's hands. Why not explain that State funds are not being used in any way for Balisier House restoration and that the fundraiser is an example or responsible spending.

dai not you?

My issue was with his handling of the issue, it made him seem arrogant. It's like when someone asks you like yuh dotish?, in a particular situation but really meaning that you should know better.

Postby De Dragon » November 23rd, 2015, 1:37 pm

eliteauto wrote:

dai not you?

My issue was with his handling of the issue, it made him seem arrogant. It's like when someone asks you like yuh dotish?, in a particular situation but really meaning that you should know better.

Postby eliteauto » November 23rd, 2015, 1:39 pm

I musbe read a different article, no worries

Postby Habit7 » November 23rd, 2015, 3:53 pm

eliteauto wrote:

dai not you?

Postby De Dragon » November 23rd, 2015, 3:55 pm

eliteauto wrote:I musbe read a different article, no worries

I have no issue with fundraising efforts for a private cause such as Balisier House. It makes it look almost noble, and rootsy. Again my issue is when you don't disclose these things in advance, then you risk looking slippery to John Public. Answers like "I don't have to answer unless KPB answers" "I have court clothes" don't help what was for a time, a softer, more statesmanlike approach post-September 7th victory speech.