Taxi fares rise by $2

Re: Taxi fares rise by $2

Postby Habit7 » November 18th, 2015, 6:40 pm

Well we have been getting more buses and traffic still increases.

The benefit of the rail is that it is not hampered by traffic.

khandman

Postby khandman » November 18th, 2015, 9:46 pm

desifemlove wrote:dunno what people balling at....first increase in aobut 10 years/nookie babies.

Sheep mentality at its finest. Why all the beatup for doubles that you can simply opt not to purchase, but no problem with something that will affect all of the traveling public who cannot simply choose not to be affected? U are a stupid, racist person just like a lot of folks on tuner these days.

Postby zoom rader » November 18th, 2015, 10:22 pm

Habit7 wrote:Well we have been getting more buses and traffic still increases.

It's hampered by delays and knowing Trin lazy workforce they will just amplify it.
Late train equals late to work.
We can have Trinis running this they will make a mess of it.
Let foreigners run this they will more responsible

Postby De Dragon » November 18th, 2015, 10:30 pm

This poomsie who in charge of the association sounding like he boasting about being unregulated.

Postby Habit7 » November 18th, 2015, 10:35 pm

It's hampered by delays and knowing Trin lazy workforce they will just amplify it.
No you Guyanese. Trinis running the Water Taxi on time for 7 years now. If you don't like our country then leave. Since you are not a lazy Trini.

Postby De Dragon » November 18th, 2015, 10:56 pm

Habit7 wrote:

No you Guyanese. Trinis running the Water Taxi on time for 7 years now. If you don't like our country then leave. Since you are not a lazy Trini.

zr claims another one! :lol:

PapaC

Postby PapaC » November 18th, 2015, 11:29 pm

I have no problem with them raising their fares. But I do have a problem with the quality of service some of these taxis provide.
Car seats never clean, old cars that struggle on the smallest incline, seatbelt I the front seat that don't work and like air condition is a luxury.
Travelers need to demand their money's worth.

Postby Ted_v2 » November 19th, 2015, 4:53 am

It have a fella wukking my route. He was the ideal taxi yes. Man have a fresh c33. Rb25 auto. Ac pumping right thru. Everyday even when on the taxi stand.
Car super clean.

And he does pull full right thru. People does stand-up and wait for him.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » November 19th, 2015, 6:13 am

the original post is about all d darn speed humps they putting all over the place. i buy original nissan shock mounts from N&M an is either i get rob or the speed humps make me hadda change them in about 8 months. i DO NOT see the purpose of the speed humps all over the place. On major roads they putting them too. I want the taxi drivers that run the route to triple their fares to compensate till the dam corporation remove the traffic humps. Is like people with no brain putting the humps and the more they put the more money they getting or somthing.
Is breaks, gas, suspension issues, time wasting cause of why? I assume speed humps at a school is for children crossing but they putting it all over the dam place, to me if yuh children dotish enof to play in the road and run in front a car they deserve to get run over.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » November 19th, 2015, 6:14 am

This how this taxi driver brings up his window.
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1447928059.446208.jpg

Postby zoom rader » November 19th, 2015, 11:15 am

Habit7 wrote:

zr claims another one! :lol:

Habit7 easy to beat up on.

Postby sliderz1 » November 19th, 2015, 11:29 am

we got 50 buses on one route? when?

Postby Habit7 » November 19th, 2015, 11:58 am

Well they recently added 35 CNG buses and it is obvious that their fleet has grown from the days of blue bus until now.

But my point is, if you dont take the bus over your car now, what makes you think you are going to take a slower, less comfortable form of transport that is subject to the same traffic/accident/flood/shutdown as any other road user?

Postby sliderz1 » November 19th, 2015, 2:58 pm

Habit7 wrote:Well they recently added 35 CNG buses and it is obvious that their fleet has grown from the days of blue bus until now.

But my point is, if you dont take the bus over your car now, what makes you think you are going to take a slower, less comfortable form of transport that is subject to the same traffic/accident/flood/shutdown as any other road user?

difference is i know with a more relaible and efficient bus service i would take the bus to work.

35 buses wont make a dent anywhere no less being spread across the many routes.

triniforayear

Postby triniforayear » November 19th, 2015, 7:00 pm

How much does it cost to get to Movie Towne POS and where is the taxi stand located?

Postby 88sins » November 20th, 2015, 10:15 am

aye natio
not a long enough time no see

Postby *KRONIK* » November 20th, 2015, 10:21 am

88sins wrote:aye natio
not a long enough time no 8-)

Fixed

PapaC

Postby PapaC » November 20th, 2015, 11:38 am

triniforayear wrote:How much does it cost to get to Movie Towne POS and where is the taxi stand located?

Either a Diego Martin taxi or a yellow band maxi will drop you right in front.