UNC to recover....what needs to be done..

Re: UNC to recover....what needs to be done..

Postby K74T » October 11th, 2015, 12:50 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:
desifemlove wrote:if not he, who else? Khan? Baksh? Khadijah? Mark?

bodoe 8-)

He's a noob, can't run the party.

Postby Ted_v2 » October 11th, 2015, 12:57 pm

Kamla could? Moonilal could? Suruj?

Postby The_Honourable » October 11th, 2015, 1:01 pm

Redman wrote:The UNC needs to look at what the PNM did...and do it.

Internal elections...full new slate...act properly and nationalistic while in opposition
New young blood ...qualified and clean...with a successful career.

Take owner ship of the failures...5 losses isn't bad luck.

Do that and they may have a chance

and a 6th loss coming next year... local government elections. When Kamla looses LGE, best believe the UNC going to execute judgement.

Until the UNC constitution is reformed and new blood at all levels comes in, UNC not winning 2020 unless the Rowley led PNM screws the population big time.

Postby zoom rader » October 11th, 2015, 1:04 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

Internal elections...full new slate...act properly and nationalistic while in opposition

and a 6th loss coming next year... local government elections. When Kamla looses LGE, best believe the UNC going to execute judgement.

Until the UNC constitution is reformed and new blood at all levels comes in, UNC not winning 2020 unless the Rowley led PNM screws the population big time.

But Rowley done screw up, you and your kids will have to pay for PNM racket rail.
Your food bill done gone and gas will increase every year. Don't forget the new taxes soon to come.
Hope you happy will what u voted for.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » October 11th, 2015, 1:14 pm

zoom rader wrote:But Rowley done screw up, you and your kids will have to pay for PNM racket rail.
Your food bill done gone and gas will increase every year. Don't forget the new taxes soon to come.

Balanced off by $3000 less in income taxes. This has been a very even handed budget so far.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » October 11th, 2015, 1:23 pm

Back to the main topic. I'll draw a comparison to the PNM. After 2010. Manning resigned and was sent to the backbench. Rowley who was Manning's rival since 1995 and who was fired by Manning in 2008 replaced him. He reorganized the PNM sidelining most of the Manning era crew and bringing in his own supporters.

The UNC cant really do that. Who is Kamla's rival ? The UNC could replace Kamla's cabal ? Any replacement of Kamla currently will be by another cabal member. --Roodal or Suruj. And they just as bad.

It wont be til after 2020 the the UNC will find new people to replace Kamla's cabal.

Postby zoom rader » October 11th, 2015, 2:02 pm

EmilioA wrote:
zoom rader wrote:But Rowley done screw up, you and your kids will have to pay for PNM racket rail.

Balanced off by $3000 less in income taxes. This has been a very even handed budget so far.

This was not a budget, but he real budget will be in March 2016.
Less income tax will cost you more in long run you are not better off.

Postby goalpost » October 11th, 2015, 2:40 pm

Question to 2nr: do people here take ED seriously. From what i recall September 6th he was UNC till he ded and September 8th he was PNM till he ded?

ED gone with yuh chupid bandwagonist self

Postby K74T » October 11th, 2015, 4:05 pm

One must have serious brain damage in order to take ED seriously.

Postby The_Honourable » October 11th, 2015, 4:26 pm

EmilioA wrote:Back to the main topic. I'll draw a comparison to the PNM. After 2010. Manning resigned and was sent to the backbench. Rowley who was Manning's rival since 1995 and who was fired by Manning in 2008 replaced him. He reorganized the PNM sidelining most of the Manning era crew and bringing in his own supporters.

The UNC cant really do that. Who is Kamla's rival ? The UNC could replace Kamla's cabal ? Any replacement of Kamla currently will be by another cabal member. --Roodal or Suruj. And they just as bad.

It wont be til after 2020 the the UNC will find new people to replace Kamla's cabal.

Exactly, there is nobody in the UNC that could lead the party. Many supporters like Kamla but hate some of the MPs, who are elected and cannot be moved anytime soon. Their only hope is the internal elections where new blood could come in and reshape the party. I'm sure their are others on the outside that are willing to come in and do this but the only person I can see at the moment that can give a fighting chance is Mikaela Panday

niso

Postby niso » October 11th, 2015, 5:23 pm

Mikela Panday
Fuad Khan
Vasant Barath

in key leadership positions can somewhat help them

Daran

Postby Daran » October 11th, 2015, 5:34 pm

niso wrote:Mikela Panday
Fuad Khan
Vasant Barath

in key leadership positions can somewhat help them

If you knew Vasant, he is clearly the best leader. He's not a scamp like most politicians, but a smart, genuine, hard working fella.

Let the internal elections sort things out. If the cabal wins (which is highly doubtful, as even their 'paid' supporters strongly dislike most of them) UNC has no nope in 2020.

If a Vasant led slate wins, UNC/PP stands an excellent chance, throw in Mikela for a UNC back in times vibe and that is 25+ seats

Postby zoom rader » October 11th, 2015, 5:38 pm

goalpost wrote:Question to 2nr: do people here take ED seriously. From what i recall September 6th he was UNC till he ded and September 8th he was PNM till he ded?

Same thing I was thinking. He's a black jacket white jacket. Those ppl you cannot trust, they worst than a die hard/fast PNMite

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » October 11th, 2015, 5:38 pm

To the people calling Mikeala Panday name, would you be calling her name if she was named Mikaela Maraj ? Exactly what has she done that makes you think she would a be a good leader ?

I remember in 2010 people from she constituency (Oropouche West) saying they never see she, so she was easily replaced by Stacy Roopnarine as a candidate.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » October 11th, 2015, 5:41 pm

As for Fuad Khan given the sheit that happen wrt to the Govt programme to supply pharmaceuticals for the public is best he stay low for a while. Real medical supply companies ent get paid in the past year and starting to withhold drugs from the hospitals.

Postby shogun » October 11th, 2015, 6:24 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

But Rowley done screw up, you and your kids will have to pay for PNM racket rail.

And i suppose the last administration's management of our finances had absolutely nothing to do with our current situation?

Postby zoom rader » October 11th, 2015, 7:59 pm

shogun wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

And i suppose the last administration's management of our finances had absolutely nothing to do with our current situation?

They managed without increased and new taxes.
Hope u paying ur new PNM taxes, more to come

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » October 11th, 2015, 8:17 pm

Nah they just mortgage the green fund, max out the overdraft and empty out NGC.

that is your style of governance eh ZR ?

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Postby moses_boss12 » October 11th, 2015, 8:51 pm

goalpost wrote:Question to 2nr: do people here take ED seriously. From what i recall September 6th he was UNC till he ded and September 8th he was PNM till he ded?

Same thing I was thinking. He's a black jacket white jacket. Those ppl you cannot trust, they worst than a die hard/fast PNMite

If zoom call you out, you know things hadda be bad :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

but something gotta be wrong with you if you take ED seriously

Daran

Postby Daran » October 11th, 2015, 9:45 pm

I suspect ED may be autistic, something seems very off with him.

Postby RASC » October 12th, 2015, 6:11 am

I've stated many times here, I think ED really is the most stupid tuner we have.

He literally makes NO SENSE...endless paragraphs that leave you thinking "WTF" and contradicts himself unknowingly sometimes within those very paragraphs.

Postby 88sins » October 12th, 2015, 7:43 am

By spending money wild on improving things for themselves and their ppl and in quite a sneaky manner draining almost every source of reserve funding this country ever had. Effectively leaving a mess for whoever nexg took office to clean up.
Keep in mind ppl. Kamla and the UNC didnt want to win that election. The way their campaign was run clearly shows evidence of this. Who in their right mind waits till the last 2 weeks of an election to put forward a slate of candidates if they really expect to win it?

Seems your logic isnt too logical zr

Postby SmokeyGTi » October 12th, 2015, 7:48 am

EmilioA wrote:
desifemlove wrote:if not he, who else? Khan? Baksh? Khadijah? Mark?

None of them. The UNC's real problem is that they burned through all thier leadership in the past 15 years of internal war. Panday, RLM, Dooks, Warner, Kamla. All that's left is the ones bland enough to survive the constant purges.

Right now Vasant is the least worst option but he dont have a seat. So the UNC is screwed until the current MPs get replaced.

THIS...I ain't see them winning the next election either. I think dais it for them

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 12th, 2015, 7:59 am

RASC wrote:I've stated many times here, I think ED really is the most stupid tuner we have.

He literally makes NO SENSE...endless paragraphs that leave you thinking "WTF" and contradicts himself unknowingly sometimes within those very paragraphs.

:lol: Joke is on anyone who reads all what ED posts. I literally just do a Daran and scroll by ED posts. OP and all gets the Daran for 80% of his posts too.

Postby Redman » October 12th, 2015, 8:42 am

Hope u paying ur new PNM taxes, more to come

Why would they need to raise taxes when their income over the 5 years was higher than any other 5 year period.
Nat Gas and Oil prices averaged higher.....the debt levels were low, and they had fiscal room to have flexibility....yet they still blew it.

make meh care

Postby make meh care » October 12th, 2015, 10:04 am

This gobberment not lasting 2 years in power

Postby RASC » October 12th, 2015, 10:13 am

make meh care wrote:This gobberment not lasting 2 years in power

Is that the UNC strategy?

Postby sliderz1 » October 12th, 2015, 10:24 am

they dont need to do anything. PNM doing a good job at screwing it up all by themselves

Prakash would be a good choice for leader PP

Postby mero » October 12th, 2015, 10:39 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
RASC wrote:I've stated many times here, I think ED really is the most stupid tuner we have.

:lol: Joke is on anyone who reads all what ED posts. I literally just do a Daran and scroll by ED posts. OP and all gets the Daran for 80% of his posts too.

F'real eh, if is one person post I does completely scroll past once is more than 2 lines is ED

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 12th, 2015, 10:50 am

I understand many of you seem confused about my posts, make no sense but its not supposed to, not right now, but in time it will.