pnm car of choice

Re: pnm car of choice

Postby Monk BANzai » September 14th, 2015, 1:25 am

meanwhile....(click on it for full size....no really...click on its goodness...)

Postby SR » September 14th, 2015, 6:26 am

No government position vehicle should be changed until after 5 years of service. And when higher postitioned vehicles are replaced it should be passed down to others within the ministry for another 2 years after which it should be sold at auction to the public. As a country we are not getting value for taxpayers monies spent on government and ministry vehicles.

Postby pugboy » September 14th, 2015, 6:56 am

before they reduce fuel subsidy they should also do an audit of fuel usage by all state agencies
incl helicopters
many govt driver vehicles in ministries sit idling whole day with papers boy relaxing inside

Postby Ted_v2 » September 14th, 2015, 7:05 am

Call dong a Maybach

Postby j.o.e » September 14th, 2015, 7:15 am

Ted_v2 wrote:Call dong a Maybach

Or new 7 series .... Long wheel base edition

make meh care

Postby make meh care » September 14th, 2015, 8:25 am

Bugatti ?

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » September 14th, 2015, 9:33 am

would these be over kill ?

Postby RBphoto » September 14th, 2015, 9:48 am

red_dragon wrote:would these be over kill ?

^^^^
Have to be a lineup that includes ultra luxury SUV's, such as porsche, lexus, BMW, Mercedes, or Audi or VW IMO. On ah real, I feel Volvo could make a comeback... Damn fine cars and would throw opponents for a loop. In some people's perception it would be easy to say look at a porsche and ask why they are spending so much money just to have a slick SUV, but people might think twice about commenting that A Volvo is excess as they are still regarded as durable, sensible vehicles and not in the upper echelon of "bling" as the other euros. Personally I always thought my first euro would be a volvo... then came the pug :(

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 14th, 2015, 10:11 am

In all honesty I have some hope that this new government will cut out all this nonsense of luxury vehicles and show the electorate that they are different from the previous regime and that they will start with making a real change and lead by example.

People voted for a change so here is hoping there is one. 90% of government places needs nothing more than budget Tida. Before they cut services for citizens, raise taxes etc they should start with government vehicles.

I would recommend 1000 foreign used B14 with the latest number plate.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » September 14th, 2015, 1:57 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:In all honesty I have some hope that this new government will cut out all this nonsense of luxury vehicles and show the electorate that they are different from the previous regime and that they will start with making a real change and lead by example.

People voted for a change so here is hoping there is one. 90% of government places needs nothing more than budget Tida. Before they cut services for citizens, raise taxes etc they should start with government vehicles.

I would recommend 1000 foreign used B14 with the latest number plate.

What you smoking ED?

Postby RBphoto » September 14th, 2015, 1:58 pm

I don't mind them getting luxury vehicles, once they are fit for purpose and it is a fleet package.

Postby j.o.e » September 14th, 2015, 2:15 pm

Hear nah ..... I leaving this thread with that Tiida talk.

Postby Country_Bookie » September 14th, 2015, 3:01 pm

With regard to all the black Prados that the various government ministries seem to have lying about in droves, weren't these purchased for the hosting of the Summit of the Americas and CHOGM in 2009?
IIRC, this was the designated vehicles for transporting heads of states during both summits.

Postby j.o.e » September 14th, 2015, 3:42 pm

Correct Prados went to Ministries and Mazda 6's went to police

Postby RASC » September 14th, 2015, 5:16 pm

Froth Overload...
Allyuh SWALLOW some Nah!

York

Postby York » September 14th, 2015, 8:28 pm

PCR100 and Prados, leave dat for Syrians and rich business ppl. Our ministers doh need dat. That's where the crap starts...ego.

Postby eliteauto » September 14th, 2015, 8:29 pm

^^it's already in the Gov't fleet so what you want them to do with it?

York

Postby York » September 14th, 2015, 8:31 pm

Sorry, just pay Dem dey salaries and let then get their own ride WTH! And I'm sure all of them already do.

Postby Habit7 » September 14th, 2015, 8:40 pm

eliteauto wrote:^^it's already in the Gov't fleet so what you want them to do with it?

I didn't understand where tv6 was going with that tidbit. It's a 5 year old vehicle they inherited, one of few that didn't get write off, at least let us get value for money for it.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 14th, 2015, 11:42 pm

Habit7 wrote:
eliteauto wrote:^^it's already in the Gov't fleet so what you want them to do with it?

I didn't understand where tv6 was going with that tidbit. It's a 5 year old vehicle they inherited, one of few that didn't get write off, at least let us get value for money for it.

In terms of maintenance for a 5 year old vehicle with lots of mileage is it even worth keeping these vehicles much longer?

I just hope this government sets an example for future ministers. Spend wisely, get the job done for less. I have faith that they would, Dr Rowley spoke too much about managing the affairs of this country and wild spending. I do not believe he will go down the same road as the cabal and buy all these useless expensive vehicles for no good reason. He knows people voted for a change and I believe he will hold up his end of the bargain.

York

Postby York » September 15th, 2015, 8:42 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

In terms of maintenance for a 5 year old vehicle with lots of mileage is it even worth keeping these vehicles much longer?

I just hope this government sets an example for future ministers. Spend wisely, get the job done for less. I have faith that they would, Dr Rowley spoke too much about managing the affairs of this country and wild spending. I do not believe he will go down the same road as the cabal and buy all these useless expensive vehicles for no good reason. He knows people voted for a change and I believe he will hold up his end of the bargain.

i have faith that rowley will stab yuh in yuh back...time will tell. then u will look for some better object in which to put your faith.

Postby RBphoto » September 15th, 2015, 9:33 am

^^^^^^^History repeats itself. That is all I have to say.

make meh care

Postby make meh care » September 15th, 2015, 11:31 am

ride a bull cart

Postby sliderz1 » September 15th, 2015, 1:19 pm

they should buy more police vehicles and PTSC buses instead.

Sell Rowley Prado

roadhog

Postby roadhog » September 15th, 2015, 1:35 pm

the could buy them any vehicle at any cost they want i honestly wont beat up. but make it bullet proof and bomb proof and let their ass sit in traffic like the rest of us.

Postby pugboy » September 15th, 2015, 5:37 pm

The summit americas was around series PCL when the prados and other suvs were purchased.
There have been many many more purchased since....