Driveway Blocking Advice

Re: Driveway Blocking Advice

Postby SmokeyGTi » March 3rd, 2015, 12:40 pm

isn't there a law that basically says if someone is blocking your entrance/exit (driveway) you are not responsible for any damages caused to the obstructing vehicle when you try to enter/exit with your vehicle?

in other words yuh could bonce/dent/scrape dey arse and you not liable for it?

Postby Chimera » March 3rd, 2015, 1:22 pm

might be inconvenient but put two old barrel in front yuh gate so ppl wont park....you would have to move it all the time when you hadda pass tho.

the fact is...its not like you could warn a specific 10 people,aye don't park here....because it wont be 10 people going to the same business over and over....it will always be different people.

you can also try putting up a sign that "anyone blocking this driveway will be immediately towed"

might help

Postby 1UZFE » March 3rd, 2015, 1:26 pm

Put jizz on their door handle...

Postby nervewrecker » March 3rd, 2015, 2:36 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:isn't there a law that basically says if someone is blocking your entrance/exit (driveway) you are not responsible for any damages caused to the obstructing vehicle when you try to enter/exit with your vehicle?

Well I see my neighbor buy a new brand hilux he feel is gold.
Just wash it clean and rain in it ass already.

Man stop block my driveway you know. :lol:

Postby RBphoto » March 3rd, 2015, 2:43 pm

1UZFE wrote:Put jizz on their door handle...

They said BRAKE fluid.. not..

Postby Team Loco » March 3rd, 2015, 3:22 pm

Shrink wrap entire car

Postby Dizzy28 » March 3rd, 2015, 3:35 pm

There's a bar, actual two bars close to where I live. The patrons to these bars tend to be very ignorant and park wherever they feel like. I once saw one of the residents throw what remains when you clean shrimp (heads peels etc) in one of the vehicles that was blocking his driveway and the glass was down.

Try that.

alex jj

Postby alex jj » March 3rd, 2015, 4:14 pm

would be more effective if shrimp remains were placed under back seat...i once placed a small fish under backseat in taxi..(the man had slapped sum1 i knew)

Postby 1UZFE » March 3rd, 2015, 4:31 pm

alex jj wrote:would be more effective if shrimp remains were placed under back seat...i once placed a small fish under backseat in taxi..(the man had slapped me)

Fixed. .

Postby SmokeyGTi » March 3rd, 2015, 4:32 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:isn't there a law that basically says if someone is blocking your entrance/exit (driveway) you are not responsible for any damages caused to the obstructing vehicle when you try to enter/exit with your vehicle?

Well I see my neighbor buy a new brand hilux he feel is gold.
Just wash it clean and rain in it ass already.

Man stop block my driveway you know. :lol:

like yuh bonce/dent/scrape he arse or wha :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » March 3rd, 2015, 4:34 pm

Well he had a tiida before and that car well give trouble so like he didn't care.
Now he get the lux, he feels our pain of getting in and out the driveway.
If I park in front my driveway he can't get into his :lol:
Man does park in the grass now yes, he dare not park in the road. Leme see it dey, I'll scrape it. :mrgreen:

alex jj

Postby alex jj » March 3rd, 2015, 4:44 pm

1UZFE wrote:
alex jj wrote:would be more effective if shrimp remains were placed under back seat...i once placed a small fish under backseat in taxi..(the man had slapped me)

Fixed. .

lol..nah he slapped my bredgrin.... i don't get in altercations...plus i kinda big

Postby Trini Hookah » March 3rd, 2015, 8:18 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Well he had a tiida before and that car well give trouble so like he didn't care.
Now he get the lux, he feels our pain of getting in and out the driveway.
If I park in front my driveway he can't get into his :lol:
Man does park in the grass now yes, he dare not park in the road. Leme see it dey, I'll scrape it. :mrgreen:

How is damaging his property gonna make you feel better about yourself?

Postby nervewrecker » March 3rd, 2015, 8:31 pm

How does parking on the road opposite my driveway make him feel?
Especially when he use up the road reserve and claim is his when he can very well park there.

Postby DVSTT » March 3rd, 2015, 9:26 pm

nervewrecker wrote:How does parking on the road opposite my driveway make him feel?
Especially when he use up the road reserve and claim is his when he can very well park there.

Trinis too inconsiderate.

Postby supercharged turbo » March 3rd, 2015, 10:04 pm

Op why u no use hatake on them?

Postby sMASH » March 3rd, 2015, 10:24 pm

I wonder Whqt the resident police man have to say what the law says about the matter?
Nutten ...
I would hope he would enlighten the wider public as to what to do.

Someone parked opposite my drive way, and I could turn to get in. I enquired for the driver at the neighbors' houses, but nobody knew who the car belonged to.
While I was.looking for the driver I was o my side of the road so I blocking vehicles from going up or down the road.
I gone in my yard get my tow strap, hook him up and drag him down the road.
I called to police about an abandoned vehicle, the owner came an hour later, police did not show up... As expected.

When police do things right in the country, I does be supprised. Is like seeing a retard perform a task correctly; u don't expect them to do it correctly so anytime they do do something well, is like a supprise.

Postby SMc » March 4th, 2015, 5:30 am

alex jj wrote:would be more effective if shrimp remains were placed under back seat...i once placed a small fish under backseat in taxi..(the man had slapped sum1 i knew)

Do you always walk around with small fish in your pocket in case the situation arises that you need to leave in under a car seat to avenge the slappage your friends receive?

Postby DVSTT » March 4th, 2015, 5:33 am

SMc wrote:
alex jj wrote:would be more effective if shrimp remains were placed under back seat...i once placed a small fish under backseat in taxi..(the man had slapped sum1 i knew)

Do you always walk around with small fish in your pocket in case the situation arises that you need to leave in under a car seat to avenge the slappage your friends receive?

Is the species important? Or just any small fish will do?

Postby sliderz1 » March 4th, 2015, 9:56 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:muslim, x trail or sign?

Almera.

boom 8-)

Postby Spitfir3 » March 4th, 2015, 10:11 am

nervewrecker wrote:How does parking on the road opposite my driveway make him feel?

im just asking but why doesn't he park in front his own driveway?

and as for op make a custom no parking sign that says "No Parking, Wrecker on standby" or something like that oh and make it big and bold an put it in plain sight because most trinis don't read...since its a business there's going to be different people blocking you so you can't just simply deal with one person and boom problem solve

Postby cinco » March 4th, 2015, 10:48 am

Op is an eediat
Step 1. Buy a wrecker
Step 2.
Step 3. PROFIT

Postby Spitfir3 » March 4th, 2015, 11:05 am

clearly op lacks hatred

Postby nervewrecker » March 4th, 2015, 11:19 am

Spitfir3 wrote:

im just asking but why doesn't he park in front his own driveway?

Because his gallery opposite my driveway and he have a concrete footpath leading to it. Easier to park on the road and walk in since the distance is shorter and he gets to feel important.
Years now we seeing trouble with that stupidness in this narrow road with our pick up trucks. Does have to swing out driving through the drain and nearly scraping our own gate posts.
Many a time we fall out and they continue with it.

Now he has a pick up truck and sees pressure to park it. He knows the pain.
If a vehicle is parked near my gateway mankind cannot swing into his garage. :evilbat:

Postby sliderz1 » March 4th, 2015, 11:41 am

alex jj

Postby alex jj » March 4th, 2015, 12:41 pm

DVSTT wrote:
SMc wrote:

Is the species important? Or just any small fish will do?

nah i carried the fish in a bag specially for the occasion...i dont think the type of fish is important..i however used a red fish as the girth is significant for a short fish

Postby rspann » March 4th, 2015, 1:05 pm

Not affected. I have a wrecker and a forklift.

Postby nervewrecker » March 4th, 2015, 1:20 pm

You does take PJ?

Postby rollingstock » March 4th, 2015, 1:31 pm

I butthurt'd guy identified.

Postby rspann » March 4th, 2015, 1:36 pm

nervewrecker wrote:You does take PJ?

Nah but I living next to the roti factory ,and don't pray to see on a holiday the thousands of people does block up the area. Sometimes you can't even come out your yard. Last divali,someone parked a hilux in front my gate,and I couldn't leave . My sons went next door and walked up and down the line calling out the number ,no one answered. I took it up with the forklift and started to move it . Same time mother and son came (they were in the line and didn't answer) .You know tants jump in and drive the hilux off the forklift damaging a side flare and ripping off the mudguard.