Update on driving fines

Re: Update on driving fines

Postby zoom rader » January 31st, 2015, 3:42 pm

pioneer wrote:Any injun driving a vehicle better watchout

Is always Harrikumar and Rajpaul getting charge for DUI, never Alfred and Cooper.

Which easier to change a drunk injun or an armed beetham gunta?

Postby pioneer » January 31st, 2015, 3:44 pm

Yuh does always hear police claim de injun try to bribe he way out or say dem is lawyer, you never hear police say when gunta chetten to kill dey famalee doe.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 31st, 2015, 3:50 pm

sumn for the op

Postby S_2NR » January 31st, 2015, 4:15 pm

Bribe will just go up now too

Postby nervewrecker » January 31st, 2015, 4:30 pm

S_2NR wrote:Bribe will just go up now too

I wish my dick was a bribe

Postby Spitfir3 » January 31st, 2015, 4:58 pm

it probably would be if rs catch yuh

Postby De Dragon » January 31st, 2015, 5:03 pm

Is always Harrikumar and Rajpaul getting charge for DUI, never Alfred and Cooper.

Dais why I does jink close tuh wey ah living. Park meh cyar cross de road, jink, look out for popo, if'n none den duss out.

Postby 88sins » January 31st, 2015, 5:36 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:

WAAAAAAAAYYY

allyuh doh stick at all boi

jessojesso allyuh jump on d man

alex jj

Postby alex jj » January 31st, 2015, 5:38 pm

the police profile ppl in order to carry out their job, if harry coomar and rajpaul happen to fall into the targeted group then so be it, they would have nothing to worry about if they were sober....on the other hand i don't hear zr complaining about police stereotyping the vest and 3/4 pants and jordan/clarks wearing segment of society and subjecting them to unfair stop and search procedures

Postby Spitfir3 » January 31st, 2015, 5:40 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:

WAAAAAAAAYYY

allyuh doh stick at all boi

jessojesso allyuh jump on d man

got nothin but e spect for the bum bum conqueror

Postby SMc » January 31st, 2015, 5:41 pm

pete wrote:Whenever the radar guns are implemented they should also reduce the basic fine and then incrementally increase it that 1-10 over is one fine, 11-20 over another, 21-30 over is higher and anything over 31 over and you have to face a judge with possible community service / jail time.

Cause really doing 85kph and being made to pay a full $6k is insane. That should really be no more than $1k.

How do you implement a fine on a car?

There is no real record of who does what when it comes to speeding and the car owner is ultimately responsible for the action of the car regardless of who is behind the wheel.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » January 31st, 2015, 5:51 pm

this morning I coming home from a party passing tru debe and it had a big roadblock, I talking like 1-2am this morning.

So I spin the but the officers end up intercept, I failed the sobriety test twice but wen dem realize we didn't have no guns/drugs etc they man end up give we ah bligh,

btw I did have on 3 quarters an jordans

guess different ppl persecuted for different things

As for the license, if you never had it, you in sheit, but is a summary offense I believe the call it, not traffic offense.

I had one for driving with an expired permit of about 3 months and explained to the magistrate and I was let off

Postby nervewrecker » January 31st, 2015, 5:59 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:

I like peoples partnership, it will rise

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » January 31st, 2015, 6:32 pm

daxt0r wrote:this morning I coming home from a party passing tru debe...

I stopped reading here

Postby zoom rader » January 31st, 2015, 7:49 pm

alex jj wrote:

the police profile ppl in order to carry out their job, if harry coomar and rajpaul happen to fall into the targeted group then so be it, they would have nothing to worry about if they were sober....on the other hand i don't hear zr complaining about police stereotyping the vest and 3/4 pants and jordan/clarks wearing segment of society and subjecting them to unfair stop and search procedures

Nothing is unfair when guntas are stopped and search. They should be jailed for just wearing 3/4 pants.
As for drunk injuns, go back read my posts on certain cheads that Alcohol should be banned together with Carnival.
Injuns are just easy prey and will quicker pass a bribe whereas creole does only have $20 in dey pocket at any one time.

alex jj

Postby alex jj » January 31st, 2015, 7:55 pm

alex jj wrote:

Nothing is unfair when guntas are stopped and search. They should be jailed for just wearing 3/4 pants.
As for drunk injuns, go back read my posts on certain cheads that Alcohol should be banned together with Carnival.
Injuns are just easy prey and will quicker pass a bribe whereas creole does only have $20 in dey pocket at any one time.

wow..wow..wow....not every african male wearing 3/4 pants is a gunta mr ZR and that twenty dollar statement iz horribly racist

alex jj

Postby alex jj » January 31st, 2015, 8:01 pm

ever read this rule

We WILL NOT tolerate libel, slander, racist or racial remarks, name calling, ranting or any material which is knowingly false and/or defamatory, inaccurate, speculative, derogatory, abusive, vulgar, hateful, harassing, obscene, profane, sexually oriented, threatening, invasive of a person’s privacy, or otherwise violates any law of Trinidad & Tobago.We WILL NOT tolerate blatant campaigning.
Such content will be deleted and the poster’s account will be suspended without notification.

ModMania

Postby ModMania » January 31st, 2015, 8:10 pm

alex jj wrote:

Wat part ah hell u from hoss??

Postby zoom rader » January 31st, 2015, 8:16 pm

alex jj wrote:ever read this rule

We WILL NOT tolerate libel, slander, racist or racial remarks, name calling, ranting or any material which is knowingly false and/or defamatory, inaccurate, speculative, derogatory, abusive, vulgar, hateful, harassing, obscene, profane, sexually oriented, threatening, invasive of a person’s privacy, or otherwise violates any law of Trinidad & Tobago.We WILL NOT tolerate blatant campaigning.
Such content will be deleted and the poster’s account will be suspended without notification.

Yeah and this is the ole talk forum where picon is a part of trini culture.

Postby DVSTT » January 31st, 2015, 8:22 pm

ModMania wrote:
alex jj wrote:

Wat part ah hell u from hoss??

ZR invented the term stereotype

Postby zoom rader » January 31st, 2015, 8:23 pm

alex jj wrote:

wow..wow..wow....not every african male wearing 3/4 pants is a gunta mr ZR and that twenty dollar statement iz horribly racist

Decent afro trinis should know not to wear 3/4 pants with their ass outside , same as intoxicated indos should know they are easy prey for DUI charges.

Postby Morpheus » January 31st, 2015, 9:45 pm

LoL this dude eh. :lol:

chit8238

Postby chit8238 » January 31st, 2015, 10:09 pm

src1983 wrote:They need a revised speed limit.....

Seriously 80km is too slow.

I totally agree. I'm sure most of us average drivers cruise around 100 - 115 kph. I don't mean they should raise it to 140 kph or any such high figure. However it should be more reasonable and practical than 80 kph - perhaps 100 kph.

Postby DVSTT » January 31st, 2015, 11:56 pm

chit8238 wrote:
src1983 wrote:They need a revised speed limit.....

Seriously 80km is too slow.

I totally agree. I'm sure most of us average drivers cruise around 100 - 115 kph. I don't mean they should raise it to 140 kph or any such high figure. However it should be more reasonable and practical than 80 kph - perhaps 100 kph.

110kmh ftw

Postby K74T » February 1st, 2015, 12:02 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I agree with all except driving without a permit. I can understand if the fine applies if you cannot produce a valid permit within 24hrs. But to have that fine applied at the exact time is extreme IMO.

Agreed!

Casper23

Postby Casper23 » February 1st, 2015, 6:10 am

Yet unauthorized driving on the bus route and use of cellphone while driving remain the same...which are daily experiences..seriously :|

Average

Postby Average » February 1st, 2015, 9:16 am

All this concern for not having a permit but hardly anything said about the figure for speeding. Everyone in here drives over 80 kph but they agree with "all except driving without a permit".

cornfused

Postby cornfused » February 1st, 2015, 9:17 am

Raises needed maybe , but at a 1000% who sanctioned this ?

This fines as some have said can cause a bit of strife in this society as not many have 12- 20k just lying around . Foolish in my estimation, a raised increased in some fines yes but on certain stretches of our high way should speed band limited . For instance in the from Arima to Piarco 90-110kmph , Trincity to Curepe 80-100 etc etc . School zones 40kmph etc etc .

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 1st, 2015, 9:24 am

SMc wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I agree with all except driving without a permit. I can understand if the fine applies if you cannot produce a valid permit within 24hrs. But to have that fine applied at the exact time is extreme IMO.

same thing i saying yesterday... a bit harsh imo.

I think they meaning driving without having a driving permit to be you dont have one period, ie its not at home, by yuh mother house, yuh partner have yoh wallet; it means you not recorded in any 'book' as having passed your test and be competent to drive...you will still be given the opportunity to produce it within a certain timeframe otherwise the fine wont stand...to be honest that is an inconvenience enough to make me drive around with my DP

Remember without a licence, you cannot be insured do drive a car and will hold personal responsibility if something were to go wrong (potentially) whether or not it was your fault. Anyway, a simple start would be to have a proper record of what car is owned by who, which ones of those are insured and a readily accessible database of who is licensed to drive in TT... only problem in doing so is it harder to take bribe.

anyway hope it goes through!

confirmation??

Postby DVSTT » February 1st, 2015, 10:42 am

Meanwhile a lot of criminal fines remain a few hundred dollars.