Police shoot at civilian car yesterday (video)

Master of Disaster

Re: Police shoot at civilian car yesterday (video)

Postby Master of Disaster » January 27th, 2015, 3:15 pm

Look at man defending the police . aluh didn't realize they almost killed 1 of our soca stars . gentlemen you all getting carried away with all this idle chit chat . you all know the police have a hitman crew . for all we know . we are civilians and the police needs to be more viligant on their duties . yo serve and protect . not to shoot at

Postby Chimera » January 27th, 2015, 3:27 pm

depends on the soca star eh

some of them does sing real sheit

nissanluvr

Postby nissanluvr » January 27th, 2015, 3:27 pm

spaceman24 wrote:Look at man defending the police . aluh didn't realize they almost killed 1 of our soca stars . gentlemen you all getting carried away with all this idle chit chat . you all know the police have a hitman crew . for all we know . we are civilians and the police needs to be more viligant on their duties . yo serve and protect . not to shoot at

as far as i can see they were very vigilant in their duties. They saw a threat to the convoy they were protecting and after giving a warning, they took necessary action

Postby TRAE » January 27th, 2015, 3:37 pm

thats bs- anyone in favor of the that action should be shot in the foot for being dumb@sses

Postby pioneer » January 27th, 2015, 3:38 pm

lol@ all de anti-police froth from chuna gunman

Postby Chimera » January 27th, 2015, 3:39 pm

rollingstock could probably tell we wha gwan dey

Postby black start » January 27th, 2015, 3:53 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:rollingstock could probably tell we wha gwan dey

Buh a a.....rs is d gun man.....both literal and otherwise :wink:

Postby DVSTT » January 27th, 2015, 4:04 pm

pioneer wrote:Police have all right to do what they did, the idiot driving behind should have been killed for his stupidity.

But as usual talknah society will prevail.

He a jivuh and ah arrrtiste

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » January 27th, 2015, 4:09 pm

cud see the occupants of the car was tryna rile d police, u cud hear the african guy saying "look, watch dis"

Arrow

Postby Arrow » January 27th, 2015, 4:09 pm

Err...I have to kinda agree with the police here...

They protecting a convoy.
Signs were given to back off. I interpret the swerving as to say doh pass either side ah we.
Yet still the vehicle continued on its approach

Wouldn't you then assume it's a hostile? Warning shots justified.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 27th, 2015, 4:19 pm

Javedali wrote:
16 cycles wrote:what's the per-requisites to be in G.E.B.?
. Plenty of hard work and training....them is not your regular blue and greys or task force unit geb different

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Have quite a few SRP plebs in GEB and SB, in other words, bare pass and in some cases fail exam but you can play a sport so you get a cushy posting

telfer

Postby telfer » January 27th, 2015, 5:21 pm

Two thing most likely this soca artist windshield was heavily tinted
Secondly you could see it was a warning shots that was fired don't think at that distance he would miss

minipresident

Postby minipresident » January 27th, 2015, 5:29 pm

Apparently it being said that the "soca star" was Bendjhaiy and he had been warned several times by the police escorts, escorting the Trinidad & Tobago President to back off but he persisted!

Last edited by minipresident on January 27th, 2015, 5:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby S_2NR » January 27th, 2015, 5:39 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:he means that what if your pregnant wife was hit with a stray bullet OUTSIDE of the targeted vehicle though, not IN the targeted vehicle

its a fair concern, if i was driving a 50 feet behind the idiots who run up on the convoy, i could have been hit by a stray bullet as the reporter says that 2 out of 3 bullets did not hit the targeted vehicle (idk if thats true)

exactly.
men in here need to go back to std 5 and learn to read

Postby eliteauto » January 27th, 2015, 5:43 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
Javedali wrote:
. Plenty of hard work and training....them is not your regular blue and greys or task force unit geb different

Have quite a few SRP plebs in GEB and SB, in other words, bare pass and in some cases fail exam but you can play a sport so you get a cushy posting

GEB cushy? What does being an SRP have to do with your ability to do the job?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 27th, 2015, 6:03 pm

eliteauto wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:
Javedali wrote:

GEB cushy? What does being an SRP have to do with your ability to do the job?

Well the overtime my cuz makes surely is cushy, furthermore 6 weeks entrance training vs 6 months.......note I didnt say all were useless eh, but I am sure even you can admit some are

unmannerly

Postby unmannerly » January 27th, 2015, 6:36 pm

Hmmmm

Arrow

Postby Arrow » January 27th, 2015, 6:40 pm

My cool story...
Long time ago, heading up the highway from south bout 10pm
Find mihself behind a convoy...probably was Panday heading up to POS
I cruisin nice nice behind the convoy...best drive ever up de highway as they take over the right lane
then I make the mistake of going too close behind dem.

Boy, was one bright light in mih face. Blinded. Couldnt see nothing.
Foot ease off the gas one time and I fall back and light went off

Now that sh!t was even more dangerous than warning shot

Postby A172 » January 27th, 2015, 6:54 pm

k

alex jj

Postby alex jj » January 27th, 2015, 6:56 pm

a couple years ago when i used to work south..use to go down the highway around 7 am and there would be a couple black prados and couple marked police vehicles in a convoy goin south in right lane and i used to pass them like whoosh even though they used to block other cars from passing... i think they got so used to me i was not a threat to them, or maybe cuz i used to be driving like 180 they didn't see me coming

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 27th, 2015, 7:06 pm

There was no way for the police to know if the person in the car was a soca artist or a terrorist. How is the police supposed to know if the person driving so close and clearly ignoring all warnings is an ISIS member or not?

The police orders are to protect the prime minister or president at all costs. And if the driver fails to adhere to the warnings then its only natural for shots must be fired. Its like the lion give the leopard warnings but the leopard didn't listen so time to take action.

However the leopard always listens so I don't see why the leopards are smarter than some humans.
If the police had injured an innocent person in this shooting, the soca artist would have been held accountable for that.

As trinis we must all learn not to be wrong and strong. Trinis have a mentality of "bounce meh nah, shoot meh nah, chop meh nah, gimme the lanette leh me drink it nah"

Postby K74T » January 27th, 2015, 7:33 pm

This one time, in civilian camp...

Postby rollingstock » January 27th, 2015, 7:52 pm

S.O.P.

handsomeRob2837

Postby handsomeRob2837 » January 27th, 2015, 8:00 pm

My question is why were they recording in the 1st place? Has to be something more here.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 27th, 2015, 8:08 pm

A172 wrote:k

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 27th, 2015, 8:09 pm

handsomeRob2837 wrote:My question is why were they recording in the 1st place? Has to be something more here.

Doh let Computerman see this.

Postby 88sins » January 27th, 2015, 8:30 pm

it have other methods of dealing with that type of situation, it could've been handled better.
the real question is who/what was the subject of protection in the convoy

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 27th, 2015, 8:52 pm

^had to be prime minister no doubt

2 months ago I was coming from St James in a taxi on the highway Wrightson road and the driver did not give room for the police jeep that was escorting Kamla he literally almost hit the police jeep. The officers pulled their guns on everyone in the taxi, looked like SMGs.

Idiot woman in the backseat shouting shoot meh nah shoot meh. She was threatening the police saying how she would vote PNM and all kinda assness.

Postby K74T » January 27th, 2015, 9:03 pm

Nah now yuh cud really stfu

Postby streetbeastINC. » January 27th, 2015, 9:13 pm

You all actually supporting the action of the ttps here...we are slowly becoming a police state....we cannot encourage officers to be behaving in such a manner.....