supercharged turbo wrote:Get ideas and try to steal them.What rock u crawl out from?Almost all parts place sell the same thing but is which one has the better pricing,wider variety,helpful advice,friendly customer service,ease of return if something doesn't fit your application,those are some of the things that make you stand out and gather a loyal customer base.Sometimes customers don't mind paying a few cents more for better advice.I called Faiz a sunday for a crankcase gasket and the man said they have.When i reach down there,i find the gasket looking different.When i brought out the old one,it looked nothing like the new one Then de man go bawl "orr is crankcase yuh wanted?well is only tappet pan we have"ganeshlalchan wrote:Just as there are ppl who will not give you good advice or make some dotish remarks, be careful of spilling too much info because some of them will get ideas and try to steal them. At the same time, pick out the good advice and run with it.Luckily just lower down the road by repuauto had the crankcase gasket.Didn't even have to take out the old one because they know their parts.All tho their price a little higher,I didn't mind paying because they had exactly what I asked for.Same thing with 'teach' from in Couva.Bought some spark plugs wires from him.Although the box had the correct make,model,year etc the wires were too short and didn't fit.I only took out the number one plug wire to test and i didn't even start the car with it.When i went to carry it back,before i even reach by de counter de man done start to bawl we doh do refunds.He eh even know if i coming back for ah next box of de same thing but his attitude was disgusting.He tell me you hadda take ah pliers and squeeze de wire for it to fit.After a long heated arguement,i got back my refund but as i was leaving the man start to insult me and making a scene and shouting "allyuh eh know what allyuh doing,allyuh doh know nun".That is why I will never carry my business or recommend him to other people.I rather go by double r or quite by billy's than right there by him.Double r does tell me bring back bushings if it don't fit and billy's told me to bring back the wires if they didn't fit.Those small things which are commonly overlooked can set you apart from the others and put you a step ahead.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:moti wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:why open something which is already prevalent in almost every street corner?
open a good bar,breakfast ched or lunch kinda thing...good food will always sell.
^^![]()
That's like saying don't sell Doubles; sell Gyro's.
Almost everywhere and according to you every corner has a food establishment.
Did you not read though and realize that according to the OP, there was only two parts shop within his district?
personally I think a good food/bar outlet offers a better turnover than a parts place.
although there are two existing shops,op sounding like he wana do this thing big....so
is infrastructure available free or rented?
is he willing to go Japan personally to bring the necessary parts or buy from other people and mark up prices?
how much money is he looking to invest?
family business or relying on outside help?
Dotish chan calm yuhself.Op wanted some advice about opening a parts place.I mentioned some things that might make his business better.Yes location is a factor but because I didn't mentioned doesn't mean it isn't relevant.I can' think of all the ideas for OP.I don't know his area like he does.There are some things that he will have to do on his own.If I or anyone has to give him all the ideas and steps to go into this business or any business venture then he won't make it.ganeshlalchan wrote:supercharged turbo wrote:Get ideas and try to steal them.What rock u crawl out from?Almost all parts place sell the same thing but is which one has the better pricing,wider variety,helpful advice,friendly customer service,ease of return if something doesn't fit your application,those are some of the things that make you stand out and gather a loyal customer base.Sometimes customers don't mind paying a few cents more for better advice.I called Faiz a sunday for a crankcase gasket and the man said they have.When i reach down there,i find the gasket looking different.When i brought out the old one,it looked nothing like the new one Then de man go bawl "orr is crankcase yuh wanted?well is only tappet pan we have"ganeshlalchan wrote:Just as there are ppl who will not give you good advice or make some dotish remarks, be careful of spilling too much info because some of them will get ideas and try to steal them. At the same time, pick out the good advice and run with it.Luckily just lower down the road by repuauto had the crankcase gasket.Didn't even have to take out the old one because they know their parts.All tho their price a little higher,I didn't mind paying because they had exactly what I asked for.Same thing with 'teach' from in Couva.Bought some spark plugs wires from him.Although the box had the correct make,model,year etc the wires were too short and didn't fit.I only took out the number one plug wire to test and i didn't even start the car with it.When i went to carry it back,before i even reach by de counter de man done start to bawl we doh do refunds.He eh even know if i coming back for ah next box of de same thing but his attitude was disgusting.He tell me you hadda take ah pliers and squeeze de wire for it to fit.After a long heated arguement,i got back my refund but as i was leaving the man start to insult me and making a scene and shouting "allyuh eh know what allyuh doing,allyuh doh know nun".That is why I will never carry my business or recommend him to other people.I rather go by double r or quite by billy's than right there by him.Double r does tell me bring back bushings if it don't fit and billy's told me to bring back the wires if they didn't fit.Those small things which are commonly overlooked can set you apart from the others and put you a step ahead.
I see how small minded you are. Not because he wants to open an auto parts place means that it's secretive. LOCATION is a next factor. What if someone said "that spot OP mentioned is prime, I'll open the same business there before he does"? You should consider all factors before you speak because now you sound like the rock I came out from hit you on your head.
Abraham2nd wrote:LOL take it easy ganeshlalchan....
BTW. in mayaro i bet not much people are on tuners anyways.
and im gonna be SOOO much better than all of them![]()
i got LOTS of ambition. Ill be set aside waay better than them.i got mechanic skills and electrician skills too
...they say self praise is not praise...but if its true i dont care!! Ill make it happen
Abraham2nd wrote:LOL take it easy ganeshlalchan....
BTW. in mayaro i bet not much people are on tuners anyways.
and im gonna be SOOO much better than all of them![]()
i got LOTS of ambition. Ill be set aside waay better than them.i got mechanic skills and electrician skills too
...they say self praise is not praise...but if its true i dont care!! Ill make it happen
Ted_v2 wrote:self praise is not praise.
remember that.
Spitfir3 wrote:i like your style son, a shame you quite up mayaro as i wouldn't mind giving you a little business
Abraham2nd wrote:do they deliver ???