Re: Buyers Beware-Fake M8s

Postby DVSTT » January 10th, 2015, 9:23 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:
axxed25 wrote:
alex jj wrote:why don't u contact the person u purchased it from and if they refuse to give u back ur money call the consumer affairs and make a big deal, and call them back every day to remind them and troll the living daylights out of the seller

Consumer affairs...Ian Alleyne....everybody!!!

Waaay too much damm smartmen in trini

OP on Crime Watch:Well ian ah gone tuh buy ah phone ah see on chuna.De man had it for ah rel bess price so ah had tuh move quick.De man was in ah hurry cuz he say he had a car waiting for him so ah pay him and gone home.Only when i reach home and decide to check out de phone ah realise is ah fake.Ah try calling to tell him ah wah ah refund but SheScreams Starboi eh want to answer he phone.

Unfortunate. Seemed like a real legit transaction. At least you have his name.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 11th, 2015, 2:17 am

I will say this, if the fake M8 is priced right then its not a rip off.

Unfortunately the nature of it being a clone, smart men in trini will try to pass it off as Genuine.

Problem is not so much its a clone its that people are dishonest, the phone simply needs to be advertised as a clone and priced right. I am sure he could have made enough money in profit if he was honest, there is no need to be a scammer. The phone will sell regardless some of those clones are seriously authentic to the naked and untrained eye.

I would easily imagine the clone the OP bought is actually one of the expensive clones.

Postby DVSTT » January 11th, 2015, 6:10 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I will say this, if the fake M8 is priced right then its not a rip off.

Unfortunately the nature of it being a clone, smart men in trini will try to pass it off as Genuine.

Problem is not so much its a clone its that people are dishonest, the phone simply needs to be advertised as a clone and priced right. I am sure he could have made enough money in profit if he was honest, there is no need to be a scammer. The phone will sell regardless some of those clones are seriously authentic to the naked and untrained eye.

I would easily imagine the clone the OP bought is actually one of the expensive clones.

At the end of the day OP got scammed.
I hope you got a copy of the sellers id or at least a receipt with his name. If I were you I'd go all out til I got back my money. Consumer affairs, police etc.