What's the best shutdown story you have

Re: What's the best shutdown story you have

Postby stev » January 7th, 2015, 3:44 pm

randolphinshan wrote:What d fcuk i reading here, oil price falling daily and men telling odda men about dey car stalling ?
The gov't should opsn back caroni livestock section and aulluh should mind some bison yea cus you all clearly have nothing to do

what do u propose we do then?

Postby black start » January 7th, 2015, 3:46 pm

stev wrote:
randolphinshan wrote:What d fcuk i reading here, oil price falling daily and men telling odda men about dey car stalling ?
The gov't should opsn back caroni livestock section and aulluh should mind some bison yea cus you all clearly have nothing to do

what do u propose we do then?

I propose randolphinshan shut he cornt...

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » January 7th, 2015, 3:52 pm

hahahahahaha

Postby Dizzy28 » January 7th, 2015, 4:21 pm

Op you are right. The key to Trinidad's economic diversification and subsequent growth lies with the people on Trinituner.

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » January 7th, 2015, 4:23 pm

I surprised man eh gone on LF posts to tell people about the oil crisis and how they Shouldn't spend their money lol. Man looking for soaka tickets as we speak

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » January 7th, 2015, 4:48 pm

Some years ago, old years night some gas tanks start to pull off a truck. Several cars got damaged. I was behind so escaped. Then i stopped, and i was going to just drive on, but i saw this bess thing get out and was checking out the damage. She was chatting with someone else, so i did not want to disturb them. Three months later, guess who i bounce up.. she self... i reminded her of that night, and we exchanged numbers.. then i lost my phone that same day: i looked for her number, but could not find it. Two years later, i cleaning out the car, and right between the seats i found a paper with her number. I called her one time.. She said she tried to call me but it went straight to voice mail. She tell me how she married, and she really like the guy but that she bored and her mind does stray. I invited her over, and that went on for about 2 years, till we just drifted apart.

Postby Bizzare » January 7th, 2015, 5:37 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
Bizzare wrote:Lol, this happened on work the other day. I realize minutes after bawling at d fellas behind to "push faster".

yuh big homo

:P

Postby Chimera » January 7th, 2015, 5:41 pm

a few years ago, i was in a truck with the other gas tanks heading back to np. the gas tank next to me say some kinda outta timing sheit so i decide i getting out of the truck and i wanna try to kill as much people as i could. i buss the chain and me and the other tanks escape, some fella in a b14 grab bout 3 of us and put us in the trunk brisk brisk.

Postby DVSTT » January 7th, 2015, 6:20 pm

Op you are right. The key to Trinidad's economic diversification and subsequent growth lies with the people on Trinituner.

Is it just me that's noticing a recent spike in butt hurt among users?

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 7th, 2015, 8:05 pm

k

Postby X_Factor » January 7th, 2015, 9:05 pm

about 10 yrs ago went up shark river with 5 padnas to catch some crayfish and do a lil hunting
left around 2am, 5 mins into the journey back home, apparently the clutch was burnt and could not come out of neutral....we had to pretty much push the car till the nearest cell tower to get service back then......spent the night on the road....barely nothing to eat and drink....

fast fwd about 3yrs later....on the toco side again, maybe 11pm or so.... got a flat....took out spare and that flat as well...
so we dont know what to do....luckily an old man who lived up there stopped and we traded our spare, about 1/2 bottle black and white plus 60$ for his....

those were the days

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » January 8th, 2015, 7:49 am

TrinbagoMan wrote:Some years ago, old years night some gas tanks start to pull off a truck. Several cars got damaged. I was behind so escaped. Then i stopped, and i was going to just drive on, but i saw this bess thing get out and was checking out the damage. She was chatting with someone else, so i did not want to disturb them. Three months later, guess who i bounce up.. she self... i reminded her of that night, and we exchanged numbers.. then i lost my phone that same day: i looked for her number, but could not find it. Two years later, i cleaning out the car, and right between the seats i found a paper with her number. I called her one time.. She said she tried to call me but it went straight to voice mail. She tell me how she married, and she really like the guy but that she bored and her mind does stray. I invited her over, and that went on for about 2 years, till we just drifted apart.

you have absolutely nothing to do :lol:

Postby DVSTT » January 8th, 2015, 7:47 pm

X_Factor wrote:about 10 yrs ago went up shark river with 5 padnas to catch some crayfish and do a lil hunting
left around 2am, 5 mins into the journey back home, apparently the clutch was burnt and could not come out of neutral....we had to pretty much push the car till the nearest cell tower to get service back then......spent the night on the road....barely nothing to eat and drink....

fast fwd about 3yrs later....on the toco side again, maybe 11pm or so.... got a flat....took out spare and that flat as well...
so we dont know what to do....luckily an old man who lived up there stopped and we traded our spare, about 1/2 bottle black and white plus 60$ for his....

those were the days

Spend the night on the road now and you might get robbed. Oh how the times have changed.

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » January 8th, 2015, 7:51 pm

DVSTT wrote:
X_Factor wrote:about 10 yrs ago went up shark river with 5 padnas to catch some crayfish and do a lil hunting

those were the days

Spend the night on the road now and you might get robbed. Oh how the times have changed.
I rather get robbed than what else might happen to you these days. Ten years ago was not the safest but you could have really done so much more without being afraid.

Postby X_Factor » January 8th, 2015, 8:32 pm

for real, back then was fairly safer...and tbh....in the rural areas was even more safer than the cities...
now everywhere is madness

Postby DVSTT » January 8th, 2015, 8:52 pm

X_Factor wrote:for real, back then was fairly safer...and tbh....in the rural areas was even more safer than the cities...

Yep. Sucks that we've reached the point where you have to constant be looking over your shoulder.

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » January 8th, 2015, 8:54 pm

DVSTT wrote:
X_Factor wrote:for real, back then was fairly safer...and tbh....in the rural areas was even more safer than the cities...

Yep. Sucks that we've reached the point where you have to constant be looking over your shoulder.
man they coming up in your face these days, not even behind your back.

Postby DVSTT » January 8th, 2015, 9:03 pm

Knight Rider wrote:
DVSTT wrote:

man they coming up in your face these days, not even behind your back.

And the police are no deterrent

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » January 8th, 2015, 9:05 pm

There is no detterent, kinda crazy to think anything can happen anywhere to anyone.

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » January 8th, 2015, 10:12 pm

Austin Cambridge a64. The original owner had bodywork done and passed away. My friend at the time was going to buy it. We had to walk with a battery.

Tried to start the clutch was problematic. Turned the ignition and used the starter to reverse the car out an inclined driveway.

Bled out the clutch and driving home. Pull up next to a old ford pickup, mamo's daughter was cute right next to us. Gb traffic lights were on red

Decide to pull up the handbrake, weird as its on the right of the drivers seat. Light turns green. Handbrake fails to release. Middle lane, green light westbound.So that light used to stay on the shortest. The light changed about six times before we could release it. Fun old car, wish to own something similar someday. Lots more stories about that car.

Postby X2 » January 8th, 2015, 11:17 pm

Not so much a shut-down, but shut-in story....

One holiday, driving under heavy rain, I went down a street on my way to someone's house when I realized the downhill road is flooded. We look down the road and 'visually' determine that it isn't more than a foot or so deep... I strive forward... about 100+ feet down the road, the water has become so deep that it's cresting over the car's hood and I dare not come off the gas in fear of flooding the whole bloody car. I trudge forward, foot on accelerator and sweat beading off my brow with my soon to be hydro-locked engine on the brain, I spot an open gate at a side road Into someone's driveway, above 'sea-level' and make the decision to rudely cop a front parking spot at a strangers house. My car surfaces onto the driveway like a Russian submarine.... the owner of the house, a middle aged gent, comes out almost immediately to greet us as we surface. He was expecting his cousins and was doubly surprised that a vehicle made it that deep through the water. I begged forgiveness for my trasspassing due to the weather and the guy wouldn't have it.... he invited us into the house, sharing drinks and even curry goat and roti fresh from the pot as he had a small lime going on with the neighbours. We were holed up at the guy's house for almost 3 hours while the flood water receeded! Belly full and drinks imbibed, i thanked our gracious hosts for their hospitality and went onto another lime at my friend's house 2 streets down.

Complete strangers, great hosts, True Trinis.

Postby DVSTT » January 9th, 2015, 6:11 am

X2 wrote:Not so much a shut-down, but shut-in story....

One holiday, driving under heavy rain, I went down a street on my way to someone's house when I realized the downhill road is flooded. We look down the road and 'visually' determine that it isn't more than a foot or so deep... I strive forward... about 100+ feet down the road, the water has become so deep that it's cresting over the car's hood and I dare not come off the gas in fear of flooding the whole bloody car. I trudge forward, foot on accelerator and sweat beading off my brow with my soon to be hydro-locked engine on the brain, I spot an open gate at a side road Into someone's driveway, above 'sea-level' and make the decision to rudely cop a front parking spot at a strangers house. My car surfaces onto the driveway like a Russian submarine.... the owner of the house, a middle aged gent, comes out almost immediately to greet us as we surface. He was expecting his cousins and was doubly surprised that a vehicle made it that deep through the water. I begged forgiveness for my trasspassing due to the weather and the guy wouldn't have it.... he invited us into the house, sharing drinks and even curry goat and roti fresh from the pot as he had a small lime going on with the neighbours. We were holed up at the guy's house for almost 3 hours while the flood water receeded! Belly full and drinks imbibed, i thanked our gracious hosts for their hospitality and went onto another lime at my friend's house 2 streets down.

Nowadays you might end up on bad parkers for that XD.

Postby ismithx » January 9th, 2015, 6:55 am

DVSTT wrote:
X2 wrote:Not so much a shut-down, but shut-in story....

Nowadays you might end up on bad parkers for that XD.

the truth has been spoken

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » January 9th, 2015, 8:57 am

Few years ago, late one night, passed a scene of a gas truck on the side, gas tanks littering the road way, rell cars bang-up, one man eyeing down a next man that tracking a smallie. I jump out, pick up 3 tanks, throw in my trunk & dive out normel.

konartis

Postby konartis » January 9th, 2015, 9:19 am

wayy back in 2003, first car, B11 sunny, bought it from a man in barrackpore for 11K.....went to meet a friend in Big apple in Debe, real lime, time to come home and give the girl a drop....reverse unto the roadway, car cut off, never start back.....3 men come and help me push it off the road, they requested some money to buy some beers, had to give them 100 dollars, one of the man start to get on with me for coming to lime with this car and i suffering the girl this hour, lol, i get ignorant, almost get into a fight.....had to call a wrecker to carry home the car....

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 9th, 2015, 9:36 am

uncle sam wrote:11:59 an Old Years night many years ago I was driving westbound in Mausica... near where pricesmart is now. A Ramco truck's driveshaft broke out and burst its back tyres... with that the chain "securing" the gas cylinders broke free. Gas cylinders are now falling off the truck and people are dogging cylinders like some kinda mario kart game. The broken chain was dragging on the roadway, so sparks on the road and fireworks in the sky... not to mention cylinders bouncing coming towards you...

My car and several other cars got damaged, some worst than others. While on the shoulder waiting for assistance, a passenger from another damaged car was checking out the wreckage . She was too sweet... she is now my wife.

Tork nah

BOAH!!!

On some Final Destination s#it :lol:

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 9th, 2015, 9:37 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Some years ago in Tobago, we rented a Jimny from a "guy" (who told us that the steering wheel dont lock with the key....ok..no worries...) to go "galavanting"... midway through our jaunt (4 of us... two couples), The van shut down so no reason at all. tumbling slow but not starting.... so we decide to kick-start it..and put one of the chicks to do "jump the clutch duty"...

We spent the next 40 mins pushing the van and trying to jump start it....it was only during one of our rests that i looked up from the back of the van.

No dash lights on. Ergo. Ignition was off.

THE WHOLE FACKIN TIME!!!

*WHEEZE*

Postby RBphoto » January 9th, 2015, 10:08 am

Went to visit GF for she birthday. Eat all kinda cake and ice cream and crap. I feel the belly rumbling... I say if I leggo that in their house I will have to buy wedding ring one time.... Driving home on the M2 at about 100kmph, I start to loosen my belt and pants button one time... relieve the pressure thing... and praying. Hit a pothole hard. Car start to move little wobbly and pull, I slow down but I really could not care if it was on fire. Made it home dash inside the house and confirmed that wedding clothes would have had to have been bought. After I come to my senses.. remembered my car. Went outside to see one of my tires half flat and going down. No it was not a shutdown story.. but it was nearly ah shhh...*runs to toilet*

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » January 9th, 2015, 10:29 am

GTcruzer wrote:Few years ago, late one night, passed a scene of a gas truck on the side, gas tanks littering the road way, rell cars bang-up, one man eyeing down a next man that tracking a smallie. I jump out, pick up 3 tanks, throw in my trunk & dive out normel.

firetruck allyuh nah :lol: shiet :lol: :lol:

Postby DVSTT » January 9th, 2015, 11:03 am

Conrad wrote:
uncle sam wrote:11:59 an Old Years night many years ago I was driving westbound in Mausica... near where pricesmart is now. A Ramco truck's driveshaft broke out and burst its back tyres... with that the chain "securing" the gas cylinders broke free. Gas cylinders are now falling off the truck and people are dogging cylinders like some kinda mario kart game. The broken chain was dragging on the roadway, so sparks on the road and fireworks in the sky... not to mention cylinders bouncing coming towards you...

My car and several other cars got damaged, some worst than others. While on the shoulder waiting for assistance, a passenger from another damaged car was checking out the wreckage . She was too sweet... she is now my wife.

Tork nah

BOAH!!!

On some Final Destination s#it :lol:

You send Ramco a thank you card?