Blink | Bmobile launches 4G LTE high speed data

Re: Blink | Bmobile launches 4G LTE high speed data in Tobag

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 16th, 2014, 3:17 pm

Keep in mind that LTE is only available in Tobago and in Port of Spain at the moment.

rookie

Postby rookie » December 16th, 2014, 3:24 pm

right :shock: lol so @ Duane what are those new boxes they giving out they not running LTE yet but just a upgraded 4G something :roll:

Postby pete » December 16th, 2014, 3:36 pm

They would probably only get LTE in POS or Tobago but will also be able to get HSPA+ in other areas to get Faux-G

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 16th, 2014, 4:30 pm

rookie wrote:right :shock: lol so @ Duane what are those new boxes they giving out they not running LTE yet but just a upgraded 4G something :roll:
they are migrating their WiMax to LTE, you can still use your upgraded device but you will not get LTE speeds unless you are connected to a cell tower that provides LTE i.e. Tobago and POS at the moment.
Just as with 4G, if there is no 4G signal then the service drops to Edge or GPRS

Postby teems1 » December 16th, 2014, 4:50 pm

NR8 wrote:To the people that have gotten letters from TSTT or spoken to reps about your WiMax modem being replaced with LTE devices, what locations are you all in? I have a WiMax router but received no such communication.

My in your pocket hotspot stopped working Friday, went in and got it swapped with a Huawei. Same speed but new device works better than before as the old device dropped frequently and required a reboot.

NR8

Postby NR8 » December 16th, 2014, 5:06 pm

What's your location though? Seems like only customers in the north are being upgraded atm, like Duane and pete said about PoS.

Postby teems1 » December 16th, 2014, 7:39 pm

NR8 wrote:What's your location though? Seems like only customers in the north are being upgraded atm, like Duane and pete said about PoS.

Charleiville. Closer to Munroe Road side.

Postby nervewrecker » December 16th, 2014, 7:53 pm

I done with blink yes.

Everyday, no net when I home.

Tried calling, no answer from phone.

Tried Facebook, can't post on their wall.

F**k away with them yes. Can't even call them to tell them disconnect me.

NR8

Postby NR8 » December 16th, 2014, 7:59 pm

teems1 wrote:Charleiville. Closer to Munroe Road side.
Oh cool. Hoping they spread the Christmas cheer to south lol.
I really found my WiMax was working better than normal the last week or so. Maybe it's because the network is now less congested?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 16th, 2014, 8:07 pm

nervewrecker wrote:I done with blink yes.

Everyday, no net when I home.

Tried calling, no answer from phone.

Tried Facebook, can't post on their wall.

F**k away with them yes. Can't even call them to tell them disconnect me.

what if you go in personally? any flow in your area?

We really need another ISP in this country. Can't believe how useless our TATT is, people there either corrupt or just there for the money, absolutely no excuse for not having a 3rd ISP by now a real ISP that is.

Postby nervewrecker » December 16th, 2014, 8:17 pm

Go frustrate myself in a line when all this could be done over a phone call?

Yes we have flow, iS best we bump up the speed here and have one ISP in the house yes.

Fs: Cisco router

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 17th, 2014, 2:15 am

Then flow would be the solution. If TSTT giving so much problems I suggest you dump that sheit asap and take flow.

Its a no brainer, why pay $700 TT a month for 10MB from TSTT when flow has it for $199

Postby S_2NR » December 17th, 2014, 4:35 am

Swisha wrote:bmobile? 4G LTE?

This. Bmobile data is a waste.
Getting this option on my phone all of a sudden..

rookie

Postby rookie » December 17th, 2014, 7:01 am

i got my box yesterday afternoon TTPOST delivered it will be taken into the TSTT front office to upgrade to the 5GB package :lol:

Postby redmanjp » December 17th, 2014, 1:22 pm

rookie wrote:i got my box yesterday afternoon TTPOST delivered it will be taken into the TSTT front office to upgrade to the 5GB package :lol:

wait ttpost delivering it? i got a letter to come in to tstt! ttpost not in my area (Cleaver Heights, Arima)

also u mean 5Gbps or is it limited to 5GB of data downloaded? bcuz HSPA is limited to that, which i hope we doh have to rely on if they cut wimax without turning on LTE :?

rookie

Postby rookie » December 18th, 2014, 11:29 am

@ redman i dont have ttpost in my area either but a courier van brought it to my house :shock: oh but a friend of mine went in to a front office Arima or St. Augustine an had his changed an upgrded i wont be able to say if its now 5GB or 5GPps as iam at work until Tuesday, ill be able to shed some light on the topic when i actually get the device in hand

Postby redmanjp » December 19th, 2014, 1:40 am

Well they cut me Wednesday - my mom went to change the dongle at Arima branch but she said it had over 100 ppl there so we have to go back there some other time or go St. Augustine

I really hope this lte not limited to 5gb data because that's a real downgrade from wimax which was always unlimited - we have no lines in my area so we depend solely on wireless internet

Postby redmanjp » December 19th, 2014, 10:25 am

anyone know if TSTT on Park St. POS have any devices?

Postby K74T » December 19th, 2014, 11:15 am

Call them and ask. :|

Postby redmanjp » December 19th, 2014, 6:36 pm

K74T wrote:Call them and ask. :|

u mean 824-8788? i doh think there have nos for individual branches

anyway i went in and thet told me only West Mall have

Postby redmanjp » December 20th, 2014, 12:28 am

Anyone know if the lte dongle usb dongles have a built in firewall in it? Getting an issue with torrents and also I cant seem to be able to ping any website and some portscan websites says it can't detect any ports on my ip

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » December 21st, 2014, 9:40 am

S_2NR wrote:

Seeing this on my phone as well but not getting any extra speed out of it.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 21st, 2014, 1:22 pm

TriniAutoMart wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

Seeing this on my phone as well but not getting any extra speed out of it.
i think you'd need to be in an LTE area to get LTE speed

rookie

Postby rookie » December 22nd, 2014, 12:06 am

Yeah it swtiches to LTE when ur in that zone :shock: :D :drinking:

Postby redmanjp » December 31st, 2014, 9:47 am

rookie are u gettings any issues pinging websites? i can't seem to ping any, though i can access them

it might be blocking ICMP or something :roll:

Postby redmanjp » December 31st, 2014, 9:47 am

-----
Last edited by redmanjp on January 1st, 2015, 2:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

lexluthor

Postby lexluthor » December 31st, 2014, 5:21 pm

any word on d packages n prices?

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » January 1st, 2015, 11:23 am

New broadband TV and 4 G LTE services launched
http://www.thetobagonews.com/news/item/ ... s-launched

Virus

Postby Virus » January 1st, 2015, 12:14 pm

@redmanjp you may not be able to as the network is being piggy-backed right now you will notice your device has one IP and your public IP is different because of this your device doesnt actually see the internet so to speak. I am not sure if they are going to sort this out when the teething issues are over but more than likely person using this service for DVRs etc will not be able to hit their devices via public IPs etc. I am hoping they introduce some static ips sim or equivalent to address this.

BTW am in Chaguanas and i am getting 3 bars max reverted to my Wimax device for the time being.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 1st, 2015, 12:56 pm

So what sort of speeds yall getting?