Black Caucus

Re: Black Caucus

Postby K74T » November 5th, 2014, 5:54 pm

desifemlove wrote:Was watching Hema/Morning Brew today, and she had a guest from Black Cauc...

Hehe.

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Postby moses_boss12 » November 5th, 2014, 9:31 pm

Wow Tuner never disappoints....sigh

Postby The_Honourable » November 6th, 2014, 3:16 am

I'm not black but i wish Munroe and the black caucus well in their endeavors. It's going to be a long road ahead, especially since people of other races still gets intimidated when a black movement, or even a black person has intelligence, power and finance. It would be interesting how the syrian community would react if the black caucus movement gains steam and become successful.

The Black Caucus if successful will be a credible threat politically, especially to the PNM. PNM runs on blind loyalty by most of the afro voters. If these blind voters wake up, they can withhold their votes in large numbers. If the Black Caucus has their finances in order, they can finance another political party or create one themselves. This means the PNM have no choice but to take them and the plight of Africans in the country seriously... that is if the Black Caucus doesn't deviate from their founding principles.

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 6th, 2014, 5:14 am

We burning naggers?

I hate naggers, be nagging and sheet

pluggie

Postby pluggie » November 6th, 2014, 6:01 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:We burning naggers?

I hate naggers, be nagging and sheet

WTF :fist:

dont want to pollute the place with a set of black smoke

Postby RBphoto » November 6th, 2014, 8:25 am

I am against this. Political segregation based on race is already a sad thing, but institutionalized economic segregation could breed more ill will and polarization in our society. We need to combat this by breeding more dougla children. *did my part already*

Arrow

Postby Arrow » November 6th, 2014, 8:25 am

The Kardashians love black caucus

Postby RBphoto » November 6th, 2014, 8:29 am

Arrow wrote:The Kardashians love black caucus

The size of the caucus is very important. The bigger it is, the more benefit to its members, and other sympathetic groups would be drawn to it.

Postby zoom rader » November 6th, 2014, 8:39 am

Dizzy28 wrote:^ No Jewish Caucus??

That's correct we don't count Jews

ModMania

Postby ModMania » November 6th, 2014, 8:47 am

desifemlove wrote: Ting is there are many of us here who still tink dis BS "we ent got de brain to do business". Soooo....how come an Indo, white or Chinese brain better dan yours? :roll: :evil: why dey can run successful businesses and you can't?

and if it can help Laventille or Morvant or Beetham or Nelson St. or any other so-called "crime ridden Africanised" place, why not? Help yuhself in life, ent?

Ask yuh father of the country....he set it so and didnt tell yuh.

I cant see anything good coming out of this.

Postby UML » November 6th, 2014, 9:43 am

We done have to worry where to spend we money to save ah lil....now we hadda worry who own the store?

So should I stop buying from black businessmen? syrians or chinese as well?

Its not the indian businessmen fault they inherited, saved and invested their money while the black communit buy the latest jordans, take loans to play mas, go to the best all inclusive fetes, buy the most unnecessary items even foreign brands or overflowing shopping cart or cartS at Pricesmart (observe and you will be shocked), have luxury vehicles while renting, manicures pedicures weaves spas, etc.

its a cultural thing.....and it so easy to cry oppression from the system and slavery! :roll:

#plaintalkbadmanners
Last edited by UML on November 6th, 2014, 9:50 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » November 6th, 2014, 9:47 am

I only buy black pudding from Tannie mearle, cah buy dat from mousee rookmin.

Postby K74T » November 6th, 2014, 9:49 am

Mousee nuh soy hey holla wah.

Postby Slartibartfast » November 6th, 2014, 10:13 am

UML wrote:We done have to worry where to spend we money to save ah lil....now we hadda worry who own the store?

Its not the indian businessmen fault they inherited, saved and invested their money while the black communit buy the latest jordans, take loans to play mas, go to the best all inclusive fetes, buy the most unnecessary items even foreign brands or overflowing shopping cart or cartS at Pricesmart (observe and you will be shocked), have luxury vehicles while renting, manicures pedicures weaves spas, etc.

its a cultural thing.....and it so easy to cry oppression from the system and slavery! :roll:

#plaintalkbadmanners
All that to say you racist?

Postby RBphoto » November 6th, 2014, 10:33 am

Dizzy28 wrote:^ No Jewish Caucus??

That's correct we don't count Jews

*in Borat Voice*

"In my country there are problems......."

Postby MG Man » November 6th, 2014, 11:12 am

only kinda black cork azz I like

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 6th, 2014, 11:13 am

Kurpal approved

Postby UML » November 6th, 2014, 11:17 am

Slartibartfast wrote:
UML wrote:We done have to worry where to spend we money to save ah lil....now we hadda worry who own the store?

#plaintalkbadmanners

oh i forget to include the infamous "racist" excuse as well. Thx 8-)

I guess it is safe to say I will be racist as well if I stop supporting black businesses? :roll:

Postby Slartibartfast » November 6th, 2014, 11:20 am

UML wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:

#plaintalkbadmanners

oh i forget to include the infamous "racist" excuse as well. Thx 8-)

I guess it is safe to say I will be racist as well if I stop supporting black businesses? :roll:
all that to say you chupid to?

Postby UML » November 6th, 2014, 11:24 am

Where rfari? :|

Postby K74T » November 6th, 2014, 11:27 am

iymc

Postby zoom rader » November 6th, 2014, 11:30 am

UML wrote:Where rfari? :|

Rfariy was last seen in green overalls holding up a canvas while wacker men were cutting grass.

Postby rfari » November 6th, 2014, 12:10 pm

I here fellas. Wham? Like ollur never hear bout long rope for magga goat? Between uml's posts and pp advert campaign on TV to name a few, it eh really have much for me to do again. I just in for the lulz. Doh mine me

Postby j.o.e » November 6th, 2014, 12:16 pm

All black everything!!!!
all black.jpg

Postby Slartibartfast » November 6th, 2014, 12:22 pm

Jay Z hijab real pretty tho

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Postby moses_boss12 » November 6th, 2014, 1:03 pm

#plaintalkbadmanners

One question,, do you even think !!!!?????...your statement is filled with so much ignorance it not funny star...you know what is suprising when the Chinese Assoc come together to help each other build food place and supermarket nobody bats an eye, so all other races can get organized and help each other economically no problem in that..the african ppl come together to help each other is a problem.but i guess the higher ups in society benefit from them not being economically together they will buy their products and send thier kids international school. Do you even know how the white and syrian community operate in this country???...if you ever worked for them you will see how they mainly subcontract or use each other's services..of course we see that as a cool thing because they supporting thier own.african community do that is a racist thing or a seperation stunt smh .look at these africanized communities poor infrasturcture, no water, poor roads, look at the whiteman's community everything in order ( BECAUSE THEY CAN AFFORD TO FUND MEN PARTY AND GET WHAT THEY WANT) and their votes are the most fluctuated in this country because they have money they put it where they think they would get the best deal..

Postby Slartibartfast » November 6th, 2014, 1:11 pm

That whole system of thinking right there is the problem. It's only one parliament for the country we have. It should not be a battle of "who getting their ting deal with for the next 5 yrs".

You raised some good points with the "looking out for your own" thing. If anything they should put a limit or a ban on racially discriminating movements. Not to be confused with cultural promotional movements.

So Chinese association to help fund Chinese people only... bull$h!t. Chinese association to promote Chinese culture and events... no problem. I know a lot of syrians, chinese, indians and blacks will obviously still have their racist agendas under the table but to make it public and promote it just disrespectful and seeks to justify racism in my opinion. This is a huge step back.

Postby MG Man » November 6th, 2014, 1:19 pm

nobody worried about de Illuminati?
illumirappers.jpg

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » November 6th, 2014, 3:21 pm

Postby UML » November 6th, 2014, 3:48 pm

shhhhhhhhhhhhh doh say dat...the truth is "racist"!!! :roll:

after all it easier to blame a white man for slavery when it is a blackman that catch them and put them on the boat!!!

and to blame the white man for Ebola when in fact africa always have fighting with each other and kill more black ppl than ebola!!!

but doh say dat eh!!!