Funniest/Amazing "shots" or scams you ever hear of.....

Re: Funniest/Amazing "shots" or scams you ever hear of.....

Postby rollingstock » September 20th, 2014, 12:12 am

Every woman I convinced to have sex with me.

Postby ismithx » September 21st, 2014, 5:36 am

these stories too funny, but is the blender story that I need to hear more of

Postby Ted_v2 » September 21st, 2014, 7:21 am

wow..

Postby Chimera » September 21st, 2014, 9:32 am

this one happened to me last year around september/october

my brother and I were organising to ship a mixed 40 foot container of items from China to Trinidad for christmas

we each were shipping different items from different suppliers but were sending them to a warehouse to be consolidated

so i found out that the container would have a bit of extra space and decided that because christmas coming up, might as well bring some christmas lights

i looking on alibaba for suppliers brisk brisk, who could deliver within a week

found one with 99.9 % gold rating, factory established over 10 years, good reviews from independent review websites etc etc,i use google maps to see that a physical factory actually exist at that address etc, so i decide to go ahead

talking to supplier over the course of 2-3 days, they had what i wanted, price was $2,000 US,
a bank transfer takes 3-5 days and i didn't have that time so I wanted to pay with paypal, they said they don't accept paypal only bank transfer and they email me the bank transfer info

so i was looking for another supplier in the meantime because i wanted to pay with paypal and get it sent to the warehouse immediately, couldn't find anyone so went back to first supplier

now..sometime in that time period, the chinese go on holidays for 1 week, complete holidays, i think it was chinese national day or sum so

so i emailing back and forth with supplier from that time during the week, thinking it's normal for sellers to be replying from home etc (apparently its not)

and i confirm with her and tell her send me the invoice and ill do the bank transfer

she tell me i can pay with western union if i want to expedite things, i say no ill use bank transfer (safer in my opinion)

so she gimme bank info, i gone the same day and send the money because time counting down and all the goods hadda reach by the warehouse for a certain day

soo we told the warehouse to expect goods from 8 different suppliers and their company names etc

as far as i concerned, everything in order.

a week before shipment, warehouse email me and say that the 8th supplier (christmas lights) say how the order cancelled because i didn't pay

i thinking..what the firetruck?

email back supplier ask her what going on, she say she organising shipment

2 days later, she email and say the factory burn down and all the stock lost and when they rebuild they will reimburse me

i call the factory number from their website,end up getting through to the person i initially talked to, she tell me how she never hear back from me so didn't bother and her phone was stolen during the week they had holidays

i show her screen shots of emails between us...then she point out that

1) that is not her company banking info
2) it's not even a company banking info (in my hurry to send payment, i didn't even realize i was sending money to a PERSON, not a company name, which a big no-no. i was doing several wire transfers that day so i just print all and take them to the bank
3)the email address wasn't hers

the original supplier email address was cnjiahoa1@163.com

the scammer email address was cnjiahAO1@163.com

so i opened case with alibaba, they tell me it's my fault basically, hard luck

but i checked back my emails and initially only ever replied to emails from my supplier and then the scammer email me with the similar email address during negotiations and i just continue replying.

anyway, some of my other suppliers contact chinese police for me and the chinese police say I have to COME make a report in china.

i ask a padna from the bank about it, he say real plenty trinis get scammed in the week that china was on holidays and the most i could do is report it to fraud squad but that would end up being a dead end

i found out after that to open a bank account in some banks in china, you don't have to provide an address, you just need to show one form of ID (address not needed) so tracking the bank account was also futile.

long ass story, but i basically lose $2,000 us dotish dotish

Postby Ted_v2 » September 21st, 2014, 9:50 am

Same thing happened to a cousin of mines. He bringing down 8k in imitation Prada and Gucci hand bags

Postby K74T » September 21st, 2014, 10:36 am

tourniquet wrote:Religion.

This.

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » September 21st, 2014, 10:44 am

When i was younger my major scam was entering pins from phonecards on my phone while ppl tried desperately to put it on theirs..

Re: Funniest/Amazing

Postby dougla_boy » September 22nd, 2014, 8:10 am

want2liqur wrote:When i was younger my major scam was entering pins from phonecards on my phone while ppl tried desperately to put it on theirs..

siddong behind a man inna red band an enter d numbers brisk.....when he done he steupsing cuz it eh wukkin

Postby Spitfir3 » September 22nd, 2014, 11:40 am

that remind me of school days when bmobile had just introduced credit transferring
"ear padna leh me borrows yuh phone dey" man dear not have more than $10 on dey phone :lol:

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » September 22nd, 2014, 1:59 pm

Organo gold....lol how much trinis still sellin dat?.

Postby Trini Hookah » September 22nd, 2014, 2:09 pm

nos_specialist wrote:Organo gold....lol how much trinis still sellin dat?.

Websource had to have a clearance sale for them, people ordered them but couldn't pay to clear a set of it.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » September 22nd, 2014, 2:16 pm

nos_specialist wrote:Organo gold....lol how much trinis still sellin dat?.

That.
Then Banners Brokers, Amway, Flex Com and Neon Energy drinks .

dyna9275

Postby dyna9275 » September 22nd, 2014, 4:09 pm

Meh uncle buy two duck from a fella in de beetham, guy told him not to open the bag until he reach home as the duck might fly out, well when he reach home and take out de duck it was two corbeau

Postby Dizzy28 » September 22nd, 2014, 4:11 pm

^ Couldn't have ended well after "in de Beetham"!!

geodude

Postby geodude » September 22nd, 2014, 5:05 pm

Aunt took a fan to a small electronics repair dude, guy said the battery in the fan motor is damaged and will need to order it from foreign. This time its a normal lasko standing fan.

Postby Ted_v2 » September 22nd, 2014, 6:55 pm

Moving with a bredren . A pH taxi stop alongside the vehicle in front and asked the guy for change for a hundred. The man pull out the money change up in 20's . the guy grabbed it and speed off never to be seen.

Postby j.o.e » September 22nd, 2014, 8:48 pm

Woman after making her Christmas groceries stopped a taxi. Trunk loaded up with liquor, ham, turkey the works....when she reached her house...driver digs out.

Postby shogun » September 22nd, 2014, 9:25 pm

2007 GD2 subaru impreza sedan
52,350 km milage
one owner
car in original condition...
never been in accident....
reason for sale looking to upgrade...

additional info
Anti-Lock Brakes / Driver Airbag / Passenger Airbag / Power Windows / A/C:front / Power Steering / CD Player / Power Door Locks / Power Mirrors

asking price $74,000..... (price may be slightly negotiable)

Right here on the forums. A few scams working together to make up this ratch.

02 impreza re-fitted to look like an 07. Didn't want to put the link. Also blocked out the plate numbers.

rere31

Postby rere31 » September 22nd, 2014, 9:39 pm

Some guys walked in my boss's parts place speaking with an american accent, claiming they were from Broklyn. Wanted to buy a gallon of oil for an almera but they driving a tiida. They end up paying in u.s.d. And my boss ended up buying $600 u.s.d from them, he paid $3600 ttd. After half an hour (after they left) boss realised the money was counterfeit. Big scam there boy

Postby brams112 » September 22nd, 2014, 9:41 pm

The two former ministers who don't know who was in charge when the buildings went up on top of the spring.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » November 9th, 2014, 10:42 am

geodude wrote:Aunt took a fan to a small electronics repair dude, guy said the battery in the fan motor is damaged and will need to order it from foreign. This time its a normal lasko standing fan.

He probably was referring to the capacitor that might look like a battery, ordering it from foreign is suspect.

Postby black start » November 9th, 2014, 3:04 pm

racedriverpro wrote:
geodude wrote:Aunt took a fan to a small electronics repair dude, guy said the battery in the fan motor is damaged and will need to order it from foreign. This time its a normal lasko standing fan.

He probably was referring to the capacitor that might look like a battery, ordering it from foreign is suspect.

allyuh missing the point...

fixing ah lasko fan is like tryna make a housewife outta ah ho3...

konartis

Postby konartis » November 16th, 2014, 2:03 pm

alot of persons setting up fake offices hiring a reception and advertising foriegn used cars for sale, they scam as much people they cud by taking downpayment to bring cars and when things get hot, they pack up and leave....