Re: Cops Seize Modified Cars!!

Postby RBphoto » September 17th, 2014, 11:33 am

1) Engine needs to be updated with licencing
2) Color of vehicle changed
3) Proper license plate
4) Car emissions system modified so exhaust noise and or smoke was visible
5) Internal roll cage and or modification of the seat belts/ airbag system

Some of the things I believe are legitimate reasons for police to question a vehicle

src1983

Postby src1983 » September 17th, 2014, 11:54 am

RBphoto wrote:1) Engine needs to be updated with licencing
3) Proper license plate

Some of the things I believe are legitimate reasons for police to question a vehicle

yup

Postby turbosingh » September 17th, 2014, 12:26 pm

DFC wrote:omg @ carborn fireber

how fast does this car go?

0-60 in 10 secs :lol:

Postby 88sins » September 17th, 2014, 12:30 pm

3) Proper license plate

very legitimate reasons.

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:how so?

comment was for sarcastic comparison wrt "racing engines". thus the last line
Ferrari, last I checked, use high performance engines(unless locals get something different than whats offered out of T&T), & evo's were rally race cars, & both are sold here

kjaglal76v2 wrote:
plz take some time to preview yur contribution before u click submit

so does everything everyone post absolutely HAVE to go over your head & be followed by yet another dotish comment?

C & C Trading

Postby C & C Trading » September 17th, 2014, 12:44 pm

Hmmm

Postby nervewrecker » September 17th, 2014, 12:57 pm

They have wifi in the cell here. Kurps looking for an iphone charger.

Question is:

who is the smallie that drives the a31 with the 3D car care sticker on it?

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » September 17th, 2014, 1:00 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:SWAT came into my house, disrespected my whole family because somebody narc'd me out! And you know what? IT WAS YOU!

Lolol

Postby Chimera » September 17th, 2014, 1:01 pm

nervewrecker wrote:They have wifi in the cell here. Kurps looking for an iphone charger.

Question is:

we could only assume what you had to give your cellmates to get the wifi password

Postby 88sins » September 17th, 2014, 1:14 pm

buh allyuh eh easy

dry so

Postby dougla_boy » September 17th, 2014, 1:20 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:They have wifi in the cell here. Kurps looking for an iphone charger.

Question is:

we could only assume what you had to give your cellmates to get the wifi password

injun in jail= fresh meat, recently slaughtered, ready to devour

Postby nervewrecker » September 17th, 2014, 1:20 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:

Question is:

Once I didnt have to take anything. :lol: :lol:

Postby turbosingh » September 17th, 2014, 1:20 pm

Question is:

She also drives the silver R34.

Postby nervewrecker » September 17th, 2014, 1:27 pm

Oh ho, I know who that is.

Postby Monk BANzai » September 17th, 2014, 1:47 pm

3) Proper license plate

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
HAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAA

aye!!! *wipes eyes....waw...thanks buddie....

Postby Hook » September 17th, 2014, 1:47 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:SWAT came into my house, disrespected my whole family because somebody narc'd me out! And you know what? IT WAS YOU!

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » September 17th, 2014, 1:59 pm

3) Proper license plate

what are the laws.on #4 & #5 wrt the roll cage & SRS

starrboy

Postby starrboy » September 17th, 2014, 2:01 pm

What otter bull sheit.F@$k the cops i hate all ah dem.

Postby Chimera » September 17th, 2014, 2:02 pm

starrboy wrote:What otter bull sheit.F@$k the cops i hate all ah dem.

Postby black start » September 17th, 2014, 2:22 pm

turbosingh wrote:
TiidaBanton wrote:
shogun wrote:
src1983 wrote:Most likely engine swaps not updated to LO

That.

Has to be, because i'm not sure what the fcuk a "racing engine" is.

wen you swap out ur HR15de for a MR18de

Go Mr20 and done!

Mr20 beating up them essar normal normal

Postby RBphoto » September 17th, 2014, 2:36 pm

RE:

#4, not normally enforced, but still a charge they might levy. Too much ole car on the road smoking up the place and making noise but you never hear about them getting charged.
#5, I don't know if there is a law against this, but I believe if a roll cage is anywhere where the manufacturer did not intend it to be on a stock car, you need to wear a helmet. I don't think a harness is road legal either. The law says you have to wear a seat belt =/= harness.

Postby Spitfir3 » September 17th, 2014, 2:56 pm

beat ahh esssarr mounted in a b14? narr

Postby gastly369 » September 17th, 2014, 3:08 pm

Question is:

walking distance from me...

shady23

Postby shady23 » September 17th, 2014, 3:28 pm

cinco wrote:they does go down dey an be pests on d ppl nice car park
it good

Yep, apparently over there is a drift practice/drive-like-ass area. Typical wild man, watch-mih-nah activities.

dread_2002

Postby dread_2002 » September 17th, 2014, 3:34 pm

the roll cage has to be crap because i have seen JEEPs that come from the factory with a roll cage..
and they have rally cars that are license on the roads and have come from foreign with roll cages already built in.

if they hating on fast cars.. run when u see them.. fire bun corrupt babylon!

moneyman4720

Re: F.S....Nissan B12

Postby moneyman4720 » September 17th, 2014, 3:53 pm

But seriously just saying if I buy a car isn't it my car legally ok then if I change the engine didn't I buy it legally . So if the police come and take my car and impound it the only difference between them and the bandit is I know where it is ..... so all these so called top cops according to the law I have a right to defend my property and isn't my car my property ? Well is only because they can't afford it they take it .

nightrider

Postby nightrider » September 17th, 2014, 4:20 pm

Oh gosh Quinam go be quiet again for a while maybe

Postby black start » September 17th, 2014, 4:22 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:beat ahh esssarr mounted in a b14? narr

You haven't lived till you mr20dd slyphy'd

AutoSport

Re: F.S....Nissan B12

Postby AutoSport » September 17th, 2014, 4:25 pm

moneyman4720 wrote:But seriously just saying if I buy a car isn't it my car legally ok then if I change the engine didn't I buy it legally . So if the police come and take my car and impound it the only difference between them and the bandit is I know where it is ..... so all these so called top cops according to the law I have a right to defend my property and isn't my car my property ? Well is only because they can't afford it they take it .

Just like the big shots who disregard the law and try to open a school on 3 properties in Long Circular without proper permission. Wrong. Illegal.

You buy and register a car with certain engine and chassis information on your certified copy.
'You change the engine and DID NOT notify the Licencing Authority AND your Insurance company.
You are in trouble already!

And one more. You have a race car. It is NOT registered with Licencing. You CANNOT tow this on the road. You have to move this on a wrecker.

dread_2002

Postby dread_2002 » September 17th, 2014, 4:30 pm

wonder how many cars competing in d&w are completely legal..hmmmm