Halfbreed07 wrote:not wanting to burst any bubbles but you all know the minimum salary for a mil dollar mortgage right?
to add to that, good luck on fiding any good homes in good areas for less than 1.3 mil
Trini Hookah wrote:Jehovah's witness knocking in yuh ched now yes
nos_specialist wrote:Country_Bookie wrote:Why do u see success as only measured by financial and material things OP?
Those things will come eventually once u adopt a disciplined approach to saving, and once u are prepared to work hard and continually invest in urself thru training and education.
Being successful is also about cultivating healthy relationships with ur spouse, kids, family members, and also about u maintaining a healthy body and a healthy spiritual life.
When ur young money seems like the only thing we need, but if u neglect the other things in life, when the money starts rolling in when u get older, u'll regret those things u neglected.
I agree with what you are saying, but the details of my question was success Financially..
moses_boss12 wrote:Salary-10000
Savings- maybe a 30000
House- either paying a mortgage or looking to get one
Car-60-80k
Spouse must be working as well for at least 8000 and have her own car
This to me should be a average financial success for a 30 yr old
Spitfir3 wrote:agreed about that house and land bit ..if your parents didn't leave you with a piece of land then is real catch balls...virtually impossible for somebody to acquire a home f you're working for under 6k.......land might be doable but even that is expensive as fack now unless you plan on living dong Cedros side
lost to all wrote:Trini Hookah wrote:Jehovah's witness knocking in yuh ched now yes
with ah hypocritical avatar to boot!
TRAE wrote:Get a woman that works- Even if you both work for 6k a month thats 12k at the end of it Good advice. It's near impossible to build a home on one salary anymore without any help from parents
you should have a vehicle even if its on lease still Especially if you living somewhere hard to get transport from. Imagine if you have to carry your wife or child to hospital in the middle of the night.
house and land rel facking expensive so your savings should play a part to get a mortgage unless yuh family leave land for you. Wish I had a piece of land. Best to build a house piece by piece. Mortgage is dead money. I rather rent and save. Same dead money but if I want to move it's extremely easy to do.
then you can build on your own without spending too much
Maybe a kid at this stage cause you will enjoy their life. First few years of the kid's life would be pressure though. But kids are lots of fun
Get a lil life insurance and a pension plan. Get a pension plan now even if you putting $100 in it a month. Life insurance good... wish I could afford it right now.
Halfbreed07 wrote:25k salary after taxes min.
second source of income for hobbies or vacations.
1.5 mil house min.
2 cars, one new, one project.
2 pedigree dogs.
manicured lawn.
one divorce, one wife, kids or working on getting them.
mammy and daddy living comfortable.
tertiary level qualifications, even if it only serves as a back up plan
etc..
Clean Whistle wrote:Should have been TRUE from Day 1, then you wont need to come online to type your opinion of success
moving wrote:because everyone's situation is different.
doesnt matter how old you are the best way to measure success is to is PLAN and SET GOALS
set short 1-12 months goals
medium 1-3 year goals
long term 3-5 year goals
Set goals in which are attainable and achievable.. and these goals must be something u really want in life especially the long term ones.
u measure yr success by achieving these goals. and everytime u achieve one.. u will feel successful!
if u have NO GOALS u will always feel like u havent achieved enough.
Im 25 and trust me i feel successful because this is my plan.. and although i havent made the millions yet.. i know im my head i will!
ABA Trading LTD wrote:success is different things for different people
1 person might view success as having a luxury car and a good job by 30, yet renting because it doh make sense he put money on a house and have to deal with the bills of upkeeping/maintenance etc so no mortgage, and he have money to lime every weekend.
1 person might say that a house more important and would pump with a b14/b15 while paying a mortgage on their own house and they happy with that
then another person might say they rather vacation every year, pay rent and roll with a b14
what can you really call financial success?
people are happy with different things
pluggie wrote:Trini Hookah wrote:Jehovah's witness knocking in yuh ched now yes
Almost dive under my desk to hide yes![]()
X2 wrote:The average 30 yr old in trinidad.... PP or PNM ?