Re: Where can i buy a good laptop for around $2300

Postby Trini Hookah » September 16th, 2014, 11:13 am

100...those on ebay for $40US+

rabiesebola

Postby rabiesebola » September 16th, 2014, 11:14 am

yeh peter bovell is a real rip off man. but check where he is in pos. only dumb rich ppl does be in that area so i guess das why he survivin. real ppl still like windows xp. i myself have 2 desktops still running it. but that shud be $500 max fuh real

ravi_kyle

Postby ravi_kyle » September 16th, 2014, 11:41 am

laptoptt.com tell him Ravi sent u...3255396 or check the website full details and location available

Postby skylinechild » September 16th, 2014, 7:37 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:
skylinechild wrote:
matthewmazda wrote:Dell D810 $2299
PETER BOVELL LTD
Specifications
•Uses: General Purpose, Business
•Operating System: MS Windows XP Professional
•Processor Speed: 2.13 GHz
•RAM: 512MB – 2 GB
•Weight: 7 lb
•Screen Size: 15.4 inches
•Screen Size: Type widescreen
•Graphics Card: ATI Radeon x600
•Storage Capacity: (as Tested) 80 GB
•Networking Options: 802.11g
•Primary Optical Drive: DVD+/-RW (Plus Minus)

whats wrong with this laptop.

1. windows Xp end of life support was apirl 8th 2014 - ie no longer supported by microsoft
2. 2gb RAM....really....REALLY ???
3. 80GB hard drive....in this day and age where standard HDD capacity starts @500GB
4. 802.11g wireless....what happened to the newer standard like N.??

for that laptop i'd pay $1500TT MAX.

i'd feel sorry for anyone who buys this crap an think they got a "Deal"

Dell discontinued this model a LONG time ago so whether this is refurbished or not isn't even a question and it comes with an xp license like LOL

man mubbe pay 100us for this if so much

i would buy something like this actually - but only if it hav a serial port....
then resell it to tuners who want to use the data logging features or tune the car via serial

buy cheap an sell expensive... :lol: